East Pakistan loss was a Political not a Military failure, says COAS

Bajra be like:

1669273523440.png

Chal koi nai Blowjob Bajra. Kabhi to qabar me jae ga to manhoos gandi aulad na maza na swad.

Nawaz Sharif kay apnay kartoot bhi dekho na pehle.

Nawaz Sharif chahta hai keh woh har cheez aik zati jageer ki tarah chalaye aur sab usi tarah ho jaisay woh chahay aur koi agay say kuch na bolay?

Nawaz Sharif isn't the Che Guevera he wants to be, sooner you understand it the better.

The issue with Pakistani politics is from both the sides. Aaj kal fashion hai establishment ko khoob galian do, and rightly so, but the politicans are to blame just as much.

The politicians keep bickering among themselves and pursue narrow personal interests. This brings the economy to a standstill. This puts pressure on the military, not public pressure, but economic. After all, military runs on money, not prayers. And then they intervene and the cycle continues.

وہ تو چلیں ہے ہی ایسا باقی سب وزیراعظموں کا کیا قصور تھا ؟؟

Only if Bengalis of East Pakistan would have decided to join with bengalis of West Bengal then your theory would have actually held some weight
I will generalize it further: A successful refutation of Two Nation Theory requires that there be a Successful and Harmonious nation that has a large fraction of (or approximately equal fraction of) Muslims and non-Muslims.

Well regardless of the issues, East Pakistan or Bangladesh was not "lost".

Proof is when Pakistan plays India in any cricket stadium. See who Bangladeshis support.

Pakistan and Pakistanis still have permanent place in our hearts. Just ask avg. Bangladeshis anywhere....

What NEEDS to happen (and hasn't happened yet) is closer business ties to make Pakistan stronger economically.

We are currently lending economic support only to India in a large measure. Which is severely one-sided.

I will generalize it further: A successful refutation of Two Nation Theory requires that there be a Successful and Harmonious nation that has a large fraction of (or approximately equal fraction of) Muslims and non-Muslims.

Not clearly understood. Bangladesh has less than 20% Hindu and they are over-represented in all administrative posts in Bangladesh. Way more than their actual proportion.

If PMLN is really up for the betterment and civilian supremacy, then join the march on 26 Nov.

Dont be a part of the mix-pickle hybrid regime.

Or else stop selling this "we told you so" chooran.

And trust me, by doing this PMLN politics will survive otherwise the chances are little to none

That march is not for Civilian Supremacy but for ROK TO SAKTEY THEY NA and HELP US AGAIN

The problem is always the people. They try to show something down your throat. Look at current Pakistan, Urdu is our national language so we can all communicate with each other but should this mean we need to get rid of Punjabi, Kashmiri, Hindko, Pashtun languages, ofcourse not. We should preserve all languages aswell as learn the state language. We should have told the Bangalis we are not against bangali language but only want to promote urdu so we can communite and become closer, but instead it looked like Pakistan was getting rid of bangali language and replacing it with urdu as official language.

Pakistan chose Urdu as its national language when it got independence.

Now the question arises why choose a language which is mother tongue of only a minor part of the community while there were languages which were widely spoken(e.g. Punjabi, & Pashtun , your idea a of offering your east Pakistanis bribes and exceptions for their loyalty probably would have failed eventually anyway and the sane result as 1971 would have happened

Pakistan chose Urdu as its national language when it got independence.

Now the question arises why choose a language which is mother tongue of only a minor part of the community while there were languages which were widely spoken(e.g. Punjabi, & Pashtun , your idea a of offering your east Pakistanis bribes and exceptions for their loyalty probably would have failed eventually anyway and the sane result as 1971 would have happened

Good point Qamar. Urdu meant that Pakistan would continue for perpetuity to be joined at the hip to the India it despised. But couldn't get enough of culturally.

Religion. Blood. Clothes. Food. Nothing comes close. If you want to break up a people, break their language and links. Otherwise you've lost before you've even begun.

By all means hang corpses of bhutto and yahya..but You are burning your blood after something that wasn't yours since day1. It's not a blame.Ask the benglais here on this forum. Bengali nationalism is very strong and the type of autonomy they wanted required a constitution which would have been unfair towards the other 4 major ethnicities of pakistan and created a havoc already.

So let's blame M Ali Jinnah then? You undoubtedly want to save the real mother-f*ckers by passing the buck to anyone—even Prophet Adam if necessary.

I wouldn't blame you for anything you're saying. Your life is as big as the stretch of your character. If your character is that you'll stand with your tribe against the nation, that is who you are. Congratulations.

So let's blame M Ali Jinnah then? You undoubtedly want to save the real mother-f*ckers by passing the buck to anyone—even Prophet Adam if necessary.

I wouldn't blame you for anything you're saying. Your life is as big as the stretch of your character. If your character is that you'll stand with your tribe against the nation, that is who you are. Congratulations.
Jinnah did the right thing.
But the idiots today would say we could have given exclusive rights to east on language..a slippery slope that would create havoc at home one by one in a domino manner.