DRDO To Setup 500 Oxygen Plants In 3 Months

Shame on you..
Have some regard and respect for a human life.
No one is immune in this pandemic ,who knows you will be the next one to die and people will give you bad names ,how your freinds,fellow pakistanis and family are going to feel.

Yes that post was in bad taste of course.

The real question is since India had so much time to prepare then why did it not make sure that it had massive excess capacity in basics like oxygen before declaring "victory" over Covid-19 and going for a "free for all"?

What is happening now could have been mitigated by making sure that basics such as oxygen was available in much larger quantities - remember 80% of people that need medical attention for Covid-19 do not need an ICU bed and they are mainly treated with supplemental oxygen and steroids like Dexamethasone.

I really hope that the Indian electorate boot this maniac Modi out in the 2024 elections. He is not fit to govern any country.

It is actually reverse....

Pakistanis call Nawaz Sharif + Zardari as corrupt. Compared with the corruption of Indian congress, the corruption of nawaz + Zachariah is peanuts...

The real question is since India had so much time to prepare then why did it not make sure that it had massive excess capacity in basics like oxygen before declaring "victory" over Covid-19 and going for a "free for all"?

What is happening now could have been mitigated by making sure that basics such as oxygen was available in much larger quantities - remember 80% of people that need medical attention for Covid-19 do not need an ICU bed and they are mainly treated with supplemental oxygen and steroids like Dexamethasone.

I really hope that the Indian electorate boot this maniac Modi out in the 2024 elections. He is not fit to govern any country.
At least congress was way more competent and seasoned than this illiterate RSS version of BJP.
You are still not ready to accept how bad BJP screwed India and indians.

At least congress was way more competent and seasoned than this illiterate RSS version of BJP.
You are still not ready to accept how bad BJP screwed India and indians.
Yes, from pakistani (and possibly, bangladeshi) point of view, congress is extremely competitive. Rahul Gandhi is the tallest leader that India should elect as PM immediately. India has had so many congress governments which have been extremely competent and corruption free.

PS: I can't argue with Pakistanis (spending time on a forum full of hatred) having such genuine concern about India. My last post on this topic.

From Indian twitter, it seems that people are selling oxygen cylinders in black and refilling is the real problem. Refilling to hospitals is not being properly managed hence the onus of oxygen is being left to patients.
They proudly say jay hind but when it's needed profit and black money through exploiting sick people's misery matters to them.

This is what happens when an already chaotic country has privatized even healthcare which should have been a free human right.

It is actually reverse....

Pakistanis call Nawaz Sharif + Zardari as corrupt. Compared with the corruption of Indian congress, the corruption of nawaz + Zachariah is peanuts...

What do you say of BJP-ruled states like UP, MP and Karnataka where the healthcare system has either gone to the dogs or going to ?

The current indian government by all means is pure evil. Had it been even a congress government of manmohan I think they would have taken strict action these low life profit makers.But these BJP,RSS goons are in the partnership with all kinds of mafia in india.
Please don’t comment on things you are not fully aware of. Congress is the synonym for corruption, what Congress party is for India, PML-N is for Pakistan.

We don’t have a shortage of oxygen, we have oxygen. Problem is supplying them to the hospitals on time.
What do you say of BJP-ruled states like UP, MP and Karnataka where the healthcare system has either gone to the dogs or going to ?
No state is doing better, but Congress ruled Punjab has the highest mortality rate due to Wuhan Virus 🦠, almost twice of national average.

This is what happens when an already chaotic country has privatized even healthcare which should have been a free human right.
There are private hospitals as well as government hospitals, go to government hospitals and boycott private hospitals. Communists kabhi nahi sudhar sakte jinko lagta hai ki Marxism se tarakki aati hai.

PS: I can't argue with Pakistanis (spending time on a forum full of hatred) having such genuine concern about India. My last post on this topic.
Reality is always hard to face . Running away isn't a solution .
Just walk away slowly instead of running like this or you will run out of oxygen pajeet.

We don’t have a shortage of oxygen, we have oxygen. Problem is supplying them to the hospitals on time.

You are right partially, India seems to have a large industrial base which can produce enough oxygen but the major problem seems to be logistics i.e. delivering the oxygen and making the oxygen available at the point of need. Also, the central government didn't get the dedicated oxygen plants built that were planned last year. I know of at least one place where one plant sanctioned last year exists now only as a compound wall and dug up mud within.

There also seems to be shortage of containers to transport to carry oxygen in and other countries, including Thailand, have supplied these containers. Article.

More from this article :
Amid the second wave of COVID-19, as help pours in from foreign nations and as India departs from its 16-year-old policy of not accepting foreign aid, covid medicines, as well as oxygen-related equipment from other countries, have started reaching hospitals in Delhi and other cities. At least 14 foreign countries have started sending their material in ships and aircraft already. Most of these items are being sent to government hospitals. According to sources quoted in an IE report, the medical supplies are being sent as per the requirement stated by the Health Ministry. Countries like the United States, Russia, Ireland, Thailand, France, Italy, Germany, have been contributing to India’s medical requirement by building oxygen plants, sending ventilators, oxygen concentrators, rapid testing kits, and medicines.

The supplies that went out include:

• Pulse oximeters from the United States have been provided to Safdarjung Hospital. Nearly 7 lakh rapid covid detection kits, the type that is used by the White House in the US, have gone to AIIMS Jhajjar, Safdarjung, ICMR and Lady Hardinge Medical College. Besides one large oxygen plant has arrived from California.
  • As many as 150 bedside monitors, 75 lung ventilation equipment and 20 large oxygen concentrators from Russia have gone to Lady Hardinge Medical College in the national capital. Out of 2 lakh flavipiravir, 25,000 of this oral antiviral drug have been sent to Safdarjung Hospital, 40,000 to AIIMS Jodhpur, 30,000 to AIIMS Rishikesh, 2,000 to LHMC, 10,000 to AIIMS Rai Bareilly, 38,000 to AIIMS Delhi, 30,000 to RML Hospital and 25,000 to AIIMS Jhajjar, from Russia.
  • From France, oxygen generation plants have gone to Dharamshila Narayana Superspeciality Hospital, Indraprastha Apollo Hospital in Delhi, Telangana Institute of Medical Sciences, Sanjay Gandhi Memorial Hospital and Ambedkar Nagar Hospital in Delhi. According to sources quoted in the report, one oxygen plant can sustain a 250-bed hospital and has 12 years’ life-cycle.
  • From Thailand, out of 30 oxygen concentrators, 15 have gone to CGHS hospitals and the other 15 to Safdarjang Hospital.
  • From Ireland, 700 oxygen concentrators have gone to AIIMS in various states as well as PGI, Chandigarh.
  • An Italian oxygen plant is being set up at Greater Noida’s ITBP hospital.
  • From Germany, a total of 120 ventilators have been sent to the Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital, AIIMS and Safdarjung Hospital.
Sources quoted in the report said these are just some of the medical supplies which were received from foreign governments since May 26. According to German ambassador Walter J Lindner, the 120 ventilators sent to India are from the German government to the Indian government, but many more are coming in through the private sector. Lindner said that 20 mobile oxygen tankers are being imported by the Tatas, while FICCI and German companies are bringing in as many as 1,500 oxygen concentrators. To cater to civilians in India, a massive oxygen plant is being brought in two A-400 planes for an Indian military hospital, the German ambassador said.

In the case of France and Italy, embassy officials, as well as technical teams, are working with local hospitals to prepare the groundwork for setting up the oxygen plants in India. According to French ambassador Emmanuel Lenain, they are setting up these oxygen plants in around 10 days. Nearly 28 tonnes of equipment along with 28 ventilators were brought in aircraft. For the Italian oxygen plant, about 18 professionals including doctors, technicians have come to set up the machine that is capable of supplying an entire hospital. The oxygen plant, along with 20 lung respirators, were brought to India by the Italian Air Force C-130.

From April 27 onwards, the government has been receiving aid — from the UK, UAE, Taiwan, France, Thailand, Ireland, Belgium, Romania, Russia, Kuwait, USA, Germany, Uzbekistan and Italy, among others, officials said. The Health Ministry said, till May 4, India received as many as 1,760 oxygen cylinders, 1,764 oxygen concentrators, 450 ventilators, seven oxygen generation plants, and more than 1.35 lakh remdesivir vials, among other things.

According to the sources quoted in the report, even though the aid is not huge, it is helpful in meeting the immediate requirements and is being sent to the “high-burden states”. On the institutions’ selection for foreign aid, they said allocations are made by the Health Ministry considering equitable distribution as well as the load on tertiary healthcare facilities.

Also, as of yesterday an Indian Navy ship brought in oxygen from Bahrain :
New Mangalore Port received oxygen cargo from Bahrain on Wednesday.

Indian Navy’s INS Talwar, carrying 40 tonnes of liquid medical oxygen in cryogenic containers donated by the Kingdom of Bahrain, berthed at the New Mangalore Port on Wednesday afternoon.

Yatish Baikampady, member of the Karnataka State Management Committee of the Indian Red Cross Society (IRCS), said that Red Cross is the consignee of 40 tonne liquid oxygen supplies.

The Honorary Secretary of the Dakshina Kannada branch of IRCS, Prabhakar Sharma, took delivery of the supply on Wednesday. The supply will be handed over to the Karnataka Government, he said.

In a tweet Customs Department said that Mangaluru Customs facilitated the swift clearance of medical oxygen containers imported on board the INS Talwar from Bahrain at New Mangalore Port.

In another tweet, the Union Minister of State for Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Mansukh Mandaviya, thanked Bahrain for helping India.

No state is doing better, but Congress ruled Punjab has the highest mortality rate due to Wuhan Virus 🦠, almost twice of national average.

Can you link me to an article that describes this in simple words ?

There are private hospitals as well as government hospitals, go to government hospitals and boycott private hospitals.

And what if I don't find a bed at a government hospital ? Should I die ? Why this complicated way of life ?

Communists kabhi nahi sudhar sakte jinko lagta hai ki Marxism se tarakki aati hai.

Marx just wanted the good of the world. And we can exceed what Marx could propose in his time. Below is the Google result for "Communism", tell me what wrong you find with such a wonderful bunch of thoughts :
Communism is a philosophical, social, political, and economic ideology and movement whose ultimate goal is the establishment of a communist society, namely a socioeconomic order structured upon the ideas of common ownership of the means of production and the absence of social classes, money, and the state.Wikipedia

You are right partially, India seems to have a large industrial base which can produce enough oxygen but the major problem seems to be logistics i.e. delivering the oxygen and making the oxygen available at the point of need. Also, the central government didn't get the dedicated oxygen plants built that were planned last year. I know of at least one place where one plant sanctioned last year exists now only as a compound wall and dug up mud within.

There also seems to be shortage of containers to transport to carry oxygen in and other countries, including Thailand, have supplied these containers. Article.

More from this article :

Also, as of yesterday an Indian Navy ship brought in oxygen from Bahrain :

Can you link me to an article that describes this in simple words ?

And what if I don't find a bed at a government hospital ? Should I die ? Why this complicated way of life ?

Marx just wanted the good of the world. And we can exceed what Marx could propose in his time. Below is the Google result for "Communism", tell me what wrong you find with such a wonderful bunch of thoughts :
This is the reason economies gain in short term and get destroyed in the long one, USSR, North Korea all failed due to Marxism.

Communism is why Russia and many of the former USSR republic went from feudal, agriculture-based places to a highly industrialized country within one generation. The USSR was also a space power which could have had a Mars colony by the mid-1980s.

Compare the 69 year socialist existence to the 74 year extremely capitalist existence of India. Do you think 350,000+ farmers even committed suicide in the USSR like they did in India just between 1995 and 2015 ?

@jamahir

Jamahir sb

Do you think 350,000+ farmers even committed suicide in the USSR like they did in India just between 1995 and 2015 ?

Please read up on Holodomor and the number of peasants in USSR killed by Stalin

Regards

@jamahir

Jamahir sb

Do you think 350,000+ farmers even committed suicide in the USSR like they did in India just between 1995 and 2015 ?

Regards

Well, I know that Stalin did quite some uprooting and transferring of people and there would have been people who died as a result but deliberate genocide by the system I think is an overstatement. But it did happen in India and continues. :)

Communism is why Russia and many of the former USSR republic went from feudal, agriculture-based places to a highly industrialized country within one generation. The USSR was also a space power which could have had a Mars colony by the mid-1980s.

Compare the 69 year socialist existence to the 74 year extremely capitalist existence of India. Do you think 350,000+ farmers even committed suicide in the USSR like they did in India just between 1995 and 2015 ?
I think you need a medicine, India has been capitalist only for 15 or so years during BJP rule, else other governments had been hardcore socialist, that is the reason we’re left with incompetent PSUs.
@jamahir

Jamahir sb

Regards
He thinks India has been capitalist for 74 years, lol. Socialism is the reason so many farmers in India suicide.

I think you need a medicine, India has been capitalist only for 15 or so years during BJP rule, else other governments had been hardcore socialist, that is the reason we’re left with incompetent PSUs.

1. If India was capitalist only during BJP rule why was the Bombay Stock Exchange not shut down during non-BJP rule ? The BSE is one of oldest stock exchanges in the world. Is not a stock exchange a prominent indicator of capitalism ?

2. If PSUs are indicators of socialism why is it half-done in India ? Why are there life insurance companies and private clinics and hospitals ?

3. Why were mahajans, microfinance institutions and private banks allowed to exist and then to offer loans to farmers at interest ?

4. Why were private education institutions allowed to exist ?

5. Other things I cannot remember now.

Socialism is the reason so many farmers in India suicide.

How many farmers committed suicide in socialist Cuba, Libya, Venezuela, Afghanistan, USSR etc ?

You need to stay in the real world.
India has a massive but over stretched government healthcare setup.
Private health care tries to bridge the gap.

A poor country can't afford to fund socialised healthcare for everyone. Most of us are lazy and don't create enough value to pay for the socialised healthcare.