Did Prophet Muhammad Warn Us of ISIS?

If he can tell you what happen in after life, why cant he tell you what happen 1400 yrs later?.

hahaha.

Bhai jaan

Aaap bhi khoob hain. bohot khoob.

Confused between reality and fantasy?

Welcome to PDF.

You are right at home.

Welcome!

You got it all reversed bhai jaan.

My comments on a fortune telling, jaado giri etc are in ressponse to stuff posted on a forum.
This is different from the case when you go inside another man's chruch, temple, mosque and tell them they are wrong.

Please do not treat PDF as your temple.

It is a public place and hence open to comments.

Hope this clarifies.

Please note that I am NOT trying to stop you from expressing yourself, please continue to do so. I am just expressing my views too, that is all.

Suppose somebody (not me) posts that he or she believes that nauzobillah he was indeed a indeed amagician or najoomi who made these predictions that are now coming true. So what? Let him or her believe whatever they wish, and let us believe whatever we wish. That is the recipe for peace.

Though i agree that the study would be factual..... But the study is on beliefs right???

I agree.....
yo mate.. you dont have to believe in ancient greek religion to know they believed a god named zeus and he was god of sky and thunder.
Saying all religions promote peace will requre you to read about tons of religions, which I doubt you will do.
However if your belief itself is 'all religions are peaceful' , well its just a belief. It does not have to be about religion, my belief that iphone6 is worst value for money among smartphones is just a belief, and if you challenge me I would agree I dont know great deal about smartphones to begin with.
'Value for money of smartphones' is not a belief system per se, though.

Suppose somebody (not me) posts that he or she believes that nauzobillah he was indeed a indeed amagician or najoomi who made these predictions that are now coming true. So what? .

Off course if someone posts here that 2+2=5

I'll post a rebuttal.
refuting that 2+2= 7 in reality.

Just kidding about 7.

Are you non-believer? Calling prophet words fantacy?

Don't put religious fundoo words here. It is against the forum policy.

That's quarterly cycle. not 1400 years long cycle. one is natural
What you posted Levina Ji was fortune cookie telling.

I am sure you are familiar with fortune cookie. Right?

Would you believe the cookie if it tells you to buy a lottery on 34 5 6 9 1?
What's wrong with you today???
Why are you adamant at proving that my article shows PBUH as a fortune teller???

IMO, PBUH had stated something very obvious, like say ISIS's use of black flags, black has always been associated with negative things; beliefs have not changed much in last 1000yrs.

What's wrong with you today???
Why are you adamant at proving that my article shows PBUH as a fortune teller???

IMO, PBUH had stated something very obvious, like say ISIS's use of black flags, black has always been associated with negative things; beliefs have not changed much in last 1000yrs.
Trust me.

As a Muslim and based on my detailed study, such stories are wrongly attributed to Him pbuh.

If such was the case, your article should have been posted in 2009 predicting that in 2015 there will be ISIS.

But you are posting something after the fact and thus doing (something I learned while visiting USA.):

------ Monday morning Quarter-backing.

You know what it is?

We will get more ISIS like people as long some of the Islamic teachings remain unreformed.

Trust me.

As a Muslim and based on my detailed study, such stories are wrongly attributed to Him pbuh.

If such was the case, your article should have been posted in 2009 predicting that in 2015 there will be ISIS.

But you are posting something after the fact and thus doing something I learned while visiting USA.
One,the verse always existed in the religious text so you should not doubt it's veracity.
Two,why would someone write about it in 2009 and cause panic??
Ppl decided to write about it now as it seemed deft and apt to do so.
Three, I do not doubt your knowledge. But why 're you being such a cynic?

----- Monday morning Quarter-backing.

You know what it is?
Whooshed over my head!

We will get more ISIS like people as long violent Islamic teachings remain unreformed :D :D :D
Right!!!
Every religion has to go through a metamorphosis.

One,the verse always existed in the religious text so you should not doubt it's veracity.
What verse? be specific pl.

Whooshed over my head!
monday morning quarterbacking
is an American term.

your team plays a match on Sunday (let's say today).
Then you go on TV on the following Monday, "predicting" and criticizing the results.

OP is the same "after the fact" prediction. hhaahah

Don't put religious fundoo words here. It is against the forum policy.

Ok got ya... you aren't the right candidate when expecting a believer's point of view. I don't believe most of his teachings either.

But then why did you pick my first part of the initial response which was more "fundoo" in nature rather than commenting on second logical part? Is it because ridiculing the religious fantasies are much easier?

I think we are going no where with this discussion because you refuse to believe that PBUH had stated something very obvious.
Problem with majority of today's Muslims is that they believe their Holy Prophet (SAW) was infallible, when he himself in many Hadith has stated its opposite that he was just a human being.

Problem with today's hardcore Muslims is that they believe their Holy Prophet was infallible, meaning he did nothing wrong, when he himself in many Hadith has stated its opposite that he is just a human being. :D :D :D

That is not a problem. If they wish to believe that the Prophet PBUH was infallible, we must respect that belief, and in turn expect our beliefs to be equally respected by them. That is the correct thing to do here.

Military Forum Latest Posts