China agrees to invest 52 billion USD in Pakistan in next five years !

Wonderful ;)
Another sign that no one takes Pakistan seriously!!
Indian companies would enter the market if they were allowed, but India won't be investing in Pakistani infra, that's for sure.

It'll be interesting to see if this actually works out, investment on this scale usually has plenty of indicators on the global investor community and I haven't heard of anything. Doesn't mean much, but China's proposed investment in India made ripples way before it was even announced in the media.
The Pakistanis don't have any choice, who else will invest in Pakistan if not China?
Do you actually believe that Pakistan is capable to absorb all this money?? I would say even 5 bill $ would be overwhelming for this nation. They have been trying to build Lahore metro for over 35 years. India went from no metro to metros in 15 cities in that time.
Pakistan in its current state of governance is not capable to absorb 52 bill$ investment. These projects need daunting studies and planning before the foundation stones can be laid. Secondly, without involvement of Pakistani companies and sheer control of Chinese in the decision making will obliterate Pakistani influence over these projects. It seems like Pakistan has totally given up to China. Global competition and level playing field means nothing to Pakistanis. China is the boss and they call the shots.

Instead of building a competitive local industry Pakistanis are literally begging for investments from China. Infact, Pakistani government is so shameless that the Chinese companies don't even need to form joint ventures with Paksitani companies, they can just come and use Build-operate-own basis for these projects.

Why this hipocracy?? India is not allowed to enter the Pakistani market and projects offered to China without any bidding??
Here is my proof for the rant!
China reveals its cards for investing $20 billion in Pakistan - thenews.com.pk

Your nation Pakistan is submissive and weak period. China said we will not bid and we want all projects without any competition, your leaders said YES SIR!!! Its unbelievable how 2 nations born at the same time took different trajectories in development and world status. One is submissive and other stands tall for inclusive development.

We Indians also want a stake in Pakistan's development!! Infact any nation that has investment capacity would like to have a stake in a big economy like Pakistan. But Pakistan is sending wrong message to the world.

MyAssIsOnFire.gif

I have a question... whoever invest or not ... whats your ....bloody problem? Something positive happening in Pakistan leads to indian butthurt? why??:lol:

Butthurt? What makes you think that?

Another sign that no one takes Pakistan seriously!!

It's still a sight that you don't get to see in your country. Indian metros are world class, just come and visit.

It's not about not taking Pakistan seriously. It's about making a ROI, which is not going to happen in Pakistan without serious reforms. It's the same reason behind why China has invested relatively little in India at the moment.

Pakistan in its current state of governance is not capable to absorb 52 bill$ investment. These projects need daunting studies and planning before the foundation stones can be laid. Secondly, without involvement of Pakistani companies and sheer control of Chinese in the decision making will obliterate Pakistani influence over these projects. It seems like Pakistan has totally given up to China. Global competition and level playing field means nothing to Pakistanis. China is the boss and they call the shots.

Instead of building a competitive local industry Pakistanis are literally begging for investments from China. Infact, Pakistani government is so shameless that the Chinese companies don't even need to form joint ventures with Paksitani companies, they can just come and use Build-operate-own basis for these projects.

Why this hipocracy?? India is not allowed to enter the Pakistani market and projects offered to China without any bidding??

This post clearly says you are not happy. Typical response from a big country!

Why do you think China did/will not do study before investing? Are they dumb?
Or show an example that China did repent before, after any investment there? Or PK were unhappy with Chinese investment where China exploited PK's weakness. Did Pk ever did any such complaints? Then why you are concerned today?

And that is not hypocrisy, China would always get some privileges, because there are trust, honor, friendship and mutual grater strategic benefits.

karan does has a point

If they form JV with our companies.Than in long run it will help us.
This is how the current projects are running, from metrobus with turkish companies to Crescent Bay in Karachi with Emaar, karan is simply brain farting without knowing any facts.

Here is my proof for the rant!

Your nation Pakistan is submissive and weak period. China said we will not bid and we want all projects without any competition, your leaders said YES SIR!!! Its unbelievable how 2 nations born at the same time took different trajectories in development and world status. One is submissive and other stands tall for inclusive development.

We Indians also want a stake in Pakistan's development!! Infact any nation that has investment capacity would like to have a stake in a big economy like Pakistan. But Pakistan is sending wrong message to the world.
Given the chance India would pour billions into Pakistan, because of similiar conditions and market needs. But a puppet will always be a puppet.
we rather be a puppet then let india profit off of us lol.
china can provide us with the things india can only dream of.

Given the chance India would pour billions into Pakistan, because of similiar conditions and market needs. But a puppet will always be a puppet.

Indian money is always string attached, we know is better. You gave some loan at higher cost to Hasian govt, and gave conditions to make all purchases from India which is more to lift Indian economy actually.

@idune bhai can explain all well if needed.

I have a question... whoever invest or not ... whats your ....bloody problem? Something positive happening in Pakistan leads to indian butthurt? why??:lol:

All the RIPs in torrent, sympathies, well-wishes and concerns to its neighbors are insincere......... a rule of thumb!

LDA Tower? Chalo ji more money to line the pockets of Nooras and crooks. Dont ask me about the Metro Bus Construction project. Over 60% of money has been wasted on non construction bs.