CHIEF DON'Ts : Talat Hussain

RS arrested 12 military officers over corruption charges he made an example can NS do something like this? obviously he can't and you know why.

:lol: Sir, no, I don't know why. Why don't you tell me. And NS is a reference to Mr. Sharif? And RS is the other Mr. Sharif? You just blew the entire argument out of water by putting people and personalities. The debate was between two "institutions" or "pillars of a nation". Not two people.

And Mr. RS allowed Mr. Masharaf to leave with over $ 300 million dollars (some news came out to the international media about Mr. Musharaf's wealth recently) and the other Mr. General before Mr. RS? he was also accused of robbing the national treasury for a good few billions? Forgive me, I don't remember the numbers but I do know I've looked into that news.

So please, re-read my post. Think and write back with comparisons between institutions, not between people. Your country needs institutions. Not just 1 institution. Thanks

No he never marketed himself that's what i am trying to say this guy has earned this respect and he totally deserve it.

Sir, just two days ago, on CNN and Foxnews, they were showing Mr. Sharif's retirement and then they showed a few minutes worth of clips on how much marketing was being done.

There is no doubt that Mr. Sharif hasn't done good work. We all know FATA and the mess there, as well as the mess in other major metropolitan cities and we appreciate his leadership for his country. But the level of marketing and no denying from military media? It makes no sense. The military should've announced that it has nothing to do with a few things (mentioned in the article above), as it is a very professional organization. These attempts rather show as trying to pressure the system. Just my two cents.

The idea of CPEC was proposed by Musharraf not only that also because of these lazy corrupt to the core politicians China even asked gov to let military handle this project see there are tons of reasons why people love military so much.

Yes during Musharraf's era GDP rate was over 8% investment was coming in. Law&Order situation was excellent economy was doing good.

Sir, show me one legal proof or even a media article from Mr. Masharaf's time that says "let's invest billions through the Chinese, and build a highway connecting 25% of the globe". Why did the Chinese sleep on it for like 7 years and then woke up pretty quick that the President of China came to Pakistan? It should've been done back then right? At least the ribbon cutting ceremony? By the way, the Mr. Masharaf's successor says the CPEC was their dream :rofl:. So who's telling the truth? Is everyone lying?

GDP rate was 8% with who'se bench-mark?, Wait, we provided $ 10 billion dollars to circulate your system due to WOT expenses and aid (and yes, I've read articles where it was nothing). But $ 10 billion infused anywhere would result in a huge uplift if you are a country like Pakistan. Next, the most GDP growth you were referring to, was around Transportation businesses, focused on transporting NATO goods and services! So when the war ended, the "growth in GDP" disappeared too, because it was temporary.

Just so you know, the GDP growth doesn't "just" happen. There are policies and projects planned, etc. If you could give me Mr. Masharaf's economic plan and the projects his team finished with budget details, I think you'd win the argument :enjoy:

:lol: Sir, no, I don't know why.
Oh i thought you would knew it well than let me tell you cuz NS is corrupt to the core and so is all his ministers that's why he won't be able to arrest anyone. :omghaha:
And Mr. RS allowed Mr. Masharaf to leave with over $ 300 million dollars (some news came out to the international media about Mr. Musharaf's wealth recently) and the other Mr. General before Mr. RS? he was also accused of robbing the national treasury for a good few billions? Forgive me, I don't remember the numbers but I do know I've looked into that news.
So please, re-read my post. Think and write back with comparisons between institutions, not between people. Your country needs institutions. Not just 1 institution. Thanks
Again if it's Military's duty to do everything than what these civilians are doing? why NAB didn't launched any investigation about this?
Please re-read my first reply to you and tell me what these civilians has done to make all these institutions stronger and independent since they're in power since 2008.
Sir, just two days ago, on CNN and Foxnews, they were showing Mr. Sharif's retirement and then they showed a few minutes worth of clips on how much marketing was being done.
Well if CNN is showing RS than how can you blame him? and anyway it was him doing all the hard work ;)

Oh i thought you would knew it well than let me tell you cuz NS is corrupt to the core and so is all his ministers that's why he won't be able to arrest anyone. :omghaha:

Again if it's Military's duty to do everything than what these civilians are doing? why NAB didn't launched any investigation about this?
Please re-read my first reply to you and tell me what these civilians has done to make all these institutions stronger and independent since they're in power since 2008.

Well if CNN is showing RS than how can you blame him? and anyway it was him doing all the hard work ;)

Sir, you are still doing it. If you are going to give me incoherent answers and conspiracy theories, then you shouldn't respond as you've turned a real topic into shi_t soup! You missed my point, please don't bring in people. I was asking about the military as an institution. Not just RS today. What about the previous one's and their corruption? Please elaborate, again from an institutions standpoint.

And what has the military done when you say they do "everything" :o:o_O? They provide security services like any other military. I've yet to see someone from the Pakistani military who wrote the best book on Economic Growth? Nor do I expect that from an Army officer. But do elaborate what is this "everything" you are saying again and again. Thanks

:lol: Sir, no, I don't know why. Why don't you tell me. And NS is a reference to Mr. Sharif? And RS is the other Mr. Sharif? You just blew the entire argument out of water by putting people and personalities. The debate was between two "institutions" or "pillars of a nation". Not two people.

There is no doubt that Mr. Sharif hasn't done good work. We all know FATA and the mess there, as well as the mess in other major metropolitan cities and we appreciate his leadership for his country. But the level of marketing and no denying from military media? It makes no sense. The military should've announced that it has nothing to do with a few things (mentioned in the article above), as it is a very professional organization. These attempts rather show as trying to pressure the system. Just my two cents.

Sir, show me one legal proof or even a media article from Mr. Masharaf's time that says "let's invest billions through the Chinese, and build a highway connecting 25% of the globe". Why did the Chinese sleep on it for like 7 years and then woke up pretty quick that the President of China came to Pakistan? It should've been done back then right? At least the ribbon cutting ceremony? By the way, the Mr. Masharaf's successor says the CPEC was their dream :rofl:. So who's telling the truth? Is everyone lying?

GDP rate was 8% with who'se bench-mark?, Wait, we provided $ 10 billion dollars to circulate your system due to WOT expenses and aid (and yes, I've read articles where it was nothing). But $ 10 billion infused anywhere would result in a huge uplift if you are a country like Pakistan. Next, the most GDP growth you were referring to, was around Transportation businesses, focused on transporting NATO goods and services! So when the war ended, the "growth in GDP" disappeared too, because it was temporary.

Just so you know, the GDP growth doesn't "just" happen. There are policies and projects planned, etc. If you could give me Mr. Masharaf's economic plan and the projects his team finished with budget details, I think you'd win the argument :enjoy:
http://www.dawn.com/news/271347
His economic era brought huge investment in the country we had a boom of skycrapers in the country and income levels rose it was over reliance in furnance oil for electricity that damaged economy in end days of his tenure
That being said he was still a dictator who did NRO

His economic era brought huge investment in the country we had a boom of skycrapers in the country and income levels rose it was over reliance in furnance oil for electricity that damaged economy in end days of his tenure

They provide security services like any other military

Under what circumstances?
Be rational and stop comparing Pakistani's military with militaries of other countries. If you are supporter of potato face (oh I'm sorry I mean nawaz sharif) then you know how low you stoop to defame and bash military.
You know how much respect troops receive? No one is dared to insult them? And PMLn pays to smear the military.

And what has the military done when you say they do "everything" :o:o_O?

Don't they? Recent example is tenure of sr. Raheel Sharif. Don't you know what military has done for Pakistan in recent times?

Thank you sir. I appreciate a courteous response and a discussion. This is just one newspaper local to Pakistan and we all know how easy it is to get anything published in the Pakistani media.

I was requesting for something more credible, such an an economic plan, projects that the WB or the ADB were supporting and his vision on the CPEC as many here claim he was the father of it. When the reality is, in his time, a failed port operation was assigned to the Chinese, who thought this could be a good refueling port for their naval ops in the future. Until a few years ago. Just trying to see if the gentlemen making these claims has substance to it. Thanks

Under what circumstances?
Be rational and stop comparing Pakistani's military with militaries of other countries. If you are supporter of potato face (oh I'm sorry I mean nawaz sharif) then you know how low you stoop to defame and bash military.
You know how much respect troops receive? No one is dared to insult them? And PMLn pays to smear the military.

When you say "under what circumstances" an Army needs to provide security. Well, whenever the civil government needs help. That is the most basic answer per like 99% world constitutions who lean towards democratic. Your constitution isn't any different. Unless you can show me how it provides a separate governing body to be called the "military of Pakistan".

Sir, if you aren't 18 yet and can't engage in a proper discussion, you don't have to respond to me. Writing these conspiracy theories without knowing me or trying to insult me doesn't change the questions I asked. So I'll go back to my questions.

Don't they? Recent example is tenure of sr. Raheel Sharif. Don't you know what military has done for Pakistan in recent times?

Sir, I know plenty. In fact, the US praised Mr. Sharif today before his retirement. We know he's done an amazing job for his country. But that amazing job is why he was in this role to begin with. The role doesn't and didn't come with so much marketing focus. It doesn't require people to insinuate you or indirectly tell others "they heard it from the Chiefs office" or "were briefed on it" like the article suggests.

So my question is, whatever the military has done for Pakistan, it is for the Pakistani people, their nation. Why does it feel like they did a "favor" to their nation instead of their job? Why the near worship mania over a professional organizations who did their jobs? They were hired for this role so they were expected to excel. The Pakistani tax payers pay a huge penny for the military...

When you say "under what circumstances" an Army needs to provide security. Well, whenever the civil government needs help. That is the most basic answer per like 99% world constitutions who lean towards democratic. Your constitution isn't any different. Unless you can show me how it provides a separate governing body to be called the "military of Pakistan

You again are missing the whole point of my post.
Can't you see the problems Pakistan's military is fighting with? Both Inside and outside the borders?

conspiracy theories

Why are you replying everyone with these two words. What conspiracy theory I have presented?

So my question is, whatever the military has done for Pakistan, it is for the Pakistani people, their nation. Why does it feel like they did a "favor" to their nation instead of their job?

Exactlyyyyyyy. We vote these politicians but we look at army to save us. Then why the hell they are there? To loot the nation?
Yes he's done only his part fairly. And that's admirable isn't it? When in whole majority of corrupt people, one does what he's supposed to do?

PM is answerable to the nation. Not the COAS.

Ps: I'm not sir.

You again are missing the whole point of my post.
Can't you see the problems Pakistan's military is fighting with? Both Inside and outside the borders?

I think anyone watching the BBC once in a week knows the challenges the Pakistani military faces. And the entire world is appreciative of their effort. But my question had nothing to do with it.

You went from blaming the other Sharif to CPEC being Mr. Masharaf's project and then in different circles, but without a concrete answer. No matter how many challenges the Pakistani military faces, what's the need for so much over glorification and marketing? Why do I find myself confused by seeing sheer mass of marketing like the Pakistani generals are a messiah of some sort?

Did Mr. Sharif, outside of doing work that's within the scope of his post as a general and under the constitution, do anything else that requires him to be looked upon by people as a Godsend? Please explain.

Exactlyyyyyyy. We vote these politicians but we look at army to save us. Then why the hell they are there? To loot the nation?
Yes he's done only his part fairly. And that's admirable isn't it? When in while majority of corrupt people one does what he's supposed to do?

I'll repeat my last question here again. What exactly Mr. Sharif did that was out of the league of his constitutional duties and scope of work as a general? Why such massive marketing when generals stay in the back and take care of the security related challenges?

PM is answerable to the nation. Not the COAS.

That's why I am asking question. Why all this media, marketing and Godsend, worship type of a drama when the Generals are answerable to the civilian elected authority, who is then answerable to the Public? That was the whole idea of this debate.

Ps: I'm not sir.

I am giving you respect as a fellow human being. Doesn't mean you are old or something. In return, I'd simply request you stay away from name calling and insults.

Sir, you are still doing it. If you are going to give me incoherent answers and conspiracy theories, then you shouldn't respond as you've turned a real topic into shi_t soup! You missed my point, please don't bring in people. I was asking about the military as an institution. Not just RS today. What about the previous one's and their corruption? Please elaborate, again from an institutions standpoint.
Conspiracy theories where? and you're ignoring my question has any civilians so far have done anything to make any 1 institution stronger and independent???

No matter how many challenges the Pakistani military faces, what's the need for so much over glorification
Because whenever something happens these civilians always call military to help them be it a forest fire, an oil tanker fire, a terrorist attack, a threat of terrorist attack, if we've to reply to modi in his language , drive against corruption, drive against gangs in Karachi, dismantling BLA/TTP terror networks building and ensuring the safety of CPEC, getting the people out of the areas before launching any operation and than help them in setting them back etc etc so where is the civilian gov in all this?

Did Mr. Sharif, outside of doing work that's within the scope of his post as a general and under the constitution, do anything else that requires him to be looked upon by people as a Godsend? Please explain.

Now listen, our cute PM has not even provided us with a forgien minister to deal with international relations.

Mr. Raheel Sharif visited country to country and invited their chiefs to visit Pakistan. And they did.
Along with carrying his duties given by the constitution, he was working as an unofficial/unauthorized diplomat.

17 different countries visited Pakistan in PACES. Credit goes to PM? I'm sure your answer is No.

Lastly, sir, I don't disrespect anyone on forum. If you are having hard time to digest my words, don't call it disrespect.

waite for a while IK and PTI start cursed retired Raheel Sahib as he didn't did what they were after:lol:

nope what he did was superb under the circumstances however Bajwa sahab may reverse everything particularly our new spine on K issue

Now listen, our cute PM has not even provided us with a forgien minister to deal with international relations.

Mr. Raheel Sharif visited country to country and invited their chiefs to visit Pakistan. And they did.
Along with carrying his duties given by the constitution, he was working as an unofficial/unauthorized diplomat.

17 different countries visited Pakistan in PACES. Credit goes to PM? I'm sure your answer is No.

Lastly, sir, I don't disrespect anyone on forum. If you are having hard time to digest my words, don't call it disrespect.

Sir, my question still didn't get answered. Nor am I having hard time with anything you are saying. You aren't addressing my question, so till you do, or give up, we'll continue. Just the way I like a discussion to be :enjoy:

So, I get it, 17 different countries heads came to Pakistan because of Mr. General's work. The Civilians are too busy corrupting the system, the CPEC was an economic marvel which came to another General in a dream and he grew the GDP to 8% somehow, without having one document on the entire internet about his policies (and any legal proofs).

So like I said, all this is fine. If Mr. General was doing such an awesome job, why was there a need to do so much marketing and over glorification on the social and electronic media? From what I've read in the article here and elsewhere is that banners were posted like "Mr. Sharif, please don't go" and come cure us o'Jesus, etc,etc. Some politicians were busy saying that they were "in" with Mr. Sharif's Army mind and wanted a "revolution", some people were saying that they had been "briefed" by the Army (which is unconstitutional as the only briefing an Army can give to anyone, is to either the Army chief, or to his boss, the Premier of the country). So please help me understand. What was the need for so much over glorification when his good work was being done for the nation? Thanks

No surprise for me , I was waiting and expecting this same shit from 5 people including this one so 1 down 4 more to go.
Let me add some thing here, New COAS will prove his self by time , but one media cell (head by a women) with the help of 2 media outlets trying there best to put him on back foots and to harm his repute , They even made him Qadiyani (same reason).
The PM wants army to cut to seize in many ways , and this is best time new chief coming and they can blame all on outgoing chief. Do u all remember AZ "Hum nay hamisha rahna hai Tum 3 Sall kay bad chaly jaao ga"

@The Sandman , @Zibago , @django , @Farah Sohail , @Moonlight

Did Mr. Shar and if, outside of doing work that's within the scope of his post as a general and under the constitution, do anything else that requires him to be looked upon by people as a Godsend? Please explain.

What he did was well within under his scope as COAS and constitution. However, he has given a very strong message to both civil and military leadership. Let the new blood flow in. Let the power go out of your hands even if you can hold it longer. His refusal to accept elevation to Field Marshal and extension. People die to get extension even if its for only few days. He refused complete one year, despite the fact that he was pressurised from all corners including public. He let the power go. It is about the time our politicians also let the power go from their hands when they can still hold it. They should stop reigning the country as a dynasty and take the country out of oligarchy.