Bars, Nightclubs, Lottery, Casinos, HorseRacing - Why can't we have those things?

SkyWolf

Many Pakistanis drink, dance and gamble often at underground parties. Why can't we have bars, nightclubs, lotteries, sportsbetting and casinos and tax the shit out of them for the national exchequer?

Why do we have this facade where everyone is wonderfully Muslim? In Defence, private parties are protected by the Police to keep unwelcome public out.

Why should pious and often hypocritical Muslims impose their pseudo-morality on others?

Pakistan used to have bars, ballrooms and was a fun place to be at one time.

In the west, lottery revenue is used to provide for students and elderly.

Turkey has all of these things. Why can't Pakistan have anything fun?

Many Pakistanis drink, dance and gamble often at underground parties. Why can't we have bars, nightclubs, lotteries, sportsbetting and casinos and tax the shit out of them for the national exchequer?

Why do we have this facade where everyone is wonderfully Muslim? In Defence, private parties are protected by the Police to keep unwelcome public out.

Why should pious and often hypocritical Muslims impose their pseudo-morality on others?

Meh Khanay se sharab se saaqi se jaam se,
Apni tou zindagi shrou hoti hai shaam se....
@Imran Khan

Pakistan is a Muslim country

Pakistan is a muslim country. It might be packed to the rafters with harami, but we shouldn't be promoting haram. As for fun - if these are the only fun things for you, i feel for you.

I never understood this. How can a place, or an object, have a religion.

Is your bed a Muslim? Is your house a Muslim? Is your mobile phone a Muslim?

OP is right. Let the people do what they want as long as it doesn't harm others. Religion is a personal matter between man and God, not between man and state.

You forgot to demand brothels too.

If you want brothels too you wont like the idea of strangers shagging your daughter for money.

Don't worry dear, women are being shagged (raped) for free, burkha ho ya na ho, and our people can't do shit.

Problem lies in culture.

Bhai America bethay ho to wahan pe enjoy karo ye wali sahulat, yahan pe kiu mussalat karna chahtay ho?
There are such people in every society but they cannot be supported by the government. One who has to drink alcohol will manage it even if he is living in Mecca. Who will abstain, will do it even in the secular West.

Bhai America bethay ho to wahan pe enjoy karo ye wali sahulat, yahan pe kiu mussalat karna chahtay ho?
There are such people in every society but they cannot be supported by the government. One who has to drink alcohol will manage it even if he is living in Mecca. Who will abstain, will do it even in the secular West.

He's saying to legalise it, smarty.

OP is right. Let the people do what they want as long as it doesn't harm others. Religion is a personal matter between man and God, not between man and state.

Don't worry dear, women are being shagged (raped) for free, burkha ho ya na ho, and our people can't do shit.

Problem lies in culture.

Inanimate objects don't have a religion, the people who own them do. Pakistan belongs to the people of Pakistan, who happen to be majority Muslim. According to polls 80% of this country wants shariah law as the legal system. That 80% don't want their nation to be a place where haram activities are faciliated and encouraged.

Now plenty of people within that 80% have participated in haram acts, but that doesn't mean guilty pleasures or moments of weakness, or misjudgements of youth should pave the way for the future. Put it this way - everyone on this forum has had a wank, yet nobody has whipped it out at the dinner table during a family meal.

Pakistan does have cultural problems, but it also has a recognition that these things are problems, it generally has a set of values it wants to uphold/see upheld.

Inanimate objects don't have a religion, the people who own them do. Pakistan belongs to the people of Pakistan, who happen to be majority Muslim. According to polls 80% of this country wants shariah law as the legal system. That 80% don't want their nation to be a place where haram activities are faciliated and encouraged.

Now plenty of people within that 80% have participated in haram acts, but that doesn't mean guilty pleasures or moments of weakness, or misjudgements of youth should pave the way for the future. Put it this way - everyone on this forum has had a wank, yet nobody has whipped it out at the dinner table during a family meal.

Pakistan does have cultural problems, but it also has a recognition that these things are problems, it generally has a set of values it wants to uphold/see upheld.

Yes, and that's hypocrisy.

Problem lies in culture.

What I meant was its a Muslim majority country

Yes, and that's hypocrisy.

Its not .. According to Islam. . What ever happens within confines of your home or private property is no one's buissness

TV ads, songs, films, dramas aur Ab yeh bhi, Bhai our nation is tarsi hui, when they discover something fun and if this kind then definitely , they will forget god more often as already happening