Bangladesh summons Pakistani envoy over video showing 'distorted historical facts'

If you believe that then Pakistan and BD where never one so the post of yours I quoted first in this thread where you said you hate them because they separated from Pakistan .
Either deside ,as a country or as a nation if we where one ,if you feel we where not one and justifies Pakistan separating .then you should apply the same logic to BD too.

You bother where never one ,so telling them they back stabbed you and separated is incorrect.

You should atleast have a concept of nation and country before asking me this question.

As an Indian you cannot grasp the difference between what constitutes a country and a nation.

Hint: Study the two nation theory

War is tragic.

War is glorious.

Treachery isn't.

A soldier's job is to kill the traitors along with the enemy forces advancing.

Your uncle is a brave man. If he was Japanese he would have fought on till 1976. Muslims let fate decide.

Fate will see a civil war in Bangladesh engulfing the West Bengal India in some years.

I am just curious when you will blame Zia ul haq.

Bhai apse koi ikhtilaaf nahi. Mere liye bunyaadi baat hai. Aap jo samjho samajh lo.

I blame Bhutto and Yahya for the breakup. They were power hungry and even when they lost the elections they preferred civil war over giving East Pakistanis the right to form govt.

But that was the final straw. There were many other things that caused resentment among the populace in the East. But they were minor things that could have been easily fixed but the leaders in West Pakistan ignored them. Remember when you do not give a certain group of people the same liberty and rights as the rest that is called discrimination. And discrimination will always yield anger and hatred.

I hate Zia ul Haq as much as i hate Bhutto and Yahya. Bhutto & Yahya broke the country, while Zia broke the nation along sectarians lines.

Anyway that was history, and there is nothing we can do about it except learn from the mistakes and try not to repeat them.

A soldier's job is to kill the traitors alo
You should atleast have a concept of nation and country before asking me this question.

As an Indian you cannot grasp the difference between what constitutes a country and a nation.

Hint: Study the two nation theory
You are not getting the point ,the point is if you think present day India and Pakistan where never one so that justifies young separate ways similarly present day Pakistan and BD where never one nation or country ,so you saying you hate them because they became independent f ok Pakistan is twisted logic .they where different from Pakistan and they when separate ways

I blame Bhutto and Yahya for the breakup. They were power hungry and even when they lost the elections they preferred civil war over giving East Pakistanis the right to form govt.

But that was the final straw. There were many other things that caused resentment among the populace in the East. But they were minor things that could have been easily fixed but the leaders in West Pakistan ignored them. Remember when you do not give a certain group of people the same liberty and rights as the rest that is called discrimination. And discrimination will always yield anger and hatred.

I hate Zia ul Haq as much as i hate Bhutto and Yahya. Bhutto & Yahya broke the country, while Zia broke the nation along sectarians lines.

Anyway that was history, and there is nothing we can do about it except learn from the mistakes and try not to repeat them.

Your post has no value since Mujib is never mentioned. Thus utter nonsense.

Kal ko Bugti ne bhi yahi bolna tha or aapne khudko.

Enough is enough for the last time.

ISIS will spring up in Bangladesh. The country will go through civil war. Rohingyas will have a new country. The ensuing war will spill out to India

India will stop supporting Bangladesh the moment their West Bengal faces problems.

Ghaddar ka anjaam maut likhi ja chuki hai.

Rok sako to rok lo

You are not getting the point ,the point is if you think present day India and Pakistan where never one so that justifies young separate ways similarly present day Pakistan and BD where never one nation or country ,so you saying you hate them because they became independent f ok Pakistan is twisted logic .they where different from Pakistan and they when separate ways

I really think you should do a reread

ISIS will spring up in Bangladesh. The country will go through civil war. Rohingyas will have a new country. The ensuing war will spill out to India

India will stop supporting Bangladesh the moment their West Bengal faces problems.

Rok sako to rok lo

I really think you should do a reread
Nope

A country is defined geographically.
A nation is defined as a collective consensus on code of living.

Now can you please reread.
Bro,I know the difference .

Other than religion there is nothing between Pakistan and BD .
My point is if you think present day Pakistan and Indian where never one how do you say Pakistan and BD where one

BD looks super sensitive as far as Pak is concerned!!! However, if India or Burma runs over them they become extremely accomotative!!!!

Rok sako to rok lo

You are stuck on what Mujib did but do not want to admit your own faults. Have you ever wondered why the people of East Pakistan decided to support Mujeeb? What drove the people to want independence? Newton's third law: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.

I personally don't care what happens in Bangladesh or in India or if Rohingyas get a country or not. My intention is to educate people of things that we did wrong. Learn from it or repeat it thats up to the individual.

Will end this conversation from a quote from George Santayana

"Those who cannot learn from history are doomed to repeat it"

Explain it to me. I am all ears????
Common beliefs , values , rituals etc build a bond...well in some folks anyway,,,,,, ask your self this, if the Afghans were worshiping Indra or Zoroaster, would the Pakistani citizens have accepted them the way they did, would they have eat from the same plates drank from the same cups,, I dont think so.

You are stuck on what Mujib did but do not want to admit your own faults. Have you ever wondered why the people of East Pakistan decided to support Mujeeb? What drove the people to want independence? Newton's third law: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.

I personally don't care what happens in Bangladesh or in India or if Rohingyas get a country or not. My intention is to educate people of things that we did wrong. Learn from it or repeat it thats up to the individual.

Will end this conversation from a quote from George Santayana

"Those who cannot learn from history are doomed to repeat it"

As been said before, Bengladeshis had no choice to have their own country from the Brits. Hence they joined Pakistan.

And when they found an excuse and arms to break away, they took that opportunity.

You are focusing on the Excuse. Whereas the Reason all along was their deep desire to have an independent country.

Had it not been Bhutto etc it would've been someone or something else.

I don't have any sympathy for BD come what may and happens what may to them. Good riddance.

Funny thing is i made that video , wrote the description and posted on a Facebook page.
My inbox is full of messages from people who saw these news .
It's ridiculous how a country's government has created a diplomatic row on a random FB post made by a random guy.
However on the flip side, sheikh Hasina government may have realized that I did dig up the truth and posted on FB which Pakistan embassy shared on their page. That irked them.

As been said before, Bengladeshis had no choice to have their own country from the Brits. Hence they joined Pakistan.

And when they found an excuse and arms to break away, they took that opportunity.

You are focusing on the Excuse. Whereas the Reason all along was their deep desire to have an independent country.

Had it not been Bhutto etc it would've been someone or something else.

I don't have any sympathy for BD come what may and happens what may to them. Good riddance.

Is this just your opinion or do you have any credible info which you can share with all of us.

Also i am sure you didn't read my post, as there are no excuses there. I will repeat again my intention is to educate our people of things that we did wrong so we can learn from them and not repeat them.

Bangladesh's foreign ministry on Wednesday registered a protest with Pakistan High Commissioner Rafiuzzaman Siddiqui against a video posted on the Pakistan High Commission's webpage, saying that it "distorted historical facts" about Bangladesh's independence, BBC Urdu reported.

The video posted on the High Commission's website stated that Bangladesh's first president Sheikh Mujibur Rehman had desired self-rule for Bangladesh, not independence, BBC Urdu reported, quoting a statement issued by the foreign ministry in Dhaka.

According to the statement, Secretary (Europe, Africa, America) Qamarul Ahsan registered the protest with Siddiqui, who was summoned by the foreign ministry, and asked for an apology for the video.

"To state that Sheikh Mujib did not desire independence is an attempt to distort historical facts," said the BBC Urdu article quoting the official statement.

"This is deliberate misuse of social media by the High Commission," read the statement. "This is a violation of diplomatic norms. This kind of propaganda will cause harm to mutual cooperation [between Pakistan and Bangladesh]."

While speaking to the media after registering the protest with the high commissioner, the secretary said that Siddiqui had apologised for the video and removed it from the website, BBC Urdu said.

The Foreign Office in Pakistan has yet to comment on the incident.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1367671/b...over-video-showing-distorted-historical-facts

Why you can't stop poking us. Please behave rationally for a better relationship with next generation. We two brotherly country have to solve our bitterness for future generations .

Funny thing is i made that video , wrote the description and posted on a Facebook page.
My inbox is full of messages from people who saw these news .
It's ridiculous how a country's government has created a diplomatic row on a random FB post made by a random guy.
However on the flip side, sheikh Hasina government may have realized that I did dig up the truth and posted on FB which Pakistan embassy shared on their page. That irked them.
post the video.