Bangladesh summons Pakistani envoy over video showing 'distorted historical facts'

How ?you where one country when you don't agree India and Pakistan where one country ,remember India is between Pakistan and BD

There is the concept of nation.
Then there's a concept of country.

British controlled sub continent was also never truly one country.

India came into being on 15 August 1947.

Rest is just bla bla and bla.

I see some people have hatred for Bangladeshis, i can understand where they are coming from but i do need to remind them that what happened was due to the way West Pakistan treated East Pakistan. So we also need to look at our faults and learn from it so that we do not repeat the same mistakes again.

East Pakistan's main issue was due to Flood waters released from Indian side , between 1958 to 1971 continuous mega floods , which ravaged the economy and prevented people to save up money and rise up in society.

West Pakistan (Present age Pakistan) did not had flood so people were able to save money and have slightly better life style not by grand means.

Pakistan as a Nation between 47-71 was a economically weak society so we could not bear the floods routinely on East Pakistan side and thus we were not able to respond due to shortage of cash. Even in 2004-2005 floods Pakistan was struggling with rebuilding villages etc

This was the Ultimate reason for difference in economical terms between East and West Pakistan.

The history of floods and damage to East Pakistan is a archived item in History which can be studied to understand impact of natural disaster on economy and it was not as if West Pakistan was not allocating budget to East Pakistan.

That was the only issue which was used in negative sense by certain Militia

Flood water's main cause 99% of time was India as they routinely released unannounced water towards east Pakistan causing economic damage.

For east Pakistan , the folks got brain washed into believing West Pakistan had tones of Gold or Money which they were not sharing with them and that was the ultimate misunderstanding. Because in reality there was not massive amount of money in those times

It is responsibility of our Media and Historians to correctly describe the Natural Disaster impact on economy in those times as contributing factor & also India releasing water with out warning

I see some people have hatred for Bangladeshis, i can understand where they are coming from but i do need to remind them that what happened was due to the way West Pakistan treated East Pakistan. So we also need to look at our faults and learn from it so that we do not repeat the same mistakes again.

You have a narrative problem only the likes of Altaf and Bhutto solve.

Mistakes yes
Hardships yes
Ambitions no
Bias no

Betrayal yes

Then you obviously have no idea about the history. I have first hand account from my uncle who was a Major at that time and was stationed in East Pakistan.

War is tragic.

War is glorious.

Treachery isn't.

A soldier's job is to kill the traitors along with the enemy forces advancing.

Your uncle is a brave man. If he was Japanese he would have fought on till 1976. Muslims let fate decide.

Fate will see a civil war in Bangladesh engulfing the West Bengal India in some years.

I am just curious when you will blame Zia ul haq.

Bhai apse koi ikhtilaaf nahi. Mere liye bunyaadi baat hai. Aap jo samjho samajh lo.

There is the concept of nation.
Then there's a concept of country.

British controlled sub continent was also never truly one country.

India came into being on 15 August 1947.

Rest is just bla bla and bla.
If you believe that then Pakistan and BD where never one so the post of yours I quoted first in this thread where you said you hate them because they separated from Pakistan .
Either deside ,as a country or as a nation if we where one ,if you feel we where not one and justifies Pakistan separating .then you should apply the same logic to BD too.

You bother where never one ,so telling them they back stabbed you and separated is incorrect.