Asad Umar: Malaysia interested in procuring JF-17 Thunder from Pakistan

There is a difference between branching and trolling. This thread is not related to F-22 because the jet was rejected by every country and not bought by one.
I see. Really no benefit in arguing with idiots (proof in this very thread).

Nahi bhai gossip chal rahi hai. You tell me why will they not show interest? The jet is combat tested and provides more features and in half the price. Current problem is defence budgets and jf-17 block 3 with aesa has lower price so it is a hot product. Iraqi air chief will speak at paf conference and so will Nigerian. They all want it. USA weapons come with sanctions and jf-17 is strings free.

Jf 17 has a lot of potential definately.
But still countries such as UAE, Saudi Arabia and other prosperous gulf States, they always prefer brands. They would always buy American or Russian arms. They don't even buy Chinese ones, so Pakistan is very down the list..
You can say they are very brand conscious.
Turkey is self almost self sufficient in their defence needs. And they have other programs going on .
Iraq , Yemen and Syria just cannot buy Jf 17 due to the economic conditions and the situation of their country.
They simply cannot.
Egypt can but they are better economically then us, and can go for better options.
Surely you don't meant any eurpeon country would buy them..
And then you have already made sales to mayanmaar and Nigeria.
Africa has potential but they would buy only 1 or 2 just like Nigeria.
Malaysia can buy because of the economic crunch and their needs.
But Iran simple cannot.
And that's it, bangladesh can buy but our relationship is not chummy.
Had China inducted them in their own airforce then they would sell Like hot Cakes.
Maybe block 3 and the results of the sales made to 2 countries, would result in more sales...
But block three is ages away.

But still countries such as UAE, Saudi Arabia and other prosperous gulf States, they always prefer brands. They would always buy American or Russian arms. They don't even buy Chinese ones, so Pakistan is very down the list..
Turkey is self almost self sufficient in their defence needs. And they have other programs going on .
Iraq , Yemen and Syria just cannot buy Jf 17 due to the economic conditions and the situation of their country.
They simply cannot.
Egypt can but they are better economically then us, and can go for better options.
But Iran simple cannot.
Had China inducted them in their own airforce then they would sell Like hot Cakes.
Maybe block 3 and the results of the sales made to 2 countries, would result in more sales...

Countries buy weapons in relation to their strategic interests. Why do you think we are buying weapons from China? Because in war time we know that we will receive a steady supply of spares and ammo. KSA has it strategic interests aligned with USA but it has made purchases of weapons from China as well like drones and ICBM. So they will buy JF-17 but once it becomes block 3 because countries like KSA and UAE have money and they want best available thing. If tomorrow China offers KSA J-21 KSA will not hold back. KSA is buying lot of weapons from Pakistan already. Iran is a more potential customer of Pakistan than Russia because JF-17 provides 2 supply options and Iran has trade with both countries.

Chinese engine is far cry. Russian one is working above expectations.
It's thrust has been increased to 12000kg or atleast blk-3 will have this upgraded engine, and RD-93 is a very responsive and stable engine.

Wait a second do you mean 120 kN??????? Your source?

They simply cannot.
But Iran simple cannot.

Not sure which 6 countries but in the past many countries have shown interest including Azerbaijan, Algeria, Argentina, Sudan, Zimbabwe, Egypt, Iran, Lebanon, Malaysia, Morocco, Sri Lanka, Qatar and Uruguay.

From these, we can scratch out Algeria, Zimbabwe, Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, Sri Lanka and Qatar.

Actually not Argentina either given they are in an economic collapse. Indonesia already had been working with LM and got 24 additional F-16C/Ds for their hi-lo mix with Su-30s. They are participants in the Korean next gen fighter as well (which might not pan out per recent news).
I left in Sudan and Uruguay since I haven't really looked at their orbat or read news regarding what they might be replacing. Either way, they won't be large markets.