All our fighter jets were airborne, says ISPR

Hilarious Indians were praising Major Ghafoor for releasing Abhinandan but now they are again asking for revenge .

Indeed we messed up pretty bad but then again, as said, we learnt the lesson though hard way. Pakistan policy change is drastic & current writings are based upon the experience we gained from past. Internal threats are being dealt & process is underway depending upon the new policy where no lacuna will occur, hopefully. Its been decided that no matter what & how the names are big; law will take its course & eventually will deal with all the threats either internally or externally.

Every nation works for its own benefits & interests, therefore, Pakistan has opted the way where national interests will matter first. We have been here from a long journey of sacrifices & losses hence, the gloves are already off the hands because it is the time of "now or never". Our survival depends upon internal & diplomatic practices. Be it political or direct terrorism threats, no stone will be left un-turned. However, these changes can't be made immediately as we have to deal the mess of decades but ultimately, it will come to the day with a stable & politically independent Pakistan. Current Civilian & Military apparatus is well aware of challenges ahead & also do know that how come any friend may turn out to be a foe or at-least being jealous in view of the treasures inside Pakistan especially natural resources, therefore, a logical & gradual path is being acquired.

A peaceful Afghanistan is the key for not just Pakistan progress but whole region. Afghan yard is being utilized by the first world powers only to create hurdle in the region and to keep a check upon developing countries as such threatening policies are no secrete to anyone. The new regional block especially Pakistan China & Russia has not just occurred incidentally rather a thorough & deep study mixed with experience brought these nations to single conclusion to create an atmosphere where every respective nation can earn its own gains without being problematic for others.

India's case is being totally different for which India itself is responsible. A fake serum is being injected into the minds of Indian establishment that almost every neighbor is threat hence, be dealt forcibly which is only possible firstly by adhering to world powers policy and spend more upon forcible way being a threat. Indian mindset was brought to the stage that it can rule the region but so & so parties are a hurdle in its way. Pakistan did object to any platform for inclusion of India just because things can be done in a better way & more beneficial for the people. This policy alone gave India a fake sense of superiority which ultimately exposed Delhi's threatening designs. Either India or anyone else, as long as threats being supported against Pakistan, our resolve for the peace & commitment to our sovereignty developed manifolds which now starting to give us fruits. Due to the same reasons beside many others, most of regional parties are now acknowledging Pakistan stance & we developing relations. I wouldn't ignore the help of friendly & brotherly countries in this regards especially our strengthening relations with Russia.

On the evening of 27th Feb, 2019, Russian MOFA held an urgent meeting with Pakistani counterparts & Pakistan side approached with positive response. This response wasn't just a formal greeting rather, I am sure, both sides agreed & acknowledged either other's commitment for peace as well as betterment of region. I can't go in further details but all the three parties are on same understanding to work closely for mutual benefits which will start to benefit from peace in Afghanistan to the progress at home. I will personally applaud Russian stance & so Moscow's positive approach towards Pakistan.

it's like a beneficial & unbiased "Give & Take" to help each other in these situations.

Once again a rational and balanced reply, as expected.

The point I am trying to make is that Pak State is in middle of multi-dimmensional war as global power struggle.

With proxies in politics and within the system... it is a great challenge to break free and commence on path of socio-economic and industrial development.

I don't doubt PM IK's will or desire for a better, independent and Sovereign Pak. However, the current 'system' of politics and government is not condusive to that goal. His hands are tired.

If the same people keep coming back... we must expect the same results. The Pak System needs not only clean up but a total reconstruction.

Given your position in the world... you need a system of government which can withstand internal and external pressures.

At the moment your constitution, legal framework and civil adiminstration are more of hinderance/burden on state than a vehicle for development.

Pak needs a performance based democratic system.

Not this current one where every province has become a country and the central government is there to pay debt and manage foreign affairs. This current system is not working for Pak State and People but for Crinimal Enterprise called political parties in the name demoncracy.

Current estimates are more than €x Trillions of resources. Pak State needs to have a long term industrialisation plan and not become net raw material exporter. Education and industrialisation (civil and military).

As friends we can only wish well!

However, if my harsh critique of the current Pak System is uncalled for, I do appologise.

Take care,

Mangus

How did they know that there are no person's in the place they chose to targeto_Oo_O
Coz we havent heard india cry about it.... :coffee:

During dogfight with Indian planes: All our fighter jets were airborne, says ISPR

448264_4704686_ispr2_akhbar.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan is ruling out the possibility of using its nuclear weapons and sees them as more of deterrence tool to prevent actual wars, Spokesman for the Pakistan Army Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor told the international media in an interview.

"Since we have gone overtly nuclear, as India also, in 1998, our stance is that this capability eliminates the possibility of a conventional war between the two states. So that is to say, this is a weapon of deterrence and a political choice. No sane country having this capability would talk about using it," Ghafoor said.

The official noted that even though the country’s protection was of utmost importance, it would be "insane" to discuss the use of nuclear weapons.

He also pointed out Pakistan’s willingness to take steps towards non-proliferation of nuclear arms — but only if India does the same.

"Pakistan will undertake anything which is based on equality. You cannot tie the hands of Pakistan and keep India open. Anything that happens should happen for both countries," Ghafoor said.

He said Pakistan was negotiating defence industry cooperation with Russia in the areas of aviation, air defense systems and anti-tank missiles.

"We are having the aviation, we are having the air defense, we are having the anti-tank domain, which we are negotiating. And that will be positive negotiations," Ghafoor said.

The spokesman declined to clarify which items were on the agenda of talks, but noted that Pakistan was open to various offers. "Nothing is out. Anything and everything, which is possible to be purchased by Pakistan, will be done," Ghafoor said.

The official further noted that Pakistan would welcome Russia’s role in mediating the recently inflamed tensions between Pakistan and India. "We would welcome any third-party mediation, which can bring peace in the region. And Russia is more than welcome," Ghafoor said. According to the spokesman, Pakistan valued Russia's role in the Afghan settlement process and recognized its importance in regional processes.

"We greatly value the relevance and importance of Russia in the region, especially what role Russia has lately played toward the Afghan reconciliation… Russia looks toward balance of power and multipolarity in the world. We value Russia's voice as the voice of reason, and we would love if Russia, being a powerful country, plays its role which enables bringing peace in South Asia and beyond. And we expect that Russia will do it, as the efforts in fact being undertaken by Russia are generating good results," Ghafoor said.

Gen. Ghafoor rejected India's claims that Pakistan used US-made F-16 to down Indian aircraft in late February, stating that PAC JF-17 Thunder combat aircraft developed jointly with China were used instead.

"The aircraft which engaged those targets and fought them were JF-17. As regard to how to use F-16, in what context [they] were used or not — because at that point of time our entire Air Force was airborne — now it remains between Pakistan and the US to see how the MoUs regarding the use of F-16 have been adhered to or otherwise," Ghafoor said.

He noted that Islamabad was discussing the use of its JF-17 with the United States citing "friendly relations" with Washington, stressing, however, that the country would use whatever it deemed necessary if it came to "legitimate self-defense."

The official also shared Pakistan's account of the events that preceded the dogfight on February 28. According to Ghafoor, the Indian jets violated the Pakistani airspace on February 26, dropping payloads without inflicting any casualties or damage to infrastructure. Pakistan then, according to his words, decided to retaliate but chose not to threaten civilian lives.

"Next day, our Air Force, while staying within our own airspace, took four targets in the India-Occupied Kashmir (IOK)… Being a responsible country, we could have caused damage even to the military installations or human life… But we had to show our will, capability and resolve. So what we did — we first chose the targets, and when the targets were locked by the aircraft, we shifted the point of impact to a safety distance where there was no infrastructure or human life, meaning thereby that we wanted to tell Indians that we had the capability to hit that military target, but in the interest of peace of the region we are only showing you our capability," Ghafoor said. He added that Pakistan had the footage of this operation.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/44...-all-our-fighter-jets-were-airborne-says-ispr
Why do I get a feeling America is suicidal after hearing this speech - considering we praised Russia for being powerful and we will be seeking weapons from them...So, America can rot with their weapons...

India too...they prob confused whose *** to kiss first- America, Russia or France!

As for F16- they were sold on the context we dont use nuclear...And we wont use nuclear if we have something else to protect us...
Lastly, this part was necessary:
"Pakistan will undertake anything which is based on equality. You cannot tie the hands of Pakistan and keep India open. Anything that happens should happen for both countries," Ghafoor said.

bhai @ghazi52 can u upload DG ISPR today's press briefing full video???kindly post it lots of useful hints he gave from 27th feb skirmish to future plans

Pakistan is ruling out the possibility of using its nuclear weapons and sees them as more of deterrence tool to prevent actual wars, Spokesman for the Pakistan Army Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor told the international media in an interview.

This is a major shift in policy of Pakistan after the statement of Musharraf. Few days ago, it was "Mandir main Ghanti bhi nahi Bajegi, Jameen pe Ghas nahi Ugegi" , "Hamne bomb Shabbe barat ke liye nahi rakhe" etc to Nuclear deterrence. So small conflict has bought major policy change which is a well come change.

During Musharraf era our conventional capabilties were weaker, we needed to threaten to use nuclear.

Now our conventional capabilities are much enhanced, we don't need to make open threats. We retain the capability, we have not declared no first strike, so the option is always on the table. The red lines are the same, just now the conventional capabilities we have means it will be much harder for the enemy to reach those read lines and risk MAD.

I was waiting to see whole video conference (with words you get a lot from body language ) but so far my analyses is so ground breaking statements than some random one
1)Pakistan offer of non proliferation.Means they are ready to take India in conventional warfare and expecting victory as nobody discard its best weapon until sure of other means.Burst of indian military myth (if they can understand it).That point also going to play good with US
2)New strategic alliance discussing Russian role for that long along with future possibilities??People of my generation who saw 1979 Afghan war never dream of it :)
3)Hint of military agreements in many fields with Russia??Those things disclosed when initial talks concluded
4)Getting US still on board on F 16 and other issues and the video footage?in diplomatic words its was an thread to indians :) hope get full video or Press release its an major shift indicator in Pakistan policy more than just 27th skirmish and more with india in future
@balixd Sir dont forget the ground intelligence of gathering info before attack Allah ka shukur our shadow warriors also proved their ability to thwart 28th feb missile attack by getting all intelligence before it happens

Once again a rational and balanced reply, as expected.

The point I am trying to make is that Pak State is in middle of multi-dimmensional war as global power struggle.

With proxies in politics and within the system... it is a great challenge to break free and commence on path of socio-economic and industrial development.

I don't doubt PM IK's will or desire for a better, independent and Sovereign Pak. However, the current 'system' of politics and government is not condusive to that goal. His hands are tired.

If the same people keep coming back... we must expect the same results. The Pak System needs not only clean up but a total reconstruction.

Given your position in the world... you need a system of government which can withstand internal and external pressures.

At the moment your constitution, legal framework and civil adiminstration are more of hinderance/burden on state than a vehicle for development.

Pak needs a performance based democratic system.

Not this current one where every province has become a country and the central government is there to pay debt and manage foreign affairs. This current system is not working for Pak State and People but for Crinimal Enterprise called political parties in the name demoncracy.

Current estimates are more than €x Trillions of resources. Pak State needs to have a long term industrialisation plan and not become net raw material exporter. Education and industrialisation (civil and military).

As friends we can only wish well!

However, if my harsh critique of the current Pak System is uncalled for, I do appologise.

Take care,

Mangus

I was waiting to see whole video conference (with words you get a lot from body language ) but so far my analyses is so ground breaking statements than some random one
1)Pakistan offer of non proliferation.Means they are ready to take India in conventional warfare and expecting victory as nobody discard its best weapon until sure of other means.Burst of indian military myth (if they can understand it).That point also going to play good with US
2)New strategic alliance discussing Russian role for that long along with future possibilities??People of my generation who saw 1979 Afghan war never dream of it :)
3)Hint of military agreements in many fields with Russia??Those things disclosed when initial talks concluded
4)Getting US still on board on F 16 and other issues and the video footage?in diplomatic words its was an thread to indians :) hope get full video or Press release its an major shift indicator in Pakistan policy more than just 27th skirmish and more with india in future
@balixd Sir dont forget the ground intelligence of gathering info before attack Allah ka shukur our shadow warriors also proved their ability to thwart 28th feb missile attack by getting all intelligence before it happens

All valid obersations/analysis, my dear friend.

However, this is all surface reality. The real war is multidimensional.

1- India & Co. sponsored terrorism which killed 70+ Pak and caused economic loss of more than $130 bln. It is not done with yet. They will try again.

2- Economic terrorism done by the two imported governments of last ten years... not only day-time looting/plunder but devising economic policies which were meant to bring Pak State to the edge of abyss

3- Media war, internal and external, to dismentle the very essence of Pak People's belief in Pak State

4- Creating ethnic and linguistic terror outfits in the name of rights

5- Creating laws or legal framework which hollowed out the federation and defacto created four countries.

6- Creating external debts to such levels which won't be payable..thus creating default or a bailout for which Pak would to give up its assets

7- UN used as an instruement of blackmail

8- Threatening war when Pak is about to reach a wayout of economic terrorism

9- Relaunching political mullah(s) (these are foreign proxies and have nothing to do with religion. Wikileaks!)

So, yes, there is a global power struggle, the Greatest Game, being played on the landscape of Pak. Not out of the woods yet.

It is a long war. Kindly, expect increasing political instability courtesy the foreign masters of your local elite.

Pak State has managed quite well so far. IK has his plate full with problems.

Regards,

Mangus

During Musharraf era our conventional capabilties were weaker, we needed to threaten to use nuclear.

Now our conventional capabilities are much enhanced, we don't need to make open threats. We retain the capability, we have not declared no first strike, so the option is always on the table. The red lines are the same, just now the conventional capabilities we have means it will be much harder for the enemy to reach those read lines and risk MAD.

I am taking about just one month back.

our HUMINT is very strong but so does the enemy...the only difference is we have penetrated their Military establishment while they have been unsuccessful in doing so. They are using proxies / mercenaries / private entities / NGOs/ individuals to gather intel......

Time and time again proved with all electronics advancement still humint valued much in diff fields from WW2 till now.REm the story of torch bearer durin Kargil war ?funny one even if just the myth of war stories but we should stay vigilant as many people missed one thing in euphoria of 27th DG ISPR briefing he mentioned one general and one brigadier under treason charges
our HUMINT is very strong but so does the enemy...the only difference is we have penetrated their Military establishment while they have been unsuccessful in doing so. They are using proxies / mercenaries / private entities / NGOs/ individuals to gather intel......

Time and time again proved with all electronics advancement still humint valued much in diff fields from WW2 till now.REm the story of torch bearer durin Kargil war ?funny one even if just the myth of war stories but we should stay vigilant as many people missed one thing in euphoria of 27th DG ISPR briefing he mentioned one general and one brigadier under treason charges
Major General Javed & Brigadier ..... (forgot his name), got it confirmed from my source.....a sad development indeed that US authorities were able to penetrate this deep. possibilities are they were picked during the tenure as D.A at embassy in EU country