AAP- the real deal

BJP will 'talk a lot' and make no headway. Their candidate Dr. Harshvardhan (thankfully very respectable unlike modi) has no energy or initiative in comparison to AK. Yu know why because he is a part of an old political culture that is on it's way out. he'll pick out his best IAS officer and put him incharge of things and be happy the work's done.

Worse still they have no answers to the questions AK is asking- Why is Delhi, with one of the best per capita supply of water in the world a 'water scarce'? Why is it that despite extensive infrastructuivre, last mile connectivity to many areas of delhi been DELIBERATELY cut off, especially in areas where tankers operate? Is it not clear that it is done to keep the water tankers in business? Is this not collusion and is this not artificially inflating water costs for the people? Why is it that when power companies have inflated power costs no audits of those accounts have done when theft has dropped dramatically? What the previous govt. didn't do, he did it in 2 days flat. Has the BJP ever said they'll do any of this? They thought anti-incumbency, come to power and run it as is. And when he raises these questions, the BJP only maligns him.

You wanna talk about 'free markets'? In the US if any of the above happened, the consequences would be SEVERE for the power companies. They'll be hauled by the commitees and nailed on a pole. free market operation actually means people who go out of line will be dealt with RUTHLESSLY.

There is already a process in place to address these issues.All that is required of the goverment are steps to improve efficiency, prevent fraud and promote deterrence.But AK is hell bent on reinventing the wheel because the existing system doesn't suit his ideological tastes.

AAP + Congress +madams of P/bangla and TN = bye bye Modi!!

Hiroshima 2013

la_fig7.jpg

Kurup you are very optimistic.
And I am sure you knew I'll show you this pic:coffee:

image.jpg

And this...

image.jpg

The problem is that if people with such stupid ideas comes to power , India will be 28 countries after their rule.

If ppl of India want it to be divided in so many small countries then so be it.
(You gave me shudders Kurup....I hope India doesnt meet USSR's fate :( )

kurup said:
As far as the nuke plants are concerned , I don't agree with you .

We have been operating nuke plants for 3+ decades without any serious problem .
We're sitting on time bombs then...3+ decades....gosh.
If NPP were so safe then why have the european countries and Japan itself has decided on reducing its NPP dependency???
The issue is India cant afford anything better or the cleaner sources of energy.

kurup said:
AAP main focus point was that they are political party different than others .

But the points I raised certainly shows that they are not much different from others .

The only difference is that they are not corrupt but they had only started afterall .

I cant predict how good or bad their governance is gonna be.But let AAP try.
We have to stop treating them contemptuously.

kurup said:
That's a nice idea . Will give it a try .
Ab milo kerala corner mein....i am gonna rag you in pure hindi....:devil:

What you are implying applies to ALL TECHNOLOGY. Catastrophic failures from nuclear power plants have cost relatively few lives compared to it's compatriots in the non-renewable sectors.

Relatively few lives????
What if you had your house near a NPP,the "cost of relatively few lives" will be still same for you????(I am sorry I had to stretch your imagination to a point so that you could understand my POV)
Those fishermen protesting in kundakulam might be poor,but cost of every human life is same.
Should the public discover the true health cost(s) of nuclear pollution, a cry would rise from all parts of the world and people would refuse to cooperate passively with their own death.
Today tokyo is just as contaminated as Fukushima.Japanese products world over came under the scanner when the news of nuclear contamination spread.In short nuclear contamination in one place can spread if it cant be contained in time.
An estimated 160000 Japanese citizens still have not returned home.
Reports of illness in humans and livestock continue to underscore the far reaching and difficult to predict impacts that a nuclear accident can cause.

And I haven't understood the myopic approach on NPP.

Relatively few lives????
What if you had your house near a NPP,the "cost of relatively few lives" will be still same for you????(I am sorry I had to stretch your imagination to a point so that you could understand my POV)
Those fishermen protesting in kundakulam might be poor,but cost of every human life is same.
Should the public discover the true health cost(s) of nuclear pollution, a cry would rise from all parts of the world and people would refuse to cooperate passively with their own death.
Today tokyo is just as contaminated as Fukushima.Japanese products world over came under the scanner when the news of nuclear contamination spread.In short nuclear contamination in one place can spread if it cant be contained in time.
An estimated 160000 Japanese citizens still have not returned home.
Reports of illness in humans and livestock continue to underscore the far reaching and difficult to predict impacts that a nuclear accident can cause.

And I haven't understood the myopic approach on NPP.

If I was the leader of a country; looking to take it forward into the future; then yes, it'll be 'relatively few lives'

If it was my house; then I would be worried (not in this case though). But that is exactly what leaders are meant to do, take hard decisions (though this one isn't) in order to ensure the wellbeing of the majority. If you pander to everybody's wants and desires you will never make any progress.

It's not about the value of one human life vs another. It's a few human lives (though in this case, not high risk at all) vs the lives of the ones who will benefit. And the benefits far far far outweigh any potential risks.

Are you trying to be silly, Tokyo is just as contaminated as Fukushima? Seriously?

If there's one thing I don't trust, it is the public. You just have to think about how dumb the average person is, then remember that 50% of people are even dumber. I trust the experts more. And the experts are the ones that want Nuclear Power in.

The guy is a bubble , wait till reality hits, all his charm will wash away. case and point is akilesh govt , when elected he was supposed to be the savoir of UP, today there are only negative reports about him and his govt.

Despite, uncertainty of the future, I think I like the AAP's concept... I would rate quite highly..

This kejriwal was all talk seems like. Has he done anything till he came to power? Except for the freebies no major changes announced. Congress was way better in Delhi it seems like least they were not giving false hopes to people and were actually putting in some work look at Delhi metro for example.

they haven't been in power for 15 days, why make comparisons with a government that ruled for 15 years... Give it some time, If they stick to conviction then they will deliver, If they dont then it's VP singh saga all over again.....

But the twist is if they suceed, they will indeed revolutinize Indian political setup... Every 75 years or so, some maverick does come along, the one last time shook the establishment, lets see if this one has any integrity or is all talk no game like the rest of the bunch.....

And all this time this guy was talking about how great Congress is.

One thing is for sure, the Congress idiots have now jumped on the AAP bandwagon and together will do their best to make sure that India continues on its downwards spiral.

Give credit where it is due, AAP did touch on something that people of delhi connected to, thier primary agenda of education and health seems to be a very good place to start, Water, electricity etc are tactical in nature, education and health are strategic...

As far as BJP, congress etc are concerned, it is high time that we need to focus on issues in an egalitarian context instead of focussing on age-old representative bipartisan manner... If Narendra Modi's context an vision is highly rated, indeed vote for him, but if his party member in uttarpradesh is corrupt, ensure he looses.
Each political candidate in the polls must win based on

1>Vision for his constituents
2>Track record (if any) or administrative/acedemic qualifications
3>His own manifesto for short term and long term deliverables
4> And lastly his parties Manifesto.

Give credit where it is due, AAP did touch on something that people of delhi connected to, thier primary agenda of education and health seems to be a very good place to start, Water, electricity etc are tactical in nature, education and health are strategic...

As far as BJP, congress etc are concerned, it is high time that we need to focus on issues in an egalitarian context instead of focussing on age-old representative bipartisan manner... If Narendra Modi's context an vision is highly rated, indeed vote for him, but if his party member in uttarpradesh is corrupt, ensure he looses.
Each political candidate in the polls must win based on

1>Vision for his constituents
2>Track record (if any) or administrative/acedemic qualifications
3>His own manifesto for short term and long term deliverables
4> And lastly his parties Manifesto.

Sir, I understand that AAP did strike a tone with the people of Delhi. BUT they have a socialist economic game plan, they have an appeasement foreign policy game plan. A few days into office and they are already bending their promises. The belief people have in them, is not warranted.

I've been hearing, 'give them a chance' etc. That is NOT what people should be doing. should vote for them based on those four things you stated earlier, not just because they have got themselves into the spotlight with calls of anti-corruption.

If ppl of India want it to be divided in so many small countries then so be it.
(You gave me shudders Kurup....I hope India doesnt meet USSR's fate :( )

That is one bad way to look at it . Such kind of politics cannot work in India .

That will be disastrous for the country .

Many of those opportunistic CMs of regional parties will love themselves to be PMs of new countries .

We're sitting on time bombs then...3+ decades....gosh.
If NPP were so safe then why have the european countries and Japan itself has decided on reducing its NPP dependency???
The issue is India cant afford anything better or the cleaner sources of energy.

Think about it . How much area of solar and wind farms will have to be constructed to produce 1000MW which can be produced by a single NPP .

Moreover these renewable sources of energy is going to cost more for setting up .

I cant predict how good or bad their governance is gonna be.But let AAP try.
We have to stop treating them contemptuously.

They are a disaster in the making . They are already going back in their promises .

Ab milo kerala corner mein....i am gonna rag you in pure hindi....:devil:

Nahiiiiiiiiiii .... mera hindi $ucks .

That is one bad way to look at it . Such kind of politics cannot work in India .

That will be disastrous for the country .
If aam janta like you and me can understand that then why not those who want a khalistan,Telangana & bodoland???
I say give them what they want and let them all rot in hell.Yes thats how I feel when I see the dirty politics in play and how these politicians remain intransigent towards the idea of a united India.

kurup said:
Many of those opportunistic CMs of regional parties will love themselves to be PMs of new countries .
Ofcourse I understand that.
The ppl are constantly fed with sectarian crap every now and then by these politicians so that they could be agitated.
Ours is a democracy permeated with corruption and garden variety of pests called netas(aka politicians).

kurup said:
Think about it . How much area of solar and wind farms will have to be constructed to produce 1000MW which can be produced by a single NPP .
Yes I know that too.
Masdar city in Abudhabi which'll open up soon will be completely dependent on renewable sources of energy.A city of 6km2 will need a solar power plant of .21km2.
And so I understand that right now NPP(the running NPPs) are necessary evils.
But new projects like kundakulam can be avoided.
I am so positive that theres a better source of energy than this.why dont they work on famed Tesla's model??or just anything new and better??

kurup said:
Moreover these renewable sources of energy is going to cost more for setting up .
I know that too. :)

kurup said:
They are a disaster in the making . They are already going back in their promises .

Its better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all.(sorry i cant think of anything better to quote right now:sick:).
Jist is ...its better to have tried and failed than not try at all.If we've been patient enough to allow the rapacious governments of BJP and Kaangrass to rule us for 65yrs (taking turns) then why not AAP???
Write it down on a stone...their ghotalas are going to be of far lesser amount.
AAP might fail....AAP and its governance might be a complete disaster but still they'd have managed to bring in some change in Indian polity.And they've already managed to mortify the behemoths....BJP and Kaangrass.
(I want to use a distorted name for BJP too but BJP supporters here will split & slice me.lol.)
kurup said:
Nahiiiiiiiiiii ....
Okay I wasnt expecting a "Basanti" act from you:lol:

kurup said:
mera hindi $ucks .
My hindi classes start here and now...
Bachha its meri hindi...not "mera".Hindi is given a female gender.And you can guess why.:)

Sir, I understand that AAP did strike a tone with the people of Delhi. BUT they have a socialist economic game plan, they have an appeasement foreign policy game plan. A few days into office and they are already bending their promises. The belief people have in them, is not warranted.

I've been hearing, 'give them a chance' etc. That is NOT what people should be doing. should vote for them based on those four things you stated earlier, not just because they have got themselves into the spotlight with calls of anti-corruption.

The thing that I have liked about AK and AAP, is the fact, when they were protesting for Anti-corruption, congress leaders snubbed them saying, agar bill chaiye to election lado aur khud bill pass karo, to the world's surprise, they fought and got elected... you have to give it to the david vs goliath situation here.

I heard about AK's 17 points, some of which struck a chord with me.
1> deescalation of vip privileges,
2> Audit of electricity
3> Electricity price regulation
4> Water bill reduction/water distribution upgrades
5> Swaraj/Mohalla sabha's dictating infrastucture investments
6> Strong Lokpal bill, swift and harsh punishment for corrupt officials
7>Additional lower courts, and additional judges for delhi
8> Subsidy for farmers equivalent to the rest of the country
9>Full statehood for Delhi
10> Women's protection unit and fastrack justice for crimes against women
11> Review of private school fees, eradication of donation system, additional Public school systems
12> Penalty for officials who have intentionally delayed process like ration cards, voter cards, driving licenses, passports, and alike.
13> Review of government medical facilities and hospitals and ensuring health reforms to help others
14> Income tax simplification for small business owners

I might be forgeting the other 3 he stated in delhi state assembly, but these sound like a very sound plans to me.

For me, either he is faking the best political coupe ever devised or he is truly commited to helping people and reforming extremely corrupt system, his rhetoric is pointing towards the latter and I do see the potential to revolutionize the way elections are fought in the country.

Rather that polarizing the vote bank the AAP has consolidated the populace truly on the factors that have effected the people. This party is not fighting elections for tamil people, or marathi people, or muslims or dalits, neither is this temple promising ram mandir or masjid, the sabha's or the speeches are not filled with people lured in by cheap liqueur and biryani..... The common man I think is relating to this party, almost reminiscent of a congress roughly 75 or 80 years ago, where people would come to them with problems and the leaders would fight to get those problems solved.

Socialist in puritan context is not a bad thing, when looked through the lens of the the dictators who have served atrocities under the the context of socialism then it becomes an issue. Fighting for social changes that benefit the people is good socialism and highly needed for the country.

I do not believe they have any foreign policy as of now, and what ever they will devise would actually reflect the people's policy, which might be quite more aggressive than the traditional route we have carved for us.

P.S. - no sir, ;)

View attachment 12992

@kurup. @Srinivas
ppl like us (enggs) are type 1s who get controlled by others.:sick:

:woot::woot::woot::woot::woot: