AAP office attacked by saffron brigade over Prashant's Kashmir remark

Armchair generals :rolleyes: What amazed me that many people didn't even have any idea what they were defending on this thread. It's a dangerous trend when falsified national pride and jingoism eat up your reasoning ability and inner conscience.

From the outset of Independence, Indians did many things wrong.

We did not concentrate enough on elementary education, particularly female education. Time and again, studies have proven how critical female empowerment, and education leads to cuts in poverty rates and population explosion.

It should be a bit embarrassing to the Indian government that nations like Brazil and a host of other African nations have provided sanitation facilities and accessible to more citizens.

@scorpionx The majority of Indians attitude towards Women, sex has had such a negative impact.

What irks me is when Indian posters who come from upper middle class families peddle these views.

And our haphazard response to caste. On one hand, we have inefficient affirmative action responses. On the other hand, even on PDF we have white washing of Caste discrimination or the minimisation of the atrocities Dalits suffered.

They still do, in the interiors of India.

@Ravi Nair

I have first time in my life seen people calling the writer of "An uncertain Glory" a communist and traitor. So,let's not judge the whole country by this forum trends. You will be utterly disappointed.

naya drama...............
ye gupta kon hai???
sala koi apna opinion bhi nahi de sakta..........har taraf gundagardi

India is a country of diverse opinion. Recently IB head given his opinion that if girls can not stop rape they should enjoy. We should learn to differentiate between normal and anti national opinions.

opinions r like assholes everybody has one....................
but that doesnt mean that yeh gunde jab marzi torphor kare........in kamino ko jail me dalo....

True - having an a anti Indian opinion does not mean that they need to be attacked by mobs. The police should arrest and prosecute such people and if convicted, prosecute them.

Democrcay doesnt mean you can blabber anything. You say things that hurt sentiments of majority of Indians you will be made to pay a price. Kashmir is part of India. Nobody should have doubts on this

Spoken like a true Pakistani

From the outset of Independence, Indians did many things wrong.

We did not concentrate enough on elementary education, particularly female education. Time and again, studies have proven how critical female empowerment, and education leads to cuts in poverty rates and population explosion.

It should be a bit embarrassing to the Indian government that nations like Brazil and a host of other African nations have provided sanitation facilities and accessible to more citizens.

@scorpionx The majority of Indians attitude towards Women, sex has had such a negative impact.

What irks me is when Indian posters who come from upper middle class families peddle these views.

And our haphazard response to caste. On one hand, we have inefficient affirmative action responses. On the other hand, even on PDF we have white washing of Caste discrimination or the minimisation of the atrocities Dalits suffered.

They still do, in the interiors of India.
A blanket ban on the caste system could have helped matters. It's too difficult now, but possible. Positive discrimination should have depended on economic status alone.

A person who express an opinion which is different or radical shouldn't be subject to violence, especially if the person expresses a minority opinion which doesn't find favor with the majority views. Carry on supporting the slapping or vandalizing of the offices of such people and people will instead take up arms against the state, blow up institutions or become fringe groups who fight against the state. And Indian members here cannot understand why groups such as the Naxals take up arms against the State instead of engaging in dialogue when it comes to their problems !

There is a difference between 'a different opinion' or even a 'radical/minority opinion' and sedition. Mr. Bhushan in this case did not cross that line though. Besides if people become Naxals and fights against the State just if some fringe group ransacks an office, then they deserve a bullet in the head for utmost stupidity.
A person who express an opinion which is different or radical shouldn't be subject to violence, especially if the person expresses a minority opinion which doesn't find favor with the majority views. Carry on supporting the slapping or vandalizing of the offices of such people and people will instead take up arms against the state, blow up institutions or become fringe groups who fight against the state. And Indian members here cannot understand why groups such as the Naxals take up arms against the State instead of engaging in dialogue when it comes to their problems !

There is a difference between 'a different opinion' or even a 'radical/minority opinion' and sedition. Mr. Bhushan in this case did not cross that line though. Besides if people become Naxals and fights against the State just if some fringe group ransacks an office, then they deserve a bullet in the head for utmost stupidity.

Even, if not especially, in a democracy, the State is not the be all and end all of things. It is not a deity or a God to be hero worshipped. It does makes mistakes at the expense of either the minority or the majority of the people. In any country, if the State cannot or will not give people a platform to air their views in a peaceful and unhindered manner, then those people will revolt.

People like Prashant Bhushan do not revolt. They devour the gullible minds of the ignorant and often deprived youth to carry forward their People's war. Communists don't really need a casus belli for waging war against the State. The mere existence of the State is good enough.

Bloody Hindu Extremists.
Elaborate the term extremism I Know these People Choose Violent Way to demonistrate there Anger It was wrong and commendable But You Can not compare them with Jihadis Talibanis, al quedaa .lashkr Who are killing People,s in the name of religions bleeding the roots of humanity:angry::angry:

The solution is that we should make a law to punish the people who give a statement or express an opinion against the sovereignty of country. Since we do not have this law anybody bluff anything.

Watch india news live ... Video released of sahid hemraj ... EX RAW officer R S N sinh effed AAP party s stance