AAP office attacked by saffron brigade over Prashant's Kashmir remark

Democrcay doesnt mean you can blabber anything. You say things that hurt sentiments of majority of Indians you will be made to pay a price. Kashmir is part of India. Nobody should have doubts on this
kya baat.......kya baat

If it is part of india why should there be any referendum ? Why ask for referendum if you dont have doubts that Kashmir is part of India ?
That is because the ordinary Kashmiris had a long due demand to remove army from some parts of Kashmir,at least from civilian areas. At least this is what Omar Abdullah had stated few years back. If we respect their demands we have to start somewhere.

This is not the right time to withdraw army from Kashmir. Seperatist activity is still going on in the valley. When you are removing army you are giving safe passage to insurgents.

kya baat.......kya baat

say that to AAP

This is not the right time to withdraw army from Kashmir. Seperatist activity is still going on in the valley. When you are removing army you are giving safe passage to insurgents.

| No body is saying to remove the army from the entire valley. The demand is to remove the army where they have minimum or no responsibility at all.

| This is a popular argument that removal of army will lead to safe passage for insurgents. We often forget that before the imposition of AFSPA the army conducted countless number of insurgency ops in the valley. The army can be made available on emergency basis in case any serious issue happens.

| As you said,Kashmir is an integral part of Indian union,it means they are part of Indian democracy too. If they have objections on heavy military or paramilitary presence outside their home that means it had to be dealt with in a democratic way. AFSPA is a long debated issue not just in J & K but in NE also. So, demand for a decent discussion or something under democratic manner should not have raised any objection at all.

| No body is saying to remove the army from the entire valley. The demand is to remove the army where they have minimum or no responsibility at all.

| This is a popular argument that removal of army will lead to safe passage for insurgents. We often forget that before the imposition of AFSPA the army conducted countless number of insurgency ops in the valley. The army can be made available on emergency basis in case any serious issue happens.

| As you said,Kashmir is an integral part of Indian union,it means they are part of Indian democracy too. If they have objections on heavy military or paramilitary presence outside their home that means it had to be dealt with in a democratic way. AFSPA is a long debated issue not just in J & K but in NE also. So, demand for a decent discussion or something under democratic manner should not have raised any objection at all.

It seems the space for the discussion is being reduced because both Congress and BJP defend it to the hilt now. NE is a region most Indians ignore as well.

Could another solution be to better train, and equip the kashmiri police, paramilitary forces? :)

I doubt those who attacked belonged to the same aap party, tomorrow they will say they get threats and thereby revert to VIP security like all CM and netas, since they have shown to people they are under threat and police will suggest extra security,The end game is getting all vip security.
Slowly true colours of AAP will emerge,they are old wine in a new bottle.

Btw, that video of bhushan getting slapped, very nice he deserved it, buddha sala jo apne moh mein aata hai bak deta hai.

I doubt those who attacked belonged to the same aap party, tomorrow they will say they get threats and thereby revert to VIP security like all CM and netas, since they have shown to people they are under threat and police will suggest extra security,The end game is getting all vip security.
Slowly true colours of AAP will emerge,they are old wine in a new bottle.

Btw, that video of bhushan getting slapped, very nice he deserved it, buddha sala jo apne moh mein aata hai bak deta hai.

Sounds right. Only other day one of their minister Rakhi Birla made huge deal out of an innocent act by a kid. Just goes to show... they crave for these sort of attention!

she called it a attack and headlines today and all major news channels were flashing it as exclusive,even giving more than 5-10 minutes primetime for that topic.When blasts took place at namo rally in bihar and they discovered unexploded bombs under his dais, it hardly came as breaking news.

Rakhi birla case a kid broke her window while playing cricket. khoda parvat, nikla chuha.(making a mountain out of molehill) aap and these media people).

LOL. Well he must have been feeling like a bold and honest person for that time when he made that statement. Any honest and fair man would say the same thing. But then there are very few bold and courageous people in India who are starting to acknowledge that Kashmir should have a referendum. The funny thing is that his supporters will be confused now. And his other party leaders will be planning to kick him out somehow as his honesty will create problems for them. After all, they too want a taste of power and it would be so soon to just lose it all.
But we are enjoying this tamasha very much.

:bounce::taz::lock::flame::super::shout::yay::nana:

Easy excuse to ask for security now and no one will have an issue :azn:
two hits in a single shot...
1- she kept her promise that she will not ask for any security.
2- she took it because she cant risk her life for no reasons.

she called it a attack and headlines today and all major news channels were flashing it as exclusive,even giving more than 5-10 minutes primetime for that topic.When blasts took place at namo rally in bihar and they discovered unexploded bombs under his dais, it hardly came as breaking news.

Rakhi birla case a kid broke her window while playing cricket. khoda parvat, nikla chuha.(making a mountain out of molehill) aap and these media people).
Easy excuse to ask for security now and no one will have an issue :azn:
two hits in a single shot...
1- she kept her promise that she will not ask for any security.
2- she took it because she cant risk her life for no reasons.

Slowly & steadily AAP will end up committing the same PAAP as others before them! :devil:

they are trying to portray themselves as martyrs to public, they got attacked hence need for VIP security., they reduced tariffs, free water everyday etc. for 3 months while the treasury goes bankrupt , but still their support was taken away by congress in last minute so they couldn't fulfill all their promises as they didnt have time nor support.They will try to bring down the government before national election, to create sympathy vote among masses.Congress will oblige with that plan since its B-team of congress.

It seems the space for the discussion is being reduced because both Congress and BJP defend it to the hilt now. NE is a region most Indians ignore as well.

Could another solution be to better train, and equip the kashmiri police, paramilitary forces? :)

Yes,this can be done to replace the army,at least from some civilian areas where militancy is not a problem. A better equipped, better trained or battle soaked state run force could have been inducted slowly, step by step in place of IA. Hope we understand that there is a psychological blockade we need to deal with.Unwanted jingoism or the unnecessary demand of an iron fist can result us losing this game.By the way,why I am writing this? We,Indians were and never will do good in psychological proactive games. Fighting bloodless battle were never been a part of our historical curriculum.