A Rebuttal : Time for shias to leave Pakistan

Time for shia to leave Pakistan....and go where?

one of the main points has been missed by members ie
shias shouldent be complaining as they have been in "complete" power for the last five years. they have been occuping all key positions both in the federal govt. and the proviences.

- as we all know they are in power in the center and ppp is in power in baluchistan. in the baluchistan assembly their is just one MPA in the opposition, while all the rest are part of the baluchistan govt. and on top of that all MPA on govt. benches in the baluchistan are ministers. the hazara MNA from quetta is also part of the federal govt.
so when the shias have such "total" why is it that things are going bad to worse for them (forget sunnis as they are cats and dogs and their dieing in the thousands dont count for nothing).

it is all due to sheer incompetence and total lack of leader ship exiited by the shias who have been in power for the last 5 years. they need to ask their leaders some serious questions as to why is this happening when they have been in power all along. if not than they need to slap them selves on their faces for voting them in power and following them so blindly.

- throught out our history shias have been in power or close to the corridors of power. but when ever somthing bad happens they bring out the victim card. which is uncalled for.

- another question i want to ask of the shia is that would it have been possible for them to have been in power let alone in absolute power in iran. just to clear the doubts of the shia in Pakistan the iranians consider them selves as persians first and formost and any thing else after. they still drunk over the fact that they supposidly ruled the world onces. hence according to iranian thinking every once else is inferior.
i know that it is not possible for the sunnis to come to power in iran at any level as the game as been "fixed" in such a way. when sunnis are not allowed to have mosques of their own than power is a long way off.

Chalo australia chalo

they are all economic migrants and it has nothing to do with security. They have been doing it for for more than two decade now. before they were posing them selves as afghan hazaras since the time of the taliban and seeking assulum in aus, their line being that they are not safe in afghanistan under the taliban.
which was a complete lie as they werent even afghan hazaras in the first place. so while they were enjoying living in melboure suburb of dandenong (hazara town in aus) the actual afghan hazara was living in refugee camps in Pakistan/iran. their is a very large no. living in melb infact the largest hazara community lives in dandenong melb.
events over the last couple of years has given the hazaras of quetta an oppertunity of a life time, the one they have been waiting for all their lives and they have jumped at it like their is no tomorrow. the writer of the article "time for shias to leave Pakistan" maybe is also dreaming off and is dieing to go to aus .

Now i know all this as i my self have lived in melb for many years and am a regular visitor to australia.

so question is if ur this desprate to leave Pakistan by hook or crook, u would be willing to do things that one cant even dream off.

so in a way the federal minister from baluchistan was right !!

if it is so than they have succeeded in what they have been trying for the last 2 decades or more. the death of a few hundred dont really matter in the bigger scheme of things as long is it gets u the results, eventually. the terrorists picked u on this weakness of hazaras and their longing to go overseas. they did wt they did and the hazaras excepted it as a gift from GOD.

now CHALO AUS CHALO

p.s 80% of all hazaras around the world were refugees at one stage of an other.

You are sick....

this post contains some hard facts and is not ment to hurt any one..

A Rebuttal : Time for shias to leave Pakistan

Yu'n to syed bhi ho, mirza bhi ho, afghan bhi ho, Tum sabhi kuch ho, bataao to musalmaan bhi ho ?

one feels more anger than sadness when u read the heading of the article/blog (forget the rest). how can one even think of such when u consider the following facts:

- The president is shia
- the ex prime minister was shia and was at the post for 4 years+
- the senate chairman is shia
- the speaker of national assembly is shia
- chief minister sind is shia
- chief minister gilgit baltistan is shia.
- last president of azad kasmir was shia
- numerous shia ministers in key ministeries both at the center and in all proviences.
- numerous shias heading different committes both in the senate and national assambly.
- numerous shias in the civil services.

shias to put it mildly have been in power for almost 5 years now.

- we have had atleast 4 shias as PM
- we have had at least 3 shia presidents
- army has had at two shia coas, PAF and PN has had its fair share of shia chiefs along with many many officers im all ranks.
- their are/were numerous shias who are/were captains of industries and heading and working in many a org.

Now when u look at the best estimates at the percentage of shia in the population of Pakistan ypu will see that even the best and most generous of estimates dont put their numbers more than 10-18 % (our last census put their nos. in single digits). Now considering their numbers and the facts mentioned above it is very obvious that their religious sect has never been held against them and they have been allowed to florish and prosper.

now we look at the other side of the coin and compare iran with what has been presented above. the no. of sunnis as a percentage of population of iran are at the very very least 20% of the population. their are whole provinces were sunnis are in majority. but can they even consider to achive 50% of what the shias have achived in Pakistan??
i would leave it at that and not go any further......

Now consider this that since the commencement of the war on terror more than 40 thousand Pakistanis have died including a very large no. of security personal and hundreds of thousands got injured. and if not 95% than at the very least 90% of all those killed and injured were sunnis.
a very large majority of these are from the tribal area and the worse part is that it happens on a daily basis largly due to drone attacks. some of the major attacks that come to mind are

- strike on a madrassa in 2006 killed up to 69 children in a total of 80 civilians killed.
- 2011 a drone attack killed at least 40 members of a Wazir tribal Jirga.
- Chromite mining camp in the mountains near Datta Khel was attacked in 2006 killing 22 miners.

the above is a glimps of whay happens on a daily basis but have u heard any one say that our tribe is being wipped out hence we should leave the country. eeven though most tribes have had hundreds if not thousands of their members killed and are being killed. quite a few have become refugees in their own land. have they blocked roads across pakistan to bring it to stand still ????

100s of sunnis across Pakistan have been killed on daily basis but never heard any one say that they should leave the country. more so their have been numerous bombings in which 100 of sunnis died in single incidents but no hardly even put the blame on any shia. just to refresh the memory:

in 2006 in nishtar park a sunni itthad convention was attacked killing 50+ sunnis, u dident see sunnis around pakistan blocking roads and bring life to a stand still or any one giving the call to leave pakistan.

in light of the above it cant be that shia and specially the hazara are "maman" (guests) in pakistan and here temperarly. as they need to understand pakistan in a state of war (4th gen) where like the rest of Pakistan they too are paying a price.
if Pakistan is to prosper and if we all have to move forward than every one has to share their burden and do whats in the interest of Pakistan, even if it means that personal interests are compramised. other wise the hazara need to prepare as they are not only surrounded from all sides but are also out numbered 20-1.

As is said before on this forum that Pakistan is the only country where Shiet minority is over represented in every walk of life even they represented in military rule too in the form of Yahya Khan. I think the overall situation of Shiet/Sunnite strife in the Middle East is affecting Pakistani social fabric and will affect more in coming future.

There is huge difference between the polity in Pakistan and the Polity in Iran, in Iran the policies of state, "since the advent of late Ayatollah Khomeini and his Valayt-e-Faghih model of governance" are biased and discrimantery towards Suniite minority whereas in Pakistan the state is more pro Shiet. May be this over representation of shiets in the structure of Pakistani society is now reaping its repercussion.

In the age of open media and information it is easy for people to compare the policies of nation state as we have seen the awkward situation of President Ahmadinejad in meeting with grand Imam of Al- Azhar and chief Mufti, where they raised the anti Sunnite policies of Iranian state.

Suffice to say that the killing of any living creature is condemnable and should never happen anywhere in the world. Pakistani state will have to solve its problem by itself and I hope so they will find the solution for this chronic

As is said before on this forum that Pakistan is the only country where Shiet minority is over represented in every walk of life even they represented in military rule too in the form of Yahya Khan. I think the overall situation of Shiet/Sunnite strife in the Middle East is affecting Pakistani social fabric and will affect more in coming future.

There is huge difference between the polity in Pakistan and the Polity in Iran, in Iran the policies of state, "since the advent of late Ayatollah Khomeini and his Valayt-e-Faghih model of governance" are biased and discrimantery towards Suniite minority whereas in Pakistan the state is more pro Shiet. May be this over representation of shiets in the structure of Pakistani society is now reaping its repercussion.

In the age of open media and information it is easy for people to compare the policies of nation state as we have seen the awkward situation of President Ahmadinejad in meeting with grand Imam of Al- Azhar and chief Mufti, where they raised the anti Sunnite policies of Iranian state.

Suffice to say that the killing of any living creature is condemnable and should never happen anywhere in the world. Pakistani state will have to solve its problem by itself and I hope so they will find the solution for this chronic

What exactly is the fight between Shia and Sunny with respect to Pakistan? If they are well represented in the Govt. then what are their grievances??

I do not think that Pakistani Shiets in general have grievances with the state, the overall security situation in the country is at is at its nadir and they are also the part of the victimized society like other Pakistanis ( who are mainly Sunnites). May be in the case of shiets the killers are Sunnites so it turns out to be majority/minority issue like everywhere in the world. As far as Shiets representation in the Pakistani society, that is more than the proportion of there population.

That doesn't justify state's failure to protect them,and certainly don't justify terrorism against them..

As of now; they're trying to go to Australia. Read the statement of a representative of the Australian High Commssion in Paksitan.

They will end up detained in christmas island ...
very few ever get asylum in Australia..
High commission can say what they want...

The thing is most of Hazara are well educated and can get point based immigration and have already in many countries

10,000 hazara live in Australia.....Its another thing that if they sponsor some 5-10 thousand asylum seekers,then it may be a bit easier...
Australian Asylum system becomes easier if an Australian national recommends your name and takes responsibility that you wont comit crimes,wont run away and abide by the laws.

May be its time for indians to stop raping their women......nonoffence intended, don't be a troll and stick with topic,
how the hell is he being a troll??
he was the one that stuck to the topic and said that it was time for shias to leave Pakistan as per the topic of the post.
you on the other hand are an absolute hypocrite!! he stayed on topic where as YOU deviated away from it by making a statement that only an undereducated person would make!!
its like somebody saying that all Pakistanis are terrorists.... which obviously is not true.

bad times and things happen....
i do agree that its plain massacre but its not only the shias suffering its all of us suffering.

remember we are fighting a WOT now, so its possible for me to get struck today and maybe its ur turn tomorrow or u today and me tomorrow

So its not only shias getting struck or sunnis getting struck, we all as a nation are getting struck !!!!!!!!!

the good thing about bad times is that once they happen they go away...... (BURAY WAQT KI ACHI BAAT YEH HAI KE WOH GUZAR JATA HAI)

and i believe that no PAKISTANI is coward enough to leave his/her country in its bad times......and if they do then they dont deserve to be with us in the good times

the whole nation was in immense sadness after hearing the news..........THE POINT IS WE ARE ALL SUFFERING

ALLAH ne hamayn himmat deey hay isi liye aaj hum 10 saal ke jung kay baad bhi qaeym hayn
:pakistan: LONG LIVE PAKISTAN AND ITS PEOPLE :pakistan:

No. Pakistan is a home for Shias and Sunnis alike, as it is for all minorities too.

It is time for the killings to stop, that is all.

I am still wondering how come some of the Indian posters are so insensitive.....Indian posters should really beleive that any kind of social and internal security issues will alsoo create a challenge to India too....India too have good numbers of Muslim brothers and sisters..If the sectarian division in Pakistan will succeed then it may create a -ve impact on our Muslim population.....

@Argus...I will rephrase your words and i think you will like it...You should say that Pakistan is for Pakistanis only...every people of your nation should consider them as Pakistani first and then religious division....Terrorists have no religion or sects....Just crush them with brutal force so that they will learn a lesson about not to fight with your nation.....

if it is so than they have succeeded in what they have been trying for the last 2 decades or more. the death of a few hundred dont really matter in the bigger scheme of things as long is it gets u the results, eventually. the terrorists picked u on this weakness of hazaras and their longing to go overseas. they did wt they did and the hazaras excepted it as a gift from GOD.

now CHALO AUS CHALO

Is that supposed to be funny or, cynical..? Dont know what to say.....