A Bollywood Hinduvta باجی راؤ مستانی وغیرہ وغیرہ

Things are not black and white in history. In numerous cases Marathas formed alliances with Muslims, and in many instances they terrorized other (non-Maratha) Hindus.

Bro, but here we are not talking about history, we are talking about how history is being twisted or manipulated to serve Hinduvta against Muslims in India and in Pakistan (the subcontinent) and Bollywood is the most effective platform of that.

Bhai Sahab, hindustan aur pakistan dono mein hain aise ap jaise log jo bhedbhaav karte hain hindu musalmaan mein. Aur dono hi jagah ap jaiso ki ginti chandd muthi bharr ki hai.

Agar is apne khud k banaye kavach se bahar nikal k dekhoge toh sabhi log sahi lagenge apko hindustan k bhi, jaise humein lagte hain apke yahan k.

P.S.: I can explain this shit whole night to prove you wrong. But why should I bother myself to do so.

Bro, in Pakistan no political party asks for vote in the name of Anti-Indianism. Actually Pakistanis do not care much about India. We watch Bollywood, listen to and even sing their songs, we even watch anti-Pakistani films of Bollywood but we don't curse Hindus living in Pakistan or in India. Pakistanis are overwhelmingly very broad minded and tolerant people. We even lose cricket matches with India but we don't throw curses on our cricket players, we still give them hugs.

So here, I don't agree with you that Pakistan also has such narrow minded extremists like India has in their religious and political parties both.

If we have organisations like Jamatud Dawah, that is a different issue. They are Jihadists and their only purpose is to support the Kashmir liberation struggle. They are not promoting any anti-Hindu or anti-India sentiments on mass scale. They don't even contest elections.

We saw news that Hindu extremists entered a shopping centre and broke the shops that were selling Pakistani products lol. We don't do such things in Pakistan to those who are selling Indian products.

Muslims are as tolerant as a secular society can be, because Islam promotes compassion and kindness in the hearts of its adherents.

Bro, but here we are not talking about history, we are talking about how history is being twisted or manipulated to serve Hinduvta against Muslims in India and in Pakistan (the subcontinent) and Bollywood is the most effective platform of that.
For understanding how history is twisted , you first need to know the facts of the history. If you are questioning the
Historicity (historical actuality, authenticity, and factuality) of the film , then talking history has every thing to do with the thread.

For understanding how history is twisted , you first need to know the facts of the history. If you are questioning the
Historicity (historical actuality, authenticity, and factuality) of the film , then talking history has every thing to do with the thread.

I understand. I agree.

بیگم جان
Begum Jaan was the next film that I watched after Bajirao Mastani.

It was actually more excellent than the former in terms of plot, script, direction, dialogue delivery, acting, production, all aspects.

But in order to prove that partition of 1947 was wrong - the broken Indian record - they forced the plot to to follow a silly course and an idiotic end.

Begum Jaan (lady pimp) was portrayed as an abnormally emotional person that she along with her band of prostitutes challenged the writ of state and fought an armed but short struggle which claimed so many innocent lives including her own while there was no noble cause for which these lives were taken.

She could have been given another brothel on either side of the border because she was already an influential person having relations with princes and white British officials.

Bollywood displayed this 'holy sacrifice' of prostitutes to prove how bloody partition was, and all Indians know that partition took place because of one man who's the founder of a country that has to be engulfed by Mother India (the Indian day dream).

The film is a masterpiece in my opinion, but the theme and conclusion is manipulated, twisted into nonsense, simply to feed Hinduvta and condemn Pakistan.

Hinduvta encourages Hindu women to kill themselves in fire, self immolation (Sati and Jauhar)

1. In Bajirao Mastani, women of Bundelkhand (Mastani's city) had set up a fire in case the city fell at the hands of Mughal General. They didn't want to be captured by Muslims.

2. In Begum Jaan, the remaining 4 women in the end of the armed raid, including Begum Jaan, entered the burning brothel to die in 'Jauhar', why? Because they didn't want to be captured. Or perhaps they were very depressed on the deaths of their fellows.

3. The upcoming film, Padmavati, is actually based on the same theme; self immolation in Jauhar (mass suicide in fire).

Hindu men didn't die in Sati, when their wives died, however they forced widows to die in it.

And Bollywood of 21st century is still promoting suicide of Hindu women by promoting such 'noble sacrificial suicides' in their top films.

Study the Roman Empire you will see all these killings, deception, treachery, conspiracy. Actually this is human nature for the lust of power. Muslims were also no exception.

I don't think I have portrayed Hindus as villain in any of my posts. I've only pointed out a fact that Bollywood has been used by some forces in India for their Hinduvta (Hindu domination). And they are targeting Islam as religion and Muslims (in India and in Pakistan) as an obstacle to their dreams; they are looking for heroes for Hindus to follow and in doing so they are twisting history, turning it into fiction for the average Bollywood viewers who can swallow anything while watching a song like Dewani Mastani. I mean, very good songs, pretty girls, fine heroes, strong script is used for this brainwash.

If Muslim rulers, as Bollywood and Bollywood style Indian 'historian's portray were up to stealing beautiful Hindu princesses and queens, then it means they were also secular like Hindus, weren't they?

And Muslim rulers also didn't convert Hindus by force, instead they allowed them to keep their official positions, they were made ministers and important officials by Muslim rulers; agree?

If Hindus had been converted by force to Islam, Muslims would have been a majority in India.

Actually Pakistanis are very open minded if you compare them with Indians. We don't take defeat in a cricket match with India like life and death, but you know Indians play cricket as if they are fighting a holy war with us. Films like WAARS were just a retaliation to hundreds of anti-Pakistan movies. It was justified, yes?

Kindly re-analyse my post. I said those were not limited to Muslims alone and linked to politics.

I understand. I agree.

بیگم جان
Begum Jaan was the next film that I watched after Bajirao Mastani.

It was actually more excellent than the former in terms of plot, script, direction, dialogue delivery, acting, production, all aspects.

But in order to prove that partition of 1947 was wrong - the broken Indian record - they forced the plot to to follow a silly course and an idiotic end.

Begum Jaan (lady pimp) was portrayed as an abnormally emotional person that she along with her band of prostitutes challenged the writ of state and fought an armed but short struggle which claimed so many innocent lives including her own while there was no noble cause for which these lives were taken.

She could have been given another brothel on either side of the border because she was already an influential person having relations with princes and white British officials.

Bollywood displayed this 'holy sacrifice' of prostitutes to prove how bloody partition was, and all Indians know that partition took place because of one man who's the founder of a country that has to be engulfed by Mother India (the Indian day dream).

The film is a masterpiece in my opinion, but the theme and conclusion is manipulated, twisted into nonsense, simply to feed Hinduvta and condemn Pakistan.

Hinduvta encourages Hindu women to kill themselves in fire, self immolation (Sati and Jauhar)

1. In Bajirao Mastani, women of Bundelkhand (Mastani's city) had set up a fire in case the city fell at the hands of Mughal General. They didn't want to be captured by Muslims.

2. In Begum Jaan, the remaining 4 women in the end of the armed raid, including Begum Jaan, entered the burning brothel to die in 'Jauhar', why? Because they didn't want to be captured. Or perhaps they were very depressed on the deaths of their fellows.

3. The upcoming film, Padmavati, is actually based on the same theme; self immolation in Jauhar (mass suicide in fire).

Hindu men didn't die in Sati, when their wives died, however they forced widows to die in it.

And Bollywood of 21st century is still promoting suicide of Hindu women by promoting such 'noble sacrificial suicides' in their top films.
Interesting, how your critique' always end up in supporting your own "fact" - that Indian films are anti-muslims. A bit like Indian women critics who invariably tag every film, or scenes thereof, as anti-feminist and backward.

These are all films, meant for entertainment. At the core, films follow one of a few themes - win of good over evil (doesn't matter if evil is hindu or muslim), win of love over hate, win of hope over ruin and such. If you try to find themes within these films, you would find whatever you want to.

Interesting, how your critique' always end up in supporting your own "fact" - that Indian films are anti-muslims. A bit like Indian women critics who invariably tag every film, or scenes thereof, as anti-feminist and backward.

These are all films, meant for entertainment. At the core, films follow one of a few themes - win of good over evil (doesn't matter if evil is hindu or muslim), win of love over hate, win of hope over ruin and such. If you try to find themes within these films, you would find whatever you want to.

I have not criticised for the sake of it. I haven't used a blanketing statement that all Bollywood films promote Hinduvta. I've only said that some forces in India are using Bollywood for this purpose. And I've pointed out facts that you should have responded to.

So what about bajirav mastani? it shows the kins, even son of bajirav turning against him coz he loved a muslim girl. A lot more "hindu" characters are villians in that film than muslim ones. I have not watched begum jaan, so can't comment. The director of the film, bhansali - see his other films too and let me know which one is "anti-muslim"?
Even anil sharma of "gadar" fame, is at most anti-pakistan , not anti-muslim.

Yes there may be some stereotypes in films, it exists in all films. See how persian king was portrayed in movie 300? or how asians, in general, are portrayed in hollywood films. See movies like veer-zara, bajrangi bhaijaan, hapy bhaag jayegi, PK etc, to see how pakistanis are also portrayed as benign people.

See jodha-akbar too (i haven't seen it, but the hero is a mughal king)

Why you watch Bollywood movies ?

Go for Hollywood movies, at least they are not copy like Bollywood movies

Why you watch Bollywood movies ?

Go for Hollywood movies, at least they are not copy like Bollywood movies
Ask him to watch interstellar. I am sure he will find something "anti" there too, atleast he would call it an "anti-matt demon" film.:cheesy:

So here, I don't agree with you that Pakistan also has such narrow minded extremists like India has in their religious and political parties both.

You are just rephrasing my words. I do said there are very liberal people there as well as here. I was quoting to fistful brains who seeks only bad in others and forget about the good deeds in others. Correct me if i am wrong to say this. And your saying of no one in Pakistan is there who won't cuss Hindus or any Indian is totally wrong. Yahan PDF pe hi har post mein Ind vs Pak chalta rehta hai chahe koi bhi subjected article kyu na ho.

Same you can see in Indian Defense related websites. Har koi milke wahan bhi Pak k khilaf bura bolta hai and there are many like me jo unke khilaf bolte hain.

So basically being liberal is not being liberal among each other within your own land. You have to be liberal among each and every human being out there.

Thank you

You are just rephrasing my words. I do said there are very liberal people there as well as here. I was quoting to fistful brains who seeks only bad in others and forget about the good deeds in others. Correct me if i am wrong to say this. And your saying of no one in Pakistan is there who won't cuss Hindus or any Indian is totally wrong. Yahan PDF pe hi har post mein Ind vs Pak chalta rehta hai chahe koi bhi subjected article kyu na ho.

I do believe that there are sane people on either side of the border but I assure you that there are not as many insane persons in Pakistan as we see in India. Our election campaigns never ever focus India or anti-Indian sentiments. Our masjids do not talk about hatred for India. Trust me we do not take India seriously until we come across Indians who talk ill of Pakistan. I have recently joint Pakistan Defence Forum and am not aware well of what's going on here, but I'm telling you of real life in Pakistan. I know some harsh realities exist between us in terms of wars and conflicts but people in Pakistan do not really bring up hatred in their hearts for any people.

Pakistanis are racially, culturally and religiously connected with the people of India and this is the reason why we share a lot together and at times we don't see much differences among us.

But, there are issues, political, strategic which are a continued source of tension between the two neighbours. Kashmir whether you accept or not, is a matter of life and death for us. We will never forget it. We keep teaching our children in their syllabi and curricula that Kashmir belongs to Pakistan and Pakistan has fought wars with India over Kashmir and because of Kashmir we lost one Eastern wing.

Perhaps not equally but Kashmir is also very important for India. It's not willing to give it up. And this is the reason why the opposition and hatred is alive somewhere. I bet if there was no Kashmir issue, Pakistan and India relations would be normal.

With Kashmir between us, it doesn't look like this tension will be over.

I also wanna ask a question. But then i got my answer quite easily from a bunch of Indians themselves.

But I like the recent shift to social issues which art has always been a sensible choice and a powerful tool.

I don't follow media and know Bollywood out of curiosity but i think there must exist an easier market than " Pakistan's attacking us ".

And from what i have gathered that's just a Bollywood thing limited to North India. For example the Tamil industry pretty much started tackling social issues even in the 90s.

So the question

WASSUP WITH THAT

Tamil film industry is very vibrant however the Hindi Media considers even good tamil actresses as ITEMs/ Raunchy

They didnt show that what Ahmad Shah Abdali did with marathas in pani pat .
7 lakh cowards vs 1 lakh Pashtuns .
Yes a similar thing happened under niazi. A Pashtun in 1971, biggest surrender after Second World War.

A Pashtun lead force of close to 1 lakh soldiers surrendered infront of Indians.

Yes a similar thing happened under niazi. A Pashtun in 1971, biggest surrender after Second World War.

A Pashtun lead force of close to 1 lakh soldiers surrendered infront of Indians.

First of all Amir Abdullah Khan Niazi was not Pashtun, he was 'Niazi'.

Second, in 1971, Pakistani troops did surrender to India because we were not able to fight any further. East Bengalis had turned against us. It's a fact, we don't deny it.

Third, we haven't forgotten 1971, we will strike back whenever we can, and defeat you like we defeated you 2 days back with a bigger margin (more than 90,000 Indian troops taken as prisoners of war in Kashmir).

India's marriage of convenience with the US will ultimately force Chinese troops to advance from Aksai Chin into Indian held Kashmir, and Pakistani troops incursion from Sialkot and Azad Kashmir will leave 500,000 to 600,000 Indian troops taken as Prisoners of War...

Indian Prime Minister will then come to Pakistan, and will sign the Murree Accord and we will return your prisoners of war as you did in 1972.

What you do today has a consequence tomorrow, agree?