A Bollywood Hinduvta باجی راؤ مستانی وغیرہ وغیرہ

Bro, but here we are not talking about history, we are talking about how history is being twisted or manipulated to serve Hinduvta against Muslims in India and in Pakistan (the subcontinent) and Bollywood is the most effective platform of that.

Bro, in Pakistan no political party asks for vote in the name of Anti-Indianism. Actually Pakistanis do not care much about India. We watch Bollywood, listen to and even sing their songs, we even watch anti-Pakistani films of Bollywood but we don't curse Hindus living in Pakistan or in India. Pakistanis are overwhelmingly very broad minded and tolerant people. We even lose cricket matches with India but we don't throw curses on our cricket players, we still give them hugs.

So here, I don't agree with you that Pakistan also has such narrow minded extremists like India has in their religious and political parties both.

If we have organisations like Jamatud Dawah, that is a different issue. They are Jihadists and their only purpose is to support the Kashmir liberation struggle. They are not promoting any anti-Hindu or anti-India sentiments on mass scale. They don't even contest elections.

We saw news that Hindu extremists entered a shopping centre and broke the shops that were selling Pakistani products lol. We don't do such things in Pakistan to those who are selling Indian products.

Muslims are as tolerant as a secular society can be, because Islam promotes compassion and kindness in the hearts of its adherents.
Right. Which explains the conversion of girls in Sindh. The state-sanctioned persecution of the Ahmadiyas. The kidnap and killing of Daniel Pearl. The shooting at the Sri Lankan team. The friendly relation with the Taliban regime and not stopping them from taking down the Bamiyan Buddhas. A Pakistani bowler who didn't get selected in IPL blamed "Hindu ki saazish"; Ahmed Shahzad asked a Sri Lankan cricketer to convert to Islam or burn in hell. Stop selling the "Pakistanis are broadminded" product - because no one is buying.

Tamil film industry is very vibrant however the Hindi Media considers even good tamil actresses as ITEMs/ Raunchy
What nonsense. Both the industries work closely together. Most of the trailers are cut in Bombay anyways. Almost all the Special effects are done in the South. The branding and marketing is taking care of by firms in Bombay. And Bombay is not even in North India - so who told you it is a North Indian industry - the North Indian industry is Bhojpuri cinema - which churns out movies similar to Pakistani movies.

They didnt show that what Ahmad Shah Abdali did with marathas in pani pat .
7 lakh cowards vs 1 lakh Pashtuns .
Nice of you randomly add a zero. The Maratha Army numbered 70,000 not 7 lac. You really wonder what rubbish they teach in the madrassas in Pakistan in the name of history.

It was 7 lac marathas not 700000 marathas update yourself dont drink too much urine

Aurangzeb is seen as a mass murderer and a religious fanatic in India.
Someone who tried to kill to spread religion, or who suppressed the local population would never be seen as noble anywhere.
But hey, someone from your land just praised Ghouri here.
LIAR, he was an enlightened individual, you are a victim of RSS propaganda:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

Aurangzeb is seen as a mass murderer and a religious fanatic in India.
If there was not Shivaji, Aurangzeb would not have been so much vilified in today's India. To glorify Shivaji to the extreme , Aurangzeb has to be vilified in another extreme.

It was 7 lac marathas not 700000 marathas update yourself dont drink too much urine

LOL - the education in a madrassa.

First of all 700000 is the same as 7 lac - clearly since they are known as Hindu numerals, it seems they are not taught in the madrassa.

This is not from a madrassa text-book. Read it.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third_Battle_of_Panipat

Drink urine? Why? Is this a new Pakistani delicacy to prop up your nearly bankrupt economy?

If there was not Shivaji, Aurangzeb would not have been so much vilified in today's India. To glorify Shivaji to the extreme , Aurangzeb has to be vilified in another extreme.

Its a simple question of values.

What is shivaji glorified for?

Why do you consider aurangzeb good?

We have different reasons rooted in different values. The stories we tell of shivaji are of benevolence, of respecting kalyans subhedars muslim daughter in law and sending her back with quran, of his concern for farmers, of his distrust of british and effort to build a navy. You can historically question the veracity of these stories,but not WHY we respect him.

About aurangzeb, we can not historically question the fact that he tried to forcefully convert hindus, murder sikh gurus, destroy hindu temples and bring back jaziya. Facts. Now i understand to ppl like you and the troll above u, this makes him enlightened. Like ISIS or fazlullah today. If fazlu was killing hindus most pakistanis would love him and you KNOW that. These are your values. Ours are different.

We do not have to glorify shivaji to vilify aurangzeb. Different values. There is no competition.

Its a simple question of values.

What is shivaji glorified for?

Why do you consider aurangzeb good?

We have different reasons rooted in different values. The stories we tell of shivaji are of benevolence, of respecting kalyans subhedars muslim daughter in law and sending her back with quran, of his concern for farmers, of his distrust of british and effort to build a navy. You can historically question the veracity of these stories,but not WHY we respect him.

About aurangzeb, we can not historically question the fact that he tried to forcefully convert hindus, murder sikh gurus, destroy hindu temples and bring back jaziya. Facts. Now i understand to ppl like you and the troll above u, this makes him enlightened. Like ISIS or fazlullah today. If fazlu was killing hindus most pakistanis would love him and you KNOW that. These are your values. Ours are different.

We do not have to glorify shivaji to vilify aurangzeb. Different values. There is no competition.

The sad thing is this is like en masse Stockholm Syndrome. It should be called Lahore Syndrome. Almost all of the Pakistanis are converts - some converted by force, some not and the areas that are present day Pakistan were the first to fall to the invaders. Instead of reviling these invaders, the Pakistanis actually worship them.

Lahore syndrome is spot on. I know a pakistani guy who laments the religious violence in pakistan but then named his son Taimur to honor taimur lang.

Now taimur was not some religiously important guy, just an invader who slaughtered and raped lakhs, most of them in todays pakistan. The REAL reason he is loved if because the people he slaughtered were mainly hindu. This dude who hates Fazlullah thinks a foreign plunderer mass murderer Taimur was a hero.

What gives ?

Lahore syndrome is spot on. I know a pakistani guy who laments the religious violence in pakistan but then named his son Taimur to honor taimur lang.

Now taimur was not some religiously important guy, just an invader who slaughtered and raped lakhs, most of them in todays pakistan. The REAL reason he is loved if because the people he slaughtered were mainly hindu. This dude who hates Fazlullah thinks a foreign plunderer mass murderer Taimur was a hero.

What gives ?
It is just insecurity at a national level. Even the missiles are named after invaders.

Now i understand to ppl like you and the troll above u, this makes him enlightened. Like ISIS or fazlullah today. .
Those people in the past were motivated in complex and inconsistent ways, just like us. I can narrate to you both the positives and negatives of Shivaji from the primary sources. Shivaji was championing the cause of his people only , which were Marathas. Hiis actions caused great disturbance of peace and tranquility in the region which adversely affected other Hindus ,

"Early in 1670, Shivaji, breaking the truce, opened his offensive against the Mughals, and within a few months he succeeded in capturing some of their forts. But his great coup was sudden appearance before Surat which he looted a second time in October, 1670. The Marathas not only plundered the city to their heart's content , but also committed acts of incendiarism by which half the town was burnt to the ground. It was suspected that Governor of Surat was in league with Shivaji. (Suit de l'histoire de Seva-gy by Barthelemy Carre, trans, p-241)

Hindutwa historians are re-writing and butchering history

Now taimur was not some religiously important guy, just an invader who slaughtered and raped lakhs, most of them in todays pakistan. The REAL reason he is loved if because the people he slaughtered were mainly hindu.
Any primary source which backs up your claim that Timur mostly slaughtered Hindus in India?

What gives ?

Clearly your you are lying, you don't have any Pakistani friend. Its not a coincidence that Saif son is also named Taimur and hindutvas like you were pissed at him. Muslims will keep naming their sons with muslim names and Taimur is just one of them.

Today Pakistan was not that populated and neither important back then, it was arrid land before British irrigated canals. Majority of population was pastoral. Only after Mughals did Lahore become big enough and city with some importance after centuries of rule. It served as gateway to reach Delhi where Taimur slaughtered lacks or crores of Indians. That alone make Taimur hero in our eyes.

LIAR, he was an enlightened individual, you are a victim of RSS propaganda:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

I don't care about RSS.
Most historical sources confirm what I say. Plenty of Islamic/independent sources would agree too.

And I must admit that Bollywood is successful in its mission by making such masterpieces as Bajirao Mastani and Begum Jaan. By saying that I'm not promoting Bollywood or asking people to watch them :) but I want Pakistan to compete them on equal footings at least.

These days I'm seeing the trailer of 'Yalghar' on TV, and I'm seriously disappointed by the level of dialogue delivery and acting in it. Very stupid production it seems to have. Shan (the hero) speaks like an idiot, and another guy looks like a clown. ISPR needs to raise its standard, please discover good talent in Pakistan, get rid of these clowns who call themselves artists and make good films for Pakistani and even Indian audience.

People these days do not learn history lessons from books, but they watch films and dramas.

And don't forget that history repeats itself!

Muslim community speaks Urdu (close Hindi version), their majority lives in the North of India, that's the actual reason. Hindu ruling elites also belong to North India overwhelmingly.

I do not like Ranveer Singh at all, the reason he's a chichora and talks like an idiot. He was one reason why I didn't want to see Bajirao Mastani. The reason I watched this was the song Dewani Mastani in which Depika looked like someone from out of this world lol. But when I watched this film, I saw Ranveer did act very well, and except on a few occasions his dialogue delivery and acting was also very good.

The nut shell is, production should be excellent like that of Bajirao Mastani and Begum Jaan which will make people watch them.

ISPR, are you listening?

Pakistani private channels, are you viewing this?

Anyway, Padmavati پدما وتی is also coming up soon.

It's going to show how a terrorist called Alauddin Khilji (Muslim Sultan of Delhi) wanted to steal a Hindu queen. Allaudin stormed her city but Rani Padmini killed herself in fire and other women in the fort also threw themselves in fire for mass suicide because they were not willing to be either raped or taken as concubines by Muslim soldiers... Muslims are bad guys, aren't they?

Excellent analogy.

Movies such as 'Tubelight' will target Chinese audience as it has a 'Chinese' elements, therefore slowly changing the narrative through entertainment.

Excellent analogy.

Movies such as 'Tubelight' will target Chinese audience as it has a 'Chinese' elements, therefore slowly changing the narrative through entertainment.
Dangal has made about a 1000 crore in China which is just plain crazy in terms of numbers.