92% Indians are not sons of the soil but Immigrants in india:Justice Katju

What is Indian Civilization - what is Indian origin?

Yog, Karma, Dharma is Indian Civilization.. Unfortunately its been corrupted by adharmis!!

Why are you insisting on giving us a history lesson? No one here is even remotely interested. Do you not have something more important to do?
What do you think ? She is trying to "enlighten" Indians. Just deal with these type of threads. Its not new discussion. Its attempt of few posters to prove they are superior to Indians. And for that they can revere OBL too. :lol:

BTW, IVC has parts in India too. Great sites if you ever plan to see it.

What is Indian Civilization - what is Indian origin?

Language: Sanskrit and its descendents, as well as the Southern languages (not the stuff where you start offf writing in the right side, and end up in the left)
Attire: Sari/Salwar Kameez/Dhoti
Civilization: multiethnic/multilinguistic/multireligious

To say that Harappan people just vanished out of thin air and no trace of them has been left is factually wrong. Their legacy also remains in many forms even to this day.

After 1900 BC there were no longer references to Meluhha in Mesopotamian writings, and no Indus seals are found in Mesopotamia after that date. Whatever the reasons of their diminishing trade – may it be changing course of river, drought, Aryan invasion, decease, earthquakes or whatever, the fact remains that their cities shrank in the second millennium BC, yes, but people still lived in places like Harappa long after that.

The continuing prosperity of the bigger cities, like Harappa and Mohenjo-Daro, may have made them grow too large and unwieldy to administer, and so groups may have split off into smaller settlements. But those settlements were held together by their common culture. Perhaps the dispersal was a way of providing flexibility to deal with the reasons I explained above.

Some of the aspects that we can still trace their legacy to are the commerce routes they developed. Traders from the highlands of Pakistan’s Baluchistan and northern Afghanistan brought in copper, tin and lapis lazuli. The Makran and southern coasts of Pakistan provided decorative shells. Timber was floated down the rivers from the Himalayas and gold from southern Central Asia. Skilled Harappan artisans and specialized craftsmen turned such raw materials into useful and beautiful products for regional distribution and—as finds elsewhere have shown—for export by land and sea to Mesopotamia, Persia and Central Asia.

“The southern states controlled the sea trade, just as Karachi does today. Ships from Meluhha [the Mesopotamian name for the Harappan nation] regularly sailed from Lothal near modern-day Karachi, Pakistan for the ports of Babylon.” And they evidently made stops all along the way, as I mentioned earlier that Indus River seals have been found in Oman, Abu Dhabi and Bahrain as well.

The modern city of Peshawar lies on what is thought to have been one of the Harappans’ main overland trade routes. That route is now a major highway that constitutes the eastern approach to the Khyber Pass and links the northwestern Indus Plain to the highlands of Afghanistan and Central Asia. An old branch of the route runs from Peshawar south into rugged tribal territory, through the modern towns of Pakistan’s Kohat and Bannu and the foothills of the Pakistan’s Sulaiman Mountains, and on down across the Gomal Plain to the early Harappan site of Rehman Dheri, where an important excavation was conducted from 1976 to 1980.

" I 100% agree bro. Pakistan in its 6000 year old history has been a great journey bro. It had the oldest civilization. Pakistan invaded India many times and sent ships to invade Arab countries too. You guys built the greatest empire in the world and world's best language of Urdu. Your culture is completely indigenous just like Indian Tejas fighter. Indians copied all your culture, food and your clothes. Pakistan expanded and now dirty and ****** Hindu and Sikhs(don't ignore us please) have occupied the Pakistani land.

Pakistan will soon expand back to its previous boundary it held in 5500 years before British came and invaded Pakistan and made a country called India. A bogus and fraud nation of kafirs which will be invaded by men on horses lead by forces of fearless sons of soil. Flag of Pakistan will rise again on Delhi just like 5500 yrs ago when President of Indus valley civilization Mr. xyz first invaded Delhi."

Said no historian ever

Coz history you learn about india is false history.Indians are brainwashed with false history.

Why does it matter in the slightest? Even if everything Indians are thought about the IVC and such is 100% false- so what?? Would all be expected to vacate all of India and return to their "true" homelands to make space for however are the "rightful" inhabitants of India? Is this how you think the world works? Is Australian dominated by the Aboriginals? Is America ruled by the Red Indians?? Is this even an issue anyone in the world is looking into or raising with world bodies? Who the eff cares??

Just another cheap "let's bash India for whatever thread". No substance, no point.

Hmmmmm what's going on here? :blink:
Wahi jo Ticker ke saath bahas hoti thi. AJTR ne uske posts copy kar rakhe the, aaj paste kar rahi hai. Tu bhi aa jaa, acha time pass hai, banned topic par thread hai so you can troll.

Wahi jo Ticker ke saath bahas hoti thi. AJTE ne uske posts copy kar rakhe the, aaj paste kar rahi hai. Tu bhi aa jaa, acha time pass hai, banned topic par thread hai so you can troll.

Sometimes I think ticker is Aryan_b. Both are interested in similiar discussions and topics. Lol remember that dude??

90 % of Indians are Malecha ie foreigners as Justice Katju said they came from North West NW is also Central Asia
and Arab land.

90 % of Indians are Malecha ie foreigners as Justice Katju said they came from North West NW is also Central Asia
and Arab land.

I don't know about 90% but certainly the remote control of this nation is still in foreign hands :hitwall: