92% Indians are not sons of the soil but Immigrants in india:Justice Katju

And??!! Even if he is correct- does it matter in the slightest? Just like America, the self-proclaimed land of immigrants, has managed to form a strong national identity India posses this too. I doubt it would matter to 99.9999999% of Indians that 100s or 1000s of years ago their anesestors were immigrants to India.

Seriously, who gives a f**k??!!
Indian Hindu Vedic/Aryan culture was distinctly different than the culture of the Indus Valley Civilization, which was not Hindu and yes were not Muslim either.

The Indian Hindus cremate their dead, whereas the people of IVC buried them. This fact was proved during the discovery of grave sites in Mehrgarh (7000 BC), Harappa (3000 BC) and Mohenjodaro (around 1900 BC). And now again, the discovery of grave sites at Swat prove beyond any doubt that Hindu Vedic/Aryan religion, culture and traditions were totally different than those of IVC. Also, there has not been any discovery of temples in any of these sites. So I don’t know how do you claim that IVC was Indian and also Hindu entity.

The IVC was mostly restricted to the valley of the Indus—however at the tail end of the civilization some of it dispersed into areas beyond the IVC, which does not in any way solidify your claim.

The earlier three major IVC cities and the current discovery in Swat are all located in Pakistan. One in Western Pakistan, one in South and one approx in central Pakistan and this latest one in Northern Pakistan.

Current day India didn’t exist during IVC, and their religion had nothing to do with IVC, and major IVC settlements are not even located in India. However, Indians still refer to India as the “Home of Indus Valley Civilization” which is indeed surprising.

Indus Valley Civilization’s legacy is linked to Pakistan and it cannot be denied, because various peoples after their decline ruled or invaded the area.

Therefore, we the people of Pakistan rightly claim ourselves to be the scions of and holders of Indus Valley Civilization.

And what you are saying is all crap and deliberate disinformation to claim an identity which is not Indian in any capacity.

+ if you go back far enough every nation, every people are immigrants- out anesestors all left Africa and settled elsewhere. I don't understand why any gives a flying hoot about all this beyond 1-3 generations. Does anyone really care? Would it make the slightest bit of difference to your life or your day to day existence?

Hey so since I have discovered that I am from North America, please suggest what can i change my name from Karan to???
I like
Jack, Roger, Carin, Billy, Rocky, Vicky????

I chaudhry saab dub thee Phelix.

Indian Hindu Vedic/Aryan culture was distinctly different than the culture of the Indus Valley Civilization, which was not Hindu and yes were not Muslim either.

The Indian Hindus cremate their dead, whereas the people of IVC buried them. This fact was proved during the discovery of grave sites in Mehrgarh (7000 BC), Harappa (3000 BC) and Mohenjodaro (around 1900 BC). And now again, the discovery of grave sites at Swat prove beyond any doubt that Hindu Vedic/Aryan religion, culture and traditions were totally different than those of IVC. Also, there has not been any discovery of temples in any of these sites. So I don’t know how do you claim that IVC was Indian and also Hindu entity.

The IVC was mostly restricted to the valley of the Indus—however at the tail end of the civilization some of it dispersed into areas beyond the IVC, which does not in any way solidify your claim.

The earlier three major IVC cities and the current discovery in Swat are all located in Pakistan. One in Western Pakistan, one in South and one approx in central Pakistan and this latest one in Northern Pakistan.

Current day India didn’t exist during IVC, and their religion had nothing to do with IVC, and major IVC settlements are not even located in India. However, Indians still refer to India as the “Home of Indus Valley Civilization” which is indeed surprising.

Indus Valley Civilization’s legacy is linked to Pakistan and it cannot be denied, because various peoples after their decline ruled or invaded the area.

Therefore, we the people of Pakistan rightly claim ourselves to be the scions of and holders of Indus Valley Civilization.

And what you are saying is all crap and deliberate disinformation to claim an identity which is not Indian in any capacity.

So what? Most normal people live in the present, all of this is literally ancient history.

India is the embodiment of Indus Valley Civilization, please dont steal our culture :D You Pakistanis should be happy with your Burkha culture :tup:

Bhai itna essay likhne ki zarourat nahi hai. Tu lele IVC. Tere hai bhai, ghar leja utha ke usko aur pooja kar uski. Mere baap ka kya jata hai.

What is important here is to know why archaeologists do archaeology the way they do? The reason is the archaeologists like historians belong to their age and society. Major social and political movements in the country and the world influence them too. It is for this reason Indian archaeologists revealed colonial/neo-colonial, communal nationalist persuasions ever since the beginning of the 20th century.
Those influenced by the progressive nationalist perspective viewed Indian nation and culture as pluralistic and composite evolving historically. It is the appreciation of national and social need that promoted the values of secularism. But the adherents of the ideology of Hindutva believed that India is a Hindu nation and has Hindu culture in continuity from Vedic Aryans.
The mosaic of cultures of the past evolving into composite Indian culture through the process of history was seen by them not as it really was but what they wanted to see in it. They are selective and lack holistic and relative view while collecting or analyzing the data. They even do not hesitate from distorting, manipulating or even forging the mute archaeological evidence to suit their ideology and opportunistic interests. This is what was attempted by some pseudo archaeologists in Indian Archaeology in the recent past.

India is the embodiment of Indus Valley Civilization, please dont steal our culture :D
It is actually much older than that. Remember remains of sunken city of Dwarika is considered to be at least 12000 years old.

IVC is just a small part of the history of the land.

And nobody can steal what is ours. A few idiots say a thing or two which does not make it the truth..

^

You guys keep Dwarka, but stop trying to associate it with us. Later.:wave: