Vikramditya & the IAC Vikrant Threat To Pakistan Waters

Pakistan can get oil from Iran anytime

I believe 2 dedicated squadrons of JF-17 each with 2xcm-400akg will be more than enough.

So you will air-to air re-fuel your 29's with a full weapon load coming to attack PN Ships..
Where do you get all this weird info..... :)

1971, the CBG was in the bay of Bengal with no PN presence nor PAF.

Bringing you CBG near Karachi with the present PN & PAF assets, it's altogether another ball game, and I am sure your Admiral's won't be that suicidal.

Why would we need to bring AC near to your port???lol.... think logical...IN is not stupid like you...

It's easy to boast IN capability on PDF. You said it yourself, in real war it ain't easy.

1240 miles is the "Ferry Range" and I am sure you have no idea what it means... :)
The "combat radius" is 531 miles with AA payload, which will further reduce with AG missiles...

I have been at sea for 20 years sonny and I know how it is out there.

The combat radius is lower than 531 miles. You are forgetting, its being launched through a ski jump and not a catapult like the F18's are launched. Thus, the MIG29 will burn most of its fuel during take off as its going up full after burner. Most likely it is going to take off with half its weight due to fuel constraints. The more realistic number for combat radius would be 250-300.

WRONG!!! Its just nonsense to say that it would burn half of its fuel in 30 seconds of afterburner. And it has a combat radius of 850KM with full internal fuel(4500 KG) while from Ins Vikramaditya, it can takeoff with 5500 kg of total weight. Means 1000kg weapon with full internal fuel(4 AAMs or 2 antiship missiles). And make Internal fuel 3500 KG which would be enough for almost 600 KM combat radius and weapon load of 2000 kg (2-3 antiship missiles along with 2 long range AAMs, perfect for maritime strike)

PN is not buying UAVs to play they are their for purpose, and for IN CBG JF-17 is not the main threat its PNs P-3s which can do variety of missions and when all available systems are combined in a net centric environment our current assets are good enough to keep IN far away from our area of interest.

Pakistan also have these too, it can be used it for target acquisition and have long endurance as per link.

Scan Eagle > U.S. Air Force > Fact Sheet Display

Again I told you ,use your brain or go and die:suicide2:.I am just answer your question ,it is you
get away from topic.
Narendra Modi is not a upper class hindu, he is a lower class .So your so called nazism ended there.
Secondly you dont know about Hindus,In Islam some religious fanatics orderes something and rest of follows that folly.If some rational muslims in there ,rest of muslims will eliminate them call as traitors.But in India ,Hindu has freedom,so Hindus dominate in both congress and BJP.
They use wisdom.In this case who the f** want a failed state like pakistan?huhhh..
give me a reason.
IN navy modernistaion is not for you .INS vikramaditya and INS vikrant will use for some other big purpose.You guys think that whole modernization of India is for pakistan,who are you guys?even 40% of Indian Armed Forces and their assets is enough for pakistan

Sorry I cant go off topic again. People dont like it here. We can discuss that issue in a proper thread.

But for now lets stick to the topic please.

India wont be able to effectively blockade Pakistani ports so easily now. As we have adequate weapons to counter it. Our submarines which will be equipped soon with Babar nuclear cruise missiles will be a nightmare for India.

The figure of 531 files is without external fuel tanks. For A2A missions, the fulcrum will always fly with fuel tanks. Secondly, that figure is for mig 29A, not mig 29k. And who told you mig 29k will burn all its fuel during take? Do you even know what is its SFC at afterburner? And it won't take off with half its weight. mig 29k is capable of taking off at mtow from from STOBAR. That was the major reason IN preferred it over Su33. more realistic number for combat radius will be much higher than 531 miles. in range of 700-800 miles.

I don't understand why do you choose to spread lies among your countrymen even after being a think tank.

The indian navy never brought their carrier near the Pakistani coast and they never will, so we are not bothered. It is not a threat because they will never take the risk of bringing it close.

The main role of the PN is to safeguard the SLOC's and they will be able to do it pretty easily. The Gwadar Port and the Coastal highway has reduced this risk almost to nil.

PN has no aggressive designs to launch an offensive on the indian coast.
Is idiocy an inherent trait?
Indian Navy can easily blockade the Pakistani ports. The PN cant do it even if their entire Navy depended on it.

Lastly Indian Navy does not need the Carrier to blockade Pakistan.
Do yourself a favour - find out
1. How a blockade is actually implemented.
2. What is the minimum assets and of what capability are required to blockade Pakistan.
3. What assets IN owns.
4. What assets it may get from sister services for support.

Talk to some senior Pakistani members for more insight into this subject.

Lastly, PN has no aggressive designs to launch an offensive on Indian coast because they are not even remotely capable of launching one.
You dont say that Cuban Navy has no offensive designs on US coasts now do you. There is a reason for that.

The figure of 531 files is without external fuel tanks. For A2A missions, the fulcrum will always fly with fuel tanks. Secondly, that figure is for mig 29A, not mig 29k. And who told you mig 29k will burn all its fuel during take? Do you even know what is its SFC at afterburner? And it won't take off with half its weight. mig 29k is capable of taking off at mtow from from STOBAR. That was the major reason IN preferred it over Su33. more realistic number for combat radius will be much higher than 531 miles. in range of 700-800 miles.

And how is the MIG29 going to take off with those external fuel tanks and additional weapons. Do i need to remind you for the 1000th time that the MIG29K is being launched from a Ski Jump, and not a catapult. There is only so much you do with such a small runway. The more weight you add to an aircraft, the more fuel and distance it will require to take off. Look, the lift of an aircraft is dependent on the speed and speed is dependent on acceleration. Its simply not possible for an aircraft to take off with such heavy load in such a short distance of 150m, unless the IN has a secret catapult. Physics does not support your answer, so stop making these paper claims.

I don't understand why do you choose to spread lies among your countrymen even after being a think tank.

The question you should be asking yourself is why are you so gullible, why do you believe every B.S propaganda fed to you?

Don't get me wrong, this is a huge achievement for India. It adds teeth to India's Force Projection, but this AC does not add much against the likes of Pakistan and China. In fact, i am more afraid of a Land Based SU30MKI swinging around the Indian Ocean and making a dash for Balochistan than a MIG29K operating from the sea.

are yaar ab suno dhyaan se....kya yaar kitne dino se ye sab latka k rakha haii

indian navy k pass sirf CBG nahi hai :hitwall:
mig 29 sirf CBG wale nai hai baki mig 29 bhi hai ar baki navy jhakk nai maregi :hitwall:
btw ppl are talking about using airforce against our navy...but sir fir indian airforce ko kaun counter karega ? ganja defence shield? :hitwall:
pakistani members ne apni poori navy show kr di k vo carrier uda denge...but baki indian navy k baare mein to soch lo :hitwall:

And how is the MIG29 going to take off with those external fuel tanks and additional weapons. Do i need to remind you for the 1000th time that the MIG29K is being launched from a Ski Jump, and not a catapult. There is only so much you do with such a small runway. The more weight you add to an aircraft, the more fuel and distance it will require to take off. Look, the lift of an aircraft is dependent on the speed and speed is dependent on acceleration. Its simply not possible for an aircraft to take off with such heavy load in such a short distance of 150m, unless the IN has a secret catapult. Physics does not support your answer, so stop making these paper claims.

The question you should be asking yourself is why are you so gullible, why do you believe every B.S propaganda fed to you?

Don't get me wrong, this is a huge achievement for India. It adds teeth to India's Force Projection, but this AC does not add much against the likes of Pakistan and China. In fact, i am more afraid of a Land Based SU30MKI swinging around the Indian Ocean and making a dash for Balochistan than a MIG29K operating from the sea.
You are right.
It doesnt add much against the likes of Pakistan and China in a conventional face-off.

However you of all people should know that it still has its uses against Pakistan in other ways! The mere presence of the Carrier near Pakistani Coast would mean PAF would be diverting massive resources to try and sink it. After all sinking an Indian AC would be the biggest morale booster except for probably winning a war. It would ensure a regime survival for PA/PAF Chief as well as Pakistani Govt despite losing the war.

There are multiple means of using this Carrier against Pakistan, however conventional faceoff and regular bombing on Pakistan is not possible before PAF is vastly dimished in size by IAF.

That said, to me it appears the real power of the Carrier lies not in using it but the threat of using it.
It adds quite a bit to IN power projection ability and reach. Not to mention increase our stature internationally.
Secondly, it introduces IN to a real and modern carrier. The Virat is not a proper carrier for modern ages - of around 22,000 tons and harriers.

Vik introduces modern fighter jets and proper carrier ops. Vikrant will be the largest military ship ever built in India. These are I think stepping stones to the Carrier that will actually make a difference in a war, one that can fight a conventional fight against the likes of PAF - the IAC 2. 65,000 tons with Cats.

This is not a paper claim. You are not well informed on mig 29k. It has substantially larger wing area than the normal mig 29. Hence it can generate higher lift even at low speeds. So it can take off at mtow from a ski jump carrier. Chinese claim even their elephant J15 can take off at mtow from the Ukrainian AC. No one questions that story. But a small mig 29k should have problems. Right. I would think a think tank will research better before making claims.

And anyways a BARCAP mission doesn't require a aircraft to take of at mtow. So this discussion is moot in any case. I just wanted highlight that the combat radius is much higher than some people have been claiming here.

would someone translate posts ~#104- 114 to English? no idea what you guys said. or was that the idea?? :-)