Quaid’s monument to be demolished in Peshawar

Interesting......as your family no longer speak pashto and are culturally punjabi so you should not boast about your barakzai ancestry as for any pashtun or any pakistan you are not an afghan/pashtun but only pakistani punjabi.....believe me for pashtuns its not the racial profile which matters, its all about speaking and doing pashto.....you can impress your punjabi neighbour in rawal pindi with these documents but not any proper pashtun.

US people in Pesh speaks better pashto than you :)

I have no appetite for further discussion.

You are incapable of further discussion because I have read every intricate historical detail... i write figures on a piece of paper and remember them... I am actually a nerd Luffy about Pakistan and Pashtun culture. But you just rely on wikipedia for your information. You said Abdul Qayyum Khan was a Kashmiri, I proved he is Pashtun and adopted the Pashtun identity which will surely be unacceptable to a bigot, you said Lalak Jan was from Gilgit, I told you he has Pashtun heritage. You told me Muslim League won by a small margin, I proved you that was a cannard and from your own source on Abdul Qayyum Khan pointed you out to the fact that it was a landslide victory in 51 and from Jaswant Singh's book I can tell you about the late 40's elections as well. You claimed Chaudhry Ahmed Ali did not want Pakistan and Afghanistan united I proved you false.

You were proved a fool when you claimed Rehman Baba was a Sufi thus didn't fight Mughals as it wasn't a job of a Sufi saint to win wars while I told you about Pir Roshan another Sufi who did fighting the Mughals along with Pir Baba of Buner who killed him. Your knowledge comes from the internet and wikipedia, all edited by Afghans and ethno-fascists while someone who curses people for being in Britain should have a natural advantage when it comes to knowing about his culture and people as a wide array of books are available within Pakistani Pakhtunkhwa.

You even said Imran Khan was a Punjabi just because he and his ancestors lived in a mixed environment with Punjabis despite his Niazi father and Burki mother. You indirectly called Khattaks traitors to Pashtuns even though Khushal Khan Khattak whose poems your Afghan friends use to blackmail Pakistani pashtuns came from there. Even shahidullah from Afghanistan would slap you for that... he threatened to kill me when I got pissed off at Afghans (Afghanistan) but he is better than others.
Very average weak Afghan mindset which declares everyone who disagrees with him a non-pashtun, hindkowan or something else and that makes it very difficult for you to argue with any true Pashtun. Me Arooj broken star and afghanis hehe had been going through this for quite a long time Luffy on your site where we have been declared a number of things other than Pashtun. I mean how much can someone twist history to prove himself a better Pashtun, Luffy?

Personally I feel very sorry for you, but I am aware whatever I will do I can't change your racist mind... I look upon you sadly like a mother would look with pity at a child born from her womb who suffers severe mental retardation and thus cannot complete his o'levels no matter how hard he tries... just like you cannot comprehend the beautiful bond between the various cultures and ethnicity of Pakistan.

@haviZsultan
If i was racist then i could have targated son of mountains and pakhtunzai, both were from punjab learning pashto but they are my friends. You have big ego and you did'nt listen to me at all from the beggining because i was not impressed from your book, criticized its flaws.

Surprising only sympathizers from Afghanistan criticized the book, something they haven't even read yet to know the content. An example is I can say Pizza from New York Pizza is horrible after I taste... In the case that I was paid by Pizza Hut or was biased towards New York Pizza only then would I make the claim that New York Pizza sells shitty Pizza without touching it... on that forum 20-30 Afghans and their backers criticized the book as I posted updates. Everyone else including Pashtuns from a neutral forum assured me of support including friends. Coincidence? ;)

You could criticize my means of collecting data, but you cannot criticize what the book represents when you have no idea. Furthermore you are doing a lot of propaganda which seems like something you have honed through years of practice. An artist like you can earn millions from India or US just to malign Pakistan. You claim that it is about a Punjabi army captain and Pashtuns are all Taliban when it instead tries to present Pashtuns in a very positive light, show how ignoring them has made them victims of circumstance and expose the mistakes the government made which led to this. lol.

But why would anyone understand my love for Pashtuns? How would anyone understand my efforts for unity and how big a thing it is to learn about a culture I had zero links to and our family had led us to believe were sworn enemies? Perhaps I am to die like this without any effect on my divided country... but who cares! For my country is my life.

I am very tired of your scandalous claims which are as bigoted as your views are on history.

Afghanis_hehe had honor and fought back against your Afghan (country) fellows when they abused Jinnah called him things like Match-stick dog) so he automatically became anti-Pashtun even though there is nothing to suggest Afghanistan is in anyway "Pashtun" (You still haven't brought be proof of him being Anti-Pashtun). Son of Mountains has not even once suggested he is not of Pashtun birth. He has confirmed though that he did not know Pashto initially which he learned and as I said instead of 30 million the pashtun population could very well be 40 million if we are to count Pashtuns who don't know Pashto.

Last time you said something about son of mountains being from Punjab it was to back Afghans who had forced him out of the site out of sheer frustration with non-stop abuse... your only problem on that site is that they openly call Peshawar a heera-mandi and think of lar Pashtuns as traitors and regularly abuse you and doubt your Pashtun-ness, not that they abuse Pakistan and its founding fathers.

My question is why don't you say this to son of mountains AT HIS FACE instead of acting like his friend?
Why not say he is a Punjabi just because Attock is in Punjab even though it has a huge population of Pashtuns in front of his face... or is kirdar-kashi a business for you?

There is no excuse for you being a racist Luffy and I have no intention of becoming a bigot. Pashtuns are not bigots... you are on a mission to prove otherwise... I am all for proving that we were the people of legends, poets, warrior kings, beautiful princesses, resistance against colonial powers. I think you are unsure of yourself much more than me, friend.

If you want to become pashtun then you dont need certificate from me, but you would never develop pashtun mindset and nature.

After being smacked on the *** like a rowdy kid in class by dozens of Pashtuns like Astanosh Khan and Hyperion you still dictate to others how exactly a Pashtun should be. Luffy, why is it so hard for you to understand that most Pashtuns see you as a disgrace just as they saw @W.11 who was thrown out recently by the same mod you were so keen to criticize.

Laughable... really laughable.
زما د ماشوم، داسې يو ټوكمار

I am sure @AstanoshKhan @Hyperion @taimi Khan can decide who is a Pashtun between me and you. Spread your rubbish anywhere in Pakistan amongst Pashtuns and you will be shouted down. You are a stateless person and you will remain one until you refuse to respect Mother-Pakistan.

By the way i decided not to post further on this thread but your family's history is interesting. I apologize for being judgemental about your family and call it that ansari. Can you explain to me more about the pashtun princess you are talking about? Who was she, lodhi, suri or durrani?.
You know the ancestor of my tribe was "marwat khan lodhi", he was the chief of lodhi tribe. But i dont feel unique or special.

Son of mountains, Arooj, broken star and others I know accept me as a Pashtun. Some know the full story, some don't... i don't need to advertise it, though I do think I need to tell some people the full story cauz they knew me from the time when I had developed the certainty that we had some Pashtun blood in me. It is not certain. I wish to research this when I grow up.

Others i know personally, all Pashtuns have encouraged me. The opinions of bar Pashtuns don't count for me and Afghan-*** kissers perhaps do count but there are more people who are supporting and encouraging than the likes of you, Luffy, who find a bone in every Sushi-roll.

Not much to share accept more precise details about family as in our last name and other things... the rest is pretty murky and since none of us speak Pashto... theres nothing. I already shared I was Ansari from one side and you had to advertise it everywhere to have fun with Afghan friends. Sorry Luffy! I don't think even you would speak much about your family history or even share your real name Dr... Jjjj... ;)

It is not incorrect to say according to my background that I have a remote if any link to Pashtuns historically. Still I do not need permission from you to switch race. The motive of promoting ethnic unity is important to me.

I would suggest you learn something from this. If you can't learn to stop being a racist at least learn that you are not a representative of Pashtuns and represent barely 1% of the total Pashtun population.

Also Luffy what is said is very hard to take back. I can say I forgive you
... but you have proven yourself very, very low and your behavior is highly debauched. I doubt you didn't know I had been kicked out of the forum, specially since you make the claim that you know Arooj's father, have you had your fun? You went back to score browny points... just as you are here to entrap Pashtuns on the basis of race knowing how gullible we all are on this front and never criticize our own parties or people.

@W.11's attitude would change when talking to me cauz of my Muhajir background. To others he would swear and abuse at their ethnicity. You are very much the same thing.

I thought you were incapable of stooping down to Toramana's level. Very let down by you Luffy but you were capable of this all along.

My friend Rashid, who also happens to be a Pashtun poet once said:
What is said can't be taken back... just as the blood of our martyrs can't be taken back...
What remains is our struggle... do not take that away from us...

Only those who have the power to understand will understand these words.

Racists will use your bigotism to insult and abuse Pashtuns, Luffy. You are doing a great disservice to Pashtuns who have struggled and built Pakistan and their position in it with their sweat and blood. Do you want them to be targets of suspicion all the time? Their loyalty to Pakistan being suspected always when almost none are like you? Would you have liked it if your father was removed from his post in the embassy because his son was a bigot? Do you want to be a disgrace to your tribe?

Think for a moment someday what you are doing, Luffy. You are wasting your skills on ideas of ethnicity which is changing constantly. And don't lecture those sitting outside the country since you once sat outside it too.

Reading many articles here, I am really disappointed to see how people re-visit History specially one ethnic group in Pakistan.

Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan was a great freedom fighter like Jinnah and others. Why Punjabis are making him villain just shows the disrespect towards history? He was doing such a great job by fighting Britishers that he was praised by Gandhi and got the title as well. Remember those hate "Gandhi" and "Sarhadi Gandhi" should know that they praised Jinnah as well.

Is this a sophisticated attempt at causing discord amongst Pakistanis? If you had read the thread closely enough you would have realized that the participants are not only "punjabis" but also Sindhis, Kashmiris, Hindko speakers and Pashtuns. I agree that Bacha Khan was a leader and no matter what his belief's he should be respected, but if you love freedom loving leaders so much, next time your fellow Indians start cursing mirwaiz umar farooq and Geelani as terrorists and other things far worse than what Pakistanis have said about Bacha Khan, you should step in and tell them "why are you making a villain" out of these men who are just fighting for the independence of their region. Have a good day.

Making fuss out of nothing and comparing apples with Oranges are normal tendency in this forum and you are no different than others. I dont have any "intent" be it sophisticated or hard to attack "Ethnic harmony" among Pakistanis, if for god sake it exist. You love each other, keep loving but at least don't murder history or freedom fighters which fought against Britishers and today we are living in free world because of them, Be it India, Pakistan or Bangladesh.

Regarding pointing out on one Ethnic group are always referred by other ethnic groups to show themselves superior in whole Pakistan and enjoy more benefits than others. If you think I am living in wrong diaspora then you need to ask Balochis, Sindhis, Pashtuns and Muhajirs etc. You need to ask this question yourselves. It is not my matter hence burden is on your shoulders.

Regarding, so called Kashmiri Freedom fighters, we know from where the fat Pay checks comes and how that gets used it. Hence it drains them out of the Indian morality level as "Freedom Fighter".

@haviZsultan : Yaraaa you're claiming Pashtun ancestry based on someone in your forefathers may or may not marrying a Pashtun Princess ! :blink:

Yaraaa tujhee seee touuu ziyadaa phir mein Pashtun hunnn - My Dad's grandma was a Pashtun ! :D
@Hyperion @Monkey D Luffy : Come on judge between the two of us now ! :D

Achaa chaloooo - Mitiii paoooo teiii gulll mukaoooo ! :tup:

P.S I tried joining the forum but they sent me a message the following day that I didn't fit their criteria or something ? I mean whats that about ? :undecided:

Regarding pointing out on one Ethnic group are always referred by other ethnic groups to show themselves superior in whole Pakistan and enjoy more benefits than others. If you think I am living in wrong diaspora then you need to ask Balochis, Sindhis, Pashtuns and Muhajirs etc. You need to ask this question yourselves. It is not my matter hence burden is on your shoulders.

So you knew fully well that in this thread you had people from various different ethnic backgrounds saying a specific thing and yet to decided to ignore that fact and singled out one ethnic group. Im sorry but that completely shows your intent. Causing discord. Regarding your personal experiances, this is the internet my friend. I have no idea who you are or who you know. Looking at history however what can you say the following civilian/military leaders of Pakistan have in common
Bhutto, Ayub Khan, Liaqut Ali Khan, Bogra, Nawaz Sharif, Zafarullah Khan Jamali, Shaukat Aziz, Musharraf, Aslam Beg, Yahya Khan ......? They are all non Punjabis.

Regarding, so called Kashmiri Freedom fighters, we know from where the fat Pay checks comes and how that gets used it. Hence it drains them out of the Indian morality level as "Freedom Fighter".

Of course, Bacha Khan is a lovely freedom fighter but Mirwaiz who argues for something that goes against Indias interest becomes a terrorist. I dont need to say more.

@haviZsultan If you are posting such extraordinarily long posts just to warn members here about me that i am a "racist", "bigot", "afghan a$$ Kisser", "antipakistani" etc etc then you should know that you are wasting your time as i am already labelled as such on this forum when you were absent from this forum. I have not joined this forum for point scoring, i am here to provide pashtuns point of view on different social, political and historical topics that are discussed here. And i am also here to clear any misconception about pashtuns. I am not here to preach separatism, i have never even advocated it on any pashtun/afghan forum, you have not read my about 3900 posts on pashtunforums and 3700 posts on afghanforums... If members here dont like my views then i dont care. I would continue to defend my pashtun nation here, i am not shy and apologetic like other pakistani pashtuns here. The pakistani pashtuns here are in dozens but none of them raise their voices against racist and hateful comments against pashtuns and afghans, after all they have discarded their sense of being pashtun to become better pakistanis. They are appreciated by rest of pakistan for their criminel silence or for their anti-afghan stance. Some of them e.g hyperion do useless chest-thumping as a pashtun, and tries to impress pakistanis that he is a wazir who has used AK47....typical teen behaviour, raging harmones....i have never seen him contributing some thing useful as a pashtun...naswar thread...though he is the only one that you would feel that he is pashtun.
Abo zulfiqar and taimi khan belong to pak army families, their priorities and talks are limited to army.
Astonish khan's world is limited to PTI.
Only member "pakhtoon" is your typical pashtun...but he is a jolly and careless fellow.
Sher malang, one of my favourite member, is representative and voice of Afghans here while i am voice of lar Pashtuns here, whether you admit or not.

@haviZsultan : Yaraaa you're claiming Pashtun ancestry based on someone in your forefathers may or may not marrying a Pashtun Princess ! :blink:

Yaraaa tujhee seee touuu ziyadaa phir mein Pashtun hunnn - My Dad's grandma was a Pashtun ! :D
@Hyperion @Monkey D Luffy : Come on judge between the two of us now ! :D

Achaa chaloooo - Mitiii paoooo teiii gulll mukaoooo ! :tup:

P.S I tried joining the forum but they sent me a message the following day that I didn't fit their criteria or something ? I mean whats that about ? :undecided:

Yes in my opinion you are more related to pashtuns. We also share semetic ancestory *wink*
jokes aside you have best understanding of pashtuns on this forum, perhaps you have interacted a lot with pashtuns and i think your bhabi is pashtun. On the other hand havi sultan views are alien and strange, he lives in america and he is watching things from outside like a foriegner.

Yes in my opinion you are more related to pashtuns. We also share semetic ancestory *wink*
jokes aside you have best understanding of pashtuns on this forum, perhaps you have interacted a lot with pashtuns and i think your bhabi is pashtun. On the other hand havi sultan views are alien and strange, he lives in america and he is watching things from outside like a foriegner.

Actually 2 of my Bhabis are Pashtuns & a few of my friends are ! My best friend is a Yousafzai from Quetta. :D

I've interacted with Pashtuns & I like Pashtuns; the most I like about them is their sense of dignity, their fierce independence & their love for 'who they are' !Granted that you'd find a couple of bad eggs here & there but by & large the Pashtuns are like that & Pakistan as a country is very lucky to call between 25-30 million of them as loyal & proud sons of the soil. We won't be the same place without them.

As for the 'semetic' ancestry...rora, I've heard that from the lips of most Pashtuns that I can count ! Check this out..someone even made a neat little wikipedia page about it - Theory of Pashtun descent from Israelites - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Waisee eik similar Kashmiri connection with Semetic descent ka bhii haii wiki parr.

Khairr yeh origin myths hain...that don't really change our present or influence our future that much !

Aur mitiii paoooo ! :tup:

Havi is a Pakistani patriot & so are you ! He has a certain take on things & you have a certain other; that doesn't negate the part about the both of you being 'Pakistani Patriots' ! Come on lets put this to bed.

Aur mereiii bhaiii Jinnah Sahib ke bareiii meinn purrr much...much more than they teach us in the history books ! Grab a copy of Fatima Jinnah's 'My Brother' or Akbar Ahmed's 'Search for a Saldin' or Hector Bolitho's 'In quest for Jinnah : Diary, Notes & Correspondence of Hector Bolitho' or G.Allana's 'Quaid-e-Azam' !

Touuu baneii walaaa bunnn mein tujheee books laa kar duun ga ! Bhai I don't call Muhammad Ali Jinnah as 'My Father' & 'My Leader' just because they taught be so in my Pakistan Studies courses...wahaan touuu bakwaaas likhiii hoiii haiii ! Khud investigate kar...bandeiii kiii aankeiiin naaam ho jatiii hain !

What do you mean by you killed him? I didn't kill him and the one who did was hanged.
This would be equivalent to saying "you" killed 5 people yesterday in Peshawar.

Many in India disagreed with Gandhiji's soft attitude towards Pakistan at the time of war but we loved him none the less. He is the father of our nation.

As for Bachha Khan being a tout of India, ask the Pushtoons. They have elected ANP many times in power. Clearly, they have respect for him.

You Indian abuse Gandhi ji for what? non other than non-voilence and support for Muslims and at last you had killed him for the same.
Period.

I believe you, I was just responding to an earlier comment where somebody said bad things about Gandhi ji.
Nonsensical assumption, speak to some educated Pakistanis then you will know better

Aur mitiii paoooo ! :tup:

Havi is a Pakistani patriot & so are you ! He has a certain take on things & you have a certain other; that doesn't negate the part about the both of you being 'Pakistani Patriots' ! Come on lets put this to bed.

Aur mereiii bhaiii Jinnah Sahib ke bareiii meinn purrr much...much more than they teach us in the history books ! Grab a copy of Fatima Jinnah's 'My Brother' or Akbar Ahmed's 'Search for a Saldin' or Hector Bolitho's 'In quest for Jinnah : Diary, Notes & Correspondence of Hector Bolitho' or G.Allana's 'Quaid-e-Azam' !

Touuu baneii walaaa bunnn mein tujheee books laa kar duun ga ! Bhai I don't call Muhammad Ali Jinnah as 'My Father' & 'My Leader' just because they taught be so in my Pakistan Studies courses...wahaan touuu bakwaaas likhiii hoiii haiii ! Khud investigate kar...bandeiii kiii aankeiiin naaam ho jatiii hain !

That is very true what you say... but who is going to make a statement of ethnic unity or are we going to allow ourselves to become the next Sudan or Somalia? Who is going to challenge the mindsets of people like @W.11 and this guy? @Armstrong these people have a lot of power because they have the ability to re-write history as they see fit and since people do not really care about learning about their ethnic history so much they have an ability to fool a person. If no one challenges them they and their perspective wins.

What makes Luffy the sole representative of Pakistani Pashtuns?... no one listens to him here much less anyone on the other forum and almost all Pashtuns here whether 100% or 20% Pashtun by blood have disagreed with his views. So how can he claim to represent the lar Pashtun? He only represents Ultra-Nationalists who form a small fraction of Pashtuns. Also when Quiad E Azam claimed to be sole representative of Muslims in India he had the backing of Muslims, and votes to show for it.

Question is how did our retard urdu-speaking community bring Altaf to power. Do you know Syed Jamaluddin, the guy promoting an independent "Jinnahpur"? That guy claims to have direct contact with Altaf. Altaf's speech in India calling the partition a blunder and asking for Indian protection for Muhajirs corresponds with it. These guys power to change history as they see fit and discount the history of those who struggled for Pakistan gives them power. I mean, how can Muhajirs ask for independence with a higher GDP per capita against any ethnic group?

Luffy is far different from what he is around here. A visit to that forum will tell you the truth.
I agree, mitti pao. I am not one for personal enmities but I find it very hard to not respond to people exacerbating an ethnic divide. Here he was very sensible when @W.11 was swearing at him but on the other site he was the one doing the same to others.

Also you didn't read my past posts. The point I have been trying to make to Luffy is that ethnicity is fluid and can change with time. I think I will just post them here:

* Biases I have personally seen against Pashtuns in Karachi by MQM supporting thugs. I have elaborated on these before. There is no denying them.
* The outright racism against Pashtuns. Big factor. When someone is weak and being bullied constantly you try to understand him. I remember a story one of my friends told me a long time ago of a convert to Islam. She converted (other than because she loved the guy :P ) to Islam because she saw him being harassed constantly. Guess this attracted me very deeply to the Pashtun cause.
* To find Nationalism because I believed that Pashtuns were far more patriotic than any ethnic group in the country. I have seen examples of this very often. Our retard race has been voting Altaf for what 20 years? 30 years? Pashtuns have never stuck to one party including the ANP and PMAP which hasn't ever seen fame. Today they have been the first to vote for Imran Khan.
* As a kid until the point I joined the Nationalists I was like everyone else, my influence being my family and community. So I often sympathized (if not agreed) with the rubbish and outright racism that floated like flotsam and grime in their minds. But my eventual adoption of the cause of egalitarianism and equality served as a basis for me to question our long-standing views and challenging them. Our (Nationalist) motto is equality for all. The question is then what the **** is our problem if Pashtuns or Balochs move into Karachi? Both are suffering in their own provinces, now we want to close Karachi to them?
* My book Badal, which was the massive influence for an equally massive change, which helped me study the history of Pashtuns, study our culture and realize that the views my extended family held were pure ethno-facist bigotism not very different from the ethno-fascism of Luffy and gang and all of them have the same common features which very easily identify them.
* To challenge the norms of society and the massive walls of ethnicity... to give a message to the muhajir community that they are simply intolerant racists and to the world that ethnicity can be elastic... it doesn't have to be taken so seriously...
* To challenge the rewriting of history. If Luffy had been man enough to post my whole post from PDF on pashtunforums it would be a better explanation of my point of view and my direction, perhaps even helped our people, Pakistani Pashtuns understand that ethnicity of birth is not a barier between people and a cause of hate. ABasically a lot of Muhajirs count as heroes the martyrs of Operation Cleanup and Liaqat Ali khan or Hasrat Mohani from Lucknow are ignored just as in my reply I stated to Luffy how people like Chaudhry Abdur Rab Nishtar tend to be ignored by the ANP in their speeches. Its a crime to count the history of people who advocate hatred between ethnic groups while grossly ignoring that of others who sacrificed for unity.
* To make the statement... (i already said it), that ethnicity changes with time (Is fluid). For example look at our family from the comment I posted (mothers side)... from medina, once ethnically medinites or Ansars (tribe). Spread out all over like a flood. RTR commented on that thread that Abdullah Ansari is a Tajik. He did not get the point as Luffy refused to post the whole thing in order to say I have no love for the Pashtun race and very purposefully came to Pashtunforums for the purpose of spreading divisions. No my initial interest was in completing my book. The whole comment would prove I am highly against ethnic politics. Anyway so Abdullah Ansari went to Afghanistan and became a Tajik. Similarly (this is disputed by chauvinists) Pir Roshan settled in Kaniguram and became a 200% Pashtun. (Now think of the bias. Many of these same people seem to have no problem that Qais Abdur Rashid and their ancestors came from Israel and initially did not call themselves Pashtuns but instead Israelites)...

Also some will try to score a browny points claiming that I am trying to create ethnic unity so that is the ONLY reason I call myself Pashtun. This is a falsity. In fact Luffy can ask Arooj, initially I always told her that it was in love for Pashtun culture that I have tried to adopt the Pashtun race... the background to that as well as the reasons I feel I should continue are there.

After Toramana's comments and Luffy's comments I was pretty unsure of myself. I was wondering could u really just quit bonds of race since people take them so seriously? The thing is until there isn't something solid I cannot become a Pashtun according to these people. They abused so badly that I felt very unsure of myself.

But the thing is this isn't just about loving a race and maintaining my right to defend what I believe is a very solid part of its history (I am talking about 1893 partition of lar aw bar and 1947 struggle for Pakistan of Pakistani Pashtuns)... but also about making an impression... which:
1) Gives a message to Pashtuns that their culture is great and attracts people with little to no background to them thus deserves to be promoted and protected.
2) Gives a message of ethnic unity... and makes it clear that its possible to quit the confines of race.
3) Finally make a statement for "ethnic fluidity" which means ethnicity has been changing since a long time. For example if we follow the Bani Israel theory its quite clear that Pashtuns weren't always Pashtuns and its also clear according to the works of scholars like G.Wilson that ethnicity changes over time through migration and other factors. He made the statement that basically the Rusi' or russian people expanded their ranks through the migration of many slavic people that settled in their region and eventually merged with the local culture.
4) Point 3 actually leads to point 4. Point 3 can easily be used to make the statement that since ethnicity is a constantly changing aspect... it does not MATTER AT ALL in the long run. So its also a request for people not to take it to seriously.

From my paper on ethnic issues

I actually do want to "merge" into Pashtun culture. I could add this to the list of reasons: "Muhajir" basically is a derogatory term coined by Muhajirs for themselves (quite funny that they are so eager to maintain this one derogatory term which differentiates them from the rest-creates a chasm for no reason between Pakistanis)... we weren't supposed to become a separate community. We were supposed to gel and become part of the respective communities where we came. We were supposed to be Pakistani, not Muhajirs! So basically adopting another identity should not be an issue.

I still feel I am a kind of nonchalant Muhajir who just doesn't care but gets angry when he sees racism by his Muhajirs but I identify with Pashtuns more than Muhajirs. The reason, well basically is the attitude of most Muhajirs and the racism I found. Its very prevalent amongst Muhajirs. So you often find me criticizing Muhajirs using the "we"... because that is my background, my entire family.

I am still in the phase of learning rather than being a star at Pashto though... this stands in the way of my complete assimilation as a Pashtun. As far as culture is concerned I know about the Pashtunwali and basic tenets... but culture is quite rich and different tribes have various specialties that make them different so learning some of that would help which can only be learned by interaction. Even the attan is different for Wazir, Khattak or any other tribe.Still I have a sound knowledge of the culture and have adopted, according to my family, ridiculous things... like wearing a Pakol sometimes. :lol:

Finally the history... this is one place I feel totally secure. I can argue with anyone and make them go running beyond the Suleimani mountains or the Tirich mir. lol.

Yeah lets put this to bed, maybe I am too harsh on Luffy and gotta admit I being quick to anger... have been enraged by his comment on my background. Wonder who told him Ansari's have castes anyway.

But he is far different from how he is right now at other forums where he spends his time abusing Pakistan, its founders and especially people of other races. He has called Jinnah things that would make your hair stand on end. He supports people like Sher Malang back there.

Ask Luffy. I doubt he will say he is a Pakistani patriot anyway.
Armstrong read the whole post and forgive me for massive posts-It's writers syndrome. You can be sure you weren't allowed on that forum because its bias to people who stand for Pakistan. And you live in Lahore (IP's can be traced)

@haviZsultan : On a side note you're ethnic fluidity argument is what I usually use in my stance against a 'Secular' Pakistan ! :D

Yes...I've read your views on the Quaid & the Pakistan he wanted us to be & how Secularism was what he espoused & would be our source of deliverance ! :tup:

Havi sultan you are such a big drama queen, you dont know me at all. You think if armstrong joins PF, i would gang up with afghans against him? Would do racism against him? Nope i would warmly welcome him there and would defend him from any racists.
Talal was punjabi on pashtunforums and he was my friend, son of mountains is multani he is my friend. karachi , a mohajir member there, has my respect. Pakhtunzai from pindi was learning pashto like you, was my friend....you should think deeply why i was mean to you? Remember initially i took stand on you but abondoned you when you sided with a troll just because he was carrying green flag.