Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

so? half of pindi of full of pathans. I'm just asking because of his last name, I think "munir" is a pathan surname.
Lal Kurti is a garrison area or pure Cantt. He seems an old settler, who lived around that area for a long time. I don t know if during the last ten years Pashtun came settled but 20 years ago hardly saw any Pashtun settlers in that particular area of Cantt.

You need to understand that it's not about who is on top its the institution and its image which they have lost it completely and collectively be it ur religious, brave, honest or not. The romance and shield of being men at their best is gone FOREVER. Since this social media generation is young brutal and does not forget or forgive uptill now anything.
It was not a romance.. it was an image of savior coupled with fear.. Awam main shaoor aata ja raha hai. The image will be based on reality.

Jis din Imran Khan bura kaam karega, uss din usay bhi gaalian parengi.. the game is out of his hands as well. The expectations he has built are very fragile.

so? half of pindi of full of pathans. I'm just asking because of his last name, I think "munir" is a pathan surname.

He is sayyed meaning his ancestors are Arabs. He looks like Punjabi.

This Hafiz and Syed stuff seems like intentionally placed lies to gain support.

They are all the same, it doesn't make much of a difference to be honest.
I always believe in separating religion/beliefs from professional duties.

Lal Kurti is a garrison area or pure Cantt. He seems an old settler, who lived around that area for a long time. I don t know if during the last ten years Pashtun came settled but 20 years ago hardly saw any Pashtun settlers in that particular area of Cantt.
maybe not cantt but pakhtoons have always been a big part of the pindi population. I'm just asking because his last name is munir ahmed Shah, I've known quite a few people with the last munir and they were all pathans. that's why I'm wondering. not related to anything politically.

This Hafiz and Syed stuff seems like intentionally placed lies to gain support.

They are all the same, it doesn't make much of a difference to be honest.
Such buttering is always done. I am sure had Sahir been made chief, opinion pieces would be praising him like Sindh dharti ka beta, wrote Pakistan in his Parents' name column, because he was an orphan, that rags to riches story......

maybe not cantt but pakhtoons have always been a big part of the pindi population. I'm just asking because his last name is munir ahmed Shah, I've known quite a few people with the last munir and they were all pathans. that's why I'm wondering. not related to anything politically.
1669313288413.png

You mean this Munir ...lol

He is sayyed meaning his ancestors are Arabs. He looks like Punjabi.
it's very rare to see a non-shia Punjabi speaking Sayyed and that too in potohar of all places, the most clanish part of Punjab
sayyedization process of our region didn't really happen, most Syed are either Shia or Urdu speaking or both, I have yet to see a non shia, Punjabi syed in my life
maybe they exist but they are like unicorns

I think he might be a Urdu speaker settled in pindi, dk

pakhtoons can be seeds.
View attachment 900134
abbe faraq kya parta hai? :lol: what the point?
upar se ye afghanduon ka sub bhi pakar laaya

I always believe in separating religion/beliefs from professional duties.
I don't, because religion is a massive factor in not only this subcontinent but the entire connective region, many people have loyalties based on religion which means it must be taken into account.

it's very rare to see a non-shia Punjabi speaking Sayyed and that too in potohar of all places
sayyedization process of our region didn't really happen, most Syed are either Shia or Urdu speaking or both, I have yet to see a Punjabi syed in my life
maybe they exist but they are like unicorns lol

I think he might be a Urdu speaker settled in pindi

abbe faraq kya parta hai? :lol: upar se ye afghanduon ka sub reddit bhi pakar laaya
koi faraq nahi parta, I was just wondering. washy tou saray jurnayl aik jaysay hi hotay hain, considering themselves as kings of the country. not impressed by him being a hafiz.

It was not a romance.. it was an image of savior coupled with fear.. Awam main shaoor aata ja raha hai. The image will be based on reality.

Jis din Imran Khan bura kaam karega, uss din usay bhi gaalian parengi.. the game is out of his hands as well. The expectations he has built are very fragile.

I guess there used to be many who wanted to join army to serve pak since all others were made villains by them. Let's see how that changes over time.
IK like other politican has already said much more than he can actually deliver under any conditions.