Adnan Sami's properties seized

This guy deserves it..
Tells his son.. that he will make sure that he never makes it anywhere in life.

I think its quite racist that Adnan's been harassed like this shameful

a) He paid legally for the Properties
Anyone can buy anything provided they provide financial
payments to anyone

b) He did not steal money from indian gov he worked his
magic thru music and earned his money to have right to
own property where he works

c) How would Indians/Pakistanis feel if their land is confiscated in
lets say USA or UK ?

I am speechless - :whistle:

But there is always good in middle of **** hole

http://www.dnaindia.com/mumbai/report_dev-anand-offers-adnan-sami-his-pali-hill-bungalow_1488253

One Shiv Sena idiot causes damage to Pakistani national a good soul comes out to help him out Dev Ji to rescue

In any case its just an example - why creation of Pakistan was necessary

Its suprising that for 12 years no one complained nad all of sudden now , suddenly he is a citizen of forigne nation ?

Something does not adds up

Its just goes to show haters will hate - and people who believe in good will come forward anyways -

I think its quite racist that Adnan's been harassed like this shameful

a) He paid legally for the Properties
Anyone can buy anything provided they provide financial
payments to anyone

b) He did not steal money from indian gov he worked his
magic thru music and earned his money to have right to
own property where he works

c) How would Indians/Pakistanis feel if their land is confiscated in
lets say USA or UK ?

I am speechless - :whistle:

But there is always good in middle of **** hole

Dev Anand offers Adnan Sami his Pali Hill bungalow - Mumbai - DNA

One Shiv Sena idiot causes damage to Pakistani national a good soul comes out to help him out Dev Ji to rescue

In any case its just an example - why creation of Pakistan was necessary

Its suprising that for 12 years no one complained nad all of sudden now , suddenly he is a citizen of forigne nation ?

Something does not adds up

Its just goes to show haters will hate - and people who believe in good will come forward anyways -

here is answer to your questions which i already gave to someone else but probably you didnt had time to read previous posts or even news before asking this questions.

its that foreigners cant buy property in INDIA , INDIA has more muslims than pakistan how are they getting their properties?
and about foreigners nobody can directly buy property if they want to buy property they have to set up a company(mostly in collaboration with INDIAN company) and that company can buy property.
here is link from reserve bank of INDIA about rules

Reserve Bank of India
so his property was seized because it was illegal and UK and USA governments are also free to seize all the property that is allegal according to rules there.:cheers:

Off course not.

If he had 8 flats in his name, how can you say that he ran out of money?

not any more my dear... all siezed by Indian Sarkar now

same thing happened to him what happened to Mohsan Khan.. when he was hounded out of India by Bal Thakray's gang.

I say.. the Indian law took a while to take action..
and as I predicted.. every Indian is ever so anxious to justify this action whether correct or not. :azn:

Pakistan mein itna paisa aur fame nahin hai na jitna ke India mein hai.

Anyways, you see we'll kick him, abuse him, seize his property and what not and still he will not leave India. In a sense it is good, he must be constantly reminded of his second-class or even third-class status in India.

And yet he will not leave India.

isi liye Pakistan nay baray baray namwar singers peda kiye hain? NoorJehan, Mehdi Hassan, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Nazia hassan, shafqat amanat ali, Rahat fateh ali khan, atif & list is never ending...........

& BTW who cares for name, if you love your country you should avoid doing these cheap stuff, like trying to be a citizen of enemy(no offense to Indians) country. plz don't let him escape from India & treat him behind bars.

Adnan Sami’s ex-wife cannot claim his property as he bought it illegally - Mumbai - DNA

It seems that singer Adnan Sami’s ex-wife Sabah Galadari, who has been fighting a legal battle to claim her “marital home”, will not get anything after all.

“Since I am not the rightful owner of the property according to the Foreign Exchange Management Act (FEMA), there is now no question of her wanting to claim the property,” the singer said.

According to the Enforcement Directorate’s order, the five flats and three parking spaces that Adnan had gifted her were bought illegally as he is not an Indian citizen. The subsequent transfer of the property to her is also illegal. “In the absence of a valid purchase, the gift has no legal basis and it disentitles Sabah Galadari to have legal rights over the property,” the order states.

In 2008, the singer had gifted five flats and three parking slots to Galadari, which he revoked after they separated in 2009. “He can’t gift what he doesn’t own. So now the gift is invalid,” Sami’s lawyer Vibhav Krishna told DNA on Friday. Galadari had approached the family court last year seeking complete ownership over Sami’s duplex at Oberoi Sky Garden, Lokhandwala. She had claimed that the flats were in her name and had been gifted to her by her former husband in lieu of a loan worth Rs5.30 crore.

Failing to get an order in her favour, she approached the Bombay high court, which ruled that the singer’s proposal of offering Sabah another flat in Versova was a reasonable one. The court had directed Sabah to choose between the flats, and directed Adnan to grant her access.

Galadari has written a letter to the Fema saying she has no connection with her former husband’s dealings regarding the acquisition of immovable property. “I had naturally assumed that he had complied with the formalities since he had raised a bank loan, registered the agreement, had a PAN card and share certificates,” she said in her letter.

Sami will file an appeal on Galadari’s claims, which his lawyer said were contradictory to her earlier stand. “It is clear that any one of her stories is untrue,” the lawyer said.

----

lol, I'd not be surprised if Adnaan himself notified the authorities to screw her ex-wife! :lol:

evil yindoos!

No not evil. We Pakistanis welcome this.

You indians can not buy property in Pakistan and we Pakistanis can not buy property in india. This is fair. Lets leave it like this :tup:

And Adnan Sami lost all his fans in Pakistan when he went to india because he lost the custody battle over his son to his ex-wife Zeba Bakhtiar (the mother of his child).

Zeba Bakhtiar is still a respected actress in Pakistan. (Although I am not a fan of her's either).

I am sad to see this.
I thought of such characters like Adnan Sami from Pakistan or Amitabh Bacchan from India to be some kind of bridges. Some kind of hope by being a 'window' to 'the other side'. Too many Indians have bought into the propaganda about too many Pakistanis being gun-toting, bearded fundos who support LeTs en mass. Too many Pakistanis used to think that Hindus were evil who slaughtered innocent Muslim migrants in 1947 migration; there have been plenty of Pakistani tv 'dramas' up to at least the late 80s with this kind of stereotypes.
These artists--and hundreds others--, perhaps un-intentionally, have tried to keep us reminding that the problems between India and Pakistan are 'the good problems' for which solutions can and will be found. They will have to be found.

Having said all this, I have to say that once again I think Indians are trying to capitalize on a Pakistan being currently down and so beat it even more. Adnan Sami may not have been technically eligible to acquire property in India but he has done that for years and has lived in India for years. I cannot think of any other reason except an Indian desire to be vengeful for Mumbai tragedy of 2008 to have caused Adnan's problems. Pretty petty and shameful and ultimately counter-productive for Indians: Increasingly even the most liberal Pakistanis like Cowasjee and Irfan Hussian (both at Dawn.com) are beginning to see that there is no end to appeasing a jingoistic India.
Shame. Shame. And more shame on Indian media for playing a dirty role in this atmosphere of hatred. Just like Indians taunted Inzimmam ul Haq while in his last tour of India by chanting 'Aaloo' to him (while Pakistanis heartily welcomed a previously touring Indian team), Indians are again showing a lack of grace and hospitality. At that time, I was frequenting another Pakistani forum and there some Indians managed to admit their compatriots' pettiness. I wonder there will be many of their counter parts here?

The question is, if Adan bought something illegally than why such hue and cry. He was breaking law. If he did not he can go to court. Where is the problem.

well this is good slowly but surely pakistanis are finding out the racist true colors of indians!

The question is, if Adan bought something illegally than why such hue and cry. He was breaking law. If he did not he can go to court. Where is the problem.

you can't take crores of rupees from someone.. sell them something.. and than sayy ooohh its against law.. we will take what we sold you back.. anddd we will also keep your money.. that is what we call stealing...