Suggestions for new moderators

VVV

From the non-desi people I vote for @vostok and @Hamartia Antidote.

And I would have voted for @Syrian Lion but he is no longer active.

From among the desi people I vote for @Joe Shearer and @Mentee.

I vote for you. :tup:

Sorry but a mod needs to be, as the name says, a moderator between parties. You and a few other people ( like @Areesh ) are always in fight mode. Why so angry ??

Mine too.

Thanks, man.

@WebMaster, any chance ?? :D

I agree. @waz is good.

Well, I didn't feel particularly unwelcome. :)

And welcome back.

Toba he. Your list would ignite sectarian holy war on the whole forum. I understand you feel strongly about Syria and Turkey but no way. I have my own issues with vostok having any power, although I don't dislike him as a regular poster.

As for Indian Hindus as mods, no way. That would be a disaster.

Also the word Desi applies to produce and animals. In Pakistan, it means Pakistani origin goods. Use the nationality, it is more correct.

Moderate between Pakistanis as we are all brothers and sisters but not for indians as they are the enemies of the Pakistani race and nation. Ideally, you and your ilk should be permanently banned from PDF.

I actually like @jamahir , he is the nicest Indian Muslim that has visited PDF. He gave us good insight about Delhi riots.

Also, he is not anti-Pakistani, unlike many Indians.

Thank you. But I have to respectfully fire myself from the nominations. I don't enjoy positions with moderation responsibilities - I'm not liberal, I'm a hard nationalist, hate sectarian BS and can't tolerate anti Pakistan propaganda.

Your kind of mod is exactly what we need here. We need someone who will strike terror against any Indian troll who even thinks of posting blasphemous statements against Islam or insulting Pakistanis, our founders, our culture, our language, our armed forces, and our government.

Thank you my dear brothers.

I will gladly be put forward for any vote as is deemed necessary, for I am but a humble servant of this community. Let me make it clear though that I advocate for total and open war between Indians and Pakistanis on pdf, to the point of utter mental exhaustion of both sides. I am quite averse to summarily banning Indians just because of their misfortune of being born Indian. I much prefer letting them howl relentlessly at any moon of their choosing until their arguments are vigorously debunked. I regard the summary banning of Indians as a failure of the Pakistani community to rebuff their malevolent designs. If folks still want me as a "mod" despite my above weaknesses, be my guest and put me on the voting list.

Yes brother. You have been debating Indian trolls for a long time, but with more trolls coming again, something drastic needs to be done.

I like how @Dubious @waz and other mods clamped down heavily after Feb 27 on Indian trolls perpetuating falsehoods. That needs to become the norm.

I guess a mod should not be chosen based on his posts, he would only implement pre determined forum rules. It should be someone who is more active and have free time.
Since its suggestions so i think @masterchief_mirza would do good.
Ye saheb indirectly apko farigh admi kehna chahrahe hain janab @masterchief_mirza :D

I guess a mod should not be chosen based on his posts, he would only implement pre determined forum rules. It should be someone who is more active and have free time.
Since its suggestions so i think @masterchief_mirza would do good.

Now since someone like @masterchief_mirza challenges every troll directly and refutes them one by one (which someone like me doesn't have patience for,) imagine the good he could do for this forum if after revealing said troll's motives, he could be given incentive/power to ban said trolls.

Just a thought. An active mod who challenges trolls is a potent weapon.

I have become extremely controversial, so no.

Lmao....story time? :pop:

:enjoy:

@Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @Verve @Itachi @Mentee will also prove to be good moderators.

Ty for the mention!

I also support rest of the peeps mentioned in the quoted post becoming mods. :enjoy:

U should be upgraded from TT to MOD.

Also I second @Itachi @Avicenna and @I.R.A

They are level headed ppl...although I haven't seen @I.R.A around lately.

Ty for the support! :enjoy:

Hello all, we are looking to induct new moderators to control some of the reports that we are getting. We are looking for some mods who are level headed, mature, don't become aggressive and can take independent decisions to keep the flow of discussions going.

In the over all goal of maintaining PDF standards, we will also implement new rules and etiquette which should be self explanatory for everyone to follow. This will enable us to have discussions without insults and bring low quality posts down that often derail threads.

Feel free to nominate some names that you think in your experience would be good fit for mods role and will remain neutral in their decisions.

Why is Dubious a "Retired Mod" now?? :unsure:

I suggest Chinese and Indian mods, with sweeping powers upon their compatriots. People with a balanced prescriptive and no history of trolling.

I know, mission impossible... :tsk:

Haha i really didnt mean it that way. Though i support you too since its just not for one mod.
:suicide2:

LOL

I'll only dedicate the time I usually spend on PDF....but yea, anything that makes PDF a better place. I'm ready to volunteer myself to do it. :cheers:
@WebMaster Chalo bhai 1 bakra milgaya, aao aao dant check karo kitne hain, 2 daant wala chahiye yahan par.@SIPRA @El Sidd

Lmao....story time? :pop:

:enjoy:

Ty for the mention!

I also support rest of the peeps mentioned in the quoted post becoming mods. :enjoy:

Ty for the support! :enjoy:

Why is Dubious a "Retired Mod" now?? :unsure:

You seems to be ready to become a full time Mod :partay:

It will be nice if you get authority to moderate Far East Section :sarcastic:

@Itachi Agar tu mod ban gey, to fir Chinion di khair ni. :D

Let us all take a moment and appreciate @Dubious ’s efforts of while she was a mod.
You were a great Mod, Flowers always have a great scent, You did your job perfectly and inspired @Mangus Ortus Novem to follow your footsteps of becoming a Good Mod.
#ThankYouDubious

@Blacklight @aliyusuf @HRK @The Eagle @SIPRA

Ameen. Great work as Mod. Kudos.