Winds of change: MQM warms up to ruling PML-N!

KARACHI:
Weeks after walking out on its alliance with Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has developed a strong working relationship with the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and could join the federal cabinet in the coming days.

According to sources, the two parties have almost ironed out all issues between them. And by next early month, the MQM could become part of the federal government, the sources added.

Leaders of the MQM, however, did not confirm whether their party would ultimately become part of the federal government. They admitted that their party had developed better relations with the PML-N, as the ruling party had agreed to release development funds for projects in Karachi.

Last month, when MQM leader Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui met Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, he raised the issue of unfinished developmental projects in Karachi including the Lyari Expressway, and demanded that the premier take necessary action.

One party leader said that the MQM wants to work with the PML-N on a long term basis. “MQM may or may not be part of the federal government. Even if we don’t become part of the federal government, we will continue to work with the PML-N.”

Saying no to the Sindh govt

The MQM has dismissed speculation that it would be joining the PPP-led government in Sindh, saying that it could not even think of getting back with them.

This has not stopped the PPP from trying to bring the two parties on the same page again. Both PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari and his party colleague Rehman Malik have been holding talks with Sindh Governor Ishratul Ebad in a bid to win over the MQM. Yet the MQM says it will not consider becoming a part of the Sindh government again.

“The last time the MQM joined the Sindh government was based on a decision taken by the Rabita Committee and not by the MQM chief Altaf Hussain, who was displeased over it. This time if the Rabita Committee takes this decision, there will be a lot of resistance and opposition from within the party.”

The MQM leader said that since the party has left the provincial government, it has gotten a lot of public support and its disgruntled voters and supporters are returning to the party.

Published in The Express Tribune, November 26th, 2014.
Winds of change: MQM warms up to ruling PML-N – The Express Tribune

Why is MQM trying so hard to become yet another LOTA party?

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @airmarshal @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @Bratva @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @KURUMAYA @Leader @Luftwaffe @Marshmallow @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @pak-marine @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @Sedqal @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @TankMan @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @orakzai4u @IceCold @S.U.R.B. @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Cheetah786 @Donatello
@SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @xyxmt @Proudpakistaniguy @WishLivePak @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Major Sam @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @Pakistani Exile @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla

if its good for Karachi then go for it, PPP will ruin Karachi for sure

Love your posts, keep the idiotic comments coming please. See bold above:
Copying my style now are we? I have facts and you have lies. You can not prove any of my statements wrong, not a single one of them. You are, therefore, wrong. Let me prove it to you yet again.

Democracy as in the elected Parliament member issue threats and violent calls to become the PM?
That is a lie. You can not prove in any way that Imran Khan ever issued violent threats to become PM. If you think you can, post a link.

Legitimate Demands
Yes, legitimate demands. Demands like investigate 4 constituencies so that we can improve the electoral system. That is a perfectly legitimate demand and this is exactly what IK was talking about for fourteen months.
PTI wants recount with fingerprint verification in 4 constituencies – The Express Tribune
Published: May 15, 2013 -4 days after the election, 14 months before the protest

Election rigging: Imran Khan presents 2000-page white paper – The Express Tribune
Published: August 21, 2013 - 3 months after the elections, 1 year before the protests.

Imran warns Nawaz of 'tsunami march' if demands not met - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Updated Jun 28, 2014 - 2 months before the protests

PTI Charter of Demands on Electoral Reforms (May 11, 2014)
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 3 Months before the protests started

Imran Khan calls for complete audit of 2013 elections à la Afghan polls – The Express Tribune
Published: July 15, 2014. A month before the protest march.

lied to everyone
Give proof. On which point did they lie to everyone?

wrote false contracts with the City of Islamabad
Never happened, this is bull.

STILL didn't resign from the SAME Parliament
You are lying again.
They resigned from the parliament and did not appear in it ever since their last speeches, shortly after the protest. You are lying.
PTI has resigned from the NA. Whether the NA accepts the resignation or not, they are not attending the sessions and are not participating in the assembly. Therefore, they have resigned and your claim is false.

Now the general's decide not to derail the system, he's bd mouthing the SAME military he was hoping would make him a PM.
That video of him 'bad mouthing' the military is from well before the current political turmoil. And even if it was recent, he was talking in private, not publicly bad mouthing anything.

Over a BILLION DOLLARS have been lost so far due to his drama.
I proved your previous two figures to be clear lies. What did you say last time, was it 500 billion or 50 billion? Either way, it was wrong. So now you've moved down to just a billion.

Whatever was lost was lost because of PMLN's over reaction which involved completely sealing Model Town and half of Lahore, along with the motorways leading to Islamabad. Despite all that, the protesters reached Islamabad and were peaceful. The protest is currently not causing any direct economic damage. Indirectly you could argue about lost investments, but I have already answered those arguments here.

There is a difference in PROTESTS and VIOLENCE and ASSAULT. This here, attacking the Parliament
One day out of 104 was violent. And it wasn't even an attack on the parliament, just chaos. By the way, the police allowed the protesters to get near the parliament. They were in a phalanx formation with riot gear and no one was attacking them. They decided to give way to the protesters. Random shelling and firing like this is what's responsible for all the injuries and loss.

Some more info here: Who shot those protesters on Constitution Avenue? - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

lying to the entire nation, including the Administration of a City and then attacking the Parliament (but not resigning from your seats) is violence, fraud and treason.
This sentence is full of lies. First of all, IK did not lie to anyone. If you think he did, show me proof or a source.
'but not resigning from your seats' is total bullsh!t like I have already proven.

This is what I was talking about when I said I have facts and you have lies.

A Liar is the one who's been accusing the Government, the Supreme Court, the Election Commission, the X-Military generals and now Current Military leadership, and everything and everyone else.

The Government is made up of politicians who are notorious for their corruption and deceit.

The Supreme Court itself was never accused. A couple of judges were.

The 'X-Military' officers were not just randomly accused. They were involved in politics and had responsibilities. Such officers are accountable for whatever happens under their authority, doesn't matter whether they're ex military or not.

As for 'everything and everyone else', what exactly are you talking about? If you have any proof or source, please share it with me. If not, your arguments are worthless.

WITHOUT proofs that a court can take or even accept.
The election irregularities were proven by the results from every constituency that was investigated. As for everything else, evidence can not be found without an investigation. That investigation hasn't happened yet. And there was enough basis to start one.

You are wrong. About everything. Also, you lie way too much.

Copying my style now are we? I have facts and you have lies. You can not prove any of my statements wrong, not a single one of them. You are, therefore, wrong. Let me prove it to you yet again. .

Your "style" is IK's style.... Lying off the teeth. And God forbid if I ever copy either one of your styles. I'd go to hell for sure. You have no style. You and IK and others following IK, JUST LIE. There ain't no style in that. Take a look at a speeches from IK at the "Dance, Drink and Weed Revolution party" in Islamabad.
If you watch his mouth how blatantly it runs without a filter for anyone, man, women, elderly, you'll see his style. Having a bulldog mouth doesn't make anyone wise. It makes them "bullish". Unless you think that's a quality, its actually pretty negative and derogatory for the person being called this.

So negative that no matter how much overtime you put in in doing propaganda for IK, he will NEVER become a PM as people have seen his negative behavior, lose talk and no character!! You can write today's date, my screen name and this post. Come tell me if he ever becomes a PM. I'll owe you a nice gift. No one wants a lose cannon type of a PM running a country.

Next, what do you want me to respond to you with? Respond to articles, one pagers, small projects related news, big deal if someone can do an FIR online against the police. Are all the problems in the society of Pakistan because they couldn't file a report against the police?
Are the people not getting paid for daily labor in Islamabad losing their jobs because of the inability to file FIR's against the police?
Do the poor who don't get enough food or necessities of life in that mess because of the inability to use the ONLINE FIR (Ohhh lala, such a big deal).

Common man, learn to discuss something productive instead of ARY news, articles by Lickman (this is his new name today as he licked the court's feet today and accepted that he's been doing propaganda and he can't provide proof for anything he said in any of his tv shows).

Yea, here's your chief media propaganda sponsor...Mr. Lickman. Accepting in the court along with ARY news owner / CEO that he couldn't produce ANY real proofs for all the propaganda against the government, rigging and allegations against other news / media outlets!!!!

Here's the biggest proof of your life. Your chief propaganda coordinator licking the court's boot accepting everything was a propaganda and a lie and there ain't nothing real behind it.

So....what next man? IK is going to fail again in the next a couple of days. GREED never wins!! So what's next??? A few more dead bodies, more lying and accusations. But no proof.

IK already farted (again) on "Rigging Proofs" that he was going to provide today. But nothing came out of it but stinky thin air as always. A few home typed, home printed papers without ANY legal authority or evidence like a high schooler came up with a love letter to impress his buddies. What's really next???

Your "style" is IK's style.... Lying off the teeth.
You can not prove a single one of my statements to be lies - because they're all backed by facts. You, on the other hand, have been proven a liar, many, many times.
You said the Dharnay cost 50 Billion Dollars - that was proven a lie. Sit-in caused Rs547bn loss to economy so far: Govt - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (1 USD= approx. 100 PKR)
Now you've jumped down to one billion dollars. And you accuse us of making U-turns.
You said PTI made no human progress. That was proven a lie by all this.
You said there was no rigging. That was proven a lie by all this:
You said Imran Khan never did anything good. That was proven a lie when you yourself said that IK's biggest achievement is Shaukat Khanum hospital.

You said I make statements out of thin air. That was proven false when I backed each and every point I made with facts and links here.

You said there were videos of Imran Khan using abusive language on YouTube. That was proven a lie when I used multiple search terms to find them but couldn't, and you couldn't provide a link either.

You said all my links were from Mubashir Luqman - that was proven false because all my links were from Express Tribune, The News, Geo, Samaa, Dawn and Dunya. None of these has any links with Mubashir Luqman.

You said Nawaz Sharif gave PTI the KPK government. That was proven a lie because PMLN had only 14 seats while PTI had 56.

You said all of PTI's protest was violent. That was proven a lie when I told you that only 1 out of 105 days was violent.

You said everything ARY reported was false - i proved you wrong when I showed you that every other news network, including the BBC, had reported a lot of the stuff ARY did.

You said Imran Khan did not use the parliament or democratic system - that was proven a lie when I showed you that that was exactly what he did for the first 14 months.

You said Pakistan had 70 years of Martial Law. The fact that Pakistan has only existed for 67 Years proved that was a lie.

You said only in Pakistan can an alleged criminal bring revolution. I proved this false here.

I can go on and on.

You and IK and others following IK, JUST LIE
You can not prove a single one of my statements to be false because they are backed with facts. I have proven almost all of your statements to be lies, including this one.

"Dance, Drink and Weed Revolution party" in Islamabad
There is no alcohol or weed in the protest. You are lying, again.

If you watch his mouth how blatantly it runs without a filter for anyone, man, women, elderly, you'll see his style.
Lying again.

Next, what do you want me to respond to you with? Respond to articles, one pagers, small projects related news, big deal if someone can do an FIR online against the police. Are all the problems in the society of Pakistan because they couldn't file a report against the police?
Are the people not getting paid for daily labor in Islamabad losing their jobs because of the inability to file FIR's against the police?
Do the poor who don't get enough food or necessities of life in that mess because of the inability to use the ONLINE FIR (Ohhh lala, such a big deal).
You are a total liar. Completely. Not a single word you ever say is true. One pagers? Seriously? If they are so small, why don't you just respond to them? Liar. You asked for 'human progress' and now you've jumped to 'all of Pakistan's problems'. Hypocrite and liar. That's all I can say about you. Total liar, total hypocrite.
I want you to tell me how all this is not human progress. This is what I want you to respond to:
1) Power Generation & New Dams

1. South Asian News Agency | Federal govt assures KPK govt of cooperation to start 25,000 megawatt hydel power projects in KPK
  2. CM Pervez Khattak approved 100 Crore for Kehala small dam in Abbotabad
  3. Two micro hydro power plants inaugurated: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government seeks to restart closed projects, says Imran | Business Recorder
  4. KPK Govt to start work on four energy projects (457 MW total)
  5. Economic ties: Chinese investors to establish 25 hydel power stations in KPK
  6. Imran Khan inaugurated micro hydroelectric power plant in KPK |
  7. Dunya News: Pakistan:p:ak-French hydropower project inaugurated in KPK...
  8. France provides 61mn euros to Pakistan for two hydropower projects (775 MW total)
  9. Galaxy Technologies to invest $2 Billion in Hydro projects in KPK (1000 MW)
  10. K-P govt approves extensive energy plan – The Express Tribune (A total of 365 small hydro projects all over KPK, with 80% funds to be provided by KP govt. 25,760MW will be generated in next 10 years, costing Rs10.38 trillion)
  11. Imran Khan announces 350 small dams all over KPK
  12. 17.4 megawatt Gomal Zam Dam project starts power generation
  13. 24MW hydropower project to bring progress to Mansehra - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

2) Police, Justis (Law & Order):

1. People can now file FIR online in KPK
  2. KP women to get police help through SMS - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  3. KP police raise Special Combat Unit
  4. Robot comes to the rescue: Bomb defused in Peshawar – The Express Tribune
  5. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Police use modern technology - Central Asia Online
  6. KPK police get latest SIM technology to trace stolen vehicles | Pakistan Today
  7. State-of-the-art: Police to be equipped with mobile phone tracking – The Express Tribune
  8. KPK announces its own secret intelligence agency
  9. ‘Justice on Wheels’: Mobile court all set to deliver prompt justice – The Express Tribune
  10. Talking about a resolution: City gets its first Dispute Resolution Council – The Express Tribune
  11. KPK right to information ordinance 2013 | keeping Gov's Accountable | KPK Government Achievements
  12. E-Citizens Grievance Redressal System — a unique justice system implemented in KPK

3) Health:

1. PTI govt would install Robot Surgery machines in the tertiary hospitals, Minister | Pakistan News
  2. ‘Sehat Ka Insaf’ a complete health package for KP children - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (11 rounds completed so far, with around 5 - 7 Lac kids being vaccinated in each round)
  3. Drop by drop, Sehat ka Insaf fights crippling disease – The Express Tribune
  4. Imran Khan Announced to Establish a Foundation Under KPK Govt. For Orphans, Widows and Disabled Persons
  5. http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...n-for-welfare-of-disabled-persons-imran-khan/
  6. Result of successful Anti-Polio Drive, for the first time in history no polio virus found from Peshawar. PPP in Sindh acknowledges KPK's drive and looks to copy it in Sindh.
4) Education:

1. EDUCATION EMERGENCY DECLARED IN Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - 15 Lakh New Enrollments Target, Scholarship for Female Students from Class 1 to 10th
  2. Education becoming Educated in KPK
  3. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa launch School Enrollment Drive (September 10, 2013)
  4. KP sets 1.8m target for school enrolment - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  5. BBC Report on KPK Drive for Education
  6. KPK enrolment drive gets record response
  7. KPK GOVERNMENT LAUNCHES TAMEER-E-SCHOOL PROGRAM | STUDY SOLUTIONS FOR ALL
  8. KPK: 80,000 kanal land purchased for education city.
  9. KPK education city attracts international universities
  10. Foreign credentials: International universities show keen interest in K-P Education City – The Express Tribune
  11. KP government expedites efforts to set up Education City - thenews.com.pk
  12. KPK: Real change. Uniform education system in KPK. | Tune.pk
  13. Introducing uniform education system in KPK, a feather in PTI’s cap
  14. KPK Govt. Decided To Set English Language as the Medium of Education in Schools
  15. K-P to have technical university – The Express Tribune

5) Anti Corruption:

1. KP Ehtesab Commission at hand as assembly passes bill - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  2. KPK Accountability Commission set up
  3. PTI expels QWP from KPK coalition over ‘corruption’
  4. News from KPK where being a patwari is no longer fun - Zameen Blog
  5. How independent are the police in KPK - thenews.com.pk
  6. KPK is the Only Province where is No Political Interference in Police - IG Nasir Durrani
  7. Caught in the act: K-P to fight corruption with Ehtesab courts – The Express Tribune

6) Economy & Development:

1. Rs1.4b plan prepared for two industrial estates - thenews.com.pk
  2. Rs19.6 billion projects approved - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  3. Feasibility process for Rapid Mass Transit System initiated - thenews.com.pk
  4. Speedy work on Peshawar mass transit system ordered - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  5. 3 provinces fail to achieve NFC target - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (Only KPK achieves NFC targets)
  6. KP to have industrial estate management - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  7. KP takes its industrial roadshow to Dubai, London - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  8. Workers of the world: Province to have four new industrial zones – The Express Tribune
  9. Fresh start: K-P set to rebuild ‘City of Flowers’ – The Express Tribune
  10. KPK provincial tax collection increased by 216%
  11. ADB promises support for mega projects - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (Asian Development Bank to help mega projects)
  12. PTI govt surpasses previous rulers in getting foreign contribution - thenews.com.pk
Rebut each and every one of these with proof and a logical argument. If you can not, you are a liar.

Common man, learn to discuss something productive instead of ARY news, articles by Lickman
Not a single one of the articles I have posted is from ARY and Mubashir Luqman doesn't even write articles. You are lying again. This is your 6th lie in one post.

Here's the biggest proof of your life. Your chief propaganda coordinator licking the court's boot accepting everything was a propaganda and a lie and there ain't nothing real behind it.
The rigging allegations were true. The corruption allegations were true. The video of PMLN leaders taking bribe was real. Majority of what he said was true. A few things could not be proven, which is why he apologized to the court.

Yea, here's your chief media propaganda sponsor...Mr. Lickman. Accepting in the court along with ARY news owner / CEO that he couldn't produce ANY real proofs for all the propaganda against the government, rigging and allegations against other news / media outlets!!!!

Not a single one of my sources is from ARY. Every other media outlet reported similar things. This is your 7th lie.

But nothing came out of it
Your 8th lie in one post.

You have lies, I have facts. The truth will prevail.

Say what you want about MQM, they certainly know how to get concessions out of the government. If they can get those funds released for Karachi then I'd say job well done. :tup:

Bhai shaib

I respect you.

Sadly you are wrong on this.

MQM has single handedly converted my beautiful city of Karachi, into an anarchy stricken village of Bihar.

So sorry to see educated elite of my community supporting anarchy, death, and destruction just because it is done in the name of "urdu speaking" people aka pseudo Mohajirs.

So sadly