Why Imran Khan's removal can lay the foundation for the fragmentation of Pakistan.

I don't know. There is one province who since 1990 elected its main ethnic nationalist party only twice. While on the other hand we have a province who have elected its ethnic nationalist party 6-7 times. I am unable to draw comparison and come to a conclusion.

Those who think KP elect IK and PTI because IK is Pashtoon ... Those people are idiots, they are miss-informed. And they are naive.
Bhai jan, maybe you need to check your notes and see the fact that punjabis dont even have a ethno nationalist party. Its a joke - pmln is bunch of kashmiris.

He should vote on the basis of development and economic policies rather than ethnicity. But if hes a qoum purast, he can go f himself for all i care. Your province, your problem. I cannot vote for others.

He did vote based on development. But then there are people on this forum who still call that person a qoam parast despite the fact that keeping Development as criteria, he elected the non Pashtoon. Still idiots call him qoam parast. Shows the fact that there is some issue with the observers, not the person himself who voted. Observer chutya hy

Urdu Speaking here.

IK was the only reason Muhajirs voted PTI

Muhajirs hate FEUDALS...Kept voting MQM, leaving feudals out until IK emerged.

Emergence of IK allowed Muhajirs to vote for a person at national level who was not jageerdar

Urdu Speaking don't like family politics - They consider it slavery

This is not an exageration but an eventuality that could very well happen. I have come to the conclusion not only because IK is the only national leader we have at the moment and Maryum and Bilalwal are restricted in support within their provinces but there is a history to this in our country.

Lets go back to the election between Fatima Jinnah and Ayub Khan. Fatima Jinnah was perhaps the only politician from West Pakistan having any traction in East Pakistan. Her loss and the subsiquent rigging allegations paved the way for Awami League to exploit the sentiments of Bengali youth at the time and appeal to them that their os no one in West Pakistan capable of looking after their interests.

Fatima Jinnah's loss and the violence there-after also left a deep impact on Karachi politics and that memory was exploited by the likes of MQM 2 decades later.

Now coming back to the present, IKs primary support base is KPK. Pakistan especially KPK is experiencing a youth bulge. If IK is removed, do you see any other politician from Punjab who can connect with the youth there. Maryum has already shown her Punjabi Nationalist tendencies and Bilawal is a lost cause.

PTM might have fizzled out but it is clear that if IK is removed from the scene, those young bloods who are looking for a cause might find someone else who they connect with more on a personal level. Especially if the feeling is that IKs removal is the collusion of powerful interests who keep backing a Regional Punjab-based party despite repeated instigations.
Good post. What you said has currency. The youth bulge is real and if it heads in another direction things willl begin to look grim very fast.

Just look at IK's cabinet and team including his private secretery. It should tell you something.

Bhai jan, maybe you need to check your notes and see the fact that punjabis dont even have a ethno nationalist party. Its a joke - pmln is bunch of kashmiris.

Khwaja saad rafique,
Maryam orangzaib.
Talal chaudhry,
Rana Sana Ullah,
Raja Zafar ulhaq,
Chaudhry nisar,
Javaid hashmi

Ye sab Kashmiri Hy na ?

Why do you get a heart attack whenever ethnonationalism comes up 😭 😭

Because it's destructive

It's will be destructive for Pakistan, just like it's been destructive for the entire middle east and region

Look at the state of the afghans they have become the lowest race on the face of the earth because of their ethnocentric extremism, lar aur bar has utterly destroyed them as a people and today no one cares what happens to the and they are living a hell because of ethnocentric extremism and nothing else

1) the common person in KPK sees the “khan” in imran’s last name and that is a good enough reason in itself
That is an extremely misinformed take
Thankfully Pakistan is not dependent on one party or personality for her survival. Khan maybe many things but Pakistan is way bigger than Khan and despite the turmoil that we will witness, Pakistan will pass through this phase as well.
Yes because its dependent on army for its survival even now half the country is going through a violent insurgency where dozens die every week

Good post. What you said has currency. The youth bulge is real and if it heads in another direction things willl begin to look grim very fast.

Just look at IK's cabinet and team including his private secretery. It should tell you something.

Most of the people who are bluffing this aren't from the "troubled" areas or province. I keep trying to tell everyone that ethnonationalism will skyrocket if he gets kicked out.

Because it's destructive

It's will be destructive for Pakistan, just like it's been destructive for the entire middle east and region

Look at the state of the afghans they have become the lowest race on the face of the earth because of their ethnocentric extremism, lar aur bar has utterly destroyed them as a people and today no one cares what happens to the and they are living a hell because of ethnocentric extremism and nothing else

More people have died due to religious extremism than ethnonationalism.

Ethnonationalism is like a boogey man for most Pakistanis, its a feel good punching bag.

Yaar the previous lanats took us to the point of ruin, they are all nothing more the regional parties looking to use amendment 18 as a tool to create fiefdoms, they don't care who rules the center or it being a case of musical chairs as long as their rule at the provincial level is not targeted

IK is the only pan Pakistan patriot, this alone should be enough to support him

Pakistani are such beghairats that they wanted dynastic rule and ruin but won't allow change and then blame the magical "establishment" for their own stupidity and actions

How long can expatriate Pakistani bail you donkeys out

Expatriate Pakistani youth will move on and look after themselves if you donkeys don't change
Maybe just maybe, the actual tax payer like me in Pakistan knows whats best for us? Let me tell there is no one, our country is hopeless. You expats blow your horns and give yourself way too much importance. Imran khan is nothing special. We dont give a flying f if he goes. Hes the same loser as the rest.