Where Bangladesh succeeded and Pakistan failed

@Imran Khan @ThunderCat and other guys from Pakistan, why are you showing so much hate and prejudice towards Bangladesh for an article written by an Indian on a Bangladeshi news site? This type of article in Bangladeshi media is few and mostly written by Indians. Pakistan related news comes only sporadically in Bangladeshi media without any opinion, this is not like India where Pakistan's economic and political crisis is making round-the-clock news bulletin. Go to prominent Indian news channels, they even running live on Pakistan! Unlike Indians who by the millions making a storm in social media mocking and trolling Pakistan, you would not find Bangladeshi people doing the same. If you think, Bangladeshi people thinking in a same line like Indians or they are happy for Pakisan for it's current situation, then this impression is wrong. If you could check public opinion in Bangladesh then you would have found, most people wish Pakistan to overcome this crisis.

I don't hate Bangladeshis. I never stated that. I mentioned before that there are intelligent Bangladeshis on this forum that challenge their government's propaganda.

My beef is with overly egoistic Bangladeshis who post nonsense. If a Bangladeshi posted something honest on Pakistan like how Bangladesh is less Islamistized than Pakistan, I am good with that because it appears to be true. So I do not hate towards Bangladeshis but rather the wishful trolls.

I don't go online looking to troll Bangladeshis. Never have.

It still is one of the poorest countries in the world. Probably the second poorest country in terms of number of poor people according to WB.

Bangladesh is smaller than all of Balochistan yet has sixteen times the people. The article forgot to mention. Cause it's the work of a wishful dreamer.
Do you like me to show stats? Pakistan has more poor people than Bangladesh and in terms global hunger index come below Bangladesh. This doesn’t include the number of malnourished or stunned child in Pakistan which is far higher than Bangladesh.

They come in on fake passports & visas. Why would Indian Bengalis come to Pakistan by the millions and not say Gujaratis, Rajesthanis or Tamils?

And as far as I know, most Indian Bengalis are not Muslims. So they'd have lesser reason to come to a country that is highly Islamitized.

First they came before 1971, now they're "Indian Bengalis."

Lol now you gradually coming in line. So now Bangladeshis came to Pakistan using fake passport and visa and likely using airlines. Back in 70s or 80s what was the airline ticket price from Bangladesh to Pakistan and even if we for the sake of argument let’s assume they came with fake visa or passport how come Pakistani immigration official let them in. As they are extremely poor now as you have claimed back then they must have been poorer, how they able to purchase tickets and dodge the Pakistani superman immigration officials? Do you have evidence to proof such claims?

Stop all these nonsense and start treating all of your people equally regardless of their ethnicity or race. Otherwise your country Pakistan will remain in a sorry state as it is right now.

Do you like me to show stats? Pakistan has more poor people than Bangladesh and in terms global hunger index come below Bangladesh. This doesn’t include the number of malnourished or stunned child in Pakistan which is far higher than Bangladesh.

Yeah those stupid stats again. Sourced to your propaganda government. Your country probably has the world's second largest poor population according to WB.

More hunger in Pakistan because of crops destroyed by floods. But as the video shows, even Bangladesh is seeking IMF loans.

Why is a wishful Bangladeshi comparing to Pakistan when millions of yours live in our country illegally? Many work low salary jobs. Clearly they're in the wrong country.

You should tell all those illegal Bangladeshis in Pakistan about the "wealth." They'd have left long ago, but they probably know which country is better to live in.

Yeah those stupid stats again. Sourced to your propaganda government. Your country probably has the world's second largest poor population according to WB.

More hunger in Pakistan because of crops destroyed by floods. But as the video shows, even Bangladesh is seeking IMF loans.

Why is a wishful Bangladeshi comparing to Pakistan when millions of yours live in our country illegally? Many work low salary jobs. Clearly they're in the wrong country.

You should tell all those illegal Bangladeshis in Pakistan about the "wealth." They'd have left long ago, but they probably know which country is better to live in.

Your are blabbering again without any valid data or evidence to back up your claim.

Poverty in Pakistan has been recorded by the World Bank at 39.3% using the lower middle-income poverty rate of US$3.2 per day, and 78.4% using the upper middle-income poverty rate of US$5.5 per day, for the fiscal year 2020–21.

In Bangladesh the figure is much lower. Foreign remittance and engagement of woman in workforce reduced the poverty to a great extent unfortunately that didn’t happen in Pakistan.

None in Pakistan is our people. Deal with your people in your own way. Nobody in Bangladesh cares.

Bhai if we answer we hate BD ? Some time we feed up from BS . Its BD whom provoking us day night here .when we answer after 100 threads we hate ?

There is an explanation for this. Bangladesh has managed its finances better than Pakistan in the sense it has not gone into an unrecoverable debt spiral. That shows in fewer capital investments you have mentioned. The consequence of all that borrow and build you have described is there for anyone to see. This is the debt of South Asian countries in end of 2019.

617f9b6ef4227.png

Basically, Bangladesh has driven the car at fairly legal limits and still has the car to go around. Pakistan has driven it like a race car and crashed it. It has traveled farther; but there is no car to move anymore.

And where this debt money gone ?

You seem to be critical of the original article. These articles are not meant to create rivalry like some Olympic games. These are research articles that try to learn lessons from different countries experiences. Unlike physics or chemistry, economics does not have a laboratory. The researchers study different countries, systems, events and formulate theories which serve as a basis for others to learn from them and institute correct policy. Every one of these articles that compare two countries or analyze/criticize a country's policy need not lead to shrill nationalism. Pakistan's current crisis is very important to the world because it is the largest country (by population) that is undergoing severe debt crisis in post WW2 era after the breakup of USSR. If it comes on news of foreign countries, it is not for mocking or trolling.

This is funny that some Pakistani are trying to make fun if any Bangladeshi works in Middle East as cleaner or garbage collector. The reality is every job is respectable if you do it honestly and Bangladesh has followed this trend specially the poor of the country that’s why Bangladesh has moved ahead than Pakistan where first of all majority of the woman are kept at home just to be treated as child producing machine and others like @Imran Khan who thought they are some sort of nawab when their country has no money to import necessary goods or to pay for medicine.

Many Pakistani student studies in Bangladesh as well! So what’s the big deal here?

Regarding the Bengalis who told you they are Indian? Majority were from former east Pakistan and some migrated up to 1978 until which Pakistani citizenship were⁸ allowed to people from outside. Later some might have migrated who were mostly the relative or connected to these people who were there in Pakistan.

There is no direct link between Bangladesh and Pakistan that any one will go there illegally. Thinking someone went to Pakistan through India is absurd considering the risk involved and money required to travel such a distance specially to people who are extreme poor as you are claiming.
God damn still you chanting move ahead move ahead BS even we show you mirior of your move ahead your women sale in gulf for 300$ on social media ads and you are ahead of pakistan . Do you have any shame ?

Sir what is Pakistan’s per capita GDP and What is Bangladesh’s? Let’s talk about total GDP of both countries, foreign reserve, export whatever you want. Reality is Pakistan at present is no where near to Bangladesh.

And where this debt money gone ?
Some of it was used to build capital projects you have listed (roads, airports, seaports, townships). Some of it was for consumption (subsidies for food, fuel, electricity, helping poor people, military expenditure). Some of it was wasted in corruption and capital flight abroad. The general rule, based on the simple accounting principle that every incoming dollar or rupee was spent somewhere, means, over the last many years of debt accumulation, Pakistan as a nation, lived way beyond its means. i.e., Pakistan's level of apparent wealth is not real but built on borrowed money.

yes i agreed paksitanis always live beyound their means and gov always have to barrow . that is real issue . but as a nation public in pakistan have more wealth and more resources then bd public . no matter who BS numbers released . good thing was BD have more foregn reserves which also disappear in thin air not liquid reserves are 23bn$ and years low in BD too . seems they have looted it .

Sir what is Pakistan’s per capita GDP and What is Bangladesh’s? Let’s talk about total GDP of both countries, foreign reserve, export whatever you want. Reality is Pakistan at present is no where near to Bangladesh.
Let other people tell whether Bangladesh is more developed than Pakistan or India or any other country. If Bangladesh is more developed, then it will be obvious even to our neighboring countries. Look, Sri Lanka is more developed than other South Asian Countries and it is acknowledged by every one including Indians and Pakistanis. Sri Lankans don't need to pull statistics in front of other people to prove that they are more developed. Anyone from India and or Pakistan who land in Colombo can immediately recognize, Sri Lankans have better living standards than average Indian or Pakistani. This is despite the recent economic crisis in Sri Lanka.

How can we claim Bangladesh is more developed when our major cities are burdened by millions of Human beasts pulling rickshaws by their muscle power like pre-industrial ages? When our cities are synonymous with congestion, chaos, stress and pollution? When our physical infrastructure is not as good as those countries? Development is not only about overtaking in per capita income. Even any neutral observer from other parts of the world who have traveled to India, Pakistan and Bangladesh will not claim that Bangladesh is more developed than those two, then how can we expect the citizen of those two countries to acknowledge otherwise? So stop this futile exercise. We don't need any pain to prove anything to anyone. Just keep our head down and work on improving ourselves. If we become really developed then them, then it will be obvious to everyone, just like Sri Lankans don't need to prove that they are more developed than other South Asian countries.

yes per capita BS you talk about did someone told you your gov is lying ? i have worked in gulf two decades and have meet hundreds of thousands bangladeshis most of them are poor dirt poor and live in camps . you are comparing your maids per capita with me ? In BD few thousands people have got money and rest have paid the price

only 1.9 lakh individuals and companies have more then 1 crore taka in bank accounts . you know what its means ???????????????? even bangladeshis do not believe BD gov propaganda figures .

if you have high GDP per capita why your female sold for 300$ why your men work for 220$ in 50 degree hell ?

WHILE BD gov showing low population go keep high GDP per capita here in pakistan provicial govs are increasing population numbers so they can get more funs from central gov in NFC award .

bangladeshis are acting like a shemale have give birth .article posted pic of slums and small road even my village have better bypass then this . wanna see ?

Reminds me of a Joke, Hijday kay Ghar Baccha paida hota hai mannat kay baad, baqi Hijdoon ney choom choom kar Bacchay ko mar dala.

This, above is on a lighter vein.