Where Bangladesh succeeded and Pakistan failed

there is everything in this forum but no military . hardly any thread on military . we can open daily 10 threads to make them look bad but who cares ,

Which is why this forum needs to be watched and restricted so these trolls don't feel encouraged. One of them suggested finding another forum where they'll get recognition.

As if foreign forums contain millions of audience waiting to clap for their performance.

Which is why this forum needs to be watched and restricted so these trolls don't feel encouraged. One of them suggested finding another forum where they'll get recognition.

As if foreign forums contain millions of audience waiting to clap for their performance.
some of them are sane too sir

look at Malaysia they have grass only fes decades ago . now they are at best position . do anyone insult them or they whining on internet please recognize us ? when sun will rise everyone will see it . the issue is these people have not even stand properly yet let alone rise . 48bn$ was only damn good thing which is now actually 23bn$ in BD reserves the money gone and nothing happened . while other side trump himself tweeted paksitan have eat his 33bn$ :rofl: .ohh ahmako jinta tum ne zindgi bher kamaya us se ziada to hum USA ka kha gaay or dakar bhi nhi li

in 2007 i was sitting in my office missing islamabad so opened an album and started watching it a Bangladeshi tea boy ask me where is this place i replied its my city in pakistan . he said kya imran bhai dont fool me its EU pics . it was serious conversation .in this forum media section forum is full of pakistani daily images and videos no bangladeshi go there or comment there . even indians visit those threads and see how pakistan look like .find me any bangladeshi here plzz

To certain Pakistanis who are thinking the thread is opened to insult Pakistan the idea is wrong. Hear the news itself based on remarks from a Pakistani minister. It’s the certain Pakistanis themselves who feels insulted whenever this comparison comes in.

First some Pakistani troll stated comments that Bangladeshis came in millions to Pakistan with fake visa and passport and still living there instead of going back but in reality they are Pakistani Bengalis and has no means to go back to Bangladesh.

Another Pakistani troll brought Bangladeshi housemaids and cleaners who are working hard in Middle East into discussion which has no relevance to this topic.

Some Pakistanis claiming Pakistani middle and higher middle class has more money than Bangladesh. I won’t disagree much with it but the gap is closing and by 2030 average Bangladeshi will be richer than average Pakistanis.

You need to understand how the development of Bangladesh happening. It’s coming from bottom up approach. The poors of the country are accumulating wealth and coming out of poverty and contributing to the economy. It all started with RMG which employing more than 3-4 million woman. Woman also went abroad but a fraction of this number.

In addition to the above all the wives and female relatives of the male members those who went abroad are made small scale entrepreneurs with the help of NGOs. Bangladesh has some of the largest NGOs in the world like BRAC, Grameen Bank etc which has 10s of million members and some are operating in multiple countries. For example BRAC is operating in 13 countries. This helped millions of woman to become self reliant and earning money and contributing to the family.

So you see as more and more people of the population are contributing to economy it has a cascading effect in the economy. That’s why it’s coming into discussion even in some cases woman are earning only 200 USD.

So those who are talking about bridges, malls, tunnels, airport etc they should know everything will place in time. Bangladesh’s debt to GDP ratio is low. It’s investing in projects which will contribute directly to gdp.

One poster talked about why Padma bridge is talked about more in Bangladesh when more such bridges exist. It’s because the bridge has connected 23-24 southern district directly to Dhaka. Journey has been made easier to those areas by reducing few hours of journey time which will attract investment in those areas which will contribute directly to GDP. The padma bridge itself is expected to contribute 1.7% to the gdp.

Though Bangladesh has number of challenges as well like corruption, loan defaulters, low tax to gdp ratio, de-centralization, curtailing subsidies government giving to number of industries, raising revenue stream, diversify export basket and gradually moving to knowledge based economy etc. As Bangladesh has set high ambition it will be interesting to see how these hurdles are overcomed.

Bangladeshis don’t mind when its weaknesses are discussed and you may see many such threads. Pakistanis should adopt to that mindset as well if they want to progress. Just hiding the weaknesses under the rug is definitely not helpful and will hold progress of the country.

I dont know what is wrong with them when they got anything they start million threads for no reason . they never search whom have these before them

they just wake every morning.. look in the mirror and then take a dump..

Some Pakistanis claiming Pakistani middle and higher middle class has more money than Bangladesh. I won’t disagree much with it but the gap is closing and by 2030 average Bangladeshi will be richer than average Pakistanis.
Average Bangladeshi is already richer than an average Pakistani. Go to this Credit-suisse report on Global wealth per adult report 2022, page 20 and 23. Adult Bangladeshis have both more GDP per adult and wealth per adult.

GDP per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$3,333
Pakistan-$2,366

Wealth per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$9,490
Pakistan-$6,237

Pakistan's wealth is heavily concentrated in DHA and Bahria towns. We don't have anything similar like those gated towns. In fact,most of the countries have not. Bangladesh looks more poorer than it should be because most of it's poor lives in the streets of Urban centers. Cities of Bangladesh provides plenty of jobs to the poorest segment of the society as a rickshaw puller, garments workers, street hawkers, vendors etc. Most of the rural poor have migrated to urban centers in Bangladesh in the last 30 years. This rate of migration is much more than India and Pakistan. 30-40 years ago, Bangladesh had much lower urbanization rate than those two countries, but now it has overtaken both of them.
This means, Bangladesh provided much better upward mobilty to it's rural poor than those two countries. This along with poor or non-existant urban planning and inadequate transport infrastructure created chaotic and over crowded situations in major cities in Bangladesh.

Average Bangladeshi is already richer than an average Pakistani. Go to this Credit-suisse report on Global wealth per adult report 2022, page 20 and 23. Adult Bangladeshis have both more GDP per adult and wealth per adult.

GDP per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$3,333
Pakistan-$2,366

Wealth per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$9,490
Pakistan-$6,237

Pakistan's wealth is heavily concentrated in DHA and Bahria towns. We don't have anything similar like those gated towns. In fact,most of the countries have not. Bangladesh looks more poorer than it should be because most of it's poor lives in the streets of Urban centers. Cities of Bangladesh provides plenty of jobs to the poorest segment of the society as a rickshaw puller, garments workers, street hawkers, vendors etc. Most of the rural poor have migrated to urban centers in Bangladesh in the last 30 years. This rate of migration is much more than India and Pakistan. 30-40 years ago, Bangladesh had much lower urbanization rate than those two countries, but now it has overtaken both of them.
This means, Bangladesh provided much better upward mobilty to it's rural poor than those two countries. This along with poor or non-existant urban planning and inadequate transport infrastructure created chaotic and over crowded situations in major cities in Bangladesh.

Thanks @Homo Sapiens for the reply and sharing the references. I was not aware of it.

To certain Pakistanis who are thinking the thread is opened to insult Pakistan the idea is wrong. Hear the news itself based on remarks from a Pakistani minister. It’s the certain Pakistanis themselves who feels insulted whenever this comparison comes in.

First some Pakistani troll stated comments that Bangladeshis came in millions to Pakistan with fake visa and passport and still living there instead of going back but in reality they are Pakistani Bengalis and has no means to go back to Bangladesh.

Another Pakistani troll brought Bangladeshi housemaids and cleaners who are working hard in Middle East into discussion which has no relevance to this topic.

Just STFU man. You opened this thread in a military subforum with clear intent and wishing Pakistanis are going to start clapping. Your housemaids are coming to work in a "failed state" from a "richer country." Now you people want to use this forum to degrade Lebanon as well when your people collect rubbish there just to survive.

You're looking for acknowledgement here by using that ministers remark. The same minister who has never bothered to apply for immigration to Bangladesh and never will.

Even those few Muhajir neo-liberals on this forum who give false encouragement to Bangladeshi trolls like yourself have no interest in applying for immigration to Bangladesh.

This is your only purpose on PDF.

Just STFU man. You opened this thread in a military subforum with clear intent and wishing Pakistanis are going to start clapping. Your housemaids are coming to work in a "failed state" from a "richer country." Now you people want to use this forum to degrade Lebanon as well when your people collect rubbish there just to survive.

You're looking for acknowledgement here by using that ministers remark. The same minister who has never bothered to apply for immigration to Bangladesh and never will.

Even those few Muhajir neo-liberals on this forum who give false encouragement to Bangladeshi trolls like yourself have no interest in applying for immigration to Bangladesh.

This is your only purpose on PDF.

Don’t like to go back to square 0 again. The above post is self explanatory with the following reference. The gap will only widen over time. It’s a fact and we don’t need anybody’s recognition.

GDP per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$3,333
Pakistan-$2,366

Wealth per adult, 2021-
Bangladesh-$9,490
Pakistan-$6,237

https://www.credit-suisse.com/media.../publications/global-wealth-databook-2022.pdf

Don’t like to go back to square 0 again. The above post is self explanatory with the following reference. The gap will only widen over time. It’s a fact and we don’t need anybody’s recognition.

Yeah that's why you folks come to a Pakistani forum in herds and keep opening these threads, because you don't need anybody's recognition. I can see that.

You need to understand how the development of Bangladesh happening. It’s coming from bottom up approach. The poors of the country are accumulating wealth and coming out of poverty and contributing to the economy. It all started with RMG which employing more than 3-4 million woman. Woman also went abroad but a fraction of this number.

In addition to the above all the wives and female relatives of the male members those who went abroad are made small scale entrepreneurs with the help of NGOs. Bangladesh has some of the largest NGOs in the world like BRAC, Grameen Bank etc which has 10s of million members and some are operating in multiple countries. For example BRAC is operating in 13 countries. This helped millions of woman to become self reliant and earning money and contributing to the family.

So you see as more and more people of the population are contributing to economy it has a cascading effect in the economy. That’s why it’s coming into discussion even in some cases woman are earning only 200 USD.

So those who are talking about bridges, malls, tunnels, airport etc they should know everything will place in time. Bangladesh’s debt to GDP ratio is low. It’s investing in projects which will contribute directly to gdp.

One poster talked about why Padma bridge is talked about more in Bangladesh when more such bridges exist. It’s because the bridge has connected 23-24 southern district directly to Dhaka. Journey has been made easier to those areas by reducing few hours of journey time which will attract investment in those areas which will contribute directly to GDP. The padma bridge itself is expected to contribute 1.7% to the gdp.

Though Bangladesh has number of challenges as well like corruption, loan defaulters, low tax to gdp ratio, de-centralization, curtailing subsidies government giving to number of industries, raising revenue stream, diversify export basket and gradually moving to knowledge based economy etc. As Bangladesh has set high ambition it will be interesting to see how these hurdles are overcomed.

Bangladeshis don’t mind when its weaknesses are discussed and you may see many such threads. Pakistanis should adopt to that mindset as well if they want to progress. Just hiding the weaknesses under the rug is definitely not helpful and will hold progress of the country.
Though your original idea is commendable, by now you would have more than realized that this is a topic best left alone. It is perfectly understandable that cold analysis does not overcome emotional tenderness. If one needs to introduce any sort of comparative development statistics, it is better to pick some other country than Bangladesh (and probably India too).

Yeah that's why you folks come to a Pakistani forum in herds and keep opening these threads, because you don't need anybody's recognition. I can see that.

Many from USA, Canada, Australia, Europe comes in this forum as well. Does it make Pakistan developed than those countries?

Though your original idea is commendable, by now you would have more than realized that this is a topic best left alone. It is perfectly understandable that cold analysis does not overcome emotional tenderness. If one needs to introduce any sort of comparative development statistics, it is better to pick some other country than Bangladesh (and probably India too).

You need to open thread elsewhere in some other sub forum but you will face more or less same reaction. You can give it a try. However if you don’t compare Pakistan with any other countries how the competitive development statistics will work.

Women have been subjugated in every part of the world at some point. Some nations, particularly in East Asia and in The West were quicker than others to accept female participation in labor force, education and other aspects of society.

In the subcontinent, Pakistan and India's cow belt have been the slowest to accept these changes in their societies and it will take time.

Apparently, these two regions also have the lowest literacy rate and per capita income in the subcontinent, suggesting a correlation among literacy, income and women empowerment. Improving one indicator could result in the improvement of the other two, thus, improving the overall living standard of the society.

This thread is hillarious. You know this topic absolutely triggers pakistani posters when the thread reaches 19 pages. Most threads on this subforum reach like 1-2 pages max.
Pakistani posters are patting themselves on the back here when they could just not reply? You can't make this stuff up honestly.

And then the one Pakistani poster, a few posts ago he says that it is his last post in the thread. But hes still posting, furious as ever. And now hes crying to the admins to get this subforum banned because it hurts his feelings. What Pakistani's can't even keep their word straight on the internet? Brother, it is the month of Ramadan. Ramadan can be a good way to learn about discipline, I suggest you use the month to do so.

I think I'll get more meaningful discussion with Pakistani's in the real world.