Whatever

They perma banned legend @Saddam Hussein
please-please-band-karo.gif

@-=virus=-
yaar aaj kal I am trying to follow a minimalist lifestyle. Which in my case means shunning expensive and ostentatious places for booze and meat.

Today I found an excellent bar called Denny's in Jayanagar, Bangalore where liquor is available for almost MRP, plus you get seating space. Food is quite cheap too. Place is almost empty on Sunday afternoons and they allow me to smoke. I get a nice view of the leafy bylanes of Jayanagar, no hurry to get up and leave. Much needed after a chaotic schedule at home (my parents and in-laws both live with us). It can become quite a circus at home.

OTOH i realised that cheaper booze doesnt mean i save money. It just means that I drink more

@-=virus=-
yaar aaj kal I am trying to follow a minimalist lifestyle. Which in my case means shunning expensive and ostentatious places for booze and meat.

Today I found an excellent bar called Denny's in Jayanagar, Bangalore where liquor is available for almost MRP, plus you get seating space. Food is quite cheap too. Place is almost empty on Sunday afternoons and they allow me to smoke. I get a nice view of the leafy bylanes of Jayanagar, no hurry to get up and leave. Much needed after a chaotic schedule at home (my parents and in-laws both live with us). It can become quite a circus at home.

OTOH i realised that cheaper booze doesnt mean i save money. It just means that I drink more
I've heard only good things about booze prices in Bangalore, almost a USP.. ki wahan ke bars comparatively reasonable hain, or at least that used to the the case there. I avoid the fancy places too, prefer more organic vibes.. paisay bhi back jaatay hain :D

I can only imagine the extended family situation, yahan to nuclear me hi nuclear bum fat jaata hai every now and then lol.

so drink more, bro.. sab sahi jo jayega ! :big_boss:

@-=virus=-

I have been practicing minimalism for last 15/16 years but in my case, it just means avoiding unnecessary things. Few thing but good quality durable things which usually are on expensive side. I have no overly loaded bedroom like hollywood movies where walking one step becomes difficult and you hit somehing. I literally walk in my small bedroom before sleep for 10-15 minutes. I have just 3 beedsheets but of good quality. 3-4 good jeans in different colours instead of a dozen. 7-8 t shirts ranging from cheap to expensive. 5 pairs of shoes for years(1 Peshawari, 1 joggers, 1 casual boots, 1 formal shoes, 1 flip flops). 2 bottles of perfume. 1 bottle of deodrant. 1 single bed with a side table and one small table for laptop with a chair. entire room is empty. Etc etc

Buddy, that's not minimalism.
That's called being broke af

nice, I suppose, but Mumbai sucks for the most part (or maybe I'm just not a big city guy)

Any members have any experience with five disc CD changers?

Found a vintage one on Ebay in relatively good condition w/remote that I'm thinking about picking up

Any members have any experience with five disc CD changers?

Found a vintage one on Ebay in relatively good condition w/remote that I'm thinking about picking up

Carousel or cartridge type?