Whatever

More like open palmed punch but yeah....its a reasonable reaction to have when you hear rapping from some punk-@$$ hoodmonkey. CALL EM OUT ON IT BLACK PPL...first step in the right direction heh. Less punk *** stupidity/gangsta chit = more chance ppl stick around and have responsibility for what they do (like knocking up some broad)....and then have some chance of actually getting off the plantation.

@Ulla

word count on profile post is less.

You said:

Topic to discuss: Modern camouflaging of Tanks and Vehicles, upgrading and transferring retired heavy equipment to the Forces at the Afghan Border, Modifications for the MG-3, Modifications of the Pick-up van and Truck transporters.

Afghan border needs:

1. surveillance equipment like cameras, thermal imagers, search lights, barbed wires, ground radars, tunnel locators and underground movement detectors etc.
2. Air mobile forces for recon and interception. Light helicopter is best. UAV is required. Its mostly mountain terrain so heavy equipment will be slow and maneuvering would be difficult. A QRF of 4-6 men on a light helicopter. Reinforcements also on helicopters and then 4x4 trucks.
3. In case of modifications for weapons and transport, what is specifically on your mind?

@Ulla

Look at the terrain of Chitral. Around this area is the biggest threat due to Pakistan's enemies sitting in north of Afghanistan.

@Ulla

word count on profile post is less.

You said:

Topic to discuss: Modern camouflaging of Tanks and Vehicles, upgrading and transferring retired heavy equipment to the Forces at the Afghan Border, Modifications for the MG-3, Modifications of the Pick-up van and Truck transporters.

Afghan border needs:

1. surveillance equipment like cameras, thermal imagers, searchlights, barbed wires, ground radars, tunnel locators and underground movement detectors etc.
2. Air mobile forces for recon and interception. The light helicopter is best. UAV is required. Its mostly mountain terrain so heavy equipment will be slow and manoeuvring would be difficult. A QRF of 4-6 men on a light helicopter. Reinforcements also on helicopters and then 4x4 trucks.
3. In case of modifications for weapons and transport, what is specifically on your mind?

@Ulla

Look at the terrain of Chitral. Around this area is the biggest threat due to Pakistan's enemies sitting in north of Afghanistan.

@django @Starlord @Signalian @Gryphon @Zarvan @mingle

CAMOUFLAGE SYSTEM PROTECTION ON THE MOVE

First, a little introduction into the Nato standard than, I will analyse the Pakistan Army standard (where you could bring your contribution) and the last Part an economical solution, which can be funded from the low Pakistan Army budget, which is the major restriction factor for the Pakistan Military when it comes to major acquisition and modernisation of the military.

The German, USA, NATO doctrine a must watch to understand my posts:

Camouflaging in the Pakistan Army
The notes on your profile were only suggestions which we could discuss. Let's start with modern camouflage which should find a standardization in Pakistan Military:
Over the years I have observed that there is no standard camouflage equipment and doctrine in the Pakistan Military, some Tank and vehicles are camouflaged with natural resources like mud, trees, and bushes follow the motto"use what you find". I know for Artillery, AA Guns and standing equipment like parked Tanks and SPH they use long Bmabus sticks and span a WW-2 Era camouflage net over it.
The drawback of the actual situation is, not every Company, regiment and Unit are equipped with this WW-2 Era camouflage net, while mechanized units are on the move they are only rudimentary camouflaged with a net or natural resources. Not every unit is following the same camouflage standard (I don't know which exist really in the Pakistan Army, I just can describe what I have seen in the last 14 years in Videos and images), natural resources can only sparerly and rudimentary camouflage the Tanks or vehicle:" a tree is not made to cover every corner of Tank, like barrel and turret", natural Items or resources are not always available, not every area provides enough bushes and trees for a whole mechanzied Brigade, natural recourse such as mud can be washed away during rain and storm, natural resources like bushes and trees can fall down and lost during cross road movement of the Tank and vehicles.

Actually, the Situation of Pakistan Army looks like that:

im-krieg-pakistanische-truppen.jpg

Here the Bambus Sticks, that's ok, it does its job for standing units:

See here not the entire vehicle could be covered, no camouflage on the move:

44c42c06c1a6c886184ebe5aeaf2ab14--pakistan-army-armed-forces.jpg

Very sparely and rudimentary camouflaging:
pakistani-army-mbt-al-khalid.jpeg

After crossing a river lack or rain the sand mud will be washed away:

Download.jpg

The Barrel can be still seen:

images.jpg

That's here my advice and should be the future camouflage doctrine of the Pakistan Army:

Sensor protection and heat-transfer reduction in one system

Military vehicles are used in support of operations in a wide variety of settings with constantly changing threats and intensity. Since vehicles are most vulnerable while moving, mobile camouflage is a highly important equipment area. With optional HeaT Reduction capability, further protection is achieved.

saab-signature-management-at-idex-2015-5-1024.jpg

saab-barracuda-advanced-camouflage-systems.jpg

FEATURES
Saab offers a variety of mobile camouflage solutions. Not only do these solutions protect against hostile sensors and enemy target acquisition, the HeaT Reduction systems also lower the internal temperature of vehicles, thereby extending the endurance of both personnel and electronic equipment.

The Mobile Camouflage System (MCS) provides protection to vehicles while moving and during combat. Available in a range of different versions, the system is composed by a combination of camouflage materials with signature adaptation properties such as visual and near-infrared protection, thermal protection and radar protection. MCS can also be equipped with the HeaT Reduction.
1140-thermal-png.jpg

Visual and Near-Infrared

The non-glossy 3-dimensional surface structure of the MCS helps the vehicle to blend in with the surroundings and obstructs visual detection. Colours, near-infrared values and patterns can be adapted to the environmental conditions of the intended region. Conspicuous parts of the vehicle can be furnished with additional contour disrupters.

Thermal Infrared

The thermal infrared properties are adapted to obstruct thermal reconnaissance and reduce the risk of detection in all climate conditions. The thermal properties provide protection against thermal imagers and other related threats, such as heat seeking missiles.

Radar

The radar characteristics are customised depending on operational environment and customer-defined threats. MCS provides protection against radar reconnaissance and homing missiles in the range of 1-100 GHz.

https://saab.com/land/signature-management/platform-integrated-systems/mcs_mobile_camouflage_system/

By the way, I have seen that very often which sense has that tire on the backside of the Tank, creating smoke?

50580447.jpg

I accidently killed a little puppy under my car :( ..
I was driving in a village and a puppy was there , I didn't see him and at the moment , I turned right , he also ran towards right direction nd .... oh crap :(
May the puppy rest in peace

@WebMaster @The Eagle @Jungibaaz @waz @Serpentine

i am going to continue using Urdu in any thread i like.
so either ban me or do not spam me with pre warnings.
the amount of sanskrit persian and turkish on the forum does not bother me so why does my Urdu bothers everyone?

i am calling you guys out on this and be my guest to convince me otherwise.

According to hindus, Shiva exists, he married and had wives. He is a man and woman together and he is under kali feet. and so on......which shiva you created?
Since this is one of my fav topics i decided to bring these posts here so that I had the liberty to talk a little more about Shiva.
One, I’m surprised that you know so much about a hindu deity. Lolz
Two, Shiva of whom you hear in stories is just a manifestation or lets say a physical representation of the original SHIVA.
When i said, Shiva is the dark matter and that shiva means “that which doesnt exist”, i meant we HINDUS believe god doesnt have a form or a shape.
Shiva was originally called Adiyogi, means the first Guru.
Infact Shiva is a subtler version of RUDRA created by Adi Shankara Acharya when Buddhism began to take over Vedic Sanatana dharma.
What power does Shiva posses? The one who does exist but exists in dark matter only
Do not belittle the concept of god by assuming god is a magician. Hinduism encourages ppl to relate to God in the way that suits them best.
There are two types of Hindus- Hindu by Dharma and Hindu by karma.
Hindu by karma is anyone who follows the hindu way of living but need not be a regular to the temple. He merely believes in doing good karma.

Who cares.. except hindus n wolverine (who defeats him in the movie).

Sher kahan...when was the last time i heard you speak anything intelligent??? :rolleyes:

Do not belittle the concept of god by assuming god is a magician. Hinduism encourages ppl to relate to God in the way that suits them best.
Hindu by karma is anyone who follows the hindu way of living but need not be a regular to the temple. He merely believes in doing good karma.

Everytime i ask Something i get two types of this. Two types of that.

God should and must be definite. Its logical otherwise we need proof. Not circumstance

Everytime i ask Something i get two types of this. Two types of that.

God should and must be definite. Its logical otherwise we need proof. Not circumstance

Chalo lets start wity your understanding of God.
What is god?

Chalo lets start wity your understanding of God.
What is god?

God is definite. Simple.

Why complicate things? Like either its zero or one.

A definite.

Its either in your face. Or beyond comprehension.

Behas mubahisa ha baaki sab

God is definite. Simple.

Why complicate things? Like either its zero or one.

A definite.

Its either in your face. Or beyond comprehension.

Behas mubahisa ha baaki sab

What does God mean to you?
What is the significance of God in your life?

What does God mean to you?
What is the significance of God in your life?

He created me. Like i have no free will if i am the created.

So once again. Behas mubahisa.

Itna kyon sochti ho bhai.... Farigh time zyada hai.

Since this is one of my fav topics i decided to bring these posts here so that I had the liberty to talk a little more about Shiva.
One, I’m surprised that you know so much about a hindu deity. Lolz
Two, Shiva of whom you hear in stories is just a manifestation or lets say a physical representation of the original SHIVA.
When i said, Shiva is the dark matter and that shiva means “that which doesnt exist”, i meant we HINDUS believe god doesnt have a form or a shape.
Shiva was originally called Adiyogi, means the first Guru.
Infact Shiva is a subtler version of RUDRA created by Adi Shankara Acharya when Buddhism began to take over Vedic Sanatana dharma.

Sher kahan...when was the last time i heard you speak anything intelligent??? :rolleyes:
:rofl: i was messin with you.. sorry adhi (elder sister).