Whatever

actually I find it puzzling why Indians think the partition was so horrendous apart from the death toll.

I am of the opinion that India could have been more efficiently split up to more than a dozen entities.

Creation of Pakistan got us rid of the baggage but since remaining of India there was a single party Dominance(Congress), so India worked pretty well as a single entity.

Moreover, the main reason for Indian backwardness was socialism, not the huge size.

Creation of Pakistan got us rid of the baggage but since remaining of India there was a single party Dominance(Congress), so India worked pretty well as a single entity.

Moreover, the main reason for Indian backwardness was socialism, not the huge size.

well it is too late and we must figure out with what we have right now.

haha I have to president, I can't get married :D hahahaha...wait till you fall in love, then you'd be like screw the job, mom and dad get me married :P
Oh says am not in love....i am in love, its a different thing...they are my Guns....:D
Hehehehe.......
I went down that love road once, didnt see the difference......

Are you going to be in Karachi any time soon? It's really an emergency or else I won't be back on this site or ask so openly. Email me if you are, it's honestly very important<3
My dear had i been near karachi i would have said it in first place ---- am actually sittingacrossArabian sea this time :(.... And no one i know,whom i can trust to sk for a favour....

well it is too late and we must figure out with what we have right now.

Your current perception of things comes from because of so many regional parties. But you ignored India's political history and old economic policies. But India's Democractic system has now matured enough to coexists with different political ideologies.

@balixd @RAMPAGE @Akheilos @KingMamba @Armstrong

hey guys :) How are you guys? I hope everything is well. It's been a while :P

I have a question...do any of you have family in Karachi? Please let me know, it's sort of important. Thanks <3
**** !!! :o:

Get well soon @RAMPAGE bro .
Got the news from the thread.
Is it severe and have you got a cast on?

If it is then these are few of the general care instructions.

Cast and splint care

Please take care of your diet & go through the following link as well.

Cast Care -- Patient Information -- Advanced Orthopedic Specialists
Turns out it wasn't a fracture just an ankle sprain. I'm up and running. :D

Thanks alot bro.

@ZYXW

Aao na zara Pakistan tumhay nahi chorun ga. :butcher:

Oh says am not in love....i am in love, its a different thing...they are my Guns....:D
Hehehehe.......
I went down that love road once, didnt see the difference......

My dear had i been near karachi i would have said it in first place ---- am actually sittingacrossArabian sea this time :(.... And no one i know,whom i can trust to sk for a favour....

LOL....hmm I can see your love for your guns in the pic below, but I am not quite sure how healthy that is :D
fc0f804d44f6fc89673b71d360d92836.jpg

@ZYXW

Aao na zara Pakistan tumhay nahi chorun ga. :butcher:

isteran bologay toh mein nahi aoungi, zara pyaar se bolo na rampi ;) haha

how are you??? how do you not have my email rampi. I came back here because I needed something, but take my email yaar, I'd hate to lose touch :P

No you didn't itna kuch hogia aur koi khabar hi nahi?

what can I say honey, Imran Khan has been rudely hogging the spotlight on every news channel, mein shaadi ki announcement hi nahi kerapayi Pakistan mein...but i promise, next walli ki zaroor keraongi :D n u get VIP invitation LOL

i agree with you... i wonder if anyone thought of your solution before... but the splitting into dozen+ entities should have been done on administrative-zone basis and not on language basis... so, cosmopolitan cities like bombay and karachi would continue to be cosmopolitan... the socialist movements in bengal and kerala ( and punjab ) would continue to flourish... hill stations like shimla and mussorie would continue to be something like switzerland etc... the princely states of course would have been rid of their anti-modern monarchies...

maybe that is one of the solutions even now...

division into india and pakistan has only made south asians use nationalism as cover for their inherent biases and wrong cultures...

@levina @KingMamba @FaujHistorian @jbgt90 @Spring Onion @hinduguy @Imran Khan and anyone else interested...

Sounds awesome.

As my name says, I must drag in history kicking and screaming. hahaha

Ok. Back in early 20th part of the century, the whole world and especially european powers were afraid and I mean deathly afraid of something called "Balkanization" and resulting death and destruction within parts of Europe.

So there were only 2 plans that went as far back as 1910s

-- Plan A: Brits will leave the the whole Indian subcontinent as one contry

and if Plan A could not work then

-- Plan B: Kick out the Muslim majority provinces and make two country.

There were no plan C, D, E etc. in terms of going 2+ combos.

Please note that Plan B did not include mass migration of Muslims from all over the subcontinent. Just the Muslim majority provinces in one group and Hindu majority provinces in the other.

Plan B was also appealing because it created buffer state to protect major parts of North and Central Indian subcontinent.

So there you have it.

It was 1 or 2 groups. No more.

LOL....hmm I can see your love for your guns in the pic below, but I am not quite sure how healthy that is :D
View attachment 145067

how are you??? how do you not have my email rampi. I came back here because I needed something, but take my email yaar, I'd hate to lose touch :P

what can I say honey, Imran Khan has been rudely hogging the spotlight on every news channel, mein shaadi ki announcement hi nahi kerapayi Pakistan mein...but i promise, next walli ki zaroor keraongi :D n u get VIP invitation LOL
Wallah, how dare you compare myself with modi....:angry:.... Tell you the truth, i am missing my guns more than my family....cant wait to feel all that metal.....sound of racking that slide.....and there goes...... bang bang bang..... :fie:

Sounds awesome.

As my name says, I must drag in history kicking and screaming. hahaha

Ok. Back in early 20th part of the century, the whole world and especially european powers were afraid and I mean deathly afraid of something called "Balkanization" and resulting death and destruction within parts of Europe.

So there were only 2 plans that went as far back as 1910s

-- Plan A: Brits will leave the the whole Indian subcontinent as one contry

and if Plan A could not work then

-- Plan B: Kick out the Muslim majority provinces and make two country.

There were no plan C, D, E etc. in terms of going 2+ combos.

Please note that Plan B did not include mass migration of Muslims from all over the subcontinent. Just the Muslim majority provinces in one group and Hindu majority provinces in the other.

Plan B was also appealing because it created buffer state to protect major parts of North and Central Indian subcontinent.

So there you have it.

It was 1 or 2 groups. No more.

there was one more urgent need for the british ensuring division of india... to have a buffer state for countering the influence of communism/socialism in the southern hemisphere.

if you look at the world map, and imagine that map in 1945... you will see presence of communism to the north of india ( china, soviet union )... to the west of india ( iran, afghanistan, west asia )... to the east of india ( present day indonesia and malaysia ).

tariq ali's book, "street fighting years", speaks of the massacre of indonesian communists in the 1960's.

the indian communist party was started in 1921 and had good influence... there were famous socialists, among them iqbal and bhagat singh... the western bloc after 1945 feared that if they didn't do something fast, south asia would become another domain of socialism... hence the partition.

but speaking of the present... i see the problem called south asia to be among the top-five most problematic issues in the world... and ravi nair's post reminded me of muammar gaddafi's solution to kashmir... south asia, the continuous land-mass from afghanistan to bangladesh can be divided into administrative zones and the division must not be based on present lines ( culture and language )... the governance must be based on socialism ( jamahiri... i will explain jamahiriya in another thread )... the official language must be english in each zone, plus the cultural language must be hindi ( in present times, hindi is essentially urdu )... no other language must be permitted... no village must be permitted... every habitation must be a city... all weapons presently with national militaries must be confiscated.. those militaries converted into police force, of course with machine guns and armored personnel carriers ( like brdm 2 ) and helicopters ( like ka-50 ).

maybe this should be a new thread... what say you??

there was one more urgent need for the british ensuring division of india... to have a buffer state for countering the influence of communism/socialism in the southern hemisphere.

if you look at the world map, and imagine that map in 1945... you will see presence of communism to the north of india ( china, soviet union )... to the west of india ( iran, afghanistan, west asia )... to the east of india ( present day indonesia and malaysia ).

tariq ali's book, "street fighting years", speaks of the massacre of indonesian communists in the 1960's.

the indian communist party was started in 1921 and had good influence... there were famous socialists, among them iqbal and bhagat singh... the western bloc after 1945 feared that if they didn't do something fast, south asia would become another domain of socialism... hence the partition.

but speaking of the present... i see the problem called south asia to be among the top-five most problematic issues in the world... and ravi nair's post reminded me of muammar gaddafi's solution to kashmir... south asia, the continuous land-mass from afghanistan to bangladesh can be divided into administrative zones and the division must not be based on present lines ( culture and language )... the governance must be based on socialism ( jamahiri... i will explain jamahiriya in another thread )... the official language must be english in each zone, plus the cultural language must be hindi ( in present times, hindi is essentially urdu )... no other language must be permitted... no village must be permitted... every habitation must be a city... all weapons presently with national militaries must be confiscated.. those militaries converted into police force, of course with machine guns and armored personnel carriers ( like brdm 2 ) and helicopters ( like ka-50 ).

maybe this should be a new thread... what say you??

Well said.

Should be separate thread.

Please start one.

View attachment 145067

Haye bewafa! waqai mai tou nahi kr li?

Meethi goli! 8-)

Email dou gi tou lun ga na.

@Khalidr Yar I didnt reply you there, cause I didnt want to create a scene, so basically I ignore trolls, nor care for what titles they have got here on PDF, all I know is that I have to utilize my free time to promote PTI's agenda. I really dont get involved with anyone. my advice, you too ignore him, mental case hai bechara.

Thx bro, i agree with you, better to ignore rather than to kill ourselves due to the nonsense of trolls..