what will india do with her retired migs and jaguars????

I'd imagine some would be put into storage, just in case, and the rest would either be scraped or sold to some nation that wants it.

Ask DRDO to convert them to un-manned drones. If weapons run out, just go kamikaze !!

I think we should give them to Bangladesh. Its of no real use to us.

I AM SURPRISED TO SEE PEOPLE ON THIS FORM THINK JAGS ARE JUNK!!

JUST BECAUSE UK RETIRED THEM THEY SHOULD BE JUNK.....

DO YOU EVEN HAVE AN IOTA OF KNOWLEDGE ON THEIR UPGRADE???

THIS MEANS C-130 IS JUNK
THIS MEANS P-3C IS JUNK
THIS MEANS BUFF B-52 IS JUNK
THIS MEANS IL-76 IN JUNK...
THIS MEANSF16 IS JUNK...
THIS MEANS CH-47 IS JUNK............................

Wow , fantastic strategic insight by indian members.

We should gift the most modern of the Bisons and Jaguars to Afghanistan. They should be based in India until the Afghans build adequate infrastructure. Even after, 50% can be based in India with Afghan pilots and technicians undergoing training and exercises with IAF.

A combination of things. The MiGs (all of them- 21s/27s) will be stripped of all electronics and will be given to some universities/engineering colleges around India, others will go to IAF bases to be "gate guardians" and others will simply be scrapped, there will be less than no utility left in these birds by 2019. A similar fate will befall the majority of Jags except many of them will be stripped of parts for the DARIN III Jags that will continue to fly until 2030. 1 SQD (maybe less) will be kept in storage to be used as replacement to any that may crash or as war reserves.

Ask DRDO to convert them to un-manned drones. If weapons run out, just go kamikaze !!
teri soch.................... iska deewana ban gaya hu mai

You may try to increase the life of these dinosaurs but they are definitely decreasing the life of Indian Pilots.:hitwall:

We should gift the most modern of the Bisons and Jaguars to Afghanistan. They should be based in India until the Afghans build adequate infrastructure. Even after, 50% can be based in India with Afghan pilots and technicians undergoing training and exercises with IAF.
aur uske baad............ are laaaaast mai kya karte hai

yesss.................. love u too brother

Mig 21 and 27 only have like 5 yrs of life left in them, they will be scraped

Jags are still being upgraded and 120 of them will remain in service till 2026, and 60+ will remain in service even beyond 2030 since they were inducted after 1999

sell them to some other country/scrap/recycle