What is your caste?

Dude ! don't be mistaken. Bhumihars were upper shudra who after collecting land claim themselves to be Brahmins but Original Brahmins do not accept them as Brahmins.

About Schedule castes.. Care to read your previous posts ...

Kindly bugger off.

Just remembered, I'm from Aliman gotra. Does that make me a kulin?

I don't know. I don't think it depends on gotra. Since we don't have kuleens, I don't know how certain families get to be Kuleen.

A scheduled caste listing by the government is one thing. The rating of a caste in social terms is another thing. A Kshatriya is one of the three upper castes, who bear the thread. Of the people you have named, none is eligible to bear the thread. So, no kshatriyas. Other than Varmas, and many people claim that there are no genuine Varmas left. The only remote possibility is a Bhumihar, but there is confusion about them. They may be declassed Brahmins or Kshatriya.

The marriage rules for Kuleen Kayasthas are VERY complicated! :rofl:

Joe in olden days it must be the Brahmins or some heads of the castes who decided what is what (i mean i think so). However when Constitution was written and government classifications were made who decided on the fate of so many castes?? was a central team formed or the states took care. Please please answer this.

Kindly bugger off.

I don't know. I don't think it depends on gotra. Since we don't have kuleens, I don't know how certain families get to be Kuleen.

tera chhalla chota meri ungali badi :partay:

It was from an article about Shah Abdul Qadir Ludhianvi.

An Arain freedom fighter

That was fascinating. Happens I know a bit about Abdul Qadir Ludhianvi. Very brave man and a patriot, but led to his clan, the Arains, being 'de-listed' as a martial race. My impression is that large numbers of them joined up anyway. You could ask The Boss, Agha Amin Sahib, and he should be able to give you precise and accurate info., if he is in a good mood.

Kindly bugger off.

Bhumihars were indeed upper shudra!

You seems to have allergy with truth . Right ?

Read it .. and know reveal the truth yourself.
http://books.google.co.in/books?id=i4bV4cKpPlIC&pg=PA158&lpg=PA158&dq=bhumihars+%22upper+shudra%22&source=bl&ots=rIXgV060K8&sig=E-OpWs_nOshLmOcg6z0AiUuFaRo&hl=en&sa=X&ei=ZwZeUOe5F5DjrAfkroGgCQ&ved=0CCYQ6AEwAQ#v=onepage&q=bhumihars%20%22upper%20shudra%22&f=false

I lived for few years near Mathampatty. later came to know that satyaraj gounder is from that place. enunga...en coyamuthur pakkam ella appdiye pesittirukkumpothu thideernu telugu-le pesa aarambhippuvom avanga? are these people kannadiga or telegu originally. I've heard locals speaking both.

Two reason why there are people in rural areas around CBE who speak Telugu

1) There are many Naidus in/around CBE and maybe you would have encountered them

2) They could have been SC, many of whom speak Telugu.

And Madhampatty area is a mixxed one - many KV Kounders and some Naidus living there.

Nair..but my parents had the good sense of not attaching my caste name to my name.

Can anyone spare some time to explain the origins of Nairs.

I think it the way you eloquently answer questions along with your avatar which makes posters think *oh sh*t Joe is here sh*t is about to get serious*. :lol:

In a good way of course. :coffee:

Hmmmm.

Now you've got me thinking. What do people actually think about my posts? Am I boring them or adding to their information? I HATE bigots. That doesn't win me many friends. I dislike sloppy and ill-informed postings. Information is so readily available, and people don't use their resources. I suppose I come across as a cranky old pedant busy pursuing split infinitives and killing them before they do any damage to society.

:suicide2:

Two reason why there are people in rural areas around CBE who speak Telugu

1) There are many Naidus in/around CBE and maybe you would have encountered them

2) They could have been SC, many of whom speak Telugu.

And Madhampatty area is a mixxed one - many KV Kounders and some Naidus living there.

Hey here Naidu in general belong to kapu caste and are OBC's or forward caste in Andhra. However there are Naidu's from Nellore and around who are actually. The one famous Naidu everybody knows Chandrababu Naidu our past CM is a kamma caste guy.

Hey me too. We are Gotra brothers:cheesy:

Oh yay that means reservation for my kind! Get in!

Although wonder why Bhumihars have same gotra as Brahmins. :undecided: As far as I know Shudras don't have Gotra at all.

Lets do a gangnam style on that bro :cheers:

Joe in olden days it must be the Brahmins or some heads of the castes who decided what is what (i mean i think so). However when Constitution was written and government classifications were made who decided on the fate of so many castes?? was a central team formed or the states took care. Please please answer this.

Can I research this and answer you? There was a commission at the outset, and I'd like to be sure about names and things. A lot of work happened here. I'll try to do as good a job as I can.

Hmmmm.

Now you've got me thinking. What do people actually think about my posts? Am I boring them or adding to their information? I HATE bigots. That doesn't win me many friends. I dislike sloppy and ill-informed postings. Information is so readily available, and people don't use their resources. I suppose I come across as a cranky old pedant busy pursuing split infinitives and killing them before they do any damage to society.

:suicide2:

No u are like the school teacher who is always on the 'get back to discipline mode :argh:' mode. You have no trolling abilities :rofl: learn some joe and troll the pesky chinese sometimes.

Hey here Naidu in general belong to kapu caste and are OBC's or forward caste in Andhra. However there are Naidu's from Nellore and around who are actually. The one famous Naidu everybody knows Chandrababu Naidu our past CM is a kamma caste guy.

Kamma-kapu divisions naaku correct ah telidhu babu...:P...Yes I've heard about that..but here we call all of them as Naidus and even they refer to themselves only that way. They are financially and socially a very influential caste in our area.

I've usually never been interested in my caste or by extension my ethnicity but this talk spanning so many pages has gotten me curious ! So Mr. Shearer please tell me something about the 'Buttts' !

Military Forum Latest Posts