US warns IMF against bailout for Pakistan

Bro be realistic I.K is going to form a weak Govt which could be toppled with large opposition, he will spend his time to save his Govt believe me and in that situation he will be not able to do any good even may compromises to have some NROs....My prediction is new Govt will fall with a 1 or 1.5 years max....

Draft is already prepared, no other choice and have to take 12+ billion bailout package.
So all those talks of establishment backing are BS then. Seriously, people need to make up their mind and then bet on the point they beleive in. Either establishment brought IK into power OR they didn't and he will be out in an year or so!

Personally, i think that he will make it.

and they will put us on black list in coming session..what then ?

We need to go either IMF or if China can replace ...Until now China has no policy for granting loan to such extent...so lets wait..IMF is just tightening the things to accept there terms for loan

yes, indeed its a temporary phase ...Temporary evaluation and devaluation is happening right now
Re the black list.....they will do it anyways...do lets make their life hell too. America is picking fights everywhere just like germany in ww2. Eventually they couldnt fight

So all those talks of establishment backing are BS then. Seriously, people need to make up their mind and then bet on the point they beleive in
Bro if establishment was behind he should have won clear majority why the hell they put him in current situation? Actually I.K himself somehow started to believe on invisible empire and Pityans followed his believe.
After Gen Mushrraf army decided to not take interest in politics.

Sir no one is going to give PMLN Punjab govt in $12 billion. Mark my words if need be more money will pour in from China wanna bet on this.

On this I am done with you.

Bro if establishment was behind he should have won clear majority why the hell they put him in current situation? Actually I.K himself somehow started to believe on invisible empire and Pityans followed his believe.
After Gen Mushrraf army decided to not take interest in politics.
True!! BUT STILL there is an argument and a considerable number of PMLN supports believe that is was FORCED into power. Then there next argument is how he will fail and be out in an year or so, completely ignoring the establishment. Ajeeeb logics hein yaar!

Listen, PTI do not needs any major changes is law so wont need 2/3 majority for now. If they manage to withstand the initial storm, they will come out of it stronger. I even see some forward block in PMLN, people who will be supporting him on amendments and all in 1 to 2 years time. All that this team needs to do is cut down the expenses, try and get some $$, friendly nations, looted money, Pakistani living abroad etc. Do that and they can survive. Survive this one year and they will thrive in the coming years!

Re the black list.....they will do it anyways...do lets make their life hell too. America is picking fights everywhere just like germany in ww2. Eventually they couldnt fight
eventually we can't pick fight with US with current economic conditions ..IMF, KSA and other all will act on there instructions

Tension kis baat ki hai, hum ne china ke allawa bhi bohat se logon k paisay dainay hain.

eventually we can't pick fight with US with current economic conditions ..IMF, KSA and other all will act on there instructions
I agree...but we cam make their life hell in this region. Fact is if we cant live we wont let you live. Or you can let a bully bully you

True!! BUT STILL there is an argument and a considerable number of PMLN supports believe that is was FORCED into power. Then there next argument is how he will fail and be out in an year or so, completely ignoring the establishment. Ajeeeb logics hein yaar!

Listen, PTI do not needs any major changes is law so wont need 2/3 majority for now. If they manage to withstand the initial storm, they will come out of it stronger. I even see some forward block in PMLN, people who will be supporting him on amendments and all in 1 to 2 years time. All that this team needs to do is cut down the expenses, try and get some $$, friendly nations, looted money, Pakistani living abroad etc. Do that and they can survive. Survive this one year and they will thrive in the coming years!
He will not fail but system will fail since he did lot of Dharnas so PPP and PMLN will return the favor, bro 2018 will be very messy year....Because of strong and hostile opposition he will spent all his efforts and energies to save his Govt and will not be able to do any good.
There is only one option left for stable Govt..he should make alliance with PPP so that PPP can't join PMLN against him but as per I.K it is impossible.

Listen what are you talking about is ideal situation but in reality you are ignoring PMLN completely along with crowd puller Diesel.

lol to them A dam big lol
An open question ……. What if China delay taking payment .. Like the announce 2 to 3 years relaxation on payment...………..

United States' Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has warned that the US would closely be watching whether the International Monetary Fund (IMF) bails out Pakistan — a key player in China's One Belt One Road (OBOR) project, and right now in need of a bailout.

"Make no mistake, we will be watching what the IMF does," Pompeo stated in an interview to CNBC after saying that he would welcome mutually beneficial engagement between the US and Pakistan.

"There's no rationale for IMF tax dollars — and associated with that, American dollars that are part of the IMF funding — to bail out Chinese bondholders or China itself," he added, signifying that Pakistan's new government, which is severely in need of a bailout, might run into further financial troubles after taking oath.

Read: Why Pakistan is back in trouble with balance of payment

All indicators suggest the Pakistan Tehrek-e-Insaf's government — which is likely to take oath next month — will immediately have to approach the IMF for what would be the country's 13th bailout from the fund.

“Exports are down, debt is up, the macro indicators are pretty poor,” says Sehar Tariq with the US Institute of Peace.

According to the Financial Times, senior Pakistani finance officials are drawing up options for Khan to seek an IMF bailout of up to $12 billion. In a Reuters report on Tuesday, however, an IMF spokesperson said : “We have so far not received a request for a fund arrangement from Pakistan and we have not had discussions with the authorities about any possible intentions.”

Op-ed: Next finance minister will face a tough job

The other option may be further borrowing from China.

Through OBOR's flagship project China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), Pakistan has taken numerous loans from its trading partner China, which economists have warned the country will face difficulty in paying back.

According to a report in Dawn on Monday, China has agreed to pour in some extra foreign exchange on top of the CPEC funding and the rupee rise since the July 25 polls is being linked to this. The size of official inflows is $2 billion. Of this, $1bn has already come into our accounts, top bankers said while confirming media reports.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1424045/us-warns-imf-against-bailout-for-pakistan

F** K OFF america............8-)

We ARE NOT afghanistan, Iraq, Libya, Syria, Palestinians etc. We are the PAKISTAN. Get the F**K over it.

US is skeptical because of Chinese in Pakistan. They have no problems with Pak going for IMF. But none of that money should ever reach China.

USA will see to that. If IK can convince them, Pakistan can take the money and rebuild its economy but not without pains.

US is skeptical because of Chinese in Pakistan. They have no problems with Pak going for IMF. But none of that money should ever reach China.

USA will see to that. If IK can convince them, Pakistan can take the money and rebuild its economy but not without pains.
We would trust china over usa anyday...beside usa is in huge debt to china notthe other way round