US waives restrictions to allow $2bn aid

Your picture belongs to Afghanistan and not Pakistan.

1000s of soldiers who died in Afghan wars were not only Goras, but many Pashtoons and Punjabis from modern day Pakistan.

Just keeping the history straight. That's all.

You just didn't read it in the right context ...

Doesn't matter ... Traitors fighting a war for the British occupiers ! Cmon ...

The history is straight , kindly do not try to further iron it ...

exactly look who is talking you are still receiving aid but i guess you thought that was a secret.

ahmm ahmm British also ask their governmet why give aid to india to fight poverty whil india spends billions on arms import and space program?

£5million of British aid to India spent on US experts to tell US how well we spend our aid cash | Mail Online

At last, Britain axes aid to India (but the country rich enough to have its own space programme will STILL get £1.6bn handout) | Mail Online

So do you considers pak army as traitors as well...?For their participation in US led Wot and accepting aid..?

Don't bring India in it. British don't give aid to our govt. The money goes to their programs in India and other organizations. It has nothing to do with us.

Our PM said its "Peanuts". We buy weapons for very same reasons you guys or any other country do even they have other problem too.

I can go on and on but let this thread ON Pakistan. Don't drag India.

Thread is on Aid, indian members trying to pretend as onlly Pakistan gets aid, where as india itself is biggest aid receiver from UK ever since partition.

Not just India,but almost all developing nations have recieved aid from developped nations who distribute their aid via various NGOs and Aid agencies..As for the british aid..We never begged for it or agreed to fight a war for it..We even have rejected it..
India tells Britain: We don't want your aid - Telegraph

On the other hand pakistan is gladly accepting while grieving about wot and drone strikes and what not..Its just pathetic to see when you badmouth someone and shamelessly accept aid from them..

So do you considers pak army as traitors as well...?For their participation in US led Wot and accepting aid..?

I thought I asked you to read the post in its context ... My point was that Afghanistan was is futile and unwinnable and a reason why the very place is termed as " graveyard of empires " ... The British tried , then came the Soviets and now Americans ...

and I wasn't aware if Pakistan Army ever fought in Afghanistan after 2001 :azn: ... Soviet war was a whole different thing ...

On the other hand pakistan is gladly accepting while grieving about wot and drone strikes and what not..Its just pathetic to see when you badmouth someone and shamelessly accept aid from them..

Hey ! Let me tell you one thing ...

Pakistani nation isn't even remotely interested in getting any aid from the US , overwhelming majority of the people want this war to end and the situation to return to normal ... The day this ends , you will see a economic boom in Pakistan , we have enough resources and geostrategic importance to develop ... The aid doesn't run our country as some here are too keen to prove ... The given aid or technically " price for the acquired services " goes into the Swiss banks of the corrupt leaders , its not spent on the public and economy , the army has long rejected this money ... So the badmouthing , accusation you see here is justified to say the least ... The stance of the corrupt politicians and our nations is different on WoT and everything related to it and even relations with US :azn:

........... The stance of the corrupt politicians and our nations is different on WoT and everything related to it and even relations with US :azn:

Those same politicians are controlling the local resources too. If as you say, they can be persuaded by USA with money bribes etc., Russians and Chinese must have tried the same. These two countries are not the epitome of righteousness. No one is. Everyone watches for their interests.

Apparently the Russians and Chinese have not offered what they are supposed to.

Many Pakistanis have these orgasmic thoughts about Russians using Arabian sea. for What?

If they wanted to, they have a more direct route through Iran.

Overall Russian leadership has very pragmatic vision about linking with Europe directly, so they have moved away from the concept "warm waters" especially through unstable regions of southern Afghanistan and Pakistan/Balochistan.

I thought I asked you to read the post in its context ... My point was that Afghanistan was is futile and unwinnable and a reason why the very place is termed as " graveyard of empires " ... The British tried , then came the Soviets and now Americans ...
:
Did you every stop for a moment and think that "Afghanisan has been the graveyard for more Afghanis than any empire"?

Did you?

Or Afghan lives do not matter in your grandiose claims.

Cut-pasting a wiki picture is a child's job. Adults were supposed to go beyond and think beyond the usual cr@p.

So many Afghanis have perished, so many injured, so many kids lost, and you want to do the same over and over?

Oh bhai sahib,

Empires do not come to occupy Afghanistan. If they did, it would have been better in some instances. But they come in only to push the other empire/party out and then they leave.

No empire has treated Afghanistan as a long term place. They come, they rape, and they leave. The difference between a wife and a prostitute, dare I say.

Afghanis themselves too are treating their own fing country as a prostitute. They kill and maim their own people and do so ruthlessly.

In that sad scenario, we all should be talking about Afghanistan and its improvement and not killing one or two goras.

Oh well.

things will remain the same for poor Afghanis,

and poor Islamists will continue making bombastic statements with no knowledge whatsoever about the military history of the region. What-so-fing-ever.

peace to you my dear peace to you.

Did you every stop for a moment and think that "Afghanisan has been the graveyard for more Afghanis than any empire"?

Kudos..Honestly I have not thought it that way.

Gandhi Ji joined the British army too.

So are you going to call him traitor?

Learn your history man! learn it. Otherwise you will continue doing the slogans and ayeeen baaaeeeen shaeeeen.

peace

I never understood why the MONGOLS are always neglected. They owned Afghanistan for quite some time.

Sorry to distract from the main topic of this thread.

Perhaps we need a new thread.

To answer your question, not even mongols created a cohesive Afghanistan. The reason is really simple.

Afghanistan geography is unique.

It goes on as hills and valleys, hills and valleys.

That makes it difficult to move men and material in large numbers. This is why Afghanistan has remained lawless and refused to be governed even by Afghanis themselves let alone someone coming from outside.

However in 1985 things changed,

Afghani strength of geography became its biggest weakness.

So what happened in 1985?

Russians used a brand new weapon/technique never seen before in the entire history of Afghanistan.

This weapon/technique was ariborne elite troops with gunship heli support and an air cover of fighter bombers.

This new mode of war didn't need large convoys of troops winding through the valleys and thus picked upon by few Muj hiding high in the hill top.

Thus Russians would land the elite troops via helicopters in one valley, grab the trouble makers and were gone in no time.

Afghan geography then became a hindrance for the rag tag militias who could not get to the scene of action.

This was how, Russians in one year, eliminated the trouble makers and Afghan muj were on their last breath.

Americans realized this and they brought in a weapon to counter the latest technique used by Russians.

And we all know that weapon was called??????

Stingers! What else.

This allowed Afghan Muj to take away the very strength of Russian technique, and in a couple of years Russians ran away.

Many Pakistanis and many Taliboooies do not realize this, and they keep on beating this drum "Afghan the graveyard".

Fast forward to 2001. Americans used the same technique and wiped out Taliboobies in no time,

And Taliboobies had no answer and no stingers this time.

What they say, don't bite the hand that fed you in the past,

However Afghanistan was so broken that the military defeat of Taliboobies could not be replaced with civilian administration quickly.

And that allowed Taliboobies to regroup and restock and continue low level of insrugency from local places and from across the border in FATA.

Prez Obama made a HUGE mistake by doing the SURGE in Afghanistan. It was never needed. Had he studied the Afghan history, there is no need to send in 100s of 1000s of troops. Just 10 to 20,000 special ops, airborne troops and their support staff is needed.

That's all.

And this is where things are going back in 2014.

peace to you