US waives restrictions to allow $2bn aid

Its actually paying for loss they have cost in terms of infrastructure etc.

I always find it strange that why Pakistan doesn't say that its not aid, its the money US owe for Pakistan's loss in WoT.

Thank you.

This is what I was suggesting few posts ago.

peace to you.

Its actually paying for loss they have cost in terms of infrastructure etc.

I always find it strange that why Pakistan doesn't say that its not aid, its the money US owe for Pakistan's loss in WoT.

Because that makes Pakistan an American mercenary. It is more heinous than receiving aid.

How about this resource?

WDR-2010

(UNODC World Drug Report 2010)

According the report illegal drug trade is around 1% of the whole global trade or $ 700 Billion. The market for cocaine is itself $70 billion.

Afghanistan being the major producer, It seems the Afghanistan government is understating the value of illegal drug production.

According the report illegal drug trade is around 1% of the whole global trade or $ 700 Billion. The market for cocaine is itself $70 billion.

Afghanistan being the major producer, It seems the Afghanistan government is understating the value of illegal drug production.

Cocaine comes mainly from South America. Afghanistan is mostly opium and its derivative heroin. Not the same.

Because that makes Pakistan an American mercenary. It is more heinous than receiving aid.

What kind of strange logic you have.

Turkish army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

Australian army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

British army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

Germans, Polish, and whatnot.

And if you think all these countries are sending their sons into war to die, with some Godly purpose. hahahahah?

Oh my dear, countries support the superpower for one reason and one reason only. Their own fing benefit.

So next time you use flame against Pakistan, please think through your logic.

peace to you.

Cocaine comes mainly from South America. Afghanistan is mostly opium and its derivative heroin. Not the same.

The market value of opium is $65 billion with 95% produced in Afghanistan.

What kind of strange logic you have.

Turkish army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

Australian army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

British army is deployed in Afghanistan. Is it a mercenary force or an Ally?

Germans, Polish, and whatnot.

And if you think all these countries are sending their sons into war to die, with some Godly purpose. hahahahah?

Oh my dear, countries support the superpower for one reason and one reason only. Their own fing benefit.

So next time you use flame against Pakistan, please think through your logic.

peace to you.

Here is the difference: Unlike other armies, Pakistan army is fighting its own people on its own soil. I reckon you cannot ask money to kill your own. Is not it heinous than Aid?

The market value of opium is $65 billion with 95% produced in Afghanistan..........

Market value is very different from the local effects, since mostly the middlemen gain. The local trade value is in the ballpark figures that I used.

Here is the difference: Unlike other armies, Pakistan army is fighting its own people on its own soil. I reckon you cannot ask money to kill your own. Is not it heinous than Aid?

Really weak argument Sir.

You have an axe to grind with Pakistan, so you will continue saying "may na maanoo".

Oh my dear Sir, Pakistan is supporting USA to fight the taliboobies in Afghanistan. some of them got into our "Tribal area" and someone has to fight them.

For swat and other areas TNSM etc. were at war with Pakistani state long before 2011.

Why it is that you copy and past Mullah arguments, just to spite Pakistani state? Right? if so Why?

As this is a Pakistani thread, so I won't bring up Indian army fighting its own people. I promise you. OK.

peace to you.

Your picture belongs to Afghanistan and not Pakistan.

1000s of soldiers who died in Afghan wars were not only Goras, but many Pashtoons and Punjabis from modern day Pakistan.

Just keeping the history straight. That's all.

yes, and there were soldiers too who became traitors in 1857

just a reminder

BTW i have never seen a slave minded guy like you, why dont you move in to US and dance naked stand infront of the street and say hey guys im a white american and my fathers where your white founding fathers and i would love to see rednecks beat you to hell ;)

Well I say lets use the US AID to buy more weapons and use it against India. I am sure the Indians here will agree with me that it is a good idea. After all, they would want us to be stronger than before.
You know I know that we muslims ruled over India for 1000 years, but still yeh dil mangey aur..........
:devil:

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3484554 said:
yes, and there were soldiers too who became traitors in 1857

I have no idea how your logic works my dear poster. I pity the history knowledge of some posters on a "defense forum".

Oh bhai Sahib. Afghan wars were fought long before 1857. And soldiers from modern day Pakistan were part of the British army. Their killing and death at the hands of Afghan warlords is not something a poster with pakistani flags should be celebrating. That's all.

Traitor or patriots slogans are "thaikay-dari" (self-assumed task) of some posters here and you Sir are not alone.

Do whatever you do, make sure you do not mess up history to suit your purposes. If you do, neither history, nor present will forgive you Sir.

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3484554 said:

BTW i have never seen a slave minded guy like you, why dont you move in to US and dance naked

What an puerile comment to make dear poster. so puerile.

If someone tells you truth, you don't mock him like pagan juhala.

peace to you Sir, peace to all,

Well I say lets use the US AID to buy more weapons and use it against India. I am sure the Indians here will agree with me that it is a good idea. After all, they would want us to be stronger than before.
You know I know that we muslims ruled over India for 1000 years, but still yeh dil mangey aur..........
:devil:

Infantile comment my dear poster.

Using weapons against 10 times bigger country is not a joke. Read some military history first instead spreading hot air mixed with yesterday's undigested daal.

And spare us Pakistanis with 1000 years boast. Our country is only 60+ years old and we need to whole lot of work quietly, peacefully, and patiently to get to 100 years first.

Let's concentrate on building things instead of this satanic talk of death and destruction.

peace to you my dear, peace to all,

No one shoved down either, the war or the aid down pakistan's throat. you have vehemently accepted the aid and participated in the war.

Afghan refugees was a policy matter which you made, if it was a mistake own up to it.

As far as economy is concerned you were the largest developing economy in the 50's, it is your own fault that you have declines, what is the point in living in the past.

So to summarize pakistani leadership and policymakers alike have no foresight, which has led to political, economical and security shortfalls, Hence mend your own system instead crying foul at every one else.

I can maybe say that for the first one if I overlook the " assumption " that the USSR's next target was access to Pakistan's warm waters once they held Afghanistan properly , this very fear drove the active participation of state of Pakistan into that war combined with " religious mobilization " by the Arabs and Americans ... The one after 9/11 was forced upon us by Americans who threatened to bomb Pakistan into the stone age in case of non-compliance ... What you are calling as Aid is technically "payment for the acquired services and access routes" :azn:

Sorry , it was a policy matter to host 30 lakh Afghan refugees ?

Yes , I am not the one living in the past ... Check the post I was replying to , your countrymen seemed to think that Pakistan ran on American aid since 60 years ... I was just showing him the mirror ...

Crying foul at whom ? What is wrong in not wanting this money any longer ? Why is this very thing bothering your lot ? :azn: And no one's really proud of the Pakistan's foreign policy in the past , unlike some we accept our mistakes ...

So are you implying that Pakistan doesn't need the rest of the Oliver perry hazard class frigates donated by united states???????

Already answered ... I will not reply to this absurd argument again ... No further military hardware is coming from the US , do not confirm this for each and every single proposed sale ! ... My army wants a lot of things but they aren't ready to accept any more payment or equipment from the US ... Hard to comprehend , is it ? ...