US to oppose plea to declare RSS a terror group

Are rituals means to make someone immortal?

so what's the point in resources and time in ritual??

Praying to allah makes people free of all sorrows?

no, prayer are not magic that do that... prayers have a different meaning in true islam.

and to remove some sorrows and make life easier, one follows the real-world solutions presented in the quran... one also looks at modern solutions to lead a comfortable life, free from tensions.

muslims and christians are not linguistic minorities,india is more than cosmopolitan enough compared to any country.

cosmopolitan in diversity of communities... but not cosmopolitan in the sense of day to day social life.

true enough... i as a thinking and careful muslim socialist don't like the ritualism, prayer-bound, village-like life promoted by traditional hinduism... no thinking person would.

Is raising your arse five times in general direction of mecca and circumambulating a black stone during hajj ,not ritualism?

huzoor, some months back, some pilgrims died in a stampede in front of the door of a big hindu temple i think in bihar... the stampede began because of a rumor that a live electric wire was touching the ground somewhere near.

some 70 died and more than a hundred were injured... some of the dead would have been those who had just finished performing the rituals inside... did the rituals help?

Stampede during useless idolatorous ritual of Haj in past 20 years themselves.

1.July 2, 1990 : A stampede inside a pedestrian tunnel (Al-Ma'aisim tunnel) leading out from Mecca towards Mina, Saudi Arabia and the Plains of Arafat led to the deaths of 1,426 pilgrims, many of them Malaysian, Indonesian and Pakistani of origin
2.May 23, 1994 : A stampede killed at least 270 pilgrims at the stoning of the Devil ritual
3.April 9, 1998: at least 118 pilgrims were trampled to death and 180 injured in an incident on Jamarat Bridge.
4.March 5, 2001: Thirty five pilgrims were trampled to death in a stampede during the stoning of the Devil ritual.
5.February 11, 2003: The stoning of the Devil ritual claimed 14 pilgrims' lives.
6.February 1, 2004: 251 pilgrims were killed and another 244 injured in a stampede during the stoning ritual in Mina.
7.January 12, 2006: A stampede during the ritual ramy al-jamarāt on the last day of the Hajj in Mina killed at least 346 pilgrims and injured at least 289 more. The incident occurred shortly after 13:00 local time, when a busload of travellers arrived together at the eastern access ramps to the Jamarat Bridge. This caused pilgrims to trip, rapidly resulting in a lethal crush. An estimated two million people were performing the ritual at the time.

December 1975: An exploding gas cylinder caused a fire in a tent colony and resulted in the deaths of 200 pilgrims.[9]
  • April 15, 1997: 343 pilgrims were killed and 1,500 injured in a tent fire in MINA on 8 zillhijja between 10 am to 12 pm, see also Mecca fire of 1997. The tents are now fireproof.
  • November 1, 2011: Two pilgrims, a man and his wife died in a coach fire. There were two coaches in the convoy, and a person in the second coach noticed smoke billowing from the coach in front. He radioed the driver to stop. Everybody evacuated the coach, and as the last two were getting out, the coach suffered three explosions.
Incidents during the Hajj - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The US has told a court that it intends to move for dismissal of a lawsuit for declaring India’s RSS as a “terror group” while seeking time till April 14 to do so.

In a motion filed Tuesday before judge Laura Taylor Swain of the Southern District of New York, US attorney Preet Bharara said the “government requires additional time to finalize its motion and supporting papers”.

The US based rights group Sikhs For Justice (SFJ) has filed a lawsuit in the US court to label the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh as a foreign terrorist organization, according to SFJ attorney Gurpatwant S Pannun. It has sought such a declaration for RSS for allegedly “believing in and practicing a fascist ideology and for running a passionate, vicious and violent campaign to turn India into a ‘Hindu’ nation with a homogeneous religious and cultural identity”.
In its response filed on behalf of Secretary of State John Kerry, Bharara’s office acknowledged that the government’s deadline to respond to the complaint was Tuesday.
i
But “in lieu of an answer, the Government intends to move to dismiss the complaint, and requires additional time to finalise its motion and supporting papers,” it said.
“In the event this request is granted, the Government would consent to any reasonable deadline for the filing of opposition papers that plaintiff’s counsel would propose,” it added.

US to oppose plea to declare RSS a terror group | The Indian Express

What is the problem of these NRI people in US, about what RSS would like to do in India? Those people are citizen of US and start thinking about US only and stop getting worried about India and what RSS tries to do ...Otherwise, India should treat it as unnecessary interference in its affairs..

Is raising your arse five times in general direction of mecca and circumambulating a black stone during hajj ,not ritualism?

as far as i know, the technique of praying is not mentioned in quran but comes from the hadees bukhari written long after the death of hazrat muhammad.

hajj, i will say, was meant to be a simple and intimate remembrance of the tribulations during the establishment of islam... i dislike the crowds of hundreds of thousands who visit makkah every year... many of them would have visited multiple times before... the modern times have brought in ritualism into islami practices from non-islami influences.

Stampede during useless idolatorous ritual of Haj in past 20 years themselves.

those "muslims" who think they will be struck by a divine beam of benefiting/saving light when they visit makkah are no different from those who dip in the ganga.

i know two of those events you mention... i could have also mentioned those pilgrims who contracted mers virus during hajj visit to saudia.

i don't want muslims to indulge in vulgar ritualism and prayer fanaticism.

Otherwise, India should treat it as unnecessary interference in its affairs..

may i remind you of the times indian government representatives to the uno put their okays on western bloc sanctions or invasion plan against sovereign nations??

no... at least not true islam, as understood by me, a socialist.

huzoor, some months back, some pilgrims died in a stteride in front of the door of a big hindu temple i think in bihar... the stampede began because of a rumor that a live electric wire was touching the ground somewhere near.

some 70 died and more than a hundred were injured... some of the dead would have been those who had just finished performing the rituals inside... did the rituals help??

if you must use that word, please make it "commie tharki mullah".
Q deemag khuja raha hai?...khush rehane de sabko apani apani samazha mein...duniya ek jaisi hoti toh kitani bakwas hoti....Enjoy kar life ko....tuzhe jo pasand nahi wo tere dharam mein nahi na? Toh bas khush reh..aur agar hai toh teko jo pasand aur sahi lage wo dharam choose karale.

Army of Islamic republic of Pakistan (AIRP) should be declared as terror outfit.

All Islamic movements must be declared as terror out fits.

All muslim MP in India must be declared as terrorists.

All Muslim countries must be declared as terrorist state.

Does that make any sense?

as far as i know, the technique of praying is not mentioned in quran but comes from the hadees bukhari written long after the death of hazrat muhammad.

hajj, i will say, was meant to be a simple and intimate remembrance of the tribulations during the establishment of islam... i dislike the crowds of hundreds of thousands who visit makkah every year... many of them would have visited multiple times before... the modern times have brought in ritualism into islami practices from non-islami influences.

those "muslims" who think they will be struck by a divine beam of benefiting/saving light when they visit makkah are no different from those who dip in the ganga.

i know two of those events you mention... i could have also mentioned those pilgrims who contracted mers virus during hajj visit to saudia.

i don't want muslims to indulge in vulgar ritualism and prayer fanaticism.

may i remind you of the times indian government representatives to the uno put their okays on western bloc sanctions or invasion plan against sovereign nations??

kyun paka raha hai ..

What is the problem of these NRI people in US, about what RSS would like to do in India? Those people are citizen of US and start thinking about US only and stop getting worried about India and what RSS tries to do ...Otherwise, India should treat it as unnecessary interference in its affairs..

The NRI's there are brainwashed.. ask me buddy. They went out and have zero culture sense. They just hate India. No NRI must be given too much importance now.

head of India is an ex cadre of RSS...and the US being very selfish and practical country, they wont rush to declare RSS a terror group!

RSS is anything but a terrorist organization. Killing Gandhi may have been their deed as they thought he may go on another fast to partition Punjab as well.

RSS is not terror organization.. but they are radicalising hindus all over India.. its like they are cooking India in low flame instead of burning her in spectacular way.
end result is painful for Indians.

RSS is not terror organization.. but they are radicalising hindus all over India.. its like they are cooking India in low flame instead of burning her in spectacular way.
end result is painful for Indians.
But at times, they do act as terror organisation...

so what's the point in resources and time in ritual??

no, prayer are not magic that do that... prayers have a different meaning in true islam.

and to remove some sorrows and make life easier, one follows the real-world solutions presented in the quran... one also looks at modern solutions to lead a comfortable life, free from tensions.

cosmopolitan is diversity of communities... but not cosmopolitan in the sense of day to day social life.

You better be atheist then. Dont try to portray islam free of rituals and bigotry.

What does radicalising Hindu mean ? Teaching them to stand up for their Rights ? :coffee:
RSS has gone past that state long time ago. Now they are either causing riots or injecting venum into hindu minds.
They play on the basic instinct of human(fear), show hinduism is under attack from everywhere, as if there is a long term conspiracy running to subjugate hindus.

RSS has gone past that state long time ago. Now they are either causing riots or injecting venum into hindu minds.
They play on the basic instinct of human(fear), show hinduism is under attack from everywhere, as if there is a long term conspiracy running to subjugate hindus.

LOL....... how is the RSS "causing riots" ? ....... or "injecting venum" into Hindu minds ? :cheesy:

But opposing injustice and unethical practices in India ? :lol:

Hindus and Hinduism IS under attack from everywhere. In the global pecking order Hindus and Indians come right below, maybe just above africa. And the people above on the pecking order have a vested interested in keeping us down there. This IS a reality of the world we live in.

I do not see how speaking the truth becomes a "conspiracy" theory :woot:

Why don't we have the right to make nukes ? or visa on arrival ? why don't Indians get access to global money are low interest rate ? why do we have to buy oil in USD ? :coffee: