US, Delhi Begin Talks To Build Iconic F-16 Fighter Jets In India: Report

Yahi toh game plan han beta.
Actual plane select hone se pehle hi enemy ko chutya banao.

Pata nahi enemy ko bana rahai ho ya khud ban rahai ho.

Waisai tum logon ko bannai ki zaroorat to nahi. :)

So suddenly Indians are in Love with F16 and like this beauty... :lol::lol:

I'm cool with selling to India but totally against building F-16's there. Americans should be building them in America. And I wouldn't sell Pakistan anything.:usflag:

India should make F-16's which would mean that they would be rolled out by 2019-20. By that time we would be going for J-31, Establishing production line would mean, Indians devoting considerable resources in 2019-20 to buy F-16s which could have been used to buy 5th gen aircraft. Let Indians jump in excitement for now , the Americans are actually trolling them !!!

your problem is (yes u r problem) that india can work on 2-3 type of jets simultaneously we have resources and capability so if u think it will work in u r favour u will be surprised

there is a big difference in resources available to pak and india.our defence budget for next year is going to be 51bil $ compare to yours around 8 bil.
we can work on 2 even 3 fighter jet at the same time with private players involved.

F16 will never be manufactured in India. EOD

there is a big difference in resources available to pak and india.our defence budget for next year is going to be 51bil $ compare to yours around 8 bil.
we can work on 2 even 3 fighter jet at the same time with private players involved.

No matter what the size of defence budget is, there is a thing called "opportunity cost", the few billions spent on F-16s could be spent to buy more of 5th gen options... Thus Indian investment in F-16s is ideal for Pakistan !!!

before indians they were commenting against F16s they were calling its a old fighter from long time now their ownself looking for whole plant to produce them locally it mean they really feared from Pakistani F16s that's why now jumped towards f16s assembly plant to control Pakistani F16s with F16s.

F 16 blk 52 which PAF operate is old but what India maybe looking for is F 16 IN the most advance F 16 but even its future look bleek

India will punt the whole program after learning a lot about many nations' top-of-the-line fighters and opt to buy a stealthier aircraft in large numbers, such as theRussian-Indian PAK-FA or even the F-35 Lightning.

Manufacturing talks bhi process ko seekhne ki koshish Ho sakthi hai.

Can building F16 in India be a ploy to manufacture F35 in India? I see this as a possibility.

F 16 blk 52 which PAF operate is old but what India maybe looking for is F 16 IN the most advance F 16 but even its future look bleek

The most advanced F16 is F16V. This is being built for US Airforce