University of Lahore expels students for hugging on campus

There is a term called incel. Google it, learn it and understand it. It is a characteristic that is the pillar of male psyche in the middle east which some Pakistanis are borrowing from and the underlying root cause of violence on women in India. Its seen as a joke in the west because this mindset has been squashed a long time ago.
Not everybody having some sense of moral and dignity is an incel.

Couples were dancing in the streets of Lahore in the 60s, that was Pakistan, that's why Pakistan was hurtling towards 1st world status and making rapid progress.
Can you teach me this dance please? Maybe it will help to get a spot for a PhD thesis in Munich! Rabid progress guaranteed! You sound like those specialists of Afghan history shouting: but but but the mini skirts in Kabul!!!! Kabul != Afghanistan, upper class degenerates of Lahore != Pakistan.

Incels feel threatened by a woman so they react to a man who shows love towards his woman.
Keep your private life private.

He is 10x the man than any who think otherwise.
Great definition of man then. Man = who is involved in cheap PDA. Got it!
Its okay we can reverse this and we will.
Leftist BS will never be a thing for most of Pakistanis. We are traditional people.

Not everybody having some sense of moral and dignity is an incel.

Can you teach me this dance please? Maybe it will help to get a spot for a PhD thesis in Munich! Rabid progress guaranteed! You sound like those specialists of Afghan history shouting: but but but the mini skirts in Kabul!!!! Kabul != Afghanistan, upper class degenerates of Lahore != Pakistan.

Keep your private life private.

Great definition of man then. Man = who is involved in cheap PDA. Got it!

Leftist BS will never be a thing for most of Pakistanis. We are traditional people.

Morality and dignity involves mutual respect which clearly you have reserved only for people who do as you say. The world does not work like that.

Holding hands or a kiss in public with your other half is normal behaviour, like the most basic of normals. Its a non issue, just because a couple is holding hands in public doesn't mean they are going to get naked in public and have sex.

Cheap PDA? Do you even have a wife or girlfriend?

You are not traditional otherwise you would understand Pakistani tradition of being NORMAL, your category is an extremist. Incel extremist. A borrowed psyche living on borrowed time :-)

Good start by the university. Other students cheering them on should also be expelled. Ensure that these 2 never get admission in any other colleges and are unemployable. Make them seek asylum in the west.

Lemmie guess, daddy from Pakistan (who left of course after he got his "Aufenthaltstitel"), mother from Germany and you hate yourself each and every day for not being accepted as brown Klaus-Jürgen, right?

I am not doing any of these things you mentioned so keep your self-hate in check.

w0w man you know everything about me, are you a jotashi? ;)

Back in the day, by luck maybe one could spot a girl in NUST. Used to be 50 cadets and 1-2 girls.

Can you believe Saudi women run away from their country because their men mistreat them. How embarrassing. What a character flaw they have, the insecurity and propensity to control and dominate a gender is primitive. Stop following their lead on everything. They don't even know what they're doing most of the time. Oil money can only take you so far.

In the 65 war our women would sing for us and greet us when we came back from war. This is respect and honor the Pakistani way. Our elders did things the right way, this post 70s generation has wrecked us in every way imaginable.

Couples were dancing in the streets of Lahore in the 60s, that was Pakistan,
Aap kay bhai ne baki male coursemates k saath frog jumps ki hui hain female course mates k saamnay . Dil karta tha k aasmaaan kha jaye ya zameen nigal lay. Mard hazraat zaleel ho gaye aur khawateen nervous. Sirf Drill Staff ne hi enjoy kiya.

Kaafi saal baad jab PMA mein female cadets ki induction hui to eik cadet se poocha k yar aap k saath female cadets bhi hoti hain sunna hay. Jawab mila, unko pata nai kahan chhupaaa k rakhtay hain, aaj tak nazar hi nai ayen.

Pata nai yeh 1960s ka konsa pakistan tha, mein to 2000s ki baat kar raha hoon.

Ensure that these 2 never get admission in any other colleges and are unemployable. Make them seek asylum in the west.

Really ? I agree that the hugging was a bit excessive but the drastic measures you suggest for them for some PDA is what you should have balanced by vigorously suggesting for the Lal Masjid mullahs and mullans, and their sneaky, irritating, terrorist-producing brethern / sisteren, the Tablighi Jamaat.

Really ? I agree that the hugging was a bit excessive but the drastic measures you suggest for them for some PDA is what you should have vigorously suggested for the Lal Masjid mullahs and mullans, and their sneaky, irritating, terrorist-producing brethern / sisteren, the Tablighi Jamaat.
He is just a Qadiani troll.

He just a Qadiani troll.

What makes you think so ?

And TBH I have no special hatred for the Qadianis. I think there should be a discussion between them and those who call themselves actual Muslims. :)

This is what happened in London today on the news following the murder of someone I use to work with. Nobody likes an incel or men who try to dominate women. Look how pathetic that man looks. This attitude is promoted and held in some stupid sense of high regard and importance for some very strange reasons. This happens all over Pakistan all the time. Atleast over here women have a voice to call it for what it is. If you think you're free think again.

1615827155713.png

Women protesting

1615827431062.png

Don't let people tell you how to live your life, you are just as much as a citizen as some corrupt politicans kid.

Two students were expelled from the University of Lahore on Friday for hugging on campus and people are divided over whether this was the right decision.

According to a statement issued by the registrar of the varsity, a special disciplinary committee meeting was held on March 12 at 10:30am and the two students were called in but failed to appear. The committee then decided to expel the two students and ban them from entering any of the university's campuses.

The university says they violated Section 9 of its General Discipline Rules and Code of Conduct. These rules are not published online.

Multiple videos were uploaded online of the "incident". The videos show a young woman handing roses and cards to a young man and then bending down on one knee and holding out a bouquet of roses to him. He takes the roses and then pulls her in for a hug. A crowd of students surrounds the couple and cheers them on.

After the university expelled the couple people took to Twitter to discuss the incident.

Some thought expelling them was the right thing to do because their behaviour was inappropriate. One Twitter user suggested that the only reason they were expelled was because the proposal went viral online. Others thought there are a lot of other issues for the university to be concerned with, such as harassment.

Lawyer and activist Jibran Nasir said society has issues aplenty and doesn't need to concern itself with two consenting adults expressing their love publicly.

Two students were expelled from the University of Lahore on Friday for hugging on campus and people are divided over whether this was the right decision.

According to a statement issued by the registrar of the varsity, a special disciplinary committee meeting was held on March 12 at 10:30am and the two students were called in but failed to appear. The committee then decided to expel the two students and ban them from entering any of the university's campuses.

The university says they violated Section 9 of its General Discipline Rules and Code of Conduct. These rules are not published online.

Multiple videos were uploaded online of the "incident". The videos show a young woman handing roses and cards to a young man and then bending down on one knee and holding out a bouquet of roses to him. He takes the roses and then pulls her in for a hug. A crowd of students surrounds the couple and cheers them on.

After the university expelled the couple people took to Twitter to discuss the incident.

Some thought expelling them was the right thing to do because their behaviour was inappropriate. One Twitter user suggested that the only reason they were expelled was because the proposal went viral online. Others thought there are a lot of other issues for the university to be concerned with, such as harassment.

Lawyer and activist Jibran Nasir said society has issues aplenty and doesn't need to concern itself with two consenting adults expressing their love publicly.
Another user said the university hadn't taken action against teachers accused of harassment but acted against these students

Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari called it ridiculous.

Good decision. If you overlooked this laler they will ask permission for kissing in public places and ultimately seek permission for sex in public place.