UAE crown prince arrives in Islamabad on day-long visit

Oh the Hindu is burning ... :lol:

It makes perfect sense using the jets. If the head of state is from a established democracy like UK it would be waste of money to go beyond basic protocols because in these countries you win by policy decisions and there is not much discretion ~ although even then that can help to lubricate matters.

However when dealing with sheikhs it's altogether another matter. Policy is very personal because a sheikh is absolute ruler. His whims and his likes can become policy overnight. He has all the discretion therefore it makes all the sense to 'cultivate' him so that your in position to extract a better deal out of him. By end of day we will probably have news of extra investment in $ billions. We already know about the oil subsidy whichon past form will not be paid back. That alone is worth $3.2 billion and over three years worth nearly $10 billion.

Trust me for that sort of money flying a few thunders and IK driving the car is the best deal Pakistan got in a long while.

It's nice to see you changing your perspective on Pakistan and Arab world relations.

5 saal kai liye bahi jo kuch Government karey gee wo halal hai,Tareen nai na janey kitna karaz mauf karwaya hai Rab janta hai.
Tareen Zulfi and many more 100 mien najanay kitnay be-iman phir b Imran khan / PTI mahaan. :lol:

Is mai koi shak nahi,Tareen ko Musharaf ke amad sai pehley sub jantey thay kiya thaa:lol:
Lekin yeah sub halal hai.
He reportedly spend 5 to 10 billion only on elections to buy candidates for I.K, rest amount may be double. Businessmen never do donations of such kind, they do only business....I.K have to pay him back by selling state of Pakistan inch by inch.

BS.

He first landed in Konya to pay respects at the Shrine of Rumi.

He was received by the Governor of Konya, the highest civilian leader in the province.

do you know when IK went to Turkey, he was Received BY DEPUTY MAYOR. still some folks here think turkey is our brother lolx.... nice gesture by our brother country.

It's nice to see you changing your perspective on Pakistan and Arab world relations.
I have never hidden my pragmatic views and that nations states need to look through optics of realpolitics and self interest. Fact is UAE and KSA have given Pakistan a lottory bonanza and given PTI government a lifeline. That is something to be not looked at lightly. In fact if KSA and UAE placed some more money on the table or better gave Pakistan a preferantial workers regime something like EU gave to Poles, Latvians, Romanians that millions flooded into UK for jobs etc I would go as far as to say send Pak Army over to Yemen to show solidarity.

And by the way if PM IK did drive the sheikh then IK will go down as the most expensive taxi driver in history. Six minute ride for $6 billion ................... charged on UAE account. Thank you sir !

I have never hidden my pragmatic views and that nations states need to look through optics of realpolitics and self interest. Fact is UAE and KSA have given Pakistan a lottory bonanza and given PTI government a lifeline. That is something to be not looked at lightly. In fact if KSA and UAE placed some more money on the table or better gave Pakistan a preferantial workers regime something like EU gave to Poles, Latvians, Romanians that millions flooded into UK for jobs etc I would go as far as to say send Pak Army over to Yemen to show solidarity.

And by the way if PM IK did drive the sheikh then IK will go down as the most expensive taxi driver in history. Six minute ride for $6 billion ................... charged on UAE account. Thank you sir !

Pakistan's relations with Saudis and UAE deteriorated during PPP tenure and lastly during PMLN's.

As for jobs, it was Pakistanis who had the most and preferred jobs in KSA and UAE/Oman etc from 70's to 90's. Decline is due to various reasons, mostly our own doings.

It makes perfect sense using the jets. If the head of state is from a established democracy like UK it would be waste of money to go beyond basic protocols because in these countries you win by policy decisions and there is not much discretion ~ although even then that can help to lubricate matters.

However when dealing with sheikhs it's altogether another matter. Policy is very personal because a sheikh is absolute ruler. His whims and his likes can become policy overnight. He has all the discretion therefore it makes all the sense to 'cultivate' him so that your in position to extract a better deal out of him. By end of day we will probably have news of extra investment in $ billions. We already know about the oil subsidy whichon past form will not be paid back. That alone is worth $3.2 billion and over three years worth nearly $10 billion.

Trust me for that sort of money flying a few thunders and IK driving the car is the best deal Pakistan got in a long while.

Correct. Kiss up is the way with some leaders! Heck, if you are old enough to remember, here's a show ('Mind Your Language') from decades ago where even the English are kissing up to an Arab Sheikh! Hilarious!!

After about minute 11:

UAE crown prince arrives in Islamabad on day-long visit
https://www.dawn.com/news/1455852/uae-crown-prince-arrives-in-islamabad-on-day-long-visit

5c31ad5328758.png

Change word love with money and song will fit on our P.M......

5c31aa8a86e58.png
log log ki baat ha . Imran Khan Pakistan k liye Shaikhon ki chaplusi ker raha .
or daku rani pata nahi kis liye qatrion k sath gul khila k aii thi .

15 billion dollar is too much..ne one can be a driver
modi became jhuley wala for free .

Lot of butthurt people who wanted Pakistan to go to IMF and surrender more have been dealt a big blow. They have delayed the IMF issue not overcome it. PM Imran Khan understands that and is working for mega project investments like oil refinery, SEZs and property sector.

Noonie toon supporters ki sahi phatti pari ha. On topic apart from 3 billion any other deals signed? @BHarwana

The red carpet was rolled out for Abu Dhabi's Crown Prince Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al-Nahyan in Islamabad Sunday, just weeks after his country offered $3 billion to support Pakistan's battered economy.

In a rare gesture, Prime Minister Imran Khan met Al Nahyan at the Pakistan Air Force base and a formation of air force jets marked his arrival with a flyby.

The crown prince was also presented with a guard of honour by a contingent of Pakistani armed forces.

The United Arab Emirates is Pakistan's largest trading partner in the Middle East and a major investment source, Pakistan's foreign ministry said in a statement ahead of the visit.

More than 1.5 million Pakistanis live in the gulf state and send millions of dollars in remittances back home, it added.

The crown prince last visited Pakistan in January 2007.

Al Nahyan, who is also deputy chief of the UAE's armed forces, "will have a one-on-one meeting" with Khan, the statement said.

The UAE announced in December it would deposit $3 billion in the central bank of Pakistan to help "enhance liquidity" as the country struggles with a widening balance of payments crisis.

The Pakistani rupee plunged almost five percent to a record low at the end of November, after what appeared to be the sixth devaluation by the central bank in the past year.

It also secured $6 billion in funding from Saudi Arabia and struck a 12-month deal for a cash lifeline during Khan's visit to the kingdom in October.

Islamabad has also received billions of dollars in Chinese loans to finance ambitious infrastructure projects.

A team from the International Monetary Fund visited Pakistan in November to discuss a possible bailout with officials but talks ended without agreement.

? 2019 AFP

Source-AFP/France 24