TRADE WITH INDIA NEED OF THE HOUR, SAYS ADVISER TO THE PRIME MINISTER ON COMMERCE RAZAK DAWOOD

This is not the first time commerce ministry has said it. Last year also someone said it.

Mansha has been campaigning for it in circles.

What they care about is cheap cotton imports and produce ( it will bring down off season prices) . From an economic point of view it makes sense.

It was struck down last time as well. Not in favour of it and I don't see it happening.

How exactly is trade with india the need of the hour? Its not like we exported much to india, the imports were more. The trade volume was never significant enough to make it need of the hour. Maybe its need of the hour for his personal businesses.

Like you pajeets your proxy BLF also exaggerated the casualty figures. The actual casualty count stands at 10 dead

Ever since that attack Pakistan has killed double of its own casualties

Here are a few pictures for you since you might not find them on that Telegram channel

img-20220217-wa0046-jpg.816239

img-20220217-wa0048-jpg.816240

And since you an @Syama Ayas never manged to final look of Colonel Babu after what Chinse did to him, here is what Colonel Babu looked like after getting lynched by PLA

1645035370660-png.816078

Pak army gave same treatment to BLF commander that PLA gave to Colonel Babu

Now thank me that I helped you get a final look of your war hero after Chinese treatment :)
@maithil seems like your struck a nerve on this one

You are parading corpses' of your citizens and foaming over what KIA soldiers from Indo-Chinese clashes might have looked like.

You can keep yourself to these rituals.

I fully support every Pakistani to proudly brandish bloodied pictures of Baloch insurgents etc, I am sure it will do wonders for the Baloch COIN strategy

Keep seething on Bajwa as he gets more extensions

How exactly is trade with india the need of the hour? Its not like we exported much to india, the imports were more. The trade volume was never significant enough to make it need of the hour. Maybe its need of the hour for his personal businesses.

Powerful groups are lobbying for it.

Cheaper cotton is the main thing especially when the cotton prices have soared through the roof. Produce as well.

We have survived without it and will continue to do so.

This is not a new story, this thing has been pushed multiple times but gets rejected.

And India suffer also. They shall never have a land route to CAS.

Cheapest route ALWAYS is via sea as 80% of world trade is via sea routes. Chabahar transports far more to CAS than Gwadar.

This kind of legerdemain is most unbecoming for an organised government.

Unbecoming for sure in a perfect world. However the world is far from perfect and governments with democratic, law based societies that have been around for generations have not been, and are not averse to, under the most difficult of situations resorted to bending the law and finding means and methods of making such actions legal.

This government has been a national hazard, and a tragedy already in several respects.

I share your view and have done so ever since the anointment of Modi, my regional countryman. Nations do suffer tragedies of this and similar nature in their history sometimes. I have complete faith however in my countrymen and the imperfect democracy to ameliorate if not right these wrongs eventually.

In this case, even that was not done.
As I said, this is not unique to India's democracy. It has happened in practically ALL DEMOCRACIES at some point in time. It does not mean we have to let it go. You and many like you will endeavor to right this "wrong". More power to your elbow.

India has a nearly $10 billion trade surplus with Bangladesh :rofl:
So, no thank you.

China's trade surplus with Pakistan is nearly $24 billion and China's surplus with Bangladesh is equally skewed.
India too but that has not stopped India trading with China.

Our side has diversity of views, because it is an open society that's willing to hear different viewpoints.

Please look up figures for Journalistic freedom. Journalists are picked up my plain clothes , tortured and families threatened. You are about to lock up people for 5 years if you tweet criticism of army or judiciary. There are vast areas of Pakistan where only a Army approved journalist can rarely visit if ever

The sanghis rage with their fanatical nonsense and he wants to trade!

In case you failed to notice it is IK's selected trade advisor who is talking about trade. No Indian govt spokesman has ever intimated they want to trade with Pakistan.

india's bleeding pains in Kashmir will continue from both the west and the north until she complies with the dictates of both Pakistan AND China

India's casualties in Kashmir have been on a declining curve for many many years. International tourists in their tens of thousands visit Kashmir as to millions of Indians. Trying to rope China into Kashmir is laughable. They have stuck to the same line for decades. A cute attempt but the Chinese are not fools.

In case you failed to notice it is IK's selected trade advisor who is talking about trade. No Indian govt spokesman has ever intimated they want to trade with Pakistan.

Well you need a better eye for detail. I clearly referred to him i.e. he is on his own when he says this. Few in Pakistan want anything to do with the present India, let alone trade with it.

India's casualties in Kashmir have been on a declining curve for many many years. International tourists in their tens of thousands visit Kashmir as to millions of Indians. Trying to rope China into Kashmir is laughable. They have stuck to the same line for decades. A cute attempt but the Chinese are not fools.
aray bhuiya, sapnon ki duniya ho tau teri jaysi ho verna naa ho, yanay kay almost 1 million tourists per year say less than 90 thousand tourists from 2019 to 2021??? :lol:

This Article is From Feb 02, 2021

Decline In Tourism Since Removal Of Article 370 In J&K: Centre​

According to Jammu and Kashmir administration records, the Kashmir valley attracted a record of million tourists annually between 2011-2014. In 2015, 9,27,820 tourists visited the valley and numbers have been declining since.​

All IndiaWritten by Neeta SharmaUpdated: February 02, 2021 10:51 pm IST
by Taboola

New Delhi:
Eighteen months after abolishing the special status of Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 of the Constitution, the centre has acknowledged that tourism there has been on the decline.
According to the government, only 84,000 tourists have visited Kashmir since August 5, 2019.
Special status to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 of the Constitution was removed by the centre through a presidential order on August 5, 2019. The region remained under lockdown following the move.
"The impact was felt more severely in Kashmir valley than in Jammu division," Union Tourism Minister Prahlad Patel informed the Rajya Sabha.
However, he said, tourist footfall in Jammu and Kashmir has been gradually increasing in the last few months.
A total of 84,326 tourists visited Kashmir since August, 2019 while 87,94,837 visited Jammu and 1,00,931 tourists visited Ladakh. The total number of pilgrims or tourists who visited Jammu since August 2019 was 76,80,775, according to data provided by the government.

According to Jammu and Kashmir administration records, the Kashmir valley attracted a record of million tourists annually between 2011-2014. In 2015, 9,27,820 tourists visited the valley and numbers have been declining since.
The tourism minister said no noticeable job losses have been reported in the handicraft sector of Jammu and Kashmir since the special status was revoked. "The artisans engaged in different handicrafts activities are continuing their job and the government is providing support through different schemes and steps taken by the central government," Mr Patel said.
He also said that the government released a stimulus package of ₹ 5.6742 crore as relief in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic for tourism stakeholders. The amount of relief is upto ₹ 1,000 per beneficiary per month for a period of three months, he added.

He told the House that this benefit has further been extended for a period of six months at ₹ 1,000 per month and an amount of ₹ 618.70 lakh has recently been approved by the government for further release to beneficiaries.
6Comments "In addition to the efforts of the UT administrations, Ministry of Tourism is giving financial assistance to service providers in the UT of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh approved by the Ministry of Tourism and UT Tourism Department for undertaking promotional activities including participation in international and domestic travel marts or fairs or exhibitions or road shows and undertaking online promotion or sales tours overseas to give boost to the tourism sector in the region," the tourism minister said.

and this is 👇 👇 👇 is IN SPITE of the indian govnerment (and military) going out of its way to hide casualties by simply writing off hundreds of your joker sainki monkeys as having died in "car accidents" and "slipping into the rivers"! :lol: I would love to see what the actual indian casualties are once the media blackout is lifted and foreign media goes in. :lol:

Jammu violence more than Kashmir last year​

According to data obtained from the home ministry, Jammu recorded higher recoveries of weapons, more attacks on security forces and more killings and arrests of terrorists.
fb.png
twitter.png
mail.png
telegram_share

Published: 23rd January 2022 08:25 AM | Last Updated: 23rd January 2022 08:25 AM | A+A A-
By Sana Shakil

NEW DELHI: In what may seem to be a counter-intuitive trend, in the UT of Jammu and Kashmir it was Jammu, instead of Kashmir, which saw an upsurge in overall violence last year, compared to the previous year. A decline in terrorist incidents was reported from Kashmir during the same period.
According to data obtained from the home ministry, Jammu recorded higher recoveries of weapons, more attacks on security forces and more killings and arrests of terrorists. Some officials attributed the increase in such incidents and arms hauls to the desperation of terror networks to open up new routes of infiltrating into the UT, as the security grid had been bolstered in the Valley following the attack on the Indian Air Force base in Pathankot last year. Some other officials and security experts said increased vigilance along the border and active anti-drone operations had resulted in higher number of seizure of arms and also helped in busting terror hideouts.

As per data, casualties of security forces in Jammu had gone up by as much as 4.6 times, with 14 personnel killed in 2021, compared to just three the previous year. The recovery of IEDs in Jammu had gone up in 2021 by three times, twice as many terrorists were arrested last year (47), compared to 2020 (23), recovery of RDX had gone up by 1.6 times and twice as many wireless sets were recovered from terrorists in 2021.
A senior intelligence official said this rise in activities in Jammu could be attributed to terror operatives trying to explore new routes to infiltrate, with forces foiling repeated bids to push in arms and cadre into the valley. “Poonch and Krishna sectors, both in Jammu region, emerged as the most preferred sectors for infiltration in the last three months of 2021 due to harsh winter and snowfall. This is one of the major factors for more terror incidents in Jammu last year,” he said.
A senior CRPF official deployed in the Valley said seizure of more weapons was due to heightened drone activities by terror groups operating from Pakistan. “Terrorists have been making attempts to make some areas in Jammu active.”
Two more let militants killed
SRINAGAR: Two militants belonging to the Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) outfit were killed in an encounter with security forces in Shopian district of Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday, police said. A police spokesman said based on a input regarding the presence of terrorists in Kilbal area, an operation was launched

how does it feel to get caught with your pantaloons down and @ss up in the air by your own media? breezy? :lol:

China's trade surplus with Pakistan is nearly $24 billion and China's surplus with Bangladesh is equally skewed.
What's your point?
China provides Pakistan with transfer of technology, which no other country does.
It supports Pakistan in so many ways, which no other country does.
The two countries have a relationship that's broad, strategic and friendly.

India has done nothing except support terrorism in Pakistan for 70+ years.
It has murdered nearly 100,000 Kashmiris, you been kicked out of Africa should understand the meaning of persecution, so show some respect to those who are being persecuted.

Bangladesh relations with China are not the topic here, my highlighting the Bangladesh/India trade is very valid because it is a trading relationship within the region. So stick to the point.

Please look up figures for Journalistic freedom. Journalists are picked up my plain clothes , tortured and families threatened. You are about to lock up people for 5 years if you tweet criticism of army or judiciary. There are vast areas of Pakistan where only a Army approved journalist can rarely visit if ever

Again, you cannot pick and choose, Pakistani journalist are independent and do not kowtow to governments, this independent streak was developed due to military rule, but fiercely independent they are. There has been terrorism with external support in the recent decades, 80,000 Pakistanis have been killed so yes, journalist will be among them.
So what, we are a tough nation.

In India, your media has been controlled whenever the government decides, Indira asked the media and press to bend, the preferred to crawl on their stomachs.
The present media and journalistic environment in India is control by the government, and still they are being sent to prison, killed or controlled in any number of ways.

These indexes have limited value when mostly they are created by the nationals of the relevant countries or with their active feedback. Indians lie thought their teeth, Pakistanis love to complain, so don't highlight such silly things, look at the facts on the ground.
If you want to pick on this point, please let's go, take this point to the end.

I stand by my original post.
There is no point in being wishy-washy, we are all grown up. There is only one route to peace in our region, that's through respectful resolution of disputes. You know that as much as I do, and we both know there is a strong internal desire on both sides for such a peace, so let's stop trying to point score and get real.

aray bhuiya, sapnon ki duniya ho tau teri jaysi ho verna naa ho, yanay kay almost 1 million tourists per year say less than 90 thousand tourists from 2019 to 2021??? :lol:

This Article is From Feb 02, 2021

Decline In Tourism Since Removal Of Article 370 In J&K: Centre​

According to Jammu and Kashmir administration records, the Kashmir valley attracted a record of million tourists annually between 2011-2014. In 2015, 9,27,820 tourists visited the valley and numbers have been declining since.​

All IndiaWritten by Neeta SharmaUpdated: February 02, 2021 10:51 pm IST
by Taboola

New Delhi:
Eighteen months after abolishing the special status of Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 of the Constitution, the centre has acknowledged that tourism there has been on the decline.
According to the government, only 84,000 tourists have visited Kashmir since August 5, 2019.
Special status to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 of the Constitution was removed by the centre through a presidential order on August 5, 2019. The region remained under lockdown following the move.
"The impact was felt more severely in Kashmir valley than in Jammu division," Union Tourism Minister Prahlad Patel informed the Rajya Sabha.
However, he said, tourist footfall in Jammu and Kashmir has been gradually increasing in the last few months.
A total of 84,326 tourists visited Kashmir since August, 2019 while 87,94,837 visited Jammu and 1,00,931 tourists visited Ladakh. The total number of pilgrims or tourists who visited Jammu since August 2019 was 76,80,775, according to data provided by the government.

According to Jammu and Kashmir administration records, the Kashmir valley attracted a record of million tourists annually between 2011-2014. In 2015, 9,27,820 tourists visited the valley and numbers have been declining since.
The tourism minister said no noticeable job losses have been reported in the handicraft sector of Jammu and Kashmir since the special status was revoked. "The artisans engaged in different handicrafts activities are continuing their job and the government is providing support through different schemes and steps taken by the central government," Mr Patel said.
He also said that the government released a stimulus package of ₹ 5.6742 crore as relief in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic for tourism stakeholders. The amount of relief is upto ₹ 1,000 per beneficiary per month for a period of three months, he added.

He told the House that this benefit has further been extended for a period of six months at ₹ 1,000 per month and an amount of ₹ 618.70 lakh has recently been approved by the government for further release to beneficiaries.
6Comments "In addition to the efforts of the UT administrations, Ministry of Tourism is giving financial assistance to service providers in the UT of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh approved by the Ministry of Tourism and UT Tourism Department for undertaking promotional activities including participation in international and domestic travel marts or fairs or exhibitions or road shows and undertaking online promotion or sales tours overseas to give boost to the tourism sector in the region," the tourism minister said.

and this is 👇 👇 👇 is IN SPITE of the indian govnerment (and military) going out of its way to hide casualties by simply writing off hundreds of your joker sainki monkeys as having died in "car accidents" and "slipping into the rivers"! :lol: I would love to see what the actual indian casualties are once the media blackout is lifted and foreign media goes in. :lol:

Jammu violence more than Kashmir last year​

According to data obtained from the home ministry, Jammu recorded higher recoveries of weapons, more attacks on security forces and more killings and arrests of terrorists.
fb.png
twitter.png
mail.png
telegram_share

Published: 23rd January 2022 08:25 AM | Last Updated: 23rd January 2022 08:25 AM | A+A A-
By Sana Shakil

NEW DELHI: In what may seem to be a counter-intuitive trend, in the UT of Jammu and Kashmir it was Jammu, instead of Kashmir, which saw an upsurge in overall violence last year, compared to the previous year. A decline in terrorist incidents was reported from Kashmir during the same period.
According to data obtained from the home ministry, Jammu recorded higher recoveries of weapons, more attacks on security forces and more killings and arrests of terrorists. Some officials attributed the increase in such incidents and arms hauls to the desperation of terror networks to open up new routes of infiltrating into the UT, as the security grid had been bolstered in the Valley following the attack on the Indian Air Force base in Pathankot last year. Some other officials and security experts said increased vigilance along the border and active anti-drone operations had resulted in higher number of seizure of arms and also helped in busting terror hideouts.

As per data, casualties of security forces in Jammu had gone up by as much as 4.6 times, with 14 personnel killed in 2021, compared to just three the previous year. The recovery of IEDs in Jammu had gone up in 2021 by three times, twice as many terrorists were arrested last year (47), compared to 2020 (23), recovery of RDX had gone up by 1.6 times and twice as many wireless sets were recovered from terrorists in 2021.
A senior intelligence official said this rise in activities in Jammu could be attributed to terror operatives trying to explore new routes to infiltrate, with forces foiling repeated bids to push in arms and cadre into the valley. “Poonch and Krishna sectors, both in Jammu region, emerged as the most preferred sectors for infiltration in the last three months of 2021 due to harsh winter and snowfall. This is one of the major factors for more terror incidents in Jammu last year,” he said.
A senior CRPF official deployed in the Valley said seizure of more weapons was due to heightened drone activities by terror groups operating from Pakistan. “Terrorists have been making attempts to make some areas in Jammu active.”
Two more let militants killed
SRINAGAR: Two militants belonging to the Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) outfit were killed in an encounter with security forces in Shopian district of Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday, police said. A police spokesman said based on a input regarding the presence of terrorists in Kilbal area, an operation was launched

how does it feel to get caught with your pantaloons down and @ss up in the air by your own media? breezy? :lol:
https://www.travelandleisureindia.i...ghest-number-of-tourists-in-over-seven-years/

the numbers were down as it was at the peak of lockdown.after lock down record numbers are going to kashmir.

On casualties. From your quote

The feeling it mutual. The decades when we thought some sense will prevail in Pakistan are now gone.

Ironic coming from a nation run by fascists….I’d use the word mutual as well but that would be an understatement.

https://www.travelandleisureindia.i...ghest-number-of-tourists-in-over-seven-years/

the numbers were down as it was at the peak of lockdown.after lock down record numbers are going to kashmir.

On casualties. From your quote
clear indication infiltration has increased 3 times as much which also coincides with the increase in indian casualties. if your own army chief says that there are hundreds of infiltrators crossing the loc every month with (probably in the thousands as the indian army is known for lying), capturing merely 47 per year and removing a few dozen IEDs out hundreds (again, if not thousands) is pretty irrelevant and speaks wonders about the incompetence of the indian army now doesn't it? :lol: and I haven't even begun to talk about the disastrously dismal performance of the indian military against the PLA. :lol:

LAHORE: Adviser to the Prime Minister on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production, and Investment Abdul Razak Dawood has said trade with India is the need of the hour and beneficial to both countries.

Also, Russia wanted to do investment in the field of construction and lay pipelines in Pakistan, he said on Sunday.

“As far as the ministry of commerce is concerned, its position is to do trade with India. And my stance is that we should do trade with India and it should be opened now,” Mr Dawood said in an interaction with media at an exhibition on engineering and healthcare organised by the Trade Development Authority of Pakistan.

“The trade with India is very beneficial to all, especially Pakistan. And I support it,” he added.

About the exports to Afghanistan, the advisor said his ministry had increased the number of exporting items to Afghanistan (in Pakistan rupee) to 17. “Still various businessmen are contacting me to include their articles / items in this list as they also want to export their goods to Afghanistan in Pak rupee,” he claimed.

Talking about the trade relations with Russia, Mr Dawood said Pakistan’s exports to Russia and the countries bordering it (central Asia) and others required immediate attention and growth. “So we need to open this trade. And that is why we are going there,” he said, adding that Russia wanted to work in Pakistan in the fields of laying pipelines, constructions etc.

As for exports, he said the textile exports would reach Rs21 billion target in FY 2021-22 ending on June 30. The next year’s textile exports target is Rs27 billion. But the country should diversify its exports since its products range is squeezed. “Our major export destinations are Europe, North America (especially the USA) and China. But our range of products needs to be increased. And I think, our engineering and healthcare-related goods can be added in the list of exports,” he said.

He admitted skyrocketing prices and their adverse impact on the common people. “I agree with you on this issue. But this issue will persist due to imports of oil, raw material, machinery and other goods,” Mr Dawood said.

Published in Dawn, February 21st, 2022

Send him to India then, let's see how much trade this fool gets.

#ModiKaYaar much? He is not alone in the present government, I think.

In any case there is much to be gained by both countries. Its not as though its a one-way street.

But this can only work if India addresses the Kashmir issue to find a mutually beneficial solution.

pig club.png

Cheapest route ALWAYS is via sea as 80% of world trade is via sea routes. Chabahar transports far more to CAS than Gwadar.

Unbecoming for sure in a perfect world. However the world is far from perfect and governments with democratic, law based societies that have been around for generations have not been, and are not averse to, under the most difficult of situations resorted to bending the law and finding means and methods of making such actions legal.

I share your view and have done so ever since the anointment of Modi, my regional countryman. Nations do suffer tragedies of this and similar nature in their history sometimes. I have complete faith however in my countrymen and the imperfect democracy to ameliorate if not right these wrongs eventually.

As I said, this is not unique to India's democracy. It has happened in practically ALL DEMOCRACIES at some point in time. It does not mean we have to let it go. You and many like you will endeavor to right this "wrong". More power to your elbow.

I have to try to be more calm and dispassionate during some heated discussions.

I don't know what the numbers say - someone has quoted very poor figures for tourist footfall - but groups from my school alumni, several of them, have reported from last year's season very pleasant holidays in Kashmir, and have reported also a very pragmatic approach to the machinations of the centre. Kashmiri hospitality is reported to have been superb. The numbers are skewed, in that foreign tourists are almost absent, and the vast bulk are other Indians. I was last there five years ago, and but for my health and other factors, I should have been there again and again.

I have complete faith however in my countrymen and the imperfect democracy to ameliorate if not right these wrongs eventually.
I hope you can read Nagari

आपके मुंह में घी शक्कर