The unreasonable criticism on Pakistan's defense budget

What taxes you are crying about?
I live in Britain.
I pay minimum 27% tax on my income. It increases to 45% depending on my income. I also pay £ 80 monthly council tax for collection of garbage and policing.
I also pay 20% tax on everything I buy.
I also pay 300£ monthly council tax on the commercial property I own.
Now tell me what taxes you pay in Pakistan?

These people live in a bubble - no idea of reality.
Look how many taxes you and I pay.

Vat 20% on everything other than food and clothes
60% tax on fuel.
Roughly 30% of my income is taxed.
I pay local tax too.
Tax for the roads.
Mandatory car insurance.
We only live in houses because we take 30 year mortgages to pay for them.

Work 5 days a week, spend 2 hours a day driving to work and back.

I work, my wife works, my brothers work, my sisters work. My brother in law came to this country and queued outside factories at 4am in the morning for a shift usually to be turned down because they'd met thier staff quota. He took 2 buses for 90 minutes to get to a warehouse job. He worked on £30 a day as a labourer to earn cash on off days. Today he's an established builder. This all happened in the last 10 years, not 50 years ago.

In our country 1 goes to dubai, the rest make babies and look to him to pay for nappies. Custom officials block exports looking for bribes (happened to my friend who was importing Pakistani salt lamps). They claimed his container was "lost". Companies win foreign contracts and send shoddy goods - never to get repeat business.

Governments loot hand over fist and people vote for biryani and biradari.

LoL did I hurt your feelings my little friend.

I repeat you and your indian friends will never get to touch our Pakistani women, end of story.

LoL....You sitting in comfort of batmans and guns, in AC, devoid of my effort in making you idiot understand an economic topic is beyond me, even invited you on a Pakistani awam free pizza treat as u are in habit of eating free or discounted rates.... You are just name calling me without any real substance of the matter at hand.

I am totally in sync with a retard terrorist Modi BJP and Indian Army ready to attack Pakistan, my point in contention is clear, compare mil budgets with education and health, check the DHAs, check the 100 companies and reduce Armed Forces lavish expenditures and dedicate to winning land wars and strategic goals....interfering in every where, when I ask the idiot Army agent Rafi about economy, financial management he went on to personal attack...on which i just said see the Army men know nothing about economic plannning, finnacial management and current fiscal crisis, all they want is money, and money. we want bloody results and not sitting in ACs asking for pizzas or money from poor Pakistani Awam, which people didnot understand my point here. see ya.
If you don’t mind, Are you businessman or a job person ?

You sitting in comfort of batmans and guns, in AC, devoid of my effort in making you idiot understand an economic topic is beyond me, even invited you on Pakistani awam free pizzas as u are in habit of eating. You are just name calling me without any real substance of the matter at hand.
I don’t think he is army...

These people live in a bubble - no idea of reality.
Look how many taxes you and I pay.

Vat 20% on everything other than food and clothes
60% tax on fuel.
Roughly 30% of my income is taxed.
I pay local tax too.
Tax for the roads.
Mandatory car insurance.
We only live in houses because we take 30 year mortgages to pay for them.

Work 5 days a week, spend 2 hours a day driving to work and back.

I work, my wife works, my brothers work, my sisters work. My brother in law came to this country and queued outside factories at 4am in the morning for a shift usually to be turned down because they'd met thier staff quota. He took 2 buses for 90 minutes to get to a warehouse job. He worked on £30 a day as a labourer to earn cash on off days. Today he's an established builder. This all happened in the last 10 years, not 50 years ago.

In our country 1 goes to dubai, the rest make babies and look to him to pay for nappies. Custom officials block exports looking for bribes (happened to my friend who was importing Pakistani salt lamps). They claimed his container was "lost". Companies win foreign contracts and send shoddy goods - never to get repeat business.

Governments loot hand over fist and people vote for biryani and biradari.
I wish I could rate you positive on this one.

SPOT ON Brother.

I assure you an Army General will never understand this.

Thank you for understanding.

I am supremely confident that an Army General and The Army as an institution along with sister services already understand this very well, they do not need me to tell them what is right for our country. I have complete trust in them and their love for our country and our people.

My/our job is to play our part, and I think every Pakistani is free to contribute their opinions without fear. But, we are also free to disagree with those who express illogical criticism.

I am totally in sync with a retard terrorist Modi BJP and Indian Army ready to attack Pakistan, my point in contention is clear, compare mil budgets with education and health, check the DHAs, check the 100 companies and reduce Armed Forces lavish expenditures and dedicate to winning land wars and strategic goals....interfering in every where, when I ask the idiot Army agent Rafi about economy, financial management he went on to personal attack...on which i just said see the Army men know nothing about economic plannning, finnacial management and current fiscal crisis, all they want is money, and money. we want bloody results and not sitting in ACs asking for pizzas or money from poor Pakistani Awam, which people didnot understand my point here. see ya.
A point of concern here,

Count the health budget, Then visit any gov hospital, Where is the budget going ?

Point is, Nothing is perfect in Pakistan, Not even good, Perfection is far fetched...

When a person from low background or maybe selfish nature to be precise gets a seat or a chair, His religion is money, System is a brake pedal.

I am in business of property managment of my father and also into Software IT Quality Assurance work in UK and US clients.

Our of interest bro what QA facilties do you offer? Do you do just manual or automated too? It is just yourself or do you have a staff?

I am in business of property managment of my father and also into Software IT Quality Assurance work in UK and US clients.
So,

Remember, No one understands financial management better than a Businessman who has sentiments for his Capital that he doesn’t want to lose, You can hire Financial bookkeepers or accountants for your business, But they don’t have anything to lose, Unlike You so Business minded people think everything differently, Expenditures, Allocation, Wastage and all....

A point of concern here,

Count the health budget, Then visit any gov hospital, Where is the budget going ?

Point is, Nothing is perfect in Pakistan, Not even good, Perfection is far fetched...

When a person from low background or maybe selfish nature to be precise gets a seat or a chair, His religion is money, System is a brake pedal.

The rapist PPP and Corrupt chors Shariff I once said has destroyed Pakistan economiclly and institutionally for 20 years is a truth, a FACT. Have to see deepdown what they have done, they should be slaughtered and yet PMLN and PPP are in work.

I don’t think he is army...

He sure is, the way he got mirchi, my members of family in various Military fields, always had arguments with them, sure know these agents which nerve of them to pinch when.

Brother I am not against Army budget but useful use and purpose and stop wastage is required, better military financial planning is required. Is this more to ask.?

So,

Remember, No one understands financial management better than a Businessman who has sentiments for his Capital that he doesn’t want to lose, You can hire Financial bookkeepers or accountants for your business, But they don’t have anything to lose, Unlike You so Business minded people think everything differently, Expenditures, Allocation, Wastage and all....

Yes I did my ACCA and IT degree from UK
thats exactly what I am trying to make him understand, which is look for proportions, look for trends, economic trends and make Pakistan economically rich...it has high potential.

LoL....You sitting in comfort of batmans and guns, in AC, devoid of my effort in making you idiot understand an economic topic is beyond me, even invited you on a Pakistani awam free pizza treat as u are in habit of eating free or discounted rates.... You are just name calling me without any real substance of the matter at hand.

LoL my little friend, you and your indian friends will never touch Pakistani girls, a promise to you.

Our of interest bro what QA facilties do you offer? Do you do just manual or automated too? It is just yourself or do you have a staff?

I am into Maunal Software Testing, for Health-insurance clients in US and Datawarehousing for Virgin Media in UK. Do Bill runs, platform testing and large data analysis.

LoL my little friend, you and your indoan friends will never touch Pakistani girls, a promise to you.

OK!

Time to go bed puppy ji.

I am into Maunal Software Testing, for Health-insurance clients in US and Datawarehousing for Virgin Media in UK. Do Bill runs, platform testing and large data analysis.

OK!

Time to go bed puppy ji.
Mashallah that's good. I'm in QA myself. I hope one day to have a company winning contracts in the UK, US, EU and getting specialist testers doing the work in Pakistan.

Not just manual testing but pen testing, load and performance, automation, setting up CI pipelines, consultancy on end to end QA - a high value service. That's the pipe dream anyway.

We need more people like you in Pakistan. Educated, innovative and hardworking.

Thank you for understanding.

I am supremely confident that an Army General and The Army as an institution along with sister services already understand this very well, they do not need me to tell them what is right for our country. I have complete trust in them and their love for our country and our people.

My/our job is to play our part, and I think every Pakistani is free to contribute their opinions without fear. But, we are also free to disagree with those who express illogical criticism.

Thankyou for understanding, I am sorry to everyone if they feel I am targetting my esteemed Armed Forces which I am not. My points in contention of this outburst is:
  • Understand the enormous threats we face, without our Army we would have been for a fact Iraq, Afghanistan and Syria.
  • The budget looks more favorable towards Armed Forces when our priority now is Covid-19 and Education and revenue generation, align our strategic interests to protect our lifelines, economic stability, massive increase in exports and proper tax and financial planning
  • Fix our Tax base
  • Fix our expenditures
  • Repurpose our goals
  • Reduce pensions, unnecessary military expanses as every rupee counts
  • Audit DHAs etc
  • Fix our economy
  • Get rid of rapists PPP and PMLn forever
  • Bring new parties and breed.

Mashallah that's good. I'm in QA myself. I hope one day to have a company winning contracts in the UK, US, EU and getting specialist testers doing the work in Pakistan.

Not just manual testing but pen testing, load and performance, automation, setting up CI pipelines, consultancy on end to end QA - a high value service. That's the pipe dream anyway.

We need more people like you in Pakistan. Educated, innovative and hardworking.

I used to do stress testing and performance testing using JMeter. Lets do a meet up in UK sometime bro.

Inshallah you will.

Thanks for the appreciation I do try to work as Hard and as Halal as much as possible and invest in property in Pakistan.

Yes I was going through the budget document last night, its long...fck sake $40 billion loan taken from 2018 to 2021 and out of $40 billion, $27 billion Pakistan has to pay back in loan interest, rest $10 billion reserve and 3$ billion left to use in 4 years. Where have we got ourselves in.
$31.820 billion trade deficit was left by previous government of NS in just one year of 2017-2018, now you tell me is there any other way to finance this huge gap without taking loan [read statistical supplement for this]
This is what our Military DONOT understand,
Military is not running the economy from 2008-till todate .... so blaming it is nothing but idiocy

OK!

Time to go bed puppy ji.

Live Free or Die. That's all I got to say.