The forgotten history of Indian troops in China

Why do Chinese call Indians the A San which means the third one? Because the Indians are always behind their masters when they were in Snahghai and HK

Do you know what Americans used to do to Chinese immigrants and I was watching one Bruce Lee's movie, where he went outside a Restaurant in Japanese captured city, it was written there,"Dogs and Chinese not allowed." So, the scene is from a Hongkong made movie.

Dil ke bahlane ko yeh khayal bhi acha hai Ghalib.

British Troops you mean...

1. No they were Indian Army troops, you need to brush up the history. It doesn't matter they were lead by fought for Britishers.

2. Take another example:

If Indian troops deployed in UN duty perform some extra ordinary task then one can't say they are UN troops. It will be called extra ordinary performance of Indian troops under UN mission.

3. And what will you say about:

The Sikh soldiers were feared by the Chinese with their imposing figures, so much so that the British deemed that they did not even need guns when on duty, :cheers:Colonel Jaishankar said, citing records from the time.

It proves my point that it was the glory and might of the Indian troops. :smitten: :victory:

The Hindu has obviously tried to say "Hey our Indian forces also occupied your territory once" with this article.

Scotoma.....?

There were also positive lessons to be remembered by both countries with shared colonial experiences, he stressed.

An example is the Battle of Hong Kong during the Second World War, when Indian and Chinese troops fought together against the Japanese.

The 585 Indians who lost their lives are still remembered today in Hong Kong’s war cemeteries.

Another case in point was in 1994, when the Indian army returned a bell that was looted by British troops from Beijing’s Temple of Heaven when the city was ransacked by foreign troops following the Boxer Rebellion. The bell was later put up for display by the Chinese military.

“The Battle of Hong Kong was a unique event,” Colonel Jaishankar said. “That was the first time in history,” he noted, “that Indian and Chinese troops fought on the same side.”

If Indian troops deployed in UN duty perform some extra ordinary task then one can't say they are UN troops. It will be called extra ordinary performance of Indian troops under UN mission.

You really think can compare Indian troops fighting for the interests of the British crown and troops of the Republic of India on mission under the banner of UN ?

History is the name of the change and you need to learn that.

Great nations are not build in a day and they goes form many faces.

The things remains that the thread is about the achievements of Indian army (Indian troops they were not British people).

Do you know what Americans used to do to Chinese immigrants and I was watching one Bruce Lee's movie, where he went outside a Restaurant in Japanese captured city, it was written there,"Dogs and Chinese not allowed." So, the scene is from a Hongkong made movie.

Haha, what a coincidence. The dog is the wife of an Indian.

Man Marries Dog: Indian Man Marries Dog:
Man Marries Dog: Indian Man Marries Dog

hahahaha........what a degenerative thread!! Loving it :tup:

From

Indian troops in China (under the yoke of the brits)
to
Who cares?
to
bulldogs of colonial masters and damn proud of it, gosh darn it!
to
A San?
to
What's to gloat about?
to
Dogs and Chinese not allowed
to
Indian marries dog
to
Cannibalism in China
to
Cannibalism in India
to
Aghori/ eating beef
to
????

C'mon keep the thread going...you guys are a blast....keep it up!!! :lol: Cheers....

Kind of a shameful history. Indian serving for the white man's interest as slaves. There is nothing proud about that. The white man made Indians slaves and used forced labor from British India to enriched itself, while contributing literally nothing to the development of India. These Indian slave risked their lives to further white hegemony and colonialism in China. It creates animosity between Indian and Chinese, where the animosity should be directed towards the British by both Indian and Chinese.

those were British troops,India had not been created by that time.

---------- Post added at 05:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

Koreans also served as Japanese troops in China during the WW2,but I NEVER heard any Koreans mentioned that part of the history,cause that was the worst national shame in Korea.

those were British troops,India had not been created by that time.

---------- Post added at 05:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

Koreans also served as Japanese troops in China during the WW2,but I NEVER heard any Koreans mentioned that part of the history,cause that was the worst national shame in Korea.
Koreans also didn't know that history maybe,and ruling same kind of people without imposing figure made no sense you know.