Thailand gives 300 kg gold to Gaya's Mahabodhi temple

Who the hell told u that Govt. has enough funds???

If the govt. has enough funds for building roads then why r they giving contracts on BOT bases n why the hell r u paying toll taxes even for shitty second grade roads...:hitwall:

Do u even about the amount of revenue deficit in Annual Govt. Budget India is running every year???

Why we still have one of the highest ''Single Lane'' Highway network in world???

Why r we fighting everyday to cover up CAD????

Give me a break man n stop making castles outta thin air.:taz:

New SCAMS unfold everyday.....I'm giving you the example of one such scams causing a loss of rs.186000crore to the exchequer....the Coal-scam, then there is 2G, armsgate and all sorts of GATES, one bigger than the other....
Now, coal burns Rs.186,000-crore hole in exchequer - The Hindu

Looks like, a 'poor' govt. has enough to 'waste'.....

We can go against our family wish to buy a 1lakh rupee bike but won't even try to vote on our own thinking, let alone reason with our families.

N even if every Govt. Official is corrupt, what the hell have we done ourselves for the sake our nation, our society we live in, we never bother to Question....

That's what we should actually ask......and NOT what Hindus and Buddhists do with gold......they're not stealing gold from you afterall BUT the corrupt politicians are stealing your money........that's the point I was trying to make.....

We Dharmic cultural Countries like India, China, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Japan, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka should unite against the religious Extremism brought by Abrahamic Faiths... they are the real colonialist ... We together have more then half the world population ...

We may fight over our borders but not on our Culture and religion like them... on that Issue every Hindu, Buddhist, Sikh and Jain would stand together shoulder to shoulder ... we never fought in the name of religion ever in history ...

Hello.

In the same breath you are calling to unite against someone, and that we never fought on the name of religion.... If we never did, why start now....

Countries you mentioned have other common things than relegion, why not concetrate on them like education, technological co-operation, economic development, people to people contact, educational exchange programs, .... Religion and all efforts with religious overtones will always have myopic visions and surmount minimal outreach.

Lets just try to get along with everyone... what say..

New SCAMS unfold everyday.....I'm giving you the example of one such scams causing a loss of rs.186000crore to the exchequer....the Coal-scam, then there is 2G, armsgate and all sorts of GATES, one bigger than the other....
Now, coal burns Rs.186,000-crore hole in exchequer - The Hindu

So r u suggesting we should stop all the development projects bcoz some scam might happen n start building temples on every corner of street.

The point remains the same temples brings Zero development rather they open up another charity box for the sake of making more gold statues while half of the country can't afford proper education for their children....

Secularism is sticking like a thorn in our throat.....
Ask a Pakistani, why they don't restore thousands of years old non-Muslim architectures, the'll say, 'we don't claim to be secular'.....how convenient...

Sorry to disagree sir,

But Republic of India's recognition, effort and promise during independence was Secularism, Pluralism, and equality... Pakistan was different from Indian promise based on TnT... Now if there is no secularism, there is no India.... The day India abandons Secularism it will disintegrate on lines of religion, geography, heritage and many other aspects which even haven't surfaced in discussions...

And any sensible pakistan provided they have the resources would like to see all their national heritage monuments restored....and when we are talking about restorations, do not forget the abysmal conditions of forts and palaces in India, even the restored ones look like ruins.....

So r u suggesting we should stop all the development projects bcoz some scam might happen n start building temples on every corner of street.

The point remains the same temples brings Zero development rather they open up another charity box for the sake of making more gold statues while half of the country can't afford proper education for their children....

NO! What I'm suggesting is that, if we utilize our resources correctly our development won't get hindered even if we build Temples at 'every corner of our street'....

Hello.

In the same breath you are calling to unite against someone, and that we never fought on the name of religion.... If we never did, why start now....

Because, by NOT doing it, we've learnt our lesson and if we don't start now, History is going to repeat.....
"If you don't learn from the past, you're doomed to repeat it".....don't know who said that.

NO! What I'm suggesting is that, if we utilize our resources correctly our development won't get hindered even if we build Temples at 'every cornet of our street'....

But question is why we normal people(not the Govt.) is so enthusiatic in making temples every now n then, Don't we have enough temples already???

making donations to d!ck heads like Asha ram but not interested to donate in orphan houses or rather funding even a single child's basic education in a good school or try to devote even half n hour in a Week to teach some poor kid.

Why....? I don't know, won't God will be more happy that way rather than giving 10 lakh rupees to a bhajan mandali???

Because, by NOT doing it, we've learnt our lesson and it we don't start now, History is going to repeat.....
"If you don't learn from the past, you're doomed to repeat it".....don't know who said that.

Can you explain the history you are referring to?

In India we call them Secular Extremists
i call them Pakistani based or ISI raised terrorists :) .. aka Indian M'deen 
Chinese have always had a distinct culture that was separate from the desperate Abrahamic hordes, I respect them tremendously for that.

We Dharmic cultural Countries like India, China, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Japan, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka should unite against the religious Extremism brought by Abrahamic Faiths... they are the real colonialist ... We together have more then half the world population ...

We may fight over our borders but not on our Culture and religion like them... on that Issue every Hindu, Buddhist, Sikh and Jain would stand together shoulder to shoulder ... we never fought in the name of religion ever in history ...
you forgot the 1000 parsis who are still around :)

But question is why we normal people(not the Govt.) is so enthusiatic in making temples every now n then, Don't we have enough temples already???

making donations to d!ck heads like Asha ram but not interested to donate in orphan houses or rather funding even a single child's basic education in a good school or try to devote even half n hour in a Week to teach some poor kid.

Why....? I don't know, won't God will be more happy that way rather than giving 10 lakh rupees to a bhajan mandali???

Firstly, the question is not about whether we've enough Temples or not or who gives donation to whom....you can't dictate how people should spend their own money....
If you think there are enough Temples, fine, If I think there are not enough Temples and if I have money I may built one....what's the problem?
If you think people who have money should not do anything they want, instead, should keep just enough for their survival and donate the rest to the needy, then you are being a socialist and socialism is conceptually good but failed miserably in practical use.....
So the real question you should ask is, whether the rich man who is donating for the Temple or to anyone has given his Tax correctly or not....If yes, then you can't logically ask anything more from him 'cause he has given a portion of his hard earned money to the govt. to do just the thing you want....Now if the govt. does not do it, despite getting the money then it's not the fault of the man.....Why should he do the job of the govt. and also pay the govt.?

Secondly, the question is, How many poor you're going to help?
With your limited capacity you may help a few but there are lakhs waiting.....
Now you'll say, if we all contribute, we may help those as well, BUT as I already said, we're all contributing by giving tax to the govt., the govt. is supposed to help these poor with our tax money....
Now if you say, the tax we provide is not enough for the govt. to help poor as well as built infrastructure, then I would say, where is the infrastructure development?....we've seen what happens in the name of infrastructure development....
Government official’s role highlighted in BMIC scam - The Hindu
CWG scam: CAG report slams SAI - Times Of India
Rs 80 cr scam uncovered in WB infrastructure development corp - Hindustan Times

Now, if the govt. is neither developing infrastructure nor helping the poor that what it is doing with our money if not looting....
So, the main point is to stop corruption which will make funds available for everything needed....

How many poor can be helped by not building massive statues of Mayawati? zero?
Every country prioritizes its expenditure, and tries to explain why the particular investment was needed.

If you read my post carefully you'll notice that I've already stated, I don't support govt. spending on things like temples etc. BUT your logic fails when you consider that enough fund is allocated for poverty alleviation and other welfare schemes but they don't get utilized properly....so what's going to be achieved by just increasing the fund?

Besides, why should govt build religious place for a specific religion.

Which govt. are you talking about??.....as far as I know, govt. ain't building anything religious...

Govt can promote tourism by building basic infrastructure in many places, even where thousands of tourist visit, infrastructure is bad. people generally go to old existing temples which are famous, not new shiny temples (as tourist, not locals)
Also what happened to secularism? Should not govt be building mosque, church and gurdwara too?
You need to understand that these temples which have crores of ruppees spend attract not only the devotees but also many secular tourists from around the world. For example, Sri Darbar Sahib in Amritsar is the main reason why Punjab attracts tourists from around the world and from all over India. I've seen plenty of european tourists visiting the Amritsar. The government realizes this as a potential economic boon and spends crores in beautifying the city and improving the surroundings of the temple so it becomes even more attractive for the tourists and pilgrims.

Bodhgaya is like the Amritsar/Makah/Jerusalem/Hardwar of the Buddhist faith. The central and state government should spend money so it will create thousands(in fact Lakhs) of jobs for the state.

Hello.

Countries you mentioned have other common things than relegion, why not concetrate on them like education, technological co-operation, economic development, people to people contact, educational exchange programs, .... Religion and all efforts with religious overtones will always have myopic visions and surmount minimal outreach.

Lets just try to get along with everyone... what say..

Haii,

Yes, we never fought in the name of religion cause what ever we had, we shared it with each other ... we always said God is one, all religion are same, all religion are correct etc. But what Stupid Abhrahamic religion say is that only our religion is true, only our god is right, u worship Stones, u worship devils,u worship Human gods bla bla bla etc etc...

which is not very common among our culture and religion... Tolerance can only be preached to people who understand its superiority and not to some one who takes it as weakness... the religious hatred and religious madness that is today unleashed upon the world is from the Abrahamic religion... Christians convert 10 then we muslims will convert 20... we give u food, u surrender ur Faith, We give u education, inreturn u pray to our God...

Its not the Hindu, Buddhist who say using condoms, Abortion or sterilization is against our religion... in every other country these minority Abharamic religious community is in a state of war with the majority or in state of war with each other... Tell me how many Hindus and Buddhist are asking for Hindu or Buddhist religious laws in western countries or which ever country where they are a minority...

And I didnt ask to Kill the people of Abharamic religion... i am merely asking to stand against their religious extremism ... All Hindus get united doesn't necessarily means getting united to fight against Abharamic religion... Ya its does means we People of Dharmic religion should be ready to defend our religion and culture their aggression... 
you forgot the 1000 parsis who are still around :)

I dont Think parsis like converting people and demand Parsi law in our country... and Parsis are pagans and dont belong to Abharamic religion...