Swachh Bharat: Modi's promise of cleaning Varanasi doesn't appear to be an empty one

Guys... can we stop

Pick up some brooms and start cleaning my friend.

I was part of this
Embassy Cessna Park Spotfix! | Facebook

Before:

After:
10417774_901625103180926_4676217516143380283_n.jpg

Planning again soon

Sir ji, my state is the cleanest state in the country. We don't have a hygiene issue. We are also the only state in India with 100% sanitation coverage.

Our problem is job creation, wealth creation and environmentally sustainable SME growth and development. :)

We want to have service industries in our region (since factories will ruin our ecology).

Since Varanasi had a cleaning problem and the PM is solving it, we have a service industry issue and we want him to contest from Gangtok next time. :lol:

It is a wishful thinking considering we barely have any weight in the Centre.

Free mein ?

Socialism is bheekh?

no, socialism is not bheekh... remember the socialist credos "one who produces, can consume" and "from each according to capacity, to each according to need".

rather, even capitalist nations consider india as a beggar nation, despite india being the most capitalist and materialistic society... for example, the charity money that britain gives to india every year

a citizen of a socialist society has to engage actively in the functioning of society... and what is that society... it is a revolutionary society created for the welfare of its citizens, to remove from them those little and big problems that prevents them from contributing their fullest.

look at india... the capitalist system here squeezes money out of citizens through every possible way, even taxing basic needs like housing, food, water and electricity... when the typical indian is busy in earning pitiful wages in order to keep paying the monthly bills, how will he get the mind to contribute to his immediate society and the world... how will he be really happy??

just a few months ago, 69 people died of hunger in a tea estate of darjeeling... died of hunger in 2015, in "shining india"... humans died of hunger while no dog has gone hungry in india since 1998.

socialist societies exist for welfare of people... socialism is the most natural of any political/social system.

no, socialism is not bheekh... remember the socialist credos "one who produces, can consume" and "from each according to capacity, to each according to need".

rather, even capitalist nations consider india as a beggar nation, despite india being the most capitalist and materialistic society... for example, the charity money that britain gives to india every year

a citizen of a socialist society has to engage actively in the functioning of society... and what is that society... it is a revolutionary society created for the welfare of its citizens, to remove from them those little and big problems that prevents them from contributing their fullest.

look at india... the capitalist system here squeezes money out of citizens through every possible way, even taxing basic needs like housing, food, water and electricity... when the typical indian is busy in earning pitiful wages in order to keep paying the monthly bills, how will he get the mind to contribute to his immediate society and the world... how will he be really happy??

just a few months ago, 69 people died of hunger in a tea estate of darjeeling... died of hunger in 2015, in "shining india"... humans died of hunger while no dog has gone hungry in india since 1998.

socialist societies exist for welfare of people... socialism is the most natural of any political/social system.

I don't believe in this shit.

If you work hard you get the reward. If I work hard for my luxury I must get what I deserve. That was specifically the reason I leave, earn from india spend it overseas.

I don't get an iota of what I gave. My tax don't get me road infra or any facility. Only poor cockroaches eating my money. Getting free stuff. People like them must be quashed and their supporter must be beaten to death.

I never give bheek and hate the idea of free campers. I worked hard for my money. Spend years while they were sitting and stealing money or doing other illegal activity. In their childhood or youth.

Only the lethargic people stay hungry. If these pest died of hunger so be it. It's all for good I would say poison them and throw their body to make compost out of it.

Since Varanasi had a cleaning problem and the PM is solving it, we have a service industry issue and we want him to contest from Gangtok next time. :lol:

It is a wishful thinking considering we barely have any weight in the Centre.
My friend, hope that Modi wins the next election as well .... and from Varanasi or anywhere in East UP again.

If East UP and Bihar start prospering, half the nations problem will be solved, not the least of which is unstoppable migration from these regions because of lack of development.

Then about the waterfall as said Varanasi is a holy place and not a commercial extravaganza city :)

waterfalls need not be taken always in a commercial sense. :)

India wants it as a Cultural Capital and the city of gods, what we can do it, clean all the short lanes, and all the people who set up tents shops etc on ghats can be organised into some mal road type system which we see in hills, which won't effect the poor too, and also will clean all the small lanes.

mall road system is good but i will add one thing... the people who go to varanasi are pilgrims from a culture high in mysticism ( prayer, ritual etc ) and always wanting to earn some points from the gods, so they are not very caring of the physical/ecological surroundings of this place they are visiting, hence the filthy conditions there... they must be forced with strict rules, regardless of their personal sentiment of taking someone's ash, wanting a holy dip etc.

the small lanes of varanasi in fact contribute to the filthy situation because small lanes become crowded, especially in such a city, and no one will care to keep the lanes clean and subsequently the city itself... therefore the small lanes must be removed, taking care of course of redirecting the businesses located there.

which is why i suggest differently from this statement of yours...

one thing any designer takes care is of Never break the belief of people

if to keep the place clean and in harmony with ecology, the traditional attitudes have to be changed then so be it... :) look at the pictures of the general setting of a japanese shrine i posted earlier ( Swachh Bharat: Modi's promise of cleaning Varanasi doesn't appear to be an empty one | Page 13 )... so clean.

I will prepare a whole lay out and post it soon.

okay.

If you work hard you get the reward.

yet india is "suicide capital of the world" and the most notable victim groups are two indian "hard worker" groups - farmers and students.

If these pest died of hunger so be it. It's all for good I would say poison them and throw their body to make compost out of it.

i will say that of the software engineers, mba's and other such middle-class unworthy items.

Getting free stuff.

money system must be abolished... that is the logical future of humanity.

yet india is "suicide capital of the world" and the most notable victim groups are two indian "hard worker" groups - farmers and students.

i will say that of the software engineers, mba's and other such middle-class unworthy items.

You should eat badam. Your neurones are having some problem sending data.

But I realise socialist are beggars as suggested by you. So just sit in corner facing wall.

Dude farmers are fooking rich. They have land. And students have job good students don't need your socialist bheek. They can earn big.

Those lethargic people can commit suicide for all I care.

Dude farmers are fooking rich.

read ( 40% rise in farmer suicides in Maharashtra ).

And students have job good students don't need your socialist bheek. They can earn big.

oh, yes... 60,000 removed from ibm-india last year, within a week... 35,000 removed from tcs a few months ago, within a few days... the indian government realizing that the services industry is a failure and changing tack and calling for "make in india"... the previous government establishing "national skills development corporation" because majority of indian students are essentially of no use to anyone... and yet in your mind, they are something super special !!!

you are just a jobnik so you don't see the need to think of bigger things.

2017 will bring the 100th anniversary of the russian revolution... the world will celebrate... and you i suppose are now planning to write some mba exam in that year.

people like you are parasites, coolies and dharti pe boj.

read ( 40% rise in farmer suicides in Maharashtra ).

oh, yes... 60,000 removed from ibm-india last year, within a week... 35,000 removed from tcs a few months ago, within a few days... the indian government realizing that the services industry is a failure and changing tack and calling for "make in india"... the previous government establishing "national skills development corporation" because majority of indian students are essentially of no use to anyone... and yet in your mind, they are something super special !!!

you are just a jobnik so you don't see the need to think of bigger things.

2017 will bring the 100th anniversary of the russian revolution... the world will celebrate... and you i suppose are now planning to write some mba exam in that year.

people like you are parasites, coolies and dharti pe boj.
Bhai tu pagal ho gya hai?

These are vidarbh farmers.. Kya roti Khata hai ya ghas.

Why are you abusing me?
Have you lost it?

vidarbh is in iceland?? what about karnataka, andhra and every other farming state??
Bhai these are people who are working on land which can't harvest. Educate and go for new age farming. Do something else.
Suicide is for sissy.

And don't abuse me. I don't want to stoop to your level .

lovely... you quote a imperialist leader, who wanted to retain india as a british colony.

was he right about these too??
lol, knew it

you missed the bengal famine :coffee:

he's right about socialism, though.