Sikhs are not Hindus - White House petition calls Obama to seek explanation from Modi.

Its a foolproof measure. Sikhs simply are never going to have enough vote to change the constitution because if it is changed somehow the route to a separate or autonomous state becomes easier once they claim their distinct identity. Hindu congress tried to pull off the same stunt on us as well, however our leader was the best barrister money could buy in the subcontinent who was fully aware of Gandhiji and Nehruji's good cop bad cop game.

religion based countries are only Islamic agenda. Sikhs are Sikhs but they are as much patriotic towards India as any other Indian.So keep your thoughts in your mind and link up your territory first. They are Muslims but they have different ethnicity.And they don't see to like punjabis

You're not a Sikh either 'cause you can't speak Punjabi ! :p:

do u think all sikhs are Punjabis???? ....hilarious mate
tumblr_m9i7g5naQT1r6qv9q.jpg
image254.jpg

Why do you think SIkhs DID NOT trust Pakistanis and join Pakistan in 1947

Hindus did not force them to join India

Because the Sikhs were cheated by the false promises such as M. K. Gandhi's assurance, " No Constitution would be acceptable to the Congress which did not satisfy the Sikhs." (Collected works of M K Gandhi Vol.58. p. 192).

Sikhs supported to join India only to be betrayed after Independence. The Constitution of India, declaration that Sikhs are Hindus - is not never acceptable and will never satisfy Sikhs. This is a disrespect shown to the Sikhs at its highest level

If a Pakistani can't speak Urdu, by same definition he is not Muslim? Appa madi moti Punjabi Bool Lenday hai. ;)

Urdu is not a part of our religion ! :p:

Whereas I have to teach you about the Sikh religion 'cause you keep on forgetting Sikh religious festivals ! :bunny:

Aur Bhai ko koiii Raaakhiii wagheraa bhi nahin baandiiii ? :cry:

Indian constitution's clause 25-B recognises Sikhs as Hindus therefore successfully subverting their right to a distinct religious identity in order to prevent a sikh version of the two nation theory from ever gaining legal status. This essentially means that unless the constitution is changed the Sikhs can't legally claim their right to self determination and the constitution can NEVER be changed because the Hindus dominate the parliament and electoral vote bank.

View attachment 161328

Question Modi "WHY Indian constitution labels "Sikhs" as Hindus?" while attending Constitution Day events on January 26. | We the People: Your Voice in Our Government

That's like saying a Christian is a Jew, or a Muslim is Jew.

Or a Japanese is a Chinese ! :o:

'Cause the whole world knows that Japanese are actually Korean ! :whistle:

Don't blame me; I heard it from your Korean better-half ! :unsure:

Or a Japanese is a Chinese ! :o:

'Cause the whole world knows that Japanese are actually Korean ! :whistle:

Don't blame me; I heard it from your Korean better-half ! :unsure:

he he , very similar and very close, however, we are our own identity. :-)

In regards to the issue, I hope that the Indian Government under Modi can clarify this as it grossly misrepresents an entire religious group that are supposed to be afforded participatory representation.

I was born Russian. My mother tounge is Russian which I know it is to core along with Ukrainian.

Baki tussi Punjabi Speaker nu Tag kar loh, appe hi dudh da Dutch teh Panni da Panni ho Jana. I neglected my Punjabi cause of various reasons, ain't doing it anymore. I catching up with it. :whistle:

Urdu is not a part of our religion ! :p:

Whereas I have to teach you about the Sikh religion 'cause you keep on forgetting Sikh religious festivals ! :bunny:

Aur Bhai ko koiii Raaakhiii wagheraa bhi nahin baandiiii ? :cry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was born Russian. My mother tounge is Russian which I know it is to core along with Ukrainian.

Baki tussi Punjabi Speaker nu Tag kar loh, appe hi dudh da Dutch teh Panni da Panni ho Jana. I neglected my Punjabi cause of various reasons, ain't doing it anymore. I catching up with it. :whistle:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So you're half Russian, half Indian? Or are you pure blooded Russian living in India?

Don't know. :D However, I'm Sikh by Religion, Russian by Birth (born and raised in Voronezh) and living in India for 7 years. :enjoy:

@Sidak is an Indian Punjabi who is a Pakistani at heart and can sing Russian songs ! :agree:

I'm Punjabi by Nature. :whistle: