Sikhs are not Hindus - White House petition calls Obama to seek explanation from Modi.

Sikhs' traditional homeland is being taken over by Hindu migrants from other states . I'm pretty sure that this is being encouraged by nefarious forces who want their dream of 'Shining Hindu India' complete.

sikh traditional capital is Lahore ! vacate and hand it over to them plz!

Sikhs' traditional homeland is being taken over by Hindu migrants from other states . I'm pretty sure that this is being encouraged by nefarious forces who want their dream of 'Shining Hindu India' complete.
So, what was the dominant religion in that "traditional Sikh homeland" before Sikhs?

:disagree: 'WAS'. Emphasis on 'was'. This is important unless you too , in typical Hindutva fashion are denying the Sikh community their individual place in the pantheon of Indian religions. And those people who converted to Sikhism were locals and not imported from hundreds of miles away in India.
And what was the dominant religion anyways, you tell me?

It's funny that Sikhs living outside India feels offended if their religion is called offshoot of Hinduism but the ones living in India have no as such problem with it, many even themselves call it part of santan dharma. Confused lot :pop:

Sir Ji, they do have problems with it even in India.
Sikhs in the Indian Constitution | The Langar Hall

It is the classification of Dharmic religions in one set.

Majority people practice Dharma, Hindusim is a term coined by foreigners.

Sikhism was born to protect Sub continent from Mughals, who were ravaging India. In Punjab during the beginning of Sikhism Families of Hindus gave their sons to Sikhs for a noble cause.

When Hinduism,Sikhism, Jainism and Buddhism are mentioned in one classification, it do not mean one religion is trying to gobble up the other three.

It says all above four religions have commonality in basic concepts and the practices differ.

Looks like Banya tactic exposed never knew of such tactics suprised Indian Muslims are also not considered Hindu

Is Sikh religion born like 200-300 years ago is what you are saying

Hahaha koi bhi aira gaira petition bana leta hai aaj kal. Law and order ka zamana hai bhai :p: . Aise petitions se kuch hone laga to 1.2b log aise aise desho ke itne itne tukde karenge ki ghinna mushkil ho jayega ;-). My mom is sikh and father hindu but both are Punjabi and i attend Dera whenever get time and also visit temples and gurudwara and my mom is typical sikh devotee.Guru Nanak, Maharaz Tarlochan Darshan Das ki jai.

On Topic:- Constitution says Hindus, Sikhs, Jains and Buddhists have same laws since these religions have similarities. Whoever started this and signed this petition whithout knowing this are idiots.

Indian constitution's clause 25-B recognises Sikhs as Hindus therefore successfully subverting their right to a distinct religious identity in order to prevent a sikh version of the two nation theory from ever gaining legal status. This essentially means that unless the constitution is changed the Sikhs can't legally claim their right to self determination and the constitution can NEVER be changed because the Hindus dominate the parliament and electoral vote bank.

View attachment 161328

Question Modi "WHY Indian constitution labels "Sikhs" as Hindus?" while attending Constitution Day events on January 26. | We the People: Your Voice in Our Government
--
good question....
seems instead of development .. education.. harmoney...
sect violece .. self determination of xyz issue is more imp
get a life....
neither kashmir nor punjab-indian side will come to you ..
and leaving india is scary dream..
think of Talibanis frredom fighter (your thoery ) aka terrrosit killing non mulsim kafir sikhs ...
--
its all about water ..
nothing of the people for the people..
if it was case pak would have been more prosperous than india with so less population and huge assitance by china and usa

This perhaps will remain a mystery for me always,

Sikh by default are pakistanis,how the hell they accept being called indians

It is the classification of Dharmic religions in one set.

Majority people practice Dharma, Hindusim is a term coined by foreigners.

Sikhism was born to protect Sub continent from Mughals, who were ravaging India. In Punjab during the beginning of Sikhism Families of Hindus gave their sons to Sikhs for a noble cause.

When Hinduism,Sikhism, Jainism and Buddhism are mentioned in one classification, it do not mean one religion is trying to gobble up the other three.

It says all above four religions have commonality in basic concepts and the practices differ.

Dharmic is generic classification of religions that originated in the sub continent, similar to the concept of Abrahamic religions such as Judaism, Christianity. Even if there are similarities in basic tenets and share common root etc , they exist and function as separate religions.

--
we saw one march in uk.. somthing like kashmir million march with tomatos

well every revolution has a humble start

Sikh by default are pakistanis,how the hell they accept being called indians

I think you should watch some documentries on partition of how muslims living in currently Pakistani punjab murdered and demanded a few sikh girls and women traveling to other side of border in a group if they didn't wanted to all them killed.