Sea control against Pakistan

Source please.

' Units of the French Navy have been modified to fire the Aerospatiale submarine launched SM 39 Exocet anti-ship missile. The Pakistan units were modified to fire the Sub-Harpoon missile.'

PakDef

pakdef.org/agosta-90b/

well,a relatively well written report,which is quite unexpected from an Indian Newspaper..
It's from Shook-Law!
I'm surprised that he didn't bring his 'F-35 For India' sales pitch into the article.
' Units of the French Navy have been modified to fire the Aerospatiale submarine launched SM 39 Exocet anti-ship missile. The Pakistan units were modified to fire the Sub-Harpoon missile.'

PakDef

pakdef.org/agosta-90b/
I stand corrected.

There is a disadvantage with CM_400AKG. It can be fired only when the jet is @MACH 0.7 to 0.9...

Why is that a disadvantage?

which new deal you are talking about ?

We are negotiating for 6-8 new subs of unspecified model with China. Its supposed be under development and PN therefore is tempted to add critical strike features in its design.

Why is that a disadvantage?

We are negotiating for 6-8 new subs of unspecified model with China. Its supposed be under development and PN therefore is tempted to add critical strike features in its design.

any official confirmation or just rumors ?

If migs27 can deal with PAF-

you mean Mig-29,right???see,Mig-29 has fame proceeds it for being one of the best 4th gen Fighter Jet.and Mig-29K is way upgraded over older Mig-29SMT.don't you think that it'd be hard for PAF to counter all these threats and support all these missions simultaneously???

Support and provide cover to-----PA,PN

Strike against---- IN,IA

Defend against-- IAF

and please,it has become a habit of Pakistani members to bring nuke into the picture.previously,we laughed about @SinoChallenger 's comment because he always started with some ICBM or hundreds of nukes falling from the sky.looks like you guys contaminated with his syndrome.

and about Tactical Nukes against Surface Fleet,nobody truly gave a thought post 1970 probably.its funny that you've mentioned it. :lol: but see,Pakistan doesn't possess Nuclear Armed Torpedo or Nuclear armed ASHM.or are you simply implying using NASR against Naval Fleet?? :rofl:

@Horus

we've heard about this sub deal for quite some time now.but doesn't fund crunch stalled this deal??it was supposed to be Qing Class or Yuan Class(S-20) Sub.so,why are you discussing it when there is no confirmation that Pakistan is going to buy these??

The article rely too much on "if all goes well" scenario-
If migs27 can deal with PAF-
Subs will manage to cut supply route
Too many assumptions

In reality any thing that could go wrong will get wrong-

and Pakistan has the advantage defending-

We should consider anti ship tactical nukes-
Make the fate of this supposedly Sea Start just like Cold Start-:lol:-

Anti ship tactical nukes!!!!

What a brainfart is this?

any official confirmation or just rumors ?

there is no confirmation about this yet..its just like J-10 deal.we've heard about this for years,but then suddenly one spokeperson said Pakistan has no plan to induct J-10.

@Lord Of Gondor

I was merely poining out to your ill knowledge, not trying to convince you. Augostas 'CAN' carry Harpoon Block-IIs. We made the modifications as per our specs.

Pakistan ordered 50 UGM-84L (submarine-launched), Block-II Harpoons as a part of a $370 Million deal. If our subs can't launch them, then it must be Pakistan Navy's Sharks.

there is no confirmation about this yet..its just like J-10 deal.we've heard about this for years,but then suddenly one spokeperson said Pakistan has no plan to induct J-10.

Both Army and Air Force have postponed some of their procurement to give money to the Navy for Sub Acquisition. It has been classified as a 'tier1 project', which means something much more capable than Augostas is coming to us, otherwise we could've just built more augostas since we have the TOT.

S-20 is just speculation. The sub PN is looking for is still in design and development phase. Features like VLS for Babur CM would prove pivotal. China is thought to be developing a Cold Launch VLS for Subs.

well,a relatively well written report,which is quite unexpected from an Indian Newspaper.waiting for the second part..

@HAIDER

when you'll post the second part,just post it here..

topic....

Writer described the situation properly.but he didn't mention one thing.India is quite good with ASW.newer platforms like Kamorta and P-8I increased this capability.he overhiped the capability of P-3 but never mentioned about P-8I.

and another thing..he didn't mention that during wartime,PAF would find it pretty hard performing Triple roles,Combating with IAF,Striking IA and Providing Air Support to PA ,Providing cover for PN and Striking IN.it generally takes a lot of resources to perform all these simultaneously.thats why the concept of Naval Fighter Wing was born.its not just Carrier Launched Jet but Jets from Shore Based Facilities which protects Naval Resources in close proximity.

Dont underestimate PN subs .They are really good.Perhaps our one and only headache in PN.We need to induct Scopene ASAP.

Both Army and Air Force have postponed some of their procurement to give money to the Navy for Sub Acquisition. It has been classified as a 'tier1 project', which means something much more capable than Augostas is coming to us, otherwise we could've just built more augostas since we have the TOT.

S-20 is just speculation. The sub PN is looking for is still in design and development phase. Features like VLS for Babur CM would prove pivotal. China is thought to be developing a Cold Launch VLS for Subs.

Or PN is counting too much in subs to counter IN.
It is a good decision since PN cant purchase surface fleet like IN.But you should need more than 20 advanced subs for that.

J10 is out of question for while because Indian opposition of AL31 engine. China still no successful to built a good engine compare to AL31. Russian only provided export license to Chinese plane only.

@Rashid Mahmood - AOA, Rashid Bhai kiya haal hai aap ka ? :)

Rashid Bhai what do you make off the article ? Are we really that vulnerable ? :(

Dont underestimate PN subs .They are really good.Perhaps our one and only headache in PN.We need to induct Scopene ASAP.

I didn't underestimate it.Agosta is good sub.but writer implied way too much significance about it.Indian Navy's ASW capability is quite good.its true that we can't rely much on our sub as fleet is small,but we've enough to protect CBGs.Pakistany Navy may use their Hit and Run Tactics again,but its not easy now as we've decent ASW capabilities.

so,you're implying that its just speculation what PN might get.as you can see,it'd take some years now to produce these subs and entering into service.so,its better not to include into discussion as we don't know whether PN will go for Qing or Yuan type Chinese subs or much mature western subs.

J10 is out of question for while because Indian opposition of AL31 engine. China still no successful to built a good engine compare to AL31. Russian only provided export license to Chinese plane only.

I don't think its Indian Opposition as you guys had no problem to secure JF-17 which also has Russian engines.it has more to do with fund.while your opponent is moving towards 5th gen,wasting money on J-10 would be foolhardy.PAF should secure fund for J-31.plus,China didn't approve exporting J-10 yet.

Pakistan Deal for Chinese J-10 Fighters Uncertain | Defense News | defensenews.com

J-10 fighter not yet approved for export - People's Daily Online