Rohingya Burmese are acceptable but not stranded Bihari Pakistanis - Shame on GoP

Afghanis have managed to buy property in Islamabad of all the places; supposedly the most well organized city of the country. Some 100-200,000 Afghans are living in Islamabad; a city of ~2 million people. Till date, only 1 Afghani has been deported from Islamabad. The federal government is scared of those haraamkhours for they play the "pakhtoonz-card" whenever someone contemplates an operation against them. People like Achakzais and Asfandyar-Walis join these Pakhtoonz of Afghanistan in blackmailing the state.

All Afghans should be resettled back in their country, and anyone who has bought property should be locked behind bars. They have broken the law in doing so. The rest of Pakistan can't tolerate Afghan Pashtuns in the country for they threaten the demographics for the rest of us. They rape their own ancestral country by joining Taiban and other racist/mercenary groups, and then overflow into Pakistan. They need to go back asap.

They have exhausted Karachi's resources, entire bus mafia is controlled by them, locals are unemployed, city facing severe water shortage

Karachi has lot of potential for growth and employment but is held back due to militancy in the city. Karachi has been facing water shortage since the 1980s. MQM and JSQM with the foreign terrorists have held Karachi hostage. Don't blame refugees when the main actors of Karachi's problems already live in Karachi.

No water in Karachi either. Ethnic and secterian tensions are all time high. It would be extremely unwise of GoP to bring more settlers in Karachi. Pakistan is but the part of Muslim ummah and we are no universal contractor to give shelter to everybody. We can chip in some money to help Rohingya but are unable to do anything more than that. I hope General Shareef will give a shutup call to GoP morons if they indeed have plans for the said charity.

Aap Mian mangtey, bahar khadey Derwaish.

For all of this to happen we should first deport millions of bangladeshis and afghanis!

We already have half a million rohingya in karachi .. Many also came in 1947... A frnd of mines mother is rohingya her family came to Pak in 47.

Karachi has lot of potential for growth and employment but is held back due to militancy in the city. Karachi has been facing water shortage since the 1980s. MQM and JSQM with the foreign terrorists have held Karachi hostage. Don't blame refugees when the main actors of Karachi's problems already live in Karachi.

Karachi was once a small fishing village of a thousand probably .. Today it hosts a population of 2.5 crore ! That's the main issue it faces!

If somebody suffers and sacrifices for this country irrespective of his roots he should be given citizenship..

These people have been facing discrimination since decades for a Pakistan they have never seen ..

Yaar they have to mend their fences. They get that treatment because they joined militias against Bengali nationalist forces. If they get settled in Pakistan, it would appease the urdu speaking community but further alienate ethnic Sindhis.

As for granting citizenships; we are not like America and Canada. Our country was never made for and by the immigrants. We should protect our borders with full force. I know a lot of foreigners are needy and refugees, but I can assure you, the same foreigners wouldn't let a single Pakistani in if God forbids, bad days fall upon us.

Stranded Pakistanis are Pakistani citizens !!! Europe, Canada and USA is accepting refugees from Middle East which is 1000-8000 miles away and a different culture. Pakistani has population density and can absorb these refugees.

If Canada and USA was ran and owned by native Americans today, middle eaterners and stuff wouldn't be migrating there. And no, we are already overcrowded. In the future, we'll have to import food crops for crappy housing societies and industrial estates are encroaching fertile land. Despite having one of the largest abundance of arable land in the world, and a well developed irrigation network, there's a threat to Pakistan's food security.

Karachi infact Pakistan nay kya theka liya hua hai refugees accept kerney ka ?

And people who are giving examples of US or Europe are either naive or just trolling for the sake of it. Pakistan is a third world country unlike them. Don't have enough resources to host so many people when she barely can feed her own ones. US and Europe has always been short of man power that is why they invite people, mostly skilled around the world. Huge difference.

For all of this to happen we should first deport millions of bangladeshis and afghanis! We already have half a million rohingya in karachi .. Many also came in 1947... A frnd of mines mother is rohingya her family came to Pak in 47. Karachi was once a small fishing village of a thousand probably .. Today it hosts a population of 2.5 crore ! That's the main issue it faces!

Who else you want to deport ? Shias, Sunnis, Ismailis, Sindhis, Muhajir, Punjabis, Baloch, etc. There 200 nationalities in London, New York, Toronto and other cities living and working together. I guess your solution is to deport everybody to Pluto ! Crore is not used in English except by our eastern neighbors.

Afghanis have managed to buy property in Islamabad of all the places; supposedly the most well organized city of the country. Some 100-200,000 Afghans are living in Islamabad; a city of ~2 million people. Till date, only 1 Afghani has been deported from Islamabad. The federal government is scared of those haraamkhours for they play the "pakhtoonz-card" whenever someone contemplates an operation against them. People like Achakzais and Asfandyar-Walis join these Pakhtoonz of Afghanistan in blackmailing the state.

All Afghans should be resettled back in their country, and anyone who has bought property should be locked behind bars. They have broken the law in doing so. The rest of Pakistan can't tolerate Afghan Pashtuns in the country for they threaten the demographics of the rest of us. They rape their own ancestral country by joining Taiban and other racist/mercenary groups, and then overflow into Pakistan. They need to go back asap.

Most of those "afghans" are pashtuns from neighbouring KPK.. The afghanis Arnt tha right .. They are occupying illegal kachi abadis though.

Pakistan should only accept people who can bring his/her own resources along with them like Chinese. Be useful to Pakistani economy and society rather than being a burden.

P.S No Muslim should be welcome easily even if he is filthy rich like any Mullah from Saudia or Irani. Hardcore Muslims generally are trouble makers.

Who else you want to deport ? Shias, Sunnis, Ismailis, Sindhis, Muhajir, Punjabis, Baloch, etc. There 200 nationalities in London, New York, Toronto and other cities living and working together. I guess your solution is to deport everybody to Pluto ! Crore is not used in English except by our eastern neighbors.

Deport Illegal scum from other countries .. As for London come back when London gets occupied by millions of illegal refugees from Argentina or Burundi.

Pakistan should only accept people who can bring his/her own resources along with them like Chinese. Be useful to Pakistani economy and society rather than being a burden.

P.S No Muslim should be welcome easily even if he is filthy rich like any Mullah from Saudia or Irani. Hardcore Muslims generally are trouble makers.

You deport 2.5 million bangladeshis,6-7+ million afghans and millions of "others"...

And you take in 3 lac "stranded Pakistanis"...

You get rid of scum first!

Most of those "afghans" are pashtuns from neighbouring KPK.. The afghanis Arnt tha right .. They are occupying illegal kachi abadis though.

Well, Chaudhary Nisar mentioned that population figure. I believe it. The ones from FATA are relatively new arrivals. Pakistani Pashtuns are mostly traders in Islamabad. The Afghans been living in the city for the past 20 years. I just fail to understand how they bought property. Some of them own whole commercial plazas.

Yaar they have to mend their fences. They get that treatment because they joined militias against Bengali nationalist forces. If they get settled in Pakistan, it would appease the urdu speaking community but further alienate ethnic Sindhis.

As for granting citizenships; we are not like America and Canada. Our country was never made for and by the immigrants. We should protect our borders with full force. I know a lot of foreigners are needy and refugees, but I can assure you, the same foreigners wouldn't let a single Pakistani in if God forbids, bad days fall upon us.

If Canada and USA was ran and owned by native Americans today, middle eaterners and stuff wouldn't be migrating there. And no, we are already overcrowded. In the future, we'll have to import food crops for crappy housing societies and industrial estates are encroaching fertile land. Despite having one of the largest abundance of arable land in the world, and a well developed irrigation network, there's a threat to Pakistan's food security.

True .. I understand that but instead of settling them in Karachi we can settle them on small populations all over the country ... No MQM problem nor any alienation of locals .. Get rid of millions of illegals and settle 3 lac .. Not a bad deal.

This is all publicity by the government of Pakistan to show its concern and no Rohynga will be accepted nor anybody deported from Pakistan.

Deport Illegal scum from other countries .. As for London come back when London gets occupied by millions of illegal refugees from Argentina or Burundi.

You deport 2.5 million bangladeshis,6-7+ million afghans and millions of "others"...

And you take in 3 lac "stranded Pakistanis"...

You get rid of scum first!

This can be an ideal case but I doubt we can now deport Bangladeshis so who ever is here can remain here. Stranded Biharis are better off to make a deal with Bangladeshi Govt. And yeah no place for Afghanis. We should expedite things for their deportation.

Well, Chaudhary Nisar mentioned that population figure. I believe it. The ones from FATA are relatively new arrivals. Pakistani Pashtuns are mostly traders in Islamabad. The Afghans been living in the city for the past 20 years. I just fail to understand how they bought property. Some of them own whole commercial plazas.
I observed the same in Lahore.. Here is a market (origa market).. It's like occupied entirely by afghanis who despite owning businesses are still living in kachi abadis on ferozpur road... But than again it's probably their 2nd and 3rd generation growing up here... But they still consider themselves afghans and not Pakistani.. Ghatiya log.

This is all publicity by the government of Pakistan to show its concern and no Rohynga will be accepted nor anybody deported from Pakistan.

This is not publicity stunt but rather shameful act to give them some hope. All what is required is to give some aid and food through UN. That's it.