Rangers men get presidential pardon over youth’s killing

Biggest question is why did Rangers have to step in to help in the first place???

We can deflect blame forever but it won't change the fact this guy was killed. It was unfortunate circumstances but I don't think it's fair to call it murder.

1. He was arrested as a suspected political hitman and therefore considered dangerous.

2. He didn't follow instructions.

3. He reached for the gun and quickly approached towards the rangers, hands outstretched and on the guys firearm.

Anywhere else in the world this would be a legit police shooting and not be a criminal case.

There should be some disciplinary issues though.

1. Why was the ranger so close.
2. Why did the rest of them not tackle the man.
3. Was he given prompt medical treatment.?

These are questions you could ask of a police officer, not sure they apply to a soldier - policing is not thier remit and certainly wasn't all those years ago.

300% agree with u friend. I made the same points. Ranger was just following SOPs.
We can deflect blame forever but it won't change the fact this guy was killed. It was unfortunate circumstances but I don't think it's fair to call it murder.

1. He was arrested as a suspected political hitman and therefore considered dangerous.

2. He didn't follow instructions.

3. He reached for the gun and quickly approached towards the rangers, hands outstretched and on the guys firearm.

Anywhere else in the world this would be a legit police shooting and not be a criminal case.

There should be some disciplinary issues though.

1. Why was the ranger so close.
2. Why did the rest of them not tackle the man.
3. Was he given prompt medical treatment.?

These are questions you could ask of a police officer, not sure they apply to a soldier - policing is not thier remit and certainly wasn't all those years ago.

To the professional "security experts" and "defense analysts" on this thread, who are suggesting that the Kid shouldn't have tried to reach for the Personnel's weapon. I'd like to highlight some points.

1: He did not try to reach for the weapon or grab it. It is total nonsense to believe in such a version. 5 Personnel present and a 5ft guy would prefer to grab a G3. Great!

2: Most of the Pro Murderer guys here are the ones who never even shot a single round in their life, yet acting like pros.

3: The Personnel who shot him is nothing but a mfuck*** spoilt brat who got a uniform and acted like hes all Pakistanis have got. Seen and met many such idiots around in Rangers, Army and Police. Getting recruited in Forces cannot change the mentality and the level of humanity present inside. Seen some Rangers beating kids like thugs just because their cricket ball came towards them multiple times. Don't call me a RAW Agent, my brother serves in the Army okay? Please?

4: People are suggesting that the Western Police does bla bla bla. You're not in West. Nor our Security Protocols are based on Western SOPs. Even if someone is shot in such a way in West. Are you justifying it?

5: That's very natural to beg and ask the armed person to not to aim at your body even when joking. We can remember the days when we used to have plastic guns and the reaction we had when a friend would aim at us.

6: Why wasn't he taken for the Medical aid? The machos who are saying that Rangers did a great job shooting a Pro MQM lad. Just for their assistance, Rangers at that time were Pro MQM and none of the Personnel even dared to touch any goone. If they were really interested, they could've raided those Armed Terrorists at 9 Zero instead of killing an unarmed 5ft kid.

:blah::blah::blah::blah::blah::blah::blah::blah:
:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:
To the professional "security experts" and "defense analysts" on this thread, who are suggesting that the Kid shouldn't have tried to reach for the Personnel's weapon. I'd like to highlight some points.

1: He did not try to reach for the weapon or grab it. It is total nonsense to believe in such a version. 5 Personnel present and a 5ft guy would prefer to grab a G3. Great!

2: Most of the Pro Murderer guys here are the ones who never even shot a single round in their life, yet acting like pros.

3: The Personnel who shot him is nothing but a mfuck*** spoilt brat who got a uniform and acted like hes all Pakistanis have got.

4: People are suggesting that the Western Police does bla bla bla. You're not in West. Nor our Security Protocols are based on Western SOPs. Even if someone is shot in such a way in West. Are you justifying it?

5: That's very natural to beg and ask the armed person to not to aim at your body even when joking. We can remember the days when we used to have plastic guns and the reaction we had when a friend would aim at us.

6: Why wasn't he taken for the Medical aid? The machos who are saying that Rangers did a great job shooting a Pro MQM lad. Just for their assistance, Rangers at that time were Pro MQM and none of the Personnel even dared to touch any goone. If they were really interested, they could've raided those Armed Terrorists at 9 Zero instead of killing an unarmed 5ft kid.

this cold blood murder is also forgiven ? gret first that land lord guy then and killer MPA and now this pakistan main qanoon sirf ghareeb lachar awam ke iye hai . main 10 lanteen bhegt hoon pakistani qanoon or us per amal karany waloon per . why should not people take guns against state when this is what going on here?

3: The Personnel who shot him is nothing but a mfuck*** spoilt brat who got a uniform and acted like hes all Pakistanis have got.

ranger guys were here pure killers cold blood killers nothing more letting them go is a third slap on awam this month . lanat ho aysy qanoon per . everyone then have right to kill ranger guys too . why not ?

Sir I've personally seen such heartless animals in Uniform regardless of the branch. In the end they're Pakistanis right? Doesn't matter if its the Army, Rangers or Police. People are having a soft corner for these guys is just because they're Rangers. Such kiddish mentality would never end.

Did you watch it yourself? In one instance a plainclothesman single handedly brings this youth to rangers where one of the rangers guard points a weapon at the guy's face; an unarmed, surrendered guy's face. Is there any justification for that? All that I can see is someone trying to lower a weapon that is aimed at his face!!

Anyway, hum sab ne marna hai aur sab ne Allah ko jawaab dena hai. Wahan yeh sab drame baazi aur ethnic support nahi chalegi!! Kero jo support kerna hai yahan.

after watching this video that ranger deserve to go to hell not pardoned.

Selective justice for powerful. These guys were on power ride and shot a person point blank; they deserved exemplary punishment. Adalaton ko taala lagao and sab criminals ko ghar bhajo; incidents like this reminds us that the elite of every institute is corrupt to the core and take care of each others back. Kiani incident, general bajwa incident and lately NSA Lt Gen Nasser Khan Janjua meeting with Nawaz to sort out corruption done by his family members and not even a media coverage or breaking stories on it. This is absurd; from army to politicians, rangers to judges, police officers to bureaucrats; this Pakistan only belong to them. Only common people in this country are here to suffer and die.

Shameful Decision , That ranger guys should be sent in life time prison or hanged .

All you lefties i dare you to go try and grab a gun of a UK police officer or American police officer, infact any police officer here in Europe and see how many bullets they put in your brain.

Go try to touch a rangers gun again in 2018 and i bet you they will but another 3 bullets in your body.

touching the gun of armed security official is to be taken as a terrorist trying to grab a gun from an armed officer. you have no other option but to terminate the individual.

Dont ever touch a gun of a security personal without his permission.

All you lefties i dare you to go try and grab a gun of a UK police officer or American police officer, infact any police officer here in Europe and see how many bullets they put in your brain.

Go try to touch a rangers gun again in 2018 and i bet you they will but another 3 bullets in your body.

touching the gun of armed security official is to be taken as a terrorist trying to grab a gun from an armed officer. you have no other option but to terminate the individual.

Dont ever touch a gun of a security personal without his permission.

Who the hell gave a right to the Rangers Personnel to point weapon at unarmed citizen? Do you really live in UK? A Men armed with a knife was on rampage while still the British Police did not shoot him. He wasn't letting them get close to him, in the end they grabbed him tactically without using any kind of firearm.