Rangers men get presidential pardon over youth’s killing

Presidential pardon cannot bring him out of jail but only remove the death sentence if I am not wrong on the legal issue here. So he is not getting out of jail.

Did you watch it yourself? In one instance a plainclothesman single handedly brings this youth to rangers where one of the rangers guard points a weapon at the guy's face; an unarmed, surrendered guy's face. Is there any justification for that? All that I can see is someone trying to lower a weapon that is aimed at his face!!

Anyway, hum sab ne marna hai aur sab ne Allah ko jawaab dena hai. Wahan yeh sab drame baazi aur ethnic support nahi chalegi!! Kero jo support kerna hai yahan.
What is in the video to look for. Clearly he was unarmed when he was shot dead, and was trying to lower the rifle since the murderer ranger guy was aiming his body. Situation could have controlled easily and quite differently but the man in uniform had already made his mind to shot the guy dead.
shooting a guy dead isn't the best action rangers could take at that time but that was the time when terrorism in karachi was on the rise 100 people were killed in single day. if you people ever visited courts you probably understand when rangers or police arrest a criminal he is easily released by the court saying you didn't have enough evidence against him and next day he is on the rampage again. many robbers are killed by civilians why you people didn't raise your voice against those civilians? every one should brought to justice right? does no one warn him not to carry any weapon? why he was chasing a rangers personnel while he can easily lay down?US police can kill you cause you move your hand when they say don't. the only way to stop crime is to give worst punishment to the criminals. In islam if a person steal a thing his hands have to be cut.

One wrong does not justify the other.

I wonder what you would do if you had an automatic assault rifle pointed at your face, point blank. I am confident that you too would try and have the rifle point anywhere but your face!!

As far as the matter of civilians getting killed by robbers/dacoits is concerned, my opinion is that civilians should have the right to defend other civilians from these scourges to the point where they are not only allowed to shoot street robbers/snatchers but also rewarded for acts of bravery and this should be made compulsory.....as a good Samaritan act.

It is rumored that the guy was known to be working with mashhuur e zamana MQM militant wing. Also was on radar of intelligence agencies. That too at a time when terrorists were on the loose like rabid dogs in Karachi.

Either way the guy should have known that he was facing an officer of the law and if he did not cooperate and decided to engage in idiotic attempt of seizing the police officer's service weapon, he would risk losing his life.

Resisting arrest may ley me live here in USA
BUT
Assaulting an officer and making a go at his weapon would surely get me killed in a not so decent manner.

Besides, PROFESSIONAL law enforcement agents have clearly defined rules about their service weapon. No one in their right minds would make a go at service weapon of any LEA serviceman. If Sindh police were PROFESSIONAL then they could have policed Karachi but they couldnt.

So this was not murder. This was plainly following SOPs(which are lacking with Police dept). In a very high threat time and environment.

then why president didnot give same pardon to mumtaz qadri

Well Salman Taseer didnt go trying to steal his service weapon. And Qadri was acting out of his own will without following SOPs and no matter what he was gonna kill Taseer. You are comparing two dramatically different cases.
Like comparing:
Apples to oranges
Mehran to mercedes
Pizza to naan
Palao with Biryani

Difference of night and day of the circumstances and overall situation.
then why president didnot give same pardon to mumtaz qadri

Did you watch it yourself? In one instance a plainclothesman single handedly brings this youth to rangers where one of the rangers guard points a weapon at the guy's face; an unarmed, surrendered guy's face. Is there any justification for that? All that I can see is someone trying to lower a weapon that is aimed at his face!!

Anyway, hum sab ne marna hai aur sab ne Allah ko jawaab dena hai. Wahan yeh sab drame baazi aur ethnic support nahi chalegi!! Kero jo support kerna hai yahan.
What is in the video to look for. Clearly he was unarmed when he was shot dead, and was trying to lower the rifle since the murderer ranger guy was aiming his body. Situation could have controlled easily and quite differently but the man in uniform had already made his mind to shot the guy dead.

If you think his behavior towards armed law enforcement officers was correct, then I really hope you never have a gun pointed at you like this. Any officer from any service worldwide would have done the same.

killing MQM crimnal gangsters have brought peace in Karachi, well done president and rangers.

You bloody well mean to say that this paltry 5 foot guy was trying to snatch away a weapon from a trained rangers soldier and that too in the company of a dozen other rangers men??

Question isn't if he could do it but did he try to snatch weapon? Looks like he did and was shot, another MQM ghunda dead. Good for Karachi and Pakistan. I remember Karachi of back then and now, night and day difference.

One wrong does not justify the other.

I wonder what you would do if you had an automatic assault rifle pointed at your face, point blank. I am confident that you too would try and have the rifle point anywhere but your face!!

As far as the matter of civilians getting killed by robbers/dacoits is concerned, my opinion is that civilians should have the right to defend other civilians from these scourges to the point where they are not only allowed to shoot street robbers/snatchers but also rewarded for acts of bravery and this should be made compulsory.....as a good Samaritan act.
if a ranger personnel point a rifle at my face i will not try to snatch it or chase him or do anything stupid.
so you are fine with criminals killing innocent people but won't let any innocent person to kill a criminal to protect himself

so you think this person should also be punished?
Capture1.PNG

killing MQM crimnal gangsters have brought peace in Karachi, well done president and rangers.

Question isn't if he could do it but did he try to snatch weapon? Looks like he did and was shot, another MQM ghunda dead. Good for Karachi and Pakistan. I remember Karachi of back then and now, night and day difference.

LOL even General Niazi who put his belt in front of Indian Army also not get any death plenty for shame act and he buried in Military Grave Yard Lahore...
5-6 ranger personal was there and he was alone and trying to snatch weapon.. LOL
So its mean do what u like to do , if u in Pak Army.

I remember this incident. The kid was being dumb, it was unprofessional. The ranger looked nervous and out of control, his buddies didn't help him, the kid kept reaching for his gun and was shot dead.

Reach for the gun of any police official in any country and see what happens.

The death was tragic though. Had the victim been properly restrained, forced to sit down, he would not have been considered a threat. This was probably because at the time the rangers had recently been deployed and had no law enforcement training. Remember Karachi back then was as dangerous as Baghdad. Bombings, shootings, assassination.

I'm not sure he should have been sentenced in the first place. If he was then he shouldn't be pardoned.